GetDASHStreamingSessionURL - Amazon Kinesis Video Streams

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

GetDASHStreamingSessionURL

透過 HTTP (破折號) URL 擷取串流的 MPEG 動態自適應串流。然後,您可以在媒體播放器中打開 URL 以查看流內容。

StreamNameStreamARN參數都是可選的,但您必須在調用此 API 操作StreamARN時指定StreamName或。

亞 Amazon Kinesis 影片串流對透過 MPEG-DASH 提供資料有以下要求:

下列程序說明如何搭配 Kinesis Video Streams 使用 MPEG-DASH:

  1. 呼叫 GetDataEndpoint API 以取得端點。然後使用 --end 點 url 參數將GetDASHStreamingSessionURL請求發送到此端點。

  2. 使用擷取 MPEG-破折號網址。GetDASHStreamingSessionURLKinesis Video Streams 會建立 MPEG-DASH 串流工作階段,以便使用 MPEG DASH 通訊協定存取串流中的內容。 GetDASHStreamingSessionURL傳回工作階段 MPEG-DASH 資訊清單 (使用 MPEG DASH 串流所需的根資源) 的驗證 URL (包含加密的工作階段權杖)。

    注意

    不要在未經授權的實體可以訪問它的地方共享或存儲此令牌。令牌提供對流內容的訪問。使用與 AWS 憑據一起使用的相同措施保護令牌。

    通過清單提供的媒體僅由請求的流,時間範圍和格式組成。沒有其他媒體資料 (例如要求視窗外的框架或替代位元率) 可用。

  3. 將 MPEG-DASH 資訊清單的 URL(包含加密的工作階段權杖)提供給支援 MPEG-DASH 通訊協定的媒體播放器。Kinesis Video Streams 可透過資訊清單 URL 使用初始化片段和媒體片段。初始化片段包含流的編解碼器私有數據,以及設置視頻或音頻解碼器和渲染器所需的其他數據。媒體片段包含編碼的視頻幀或編碼的音頻樣本。

  4. 媒體播放器接收經過身份驗證的 URL,並正常請求流元數據和媒體數據。當媒體播放器請求數據時,它會調用以下操作:

    • 獲取 DashManifest:檢索 MPEG 破折號清單,其中包含要播放的媒體的元數據。

    • 獲取 MP4InitFragment:檢索 MP4 初始化片段。媒體播放器通常會在載入任何媒體片段之前載入初始化片段。此片段包含「fytpmoov」和「MP4 原子,以及初始化媒體播放器解碼器所需的子原子。

      初始化片段不對應於 Kinesis 視訊串流中的片段。它僅包含流和相應軌道的編解碼器私有數據,媒體播放器需要解碼媒體幀。

    • 獲取 MP4MediaFragment:檢索 MP4 媒體片段。這些片段包含「moofmdat」和「MP4 原子及其子原子,其中包含編碼片段的媒體框架及其時間戳記。

      注意

      在串流工作階段中提供第一個媒體片段之後,任何不包含相同轉碼器私有資料的片段都會在載入這些不同的媒體片段時傳回錯誤。因此,編解碼器私有資料不應該在工作階段中的片段之間變更。這也意味著如果流中的片段從僅具有視頻變為同時具有音頻和視頻,則會話失敗。

      使用此動作擷取的資料可計費。詳情請參閱定價

注意

如需適用於 MPEG-DASH 工作階段的限制,請參閱 Kinesis Video Streams 限制。

您可以透過監控 GetMP4MediaFragment.OutgoingBytes Amazon CloudWatch 指標來監控媒體播放器使用的資料量。如需使用 CloudWatch 監視 Kinesis Video Streams 的相關資訊,請參閱監控 Kinesis Video Streams。如需定價資訊,請參閱 Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 定價和定AWS。HLS 工作階段和傳出 AWS 資料均需支付費用。

如需有關 HLS 的詳細資訊,請參閱 Apple 開發人員網站上的 HTTP 即時串流

重要

如果在叫用 Kinesis 影片串流封存媒體 API 之後擲回錯誤,除了 HTTP 狀態碼和回應本文之外,它還包含下列資訊:

  • x-amz-ErrorTypeHTTP 標頭 — 除了 HTTP 狀態碼提供的內容之外,還包含更具體的錯誤類型。

  • x-amz-RequestIdHTTP 標頭-如果您想向支持團隊報告問題,可以更好地診斷問題,如果給出請求 ID。 AWS

HTTP 狀態碼和 ErrorType 標頭都可用於對錯誤是否可重試以及在什麼情況下進行程式設計決定,以及提供用戶端程式設計人員可能需要採取哪些動作才能成功再試一次的資訊。

如需詳細資訊,請參閱本主題底部的「錯誤」一節,以及常見錯誤

請求語法

POST /getDASHStreamingSessionURL HTTP/1.1 Content-type: application/json { "DASHFragmentSelector": { "FragmentSelectorType": "string", "TimestampRange": { "EndTimestamp": number, "StartTimestamp": number } }, "DisplayFragmentNumber": "string", "DisplayFragmentTimestamp": "string", "Expires": number, "MaxManifestFragmentResults": number, "PlaybackMode": "string", "StreamARN": "string", "StreamName": "string" }

URI 請求參數

請求不會使用任何 URI 參數。

請求主體

請求接受採用 JSON 格式的下列資料。

DASHFragmentSelector

請求片段的時間範圍和時間戳記的來源。

如果是或,則PlaybackMode需要此參ON_DEMANDLIVE_REPLAY。如果是,則此參數 PlaybackMode 是可選的LIVE。如果PlaybackModeLIVE,則FragmentSelectorType可以設定,但不TimestampRange應設定。如果PlaybackModeON_DEMANDLIVE_REPLAY,則TimestampRange必須同時設定FragmentSelectorType和。

類型:DASHFragmentSelector 物件

必要:否

DisplayFragmentNumber

片段會根據工作階段中的序號在資訊清單檔案中識別。如果設定 DisplayFragmentNumber 為ALWAYS,則會將 Kinesis Video Streams 片段編號新增至資訊清單檔案中的每個 S 元素,其屬性名稱為「kv: fn」。這些片段編號可用於記錄或與其他 API(例如GetMediaGetMediaForFragmentList)一起使用。利用這些自定義屬性需要自定義 MPEG-DASH 媒體播放器。

預設值為 NEVER

類型:字串

有效值:ALWAYS | NEVER

必要:否

DisplayFragmentTimestamp

根據 MPEG-DASH 規範,清單文件中片段的掛鐘時間可以使用清單本身中的屬性來導出。但是,通常,MPEG-DASH 兼容的媒體播放器無法正確處理媒體時間軸中的間隙。Kinesis Video Streams 會調整資訊清單檔案中的媒體時間表,以啟用不連續性的媒體播放。因此,從資訊清單檔案衍生的掛鐘時間可能不正確。如果設定 DisplayFragmentTimestamp 為ALWAYS,則會將精確的片段時間戳記新增至資訊清單檔案中的每個 S 元素,其屬性名稱為「kv: ts」。利用此自定義屬性需要自定義 MPEG-DASH 媒體播放器。

預設值為 NEVER。如果DASHFragmentSelectorSERVER_TIMESTAMP,時間戳記將是伺服器啟動時間戳記。同樣,如果DASHFragmentSelectorPRODUCER_TIMESTAMP,時間戳記將是生產者開始時間戳記。

類型:字串

有效值:ALWAYS | NEVER

必要:否

Expires

要求的工作階段到期前的時間 (以秒為單位)。此值可以介於 300(5 分鐘)到 43200(12 小時)之間。

當工作階段到期時,無法對該工作階段GetMP4MediaFragment進行新呼叫GetMP4InitFragment、或。GetDashManifest

預設值為 300 (5 分鐘)。

類型:整數

有效範圍:最小值 300。最大值為 43200。

必要:否

MaxManifestFragmentResults

MPEG-DASH 資訊清單中傳回的片段數目上限。

如果PlaybackModeLIVE,則最新的片段會返回到此值。如果PlaybackModeON_DEMAND,則返回最舊的片段,直到此最大數量。

當即時 MPEG-DASH 資訊清單中可用的片段數目較多時,視訊播放程式通常會在開始播放之前緩衝內容。增加緩衝區大小會增加播放延遲,但會降低播放期間發生重新緩衝的可能性。我們建議實時 MPEG-DASH 清單至少具有 3 個片段和最多 10 個片段。

如果是LIVELIVE_REPLAY,預設值為 5 個片段,如果PlaybackMode是,則預設值PlaybackMode為 1,000 ON_DEMAND

1,000 個片段的最大值對應於具有 1 秒片段的流上的視頻超過 16 分鐘,以及具有 10 秒片段的流上的視頻超過 2 1/2 小時。

類型:Long

有效範圍:最小值為 1。最大值為 5000。

必要:否

PlaybackMode

是否要擷取即時、即時重播或封存的隨選資料。

三種工作階段類型的功能包括下列項目:

  • LIVE:對於此類型的工作階段,MPEG-DASH 資訊清單會在最新片段可用時持續更新。我們建議媒體播放程式以一秒鐘的時間間隔擷取新的資訊清單。在媒體播放程式中播放此類工作階段時,使用者介面通常會顯示「即時」通知,而且沒有用於選擇播放視窗中要顯示的位置的定位器控制項。

    注意

    LIVE模式下,最新的可用片段包含在 MPEG-DASH 資訊清單中,即使片段之間存在間隙 (也就是說,如果片段遺失)。像這樣的間隙可能會導致媒體播放器停止或導致播放跳躍。在此模式下,如果片段比播放清單中的最新片段舊,則不會將片段添加到 MPEG-DASH 清單中。如果在將後續片段新增至資訊清單後,遺失的片段變為可用,則不會新增較舊的片段,且不會填滿間隙。

  • LIVE_REPLAY:對於此類型的工作階段,MPEG-DASH 資訊清單的更新方式與LIVE模式的更新方式類似,不同之處在於它會從指定開始時間包含片段開始。而不是在攝入片段時添加片段,而是在下一個片段的持續時間過去時添加片段。例如,如果會話中的片段長度為兩秒鐘,則每兩秒鐘將一個新的片段添加到清單中。此模式對於能夠在偵測到事件時開始播放,並繼續在工作階段建立時尚未擷取的即時串流媒體非常有用。此模式對於串流先前封存的媒體也很有用,而不受ON_DEMAND模式中 1,000 片段限制的限制。

  • ON_DEMAND:對於此類型的工作階段,MPEG-DASH 資訊清單會包含工作階段的所有片段,直到中指定的數目為止。MaxManifestFragmentResults每個工作階段只能擷取一次資訊清單。在媒體播放程式中播放此類工作階段時,使用者介面通常會顯示定位器控制項,以便在播放視窗中選擇要顯示的位置。

在所有播放模式中,如果FragmentSelectorTypePRODUCER_TIMESTAMP,如果有多個片段具有相同的開始時間戳記,則 MPEG-DASH 清單中包含具有較大片段編號的片段(即較新的片段)。其他片段不包括在內。MPEG-DASH 清單中仍包含具有不同時間戳但持續時間重疊的片段。這可能會導致媒體播放器中出現意外行為。

預設值為 LIVE

類型:字串

有效值:LIVE | LIVE_REPLAY | ON_DEMAND

必要:否

StreamARN

要擷取 MPEG-DASH 資訊清單 URL 的資料流的 Amazon 資源名稱 (ARN)。

您必須指定StreamNameStreamARN

類型:字串

長度限制:長度下限為 1。長度上限為 1024。

模式:arn:[a-z\d-]+:kinesisvideo:[a-z0-9-]+:[0-9]+:[a-z]+/[a-zA-Z0-9_.-]+/[0-9]+

必要:否

StreamName

要擷取 MPEG DASH 資訊清單 URL 之資料流的名稱。

您必須指定StreamNameStreamARN

類型:字串

長度限制:長度下限為 1。長度上限為 256。

模式:[a-zA-Z0-9_.-]+

必要:否

回應語法

HTTP/1.1 200 Content-type: application/json { "DASHStreamingSessionURL": "string" }

回應元素

如果動作成功,則服務傳回 HTTP 200 回應。

服務會傳回下列 JSON 格式的資料。

DASHStreamingSessionURL

媒體播放程式可用來擷取 MPEG-DASH 資訊清單的 URL (包含工作階段權杖)。

類型:字串

錯誤

如需所有動作常見錯誤的資訊,請參閱常見錯誤

ClientLimitExceededException

Kinesis Video Streams 已限制要求,因為您已超過限制。稍後再嘗試撥打電話。如需有關限制的資訊,請參閱 Kinesis Video Streams 限制

HTTP 狀態碼:400

InvalidArgumentException

指定的參數超出其限制、不受支援或無法使用。

HTTP 狀態碼:400

InvalidCodecPrivateDataException

視訊串流中至少一個軌道中的編解碼器私人資料對此作業無效。

HTTP 狀態碼:400

MissingCodecPrivateDataException

在視訊串流的至少一個軌道中找不到轉碼器私人資料。

HTTP 狀態碼:400

NoDataRetentionException

GetImages要求不保留資料的串流 (也就是說,a DataRetentionInHours 為 0)。

HTTP 狀態碼:400

NotAuthorizedException

狀態碼:403,調用者未授權在給定流上執行操作,或令牌已過期。

狀態碼:

ResourceNotFoundException

GetImages當 Kinesis 影片串流找不到您指定的串流時,就會擲回此錯誤。

GetHLSStreamingSessionURL如果在請求的時間範圍內沒有片段PlaybackMode的流請求具有 ON_DEMAND or LIVE_REPLAY 的會話,或者如果在過去 30 秒內沒有片段PlaybackModeLIVE流請求具有 a 的會話,則GetDASHStreamingSessionURL拋出此錯誤。

HTTP 狀態碼:404

UnsupportedStreamMediaTypeException

媒體類型 (例如 h.264 或 h.265 視訊或 AAC 或 G.711 音訊) 無法從播放工作階段的第一個片段中曲目的編解碼器 ID 來決定。音軌 1 的轉碼器 ID 應該是V_MPEG/ISO/AVC音軌 2 的編解碼器識別碼 (選擇性) A_AAC

HTTP 狀態碼:400

另請參閱

如需在其中一個特定語言 AWS SDK 中使用此 API 的詳細資訊,請參閱下列內容:

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams
Developer Guide

The AWS Documentation website is getting a new look!
Try it now and let us know what you think. Switch to the new look >>

You can return to the original look by selecting English in the language selector above.

GetDASHStreamingSessionURL

Retrieves an MPEG Dynamic Adaptive Streaming over HTTP (DASH) URL for the stream. You can then open the URL in a media player to view the stream contents.

Both the StreamName and the StreamARN parameters are optional, but you must specify either the StreamName or the StreamARN when invoking this API operation.

An Amazon Kinesis video stream has the following requirements for providing data through MPEG-DASH:

  • The media must contain h.264 or h.265 encoded video and, optionally, AAC or G.711 encoded audio. Specifically, the codec id of track 1 should be V_MPEG/ISO/AVC (for h.264) or V_MPEGH/ISO/HEVC (for H.265). Optionally, the codec id of track 2 should be A_AAC (for AAC) or A_MS/ACM (for G.711).

  • Data retention must be greater than 0.

  • The video track of each fragment must contain codec private data in the Advanced Video Coding (AVC) for H.264 format and HEVC for H.265 format. For more information, see MPEG-4 specification ISO/IEC 14496-15. For information about adapting stream data to a given format, see NAL Adaptation Flags.

  • The audio track (if present) of each fragment must contain codec private data in the AAC format (AAC specification ISO/IEC 13818-7) or the MS Wave format.

The following procedure shows how to use MPEG-DASH with Kinesis Video Streams:

  1. Get an endpoint using GetDataEndpoint, specifying GET_DASH_STREAMING_SESSION_URL for the APIName parameter.

  2. Retrieve the MPEG-DASH URL using GetDASHStreamingSessionURL. Kinesis Video Streams creates an MPEG-DASH streaming session to be used for accessing content in a stream using the MPEG-DASH protocol. GetDASHStreamingSessionURL returns an authenticated URL (that includes an encrypted session token) for the session's MPEG-DASH manifest (the root resource needed for streaming with MPEG-DASH).

    Note

    Don't share or store this token where an unauthorized entity could access it. The token provides access to the content of the stream. Safeguard the token with the same measures that you would use with your AWS credentials.

    The media that is made available through the manifest consists only of the requested stream, time range, and format. No other media data (such as frames outside the requested window or alternate bitrates) is made available.

  3. Provide the URL (containing the encrypted session token) for the MPEG-DASH manifest to a media player that supports the MPEG-DASH protocol. Kinesis Video Streams makes the initialization fragment, and media fragments available through the manifest URL. The initialization fragment contains the codec private data for the stream, and other data needed to set up the video or audio decoder and renderer. The media fragments contain encoded video frames or encoded audio samples.

  4. The media player receives the authenticated URL and requests stream metadata and media data normally. When the media player requests data, it calls the following actions:

    • GetDASHManifest: Retrieves an MPEG DASH manifest, which contains the metadata for the media that you want to playback.

    • GetMP4InitFragment: Retrieves the MP4 initialization fragment. The media player typically loads the initialization fragment before loading any media fragments. This fragment contains the "fytp" and "moov" MP4 atoms, and the child atoms that are needed to initialize the media player decoder.

      The initialization fragment does not correspond to a fragment in a Kinesis video stream. It contains only the codec private data for the stream and respective track, which the media player needs to decode the media frames.

    • GetMP4MediaFragment: Retrieves MP4 media fragments. These fragments contain the "moof" and "mdat" MP4 atoms and their child atoms, containing the encoded fragment's media frames and their timestamps.

      Note

      After the first media fragment is made available in a streaming session, any fragments that don't contain the same codec private data cause an error to be returned when those different media fragments are loaded. Therefore, the codec private data should not change between fragments in a session. This also means that the session fails if the fragments in a stream change from having only video to having both audio and video.

      Data retrieved with this action is billable. See Pricing for details.

Note

The following restrictions apply to MPEG-DASH sessions:

  • A streaming session URL should not be shared between players. The service might throttle a session if multiple media players are sharing it. For connection limits, see Kinesis Video Streams Limits.

  • A Kinesis video stream can have a maximum of ten active MPEG-DASH streaming sessions. If a new session is created when the maximum number of sessions is already active, the oldest (earliest created) session is closed. The number of active GetMedia connections on a Kinesis video stream does not count against this limit, and the number of active MPEG-DASH sessions does not count against the active GetMedia connection limit.

    Note

    The maximum limits for active HLS and MPEG-DASH streaming sessions are independent of each other.

You can monitor the amount of data that the media player consumes by monitoring the GetMP4MediaFragment.OutgoingBytes Amazon CloudWatch metric. For information about using CloudWatch to monitor Kinesis Video Streams, see Monitoring Kinesis Video Streams. For pricing information, see Amazon Kinesis Video Streams Pricing and AWS Pricing. Charges for both HLS sessions and outgoing AWS data apply.

For more information about HLS, see HTTP Live Streaming on the Apple Developer site.

Important

If an error is thrown after invoking a Kinesis Video Streams archived media API, in addition to the HTTP status code and the response body, it includes the following pieces of information:

  • x-amz-ErrorType HTTP header – contains a more specific error type in addition to what the HTTP status code provides.

  • x-amz-RequestId HTTP header – if you want to report an issue to AWS, the support team can better diagnose the problem if given the Request Id.

Both the HTTP status code and the ErrorType header can be utilized to make programmatic decisions about whether errors are retry-able and under what conditions, as well as provide information on what actions the client programmer might need to take in order to successfully try again.

For more information, see the Errors section at the bottom of this topic, as well as Common Errors.

Request Syntax

POST /getDASHStreamingSessionURL HTTP/1.1 Content-type: application/json { "DASHFragmentSelector": { "FragmentSelectorType": "string", "TimestampRange": { "EndTimestamp": number, "StartTimestamp": number } }, "DisplayFragmentNumber": "string", "DisplayFragmentTimestamp": "string", "Expires": number, "MaxManifestFragmentResults": number, "PlaybackMode": "string", "StreamARN": "string", "StreamName": "string" }

URI Request Parameters

The request does not use any URI parameters.

Request Body

The request accepts the following data in JSON format.

DASHFragmentSelector

The time range of the requested fragment, and the source of the timestamps.

This parameter is required if PlaybackMode is ON_DEMAND or LIVE_REPLAY. This parameter is optional if PlaybackMode is LIVE. If PlaybackMode is LIVE, the FragmentSelectorType can be set, but the TimestampRange should not be set. If PlaybackMode is ON_DEMAND or LIVE_REPLAY, both FragmentSelectorType and TimestampRange must be set.

Type: DASHFragmentSelector object

Required: No

DisplayFragmentNumber

Fragments are identified in the manifest file based on their sequence number in the session. If DisplayFragmentNumber is set to ALWAYS, the Kinesis Video Streams fragment number is added to each S element in the manifest file with the attribute name “kvs:fn”. These fragment numbers can be used for logging or for use with other APIs (e.g. GetMedia and GetMediaForFragmentList). A custom MPEG-DASH media player is necessary to leverage these this custom attribute.

The default value is NEVER.

Type: String

Valid Values: ALWAYS | NEVER

Required: No

DisplayFragmentTimestamp

Per the MPEG-DASH specification, the wall-clock time of fragments in the manifest file can be derived using attributes in the manifest itself. However, typically, MPEG-DASH compatible media players do not properly handle gaps in the media timeline. Kinesis Video Streams adjusts the media timeline in the manifest file to enable playback of media with discontinuities. Therefore, the wall-clock time derived from the manifest file may be inaccurate. If DisplayFragmentTimestamp is set to ALWAYS, the accurate fragment timestamp is added to each S element in the manifest file with the attribute name “kvs:ts”. A custom MPEG-DASH media player is necessary to leverage this custom attribute.

The default value is NEVER. When DASHFragmentSelector is SERVER_TIMESTAMP, the timestamps will be the server start timestamps. Similarly, when DASHFragmentSelector is PRODUCER_TIMESTAMP, the timestamps will be the producer start timestamps.

Type: String

Valid Values: ALWAYS | NEVER

Required: No

Expires

The time in seconds until the requested session expires. This value can be between 300 (5 minutes) and 43200 (12 hours).

When a session expires, no new calls to GetDashManifest, GetMP4InitFragment, or GetMP4MediaFragment can be made for that session.

The default is 300 (5 minutes).

Type: Integer

Valid Range: Minimum value of 300. Maximum value of 43200.

Required: No

MaxManifestFragmentResults

The maximum number of fragments that are returned in the MPEG-DASH manifest.

When the PlaybackMode is LIVE, the most recent fragments are returned up to this value. When the PlaybackMode is ON_DEMAND, the oldest fragments are returned, up to this maximum number.

When there are a higher number of fragments available in a live MPEG-DASH manifest, video players often buffer content before starting playback. Increasing the buffer size increases the playback latency, but it decreases the likelihood that rebuffering will occur during playback. We recommend that a live MPEG-DASH manifest have a minimum of 3 fragments and a maximum of 10 fragments.

The default is 5 fragments if PlaybackMode is LIVE or LIVE_REPLAY, and 1,000 if PlaybackMode is ON_DEMAND.

The maximum value of 1,000 fragments corresponds to more than 16 minutes of video on streams with 1-second fragments, and more than 2 1/2 hours of video on streams with 10-second fragments.

Type: Long

Valid Range: Minimum value of 1. Maximum value of 1000.

Required: No

PlaybackMode

Whether to retrieve live, live replay, or archived, on-demand data.

Features of the three types of sessions include the following:

  • LIVE : For sessions of this type, the MPEG-DASH manifest is continually updated with the latest fragments as they become available. We recommend that the media player retrieve a new manifest on a one-second interval. When this type of session is played in a media player, the user interface typically displays a "live" notification, with no scrubber control for choosing the position in the playback window to display.

    Note

    In LIVE mode, the newest available fragments are included in an MPEG-DASH manifest, even if there is a gap between fragments (that is, if a fragment is missing). A gap like this might cause a media player to halt or cause a jump in playback. In this mode, fragments are not added to the MPEG-DASH manifest if they are older than the newest fragment in the playlist. If the missing fragment becomes available after a subsequent fragment is added to the manifest, the older fragment is not added, and the gap is not filled.

  • LIVE_REPLAY : For sessions of this type, the MPEG-DASH manifest is updated similarly to how it is updated for LIVE mode except that it starts by including fragments from a given start time. Instead of fragments being added as they are ingested, fragments are added as the duration of the next fragment elapses. For example, if the fragments in the session are two seconds long, then a new fragment is added to the manifest every two seconds. This mode is useful to be able to start playback from when an event is detected and continue live streaming media that has not yet been ingested as of the time of the session creation. This mode is also useful to stream previously archived media without being limited by the 1,000 fragment limit in the ON_DEMAND mode.

  • ON_DEMAND : For sessions of this type, the MPEG-DASH manifest contains all the fragments for the session, up to the number that is specified in MaxMediaPlaylistFragmentResults. The manifest must be retrieved only once for each session. When this type of session is played in a media player, the user interface typically displays a scrubber control for choosing the position in the playback window to display.

In all playback modes, if FragmentSelectorType is PRODUCER_TIMESTAMP, and if there are multiple fragments with the same start timestamp, the fragment that has the larger fragment number (that is, the newer fragment) is included in the MPEG-DASH manifest. The other fragments are not included. Fragments that have different timestamps but have overlapping durations are still included in the MPEG-DASH manifest. This can lead to unexpected behavior in the media player.

The default is LIVE.

Type: String

Valid Values: LIVE | LIVE_REPLAY | ON_DEMAND

Required: No

StreamARN

The Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the stream for which to retrieve the MPEG-DASH manifest URL.

You must specify either the StreamName or the StreamARN.

Type: String

Length Constraints: Minimum length of 1. Maximum length of 1024.

Pattern: arn:aws:kinesisvideo:[a-z0-9-]+:[0-9]+:[a-z]+/[a-zA-Z0-9_.-]+/[0-9]+

Required: No

StreamName

The name of the stream for which to retrieve the MPEG-DASH manifest URL.

You must specify either the StreamName or the StreamARN.

Type: String

Length Constraints: Minimum length of 1. Maximum length of 256.

Pattern: [a-zA-Z0-9_.-]+

Required: No

Response Syntax

HTTP/1.1 200 Content-type: application/json { "DASHStreamingSessionURL": "string" }

Response Elements

If the action is successful, the service sends back an HTTP 200 response.

The following data is returned in JSON format by the service.

DASHStreamingSessionURL

The URL (containing the session token) that a media player can use to retrieve the MPEG-DASH manifest.

Type: String

Errors

For information about the errors that are common to all actions, see Common Errors.

ClientLimitExceededException

Kinesis Video Streams has throttled the request because you have exceeded the limit of allowed client calls. Try making the call later.

HTTP Status Code: 400

InvalidArgumentException

A specified parameter exceeds its restrictions, is not supported, or can't be used.

HTTP Status Code: 400

InvalidCodecPrivateDataException

The codec private data in at least one of the tracks of the video stream is not valid for this operation.

HTTP Status Code: 400

MissingCodecPrivateDataException

No codec private data was found in at least one of tracks of the video stream.

HTTP Status Code: 400

NoDataRetentionException

A streaming session was requested for a stream that does not retain data (that is, has a DataRetentionInHours of 0).

HTTP Status Code: 400

NotAuthorizedException

Status Code: 403, The caller is not authorized to perform an operation on the given stream, or the token has expired.

HTTP Status Code: 401

ResourceNotFoundException

GetMedia throws this error when Kinesis Video Streams can't find the stream that you specified.

GetHLSStreamingSessionURL and GetDASHStreamingSessionURL throw this error if a session with a PlaybackMode of ON_DEMAND or LIVE_REPLAYis requested for a stream that has no fragments within the requested time range, or if a session with a PlaybackMode of LIVE is requested for a stream that has no fragments within the last 30 seconds.

HTTP Status Code: 404

UnsupportedStreamMediaTypeException

The type of the media (for example, h.264 or h.265 video or ACC or G.711 audio) could not be determined from the codec IDs of the tracks in the first fragment for a playback session. The codec ID for track 1 should be V_MPEG/ISO/AVC and, optionally, the codec ID for track 2 should be A_AAC.

HTTP Status Code: 400

See Also

For more information about using this API in one of the language-specific AWS SDKs, see the following: