什么是 AWS Key Management Service? - AWS Key Management Service

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

什么是 AWS Key Management Service?

AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) 是一项托管服务,可让您轻松创建和控制 客户主密钥 (CMKs)(用于加密数据的加密密钥)。 由硬件安全模块 (HSMs) AWS KMS CMKs 提供保护,这些模块由 FIPS 140-2 加密模块验证计划进行验证,但在 中国(北京) 和 中国 (宁夏) 区域除外。

AWS KMS 与大多数加密您的数据的其他 AWS 服务集成。 AWS KMS 还与 集成AWS CloudTrail以记录您的 的使用CMKs,从而满足审计、监督和合规性需求。

您可以创建和管理您的 AWS KMS 客户主密钥 (CMKs):

您可以在CMKs加密操作加密操作中使用 。有关示例,请参阅 使用 AWS KMS API 进行编程

  • 使用对称或非对称加密、解密和重新加密数据 CMKs

  • 使用非对称 签署和验证消息 CMKs

  • 生成可导出的对称数据密钥和非对称数据密钥对

  • 生成适用于加密应用程序的随机数

您还可以使用 AWS KMS 的高级功能

通过使用 AWS KMS,您能够更好地控制对加密数据的访问权限。您可以直接在应用程序中或通过与 AWS 集成的 AWS KMS 服务使用密钥管理和加密功能。无论您是在为 编写应用程序AWS,还是在使用 AWS 服务,您AWS KMS都可以借助 控制哪些人可以使用您的 客户主密钥 并访问您的加密数据。

AWS KMS 与 AWS CloudTrail 集成,后者是一项将日志文件传输到您指定的 Amazon S3 存储桶的服务。通过使用 CloudTrail ,您可以监控和调查哪些人在何时以何种方式CMKs使用了 。

AWS KMS 区域中的 AWS

AWS 中列出了支持 AWS KMS 的 AWS Key Management Service 终端节点和配额 区域。如果 AWS KMS 支持的 AWS 区域中不支持某项 AWS KMS 功能,则在有关该功能的主题中描述区域差异。

AWS KMS 定价

与其他 AWS 产品一样,使用 没有合同或最低购买要求AWS KMS。有关 AWS KMS 定价的更多信息,请参阅 AWS Key Management Service 定价

服务等级协议

AWS Key Management Service 由定义服务可用性策略的服务等级协议提供支持。

了解更多信息

AWS KMS AWS SDKs中的

AWS Key Management Service - AWS Key Management Service

AWS Key Management Service

AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) is a managed service that makes it easy for you to create and control the cryptographic keys that are used to protect your data. AWS KMS uses hardware security modules (HSM) to protect and validate your AWS KMS keys under the FIPS 140-2 Cryptographic Module Validation Program. The HSMs that AWS KMS uses to protect KMS keys in China (Beijing) and China (Ningxia) Regions comply with all pertinent Chinese regulations, but are not validated under the FIPS 140-2 Cryptographic Module Validation Program.

AWS KMS integrates with most other AWS services that encrypt your data. AWS KMS also integrates with AWS CloudTrail to log use of your KMS keys for auditing, regulatory, and compliance needs.

You can use the AWS KMS API to create and manage KMS keys and special features, such as custom key stores, and use KMS keys in cryptographic operations. For detailed information, see the AWS Key Management Service API Reference.

You can create and manage your AWS KMS keys:

You can use your KMS keys in cryptographic operations. For examples, see Programming the AWS KMS API.

You can use the advanced features of AWS KMS.

By using AWS KMS, you gain more control over access to data you encrypt. You can use the key management and cryptographic features directly in your applications or through AWS services integrated with AWS KMS. Whether you write applications for AWS or use AWS services, AWS KMS enables you to maintain control over who can use your AWS KMS keys and gain access to your encrypted data.

AWS KMS integrates with AWS CloudTrail, a service that delivers log files to your designated Amazon S3 bucket. By using CloudTrail you can monitor and investigate how and when your KMS keys have been used and who used them.

AWS KMS in AWS Regions

The AWS Regions in which AWS KMS is supported are listed in AWS Key Management Service Endpoints and Quotas. If an AWS KMS feature is not supported in an AWS Region that AWS KMS supports, the regional difference is described in the topic about the feature.

AWS KMS pricing

As with other AWS products, using AWS KMS does not require contracts or minimum purchases. For more information about AWS KMS pricing, see AWS Key Management Service Pricing.

Service level agreement

AWS Key Management Service is backed by a service level agreement that defines our service availability policy.

Learn more

AWS KMS in the AWS SDKs