使用 AWS Marketplace Metering Service 的每小時一次量 - AWS Marketplace

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

使用 AWS Marketplace Metering Service 的每小時一次量

如果您的容器產品使用每小時的每個工作或每個網繭定價,而不是自訂計量定價維度,則不需要定義自訂計量維度。

所以此RegisterUsageAPI 操作表軟體使用方式是依 Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon) 任務 (Amazon EKS) 網繭的 API 操作表軟體使用情況,每小時的使用情況會按比例。至少 1 分鐘的使用量適用於短暫的工作或網繭。軟件使用的連續計量由AWS Marketplace Metering Control Plane。除了呼叫以外,不需要您的軟體即可執行任何計量特定動作RegisterUsage一次用於軟件使用的計量開始。

RegisterUsage必須在啟動容器時立即調用。如果您未在容器啟動後的前 6 小時內註冊容器,AWS Marketplace 計量服務不會提供前幾個月的任何計量保證。但是,計量將繼續進行當月,直到容器結束為止。

所以此AWS Marketplace Metering Control Plane不論客戶的訂閱狀態為何,都會繼續向客戶收取執行 Amazon ECS 任務和 Amazon EKS 網繭的費用。如此一來,您的軟體就不需要在初始成功啟動工作或網繭後執行權利檢查。

每小時一次 Metering 先

在發佈產品前,您必須先執行以下作業:

  1. 在中建立新容器產品AWS Marketplace 管理入口網站,並記下其產品代碼。

    如需詳細資訊,請參閱 建立容器產品

  2. 填寫產品裝載表格(PLF),並提供必要的每小時價格信息,並將其退回給我們進行處理。

    如需詳細資訊,請參閱 建立或更新容器產品的定價詳細資料 (舊版)

  3. 使用AWS Identity and Access Management(IAM) 角色,適用於執行應用程式的工作或網繭,具有呼叫所需的 IAM 權限RegisterUsage。IAM 受管政策AWSMarketplaceMeteringRegisterUsage具有這些權限。

  4. (選用) 如果您想要查看記錄,我們建議您啟用AWS CloudTrail登入工作或網繭定義。

  5. 進行測試呼叫RegisterUsageAPI 操作,其中包含您定義的所有定價維度的記錄。

每小時計量的產品負載形式

填寫每小時計量的產品負載表單時,除了定義產品的其他必填和可選欄位之外,還要為您的產品填寫下列欄位:

  • 每小時價格— 您的產品的價格,每小時。

  • 維度長期利率— 買家預付款時,長期合同的軟件總價格。

  • 長期持續時間 (天)— 長期合同的持續時間,以天為單位。

測試整合和預覽模式RegisterUsage

使用RegisterUsageAPI 操作可在將圖像提交給之前測試您的集成AWS Marketplace用於發佈。

預覽模式的運作方式與生產模式相同,但預覽模式不會驗證使用產品的權利。若要呼叫RegisterUsage在預覽模式中,呼叫RegisterUsage通過在亞馬遜 ECS 或亞馬遜 EKS 上運行您的產品從容器映像。使用AWS 帳戶您用來列出產品的AWS Marketplace。您的計量整合必須動態設定AWS 區域,而不是硬編碼。但是,在測試時,請在美國東部 (維吉尼亞北部) 區域中啟動至少一個 Amazon ECS 任務。通過這樣做,AWS Marketplace營運團隊可以使用該區域中的日誌來驗證您的工作。

注意

如果您的產品同時支援亞馬遜 ECS 和亞馬遜 EKS,您只需要在 Amazon EKS 推出,我們就能驗證您的整合。

在您的產品發佈包含所有必要的中繼資料和定價資訊之前,您無法完整測試整合。如果要求,AWS Marketplace目錄操作團隊可以在預覽模式下驗證計量記錄是否已收到。

錯誤處理RegisterUsage

如果您的容器映像檔與AWS Marketplace Metering Service並接收除以外的異常ThrottlingException在容器啟動時,您應該終止容器以防止未經授權的使用。

以外的例外ThrottlingException僅在初始調用時拋出RegisterUsageAPI 操作。來自相同亞馬遜 ECS 任務或亞馬遜 EKS 網繭的後續呼叫不會擲回CustomerNotSubscribedException即使客戶在工作或網繭仍在執行時取消訂閱。這些客戶在取消訂閱後仍需支付執行容器的費用,並追蹤其使用情況。

下表說明錯誤RegisterUsageAPI 操作可能會拋出。EACHAWSSDK 程式設計語言有一組錯誤處理準則,您可以參考這些準則以取得其他資訊。

錯誤 Description (描述)
InternalServiceErrorException RegisterUsage不可用。
CustomerNotEntitiledException 客戶沒有該產品的有效訂閱。
InvalidProductCodeException 所以此ProductCode作為請求一部分傳入的值不存在。
InvalidPublicKeyException 所以此PublicKeyVersion作為請求一部分傳入的值不存在。
PlatformNotSupportedException AWS Marketplace不支援來自基礎平台的計量使用量。只有亞馬遜 ECS,亞馬遜 EKS 和AWS Fargate系統支援。
ThrottlingException 呼叫RegisterUsage已調節。
InvalidRegionException RegisterUsage必須在相同的呼叫AWS 區域亞馬遜 ECS 任務或亞馬遜 EKS 網繭已啟動。這樣可以防止容器選擇一個區域(例如,withRegion(“us-east-1”))打電話時RegisterUsage

Hourly metering with AWS Marketplace Metering Service - AWS Marketplace

Hourly metering with AWS Marketplace Metering Service

If your container product uses per-hour per-task or per-pod pricing instead of custom metered pricing dimensions, you don't have to define custom metering dimensions.

The RegisterUsage API operation meters software use per Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) task or per Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS) pod, per hour, with usage prorated to the second. A minimum of 1 minute of usage applies to tasks or pods that are short lived. Continuous metering for software use is automatically handled by the AWS Marketplace Metering Control Plane. Your software isn't required to perform any metering specific actions except calling RegisterUsage once for metering of software use to commence.

RegisterUsage must be called immediately at the time of launching a container. If you don't register the container in the first 6 hours of the container launch, AWS Marketplace Metering Service doesn't provide any metering guarantees for previous months. However, the metering will continue for the current month forward until the container ends.

The AWS Marketplace Metering Control Plane continues to bill customers for running Amazon ECS tasks and Amazon EKS pods, regardless of the customer's subscription state. This removes the need for your software to perform entitlement checks after the initial successful launch of the task or pod.

Hourly metering prerequisites

Before publishing the product, you must do the following:

  1. Create a new container product in the AWS Marketplace Management Portal, and make a note of its product code.

    For more information, see Creating a container product.

  2. Fill out the product load form (PLF) with the necessary hourly price information, and return it to us for processing.

    For more information, see Creating or updating pricing details for container products.

  3. Use an AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) role for the task or pod running your application with the IAM permissions necessary to call RegisterUsage. The IAM managed policy AWSMarketplaceMeteringRegisterUsage has these permissions.

  4. (Optional) If you want to see logging, we recommend that you enable AWS CloudTrail logging in the task or pod definition.

  5. Make a test call to the RegisterUsage API operation with a record for all of the pricing dimensions you define.

Product load form for hourly metering

When filling out the product load form for hourly metering, fill out the following fields for your product, in addition to the other required and optional fields that define your product:

  • Hourly Price – The price for your product, per hour.

  • Dimension Long Term Rate – The total software price over a long-term contract when buyers pay upfront.

  • Long Term Duration (Days) – The duration, in days, for the long-term contract.

Testing integration and preview mode for RegisterUsage

Use the RegisterUsage API operation to test your integration before submitting your image to AWS Marketplace for publishing.

Preview mode operates identically to production mode, except preview mode does not verify entitlement to use your product. To call RegisterUsage in preview mode, call RegisterUsage from the container image by running your product on Amazon ECS or Amazon EKS. Use the AWS account that you're using to list the product on AWS Marketplace. Your metering integration must dynamically set the AWS Region, rather than hardcoding it. However, when testing, launch at least one Amazon ECS task or Amazon EKS pod containing your paid container in the US East (N. Virginia) Region. By doing this, the AWS Marketplace operations team can verify your work with the logs in that Region.

Note

If your product supports both Amazon ECS and Amazon EKS, you only need to launch in Amazon EKS for us to validate your integration.

You can't fully test the integration until your product is published with all the required metadata and pricing information. If requested, the AWS Marketplace catalog operations team can verify receipt of your metering records in preview mode.

Error handling for RegisterUsage

If your container image integrates with the AWS Marketplace Metering Service and receives an exception other than ThrottlingException at container startup, you should terminate the container to prevent unauthorized use.

Exceptions other than ThrottlingException are thrown only on the initial call to the RegisterUsage API operation. Subsequent calls from the same Amazon ECS task or Amazon EKS pod don't throw CustomerNotSubscribedException even if the customer unsubscribes while the task or pod is still running. These customers are still charged for running containers after they unsubscribe, and their usage is tracked.

The following table describes the errors that the RegisterUsage API operation might throw. Each AWS SDK programming language has a set of error handling guidelines that you can refer to for additional information.

Error Description
InternalServiceErrorException RegisterUsage isn't available.
CustomerNotEntitiledException The customer doesn't have a valid subscription for the product.
InvalidProductCodeException The ProductCode value passed in as part of the request doesn't exist.
InvalidPublicKeyException The PublicKeyVersion value passed in as part of the request doesn't exist.
PlatformNotSupportedException AWS Marketplace doesn't support metering usage from the underlying platform. Only Amazon ECS, Amazon EKS, and AWS Fargate are supported.
ThrottlingException The calls to RegisterUsage are throttled.
InvalidRegionException RegisterUsage must be called in the same AWS Region that the Amazon ECS task or Amazon EKS pod was launched in. This prevents a container from choosing a Region (for example, withRegion(“us-east-1”)) when calling RegisterUsage.