直播转点播的工作原理 - AWS Elemental MediaPackage

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

直播转点播的工作原理

在直播转点播(视频点播)内容的处理流程中,AWS ElementalMediaPackage从实时内容流中提取视频片段。MediaPackage将此剪辑另存为 Amazon S3 中的实时转点播资产。您可以在中使用 VOD 内容处理功能MediaPackage将资源传送到播放设备,或者您可以使用支持 HLS 或 DASH 输入的 VOD 编码服务。

下面概述了主要步骤:

  1. 您可以创建一个频道和终端节点以获取直播并将其打包为 HLS 或 DASH 输出。终端节点必须满足中概述的要求直播转点播要求.

  2. 您创建采集作业,该作业定义您要从实时直播中提取的直播转点播资产。该资产还必须满足中概述的要求直播转点播要求.

  3. MediaPackage收获你在收获工作中表明的时间范围。该资产是细分准确的。这意味着,如果你有 6 秒钟的细分,并且收获作业的开始时间为 3 秒钟,那么该资产将在细分开始时提前三秒钟开始。

    晚于MediaPackage收获资产,它将资产保存在您在收获任务中指定的 Amazon S3 存储桶中。MediaPackage在该存储桶中创建一个目录,并根据您在清单密钥在收获工作上。例如,如果清单密钥是thursdaynight/highlights/index.m3u8、MediaPackage创建一个thursdaynight/highlights目录在 Amazon S3 存储桶中,并命名父清单index.m3u8.

    MediaPackage创建一个CloudWatch收获任务完成或失败时的事件。有关采集作业的活动的信息,请参阅收获作业通知事件.

    MediaPackage 在您的账户中保留该作业的只读引用达 90 天。90 天后,MediaPackage从您的账户中删除作业记录。目前,如果你的工作流程需要它,你可以重复使用收获作业中的标识符。

  4. 目前,中的直播转点播功能MediaPackage已完成。Live to VOD 资产位于 Amazon S3 存储桶中,您可以根据工作流程所需的方式完成。例如,您可以在中使用 VOD 功能MediaPackage或者使用编码服务来使资源可供播放。

AWS Elemental MediaPackage
User Guide

The AWS Documentation website is getting a new look!
Try it now and let us know what you think. Switch to the new look >>

You can return to the original look by selecting English in the language selector above.

How Live-to-VOD Works

In the processing flow for live-to-VOD (video on demand) content, AWS Elemental MediaPackage extracts a clip of video from a live content stream. MediaPackage saves this clip as a live-to-VOD asset in Amazon S3. You can use the VOD content processing functionality in MediaPackage to deliver the asset to playback devices, or you can use a VOD encoding service that supports HLS inputs.

Here's an overview of the main steps:

  1. You create a channel and endpoint to ingest a live stream and package it for HLS output. The endpoint must meet the requirements outlined in Live-to-VOD Requirements.

  2. You create a harvest job, which defines the live-to-VOD asset that you're extracting from the live stream. The asset must also meet the requirements outlined in Live-to-VOD Requirements.

  3. MediaPackage harvests the timeframe that you indicated in the harvest job. The asset is segment-accurate. This means that if you have a 6-second segment, and the harvest job has a start time of three seconds into the segment, the asset will start three seconds earlier, at the start of the segment.

    After MediaPackage harvests the asset, it saves the asset in the Amazon S3 bucket that you indicated in the harvest job. MediaPackage creates a directory within that bucket and names the parent manifest based on the information that you provided in the Manifest key on the harvest job. For example, if the manifest key is thursdaynight/highlights/index.m3u8, MediaPackage creates a thursdaynight/highlights directory in your Amazon S3 bucket and names the parent manifest index.m3u8.

    MediaPackage keeps a read-only reference of the job on your account for 90 days. After 90 days, MediaPackage deletes the record of the job from your account. At this time, if your workflow requires it, you can reuse the identifier from harvest job.

  4. At this point, the live-to-VOD functionality in MediaPackage is complete. The live-to-VOD asset is in your Amazon S3 bucket, and you can do with it what your workflow requires. For example, you can use the VOD functionality in MediaPackage or an encoding service to make the asset available for playback.