Supported AWS Regions - Application Migration Service

Supported AWS Regions

The following AWS Regions are supported by AWS Application Migration Service:

Region name Region identity Support in AWS Application Migration Service
US East (Ohio) us-east-2 Yes
US East (N. Virginia) us-east-1 Yes
US West (N. California) us-west-1 Yes
US West (Oregon) us-west-2 Yes
Africa (Cape Town) af-south-1 Yes
Asia Pacific (Hong Kong) ap-east-1 Yes
Asia Pacific (Jakarta) ap-southeast-3 Yes
Asia Pacific (Melbourne) ap-southeast-4 Yes
Asia Pacific (Mumbai) ap-south-1 Yes
Asia Pacific (Hyderabad) ap-south-2 Yes
Asia Pacific (Osaka) ap-northeast-3 Yes
Asia Pacific (Seoul) ap-northeast-2 Yes
Asia Pacific (Singapore) ap-southeast-1 Yes
Asia Pacific (Sydney) ap-southeast-2 Yes
Asia Pacific (Tokyo) ap-northeast-1 Yes
Canada (Central) ca-central-1 Yes
Europe (Frankfurt) eu-central-1 Yes
Europe (Zurich) eu-central-2 Yes
Europe (Ireland) eu-west-1 Yes
Europe (London) eu-west-2 Yes
Europe (Paris) eu-west-3 Yes
Europe (Milan) eu-south-1 Yes
Europe (Spain) eu-south-2 Yes
Europe (Stockholm) eu-north-1 Yes
Israel (Tel Aviv) il-central-1 Yes
Middle East (Bahrain) me-south-1 Yes
Middle East (UAE) me-central-1 Yes
South America (São Paulo) sa-east-1 Yes
AWS GovCloud (US-East) us-gov-east-1 Yes
AWS GovCloud (US-West) us-gov-west-1 Yes

Learn more about AWS Regional services.

AWS Application Migration Service regional support includes AWS Local Zones associated with the above supported regions.