删除堆栈 - AWS OpsWorks

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

删除堆栈

如果您不再需要某一堆栈,可将其删除。只能删除空堆栈;必须先删除该堆栈中的所有实例、应用程序和层。

要删除堆栈

  1. 在 AWS OpsWorks Stacks 控制面板中,选择您要关闭并删除的堆栈。

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Instances

  3. Instances (实例) 页面上,选择 Stop all Instances (停止所有实例)

  4. 在实例停止后,对该层中的每个实例,选择 Actions (操作) 列中的 delete (删除)。当系统提示进行确认时,选择 Yes, Delete (是,删除)

  5. 在删除所有实例后,在导航窗格中选择 Layers (层)

  6. Layers (层) 页面上,对堆栈中的每个层,选择 delete (删除)。在确认提示中,选择 Yes, Delete (是,删除)

  7. 在删除所有层后,在导航窗格中选择 Apps (应用程序)

  8. Apps (应用程序) 页面上,对堆栈中的每个应用程序,选择 Actions (操作) 列中的 delete (删除)。在确认提示中,选择 Yes, Delete (是,删除)

  9. 在删除所有应用程序后,在导航窗格中选择 Stack (堆栈)

  10. 在堆栈页面上,选择 Delete stack (删除堆栈)。在确认提示中,选择 Yes, Delete (是,删除)

删除某堆栈使用的其他 AWS 资源

您可以搭配 AWS OpsWorks Stacks 使用其他 AWS 资源,以创建和管理您的堆栈。当您删除堆栈时,请也考虑删除与该堆栈搭配使用的资源,如果没有其他堆栈在使用它们,则 AWS OpsWorks Stacks 以外的资源并未使用它们。以下是关于清除与堆栈搭配使用的外部 AWS 资源的建议原因。

  • 外部 AWS 资源会继续对您的 AWS 账户产生费用。

  • Amazon S3 存储桶等资源可能包含个人可识别信息、敏感信息或机密信息。

重要

如果这些资源正被其他堆栈使用,请勿将其删除。请注意,IAM 角色和安全组具有全局性,因此其他区域的堆栈可能正在使用这些相同的资源。

以下是堆栈使用的其他 AWS 资源,以及关于如何删除这些资源的信息链接。

服务角色和实例配置文件

创建堆栈时,您可以指定 AWS OpsWorks Stacks 代表您创建许可资源时所用的 IAM 角色和实例配置文件。如果您不选择现有的角色和实例配置文件,AWS OpsWorks 会为您创建这些资源。AWS OpsWorks 为您创建的角色和实例配置文件分别命名为 aws-opsworks-service-roleaws-opsworks-ec2-role。如果您的账户中没有其他堆栈在使用 IAM 角色和实例配置文件,则可安全地删除这些资源。有关如何删除 IAM 角色和实例配置文件的信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南 中的删除角色或实例配置文件

安全组

在 AWS OpsWorks Stacks 中,您可以在层级别指定用户定义的安全组。您可以通过使用 IAM 控制台或 API 来创建安全组。其他区域的堆栈和层可以使用相同的安全组,因为安全组具有全局性。如果没有其他 AWS 资源在使用某安全组,您可以删除该安全组。有关如何删除安全组的更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南 中的删除 IAM 组

Amazon EBS 卷

在 AWS OpsWorks Stacks 中,您在每个层级别添加 EBS 卷,这些卷附加到层中的实例。您可以使用 Amazon EC2 服务控制台或 API 来创建 EBS 卷,然后将其附加到层级别的 AWS OpsWorks Stacks 实例。EBS 卷特定于可用区。如果在特定区域和可用区的任何堆栈中不再使用 EBS 卷,则可以删除该卷。有关如何删除 Amazon EBS 卷的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 用户指南 中的删除 Amazon EBS 卷

Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶

在 AWS OpsWorks Stacks 中,您可以将 Amazon S3 存储桶用于以下目的。传输到 Amazon S3 存储桶的内容可能包含客户内容。有关删除敏感数据的更多信息,请参阅如何清空 S3 存储桶?如何删除 S3 存储桶?

  • 存储应用程序代码

  • 存储说明书和配方

  • CloudTrail 日志(如果已在 AWS OpsWorks Stacks 中启用 CloudTrail 日志记录)

  • Amazon CloudWatch Logs 流(如果已在 AWS OpsWorks Stacks 中启用)

弹性 IP 地址

如果您使用 AWS OpsWorks Stacks 注册弹性 IP 地址,并且不再需要这些弹性 IP 地址,则可以释放弹性 IP 地址

Elastic Load Balancing 负载均衡器

如果不再需要此前一直对堆栈中的各层使用的 Elastic Load Balancing Classic 负载均衡器,则可将其删除。有关更多信息,请参阅 Classic 负载均衡器用户指南中的删除负载均衡器

Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 实例

如果您使用 AWS OpsWorks Stacks 注册了 Amazon RDS 数据库 (DB) 实例,但不再需要它们,则可删除数据库实例。有关如何删除数据库实例的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon RDS 用户指南 中的删除数据库实例

Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) 集群

如果您的堆栈包含 ECS 集群层,但不再使用通过某一层注册的 ECS 集群,则可删除该 ECS 集群。有关如何删除 ECS 集群的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon ECS 开发人员指南 中的删除集群

Menu
AWS OpsWorks
User Guide (API Version 2013-02-18)

Delete a Stack

If you no longer need a stack, you can delete it. Only empty stacks can be deleted; you must first delete all instances, apps, and layers in the stack.

To delete a stack

  1. On the AWS OpsWorks Stacks dashboard, choose the stack that you want to shut down and delete.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Instances.

  3. On the Instances page, choose Stop all Instances.

  4. After the instances have stopped, for each instance in the layer, choose delete in the Actions column. When prompted to confirm, choose Yes, Delete.

  5. When all the instances are deleted, in the navigation pane, choose Layers.

  6. On the Layers page, for each layer in the stack, choose delete. On the confirmation prompt, choose Yes, Delete.

  7. When all layers are deleted, in the navigation pane, choose Apps.

  8. On the Apps page, for each app in the stack, choose delete in the Actions column. On the confirmation prompt, choose Yes, Delete.

  9. When all apps are deleted, in the navigation pane, choose Stack.

  10. On the stack page, choose Delete stack. On the confirmation prompt, choose Yes, Delete.

Deleting Other AWS Resources Used by a Stack

You use other AWS resources with AWS OpsWorks Stacks to create and manage your stacks. As you delete a stack, consider also deleting resources that worked with with the stack, if another stack is not using them, and resources outside AWS OpsWorks Stacks are not using them. The following are suggested reasons for cleaning up external AWS resources that you used with a stack.

  • External AWS resources can continue to accrue charges on your AWS account.

  • Resources such as Amazon S3 buckets can contain personally-identifying, sensitive, or confidential information.

Important

Do not delete these resources if they are in use by other stacks. Note that IAM roles and security groups are global, so stacks in other regions might be using these same resources.

The following are other AWS resources that stacks use, and links to information about how to delete them.

Service roles and instance profiles

When you create a stack, you specify an IAM role and an instance profile that AWS OpsWorks Stacks uses to create allowed resources on your behalf. AWS OpsWorks creates the role and instance profile for you if you do not choose existing ones. The role and instance profile that AWS OpsWorks creates for you are named aws-opsworks-service-role and aws-opsworks-ec2-role, respectively. If no other stacks in your account are using the IAM role and instance profile, it is safe to delete these resources. For information about how to delete IAM roles and instance profiles, see Deleting Roles or Instance Profiles in the IAM User Guide.

Security groups

In AWS OpsWorks Stacks, you can specify user-defined security groups at the layer level. You create security groups by using the IAM console or API. Stacks and layers in other regions can use the same security groups, because security groups are global. You can delete a security group if it's not in use by other AWS resources. For more information about how to delete a security group, see Deleting an IAM Group in the IAM User Guide.

Amazon EBS volumes

In AWS OpsWorks Stacks, you add EBS volumes at the layer level, and they are attached to instances in the layer. You create EBS volumes by using the Amazon EC2 service console or API, then attach them to AWS OpsWorks Stacks instances at the layer level. EBS volumes are specific to an availability zone. If you are no longer using an EBS volume in any stacks in a specific region and availability zone, you can delete the volume. For more information about how to delete an Amazon EBS volume, see Deleting an Amazon EBS Volume in the Amazon EC2 User Guide.

Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) buckets

In AWS OpsWorks Stacks, you can use Amazon S3 buckets for the following. Content delivered to Amazon S3 buckets might contain customer content. For more information about removing sensitive data, see How Do I Empty an S3 Bucket? or How Do I Delete an S3 Bucket?.

  • Storing app code

  • Storing cookbooks and recipes

  • CloudTrail logs, if you have enabled CloudTrail logging in AWS OpsWorks Stacks

  • Amazon CloudWatch Logs streams, if you have enabled them in AWS OpsWorks Stacks

Elastic IP addresses

If you registered Elastic IP addresses with AWS OpsWorks Stacks, and you no longer need the Elastic IP addresses, you can release the Elastic IP address.

Elastic Load Balancing load balancers

If you no longer need an Elastic Load Balancing classic load balancer that you have been using with layers in your stack, you can delete it. For more information, see Delete Your Load Balancer in the User Guide for Classic Load Balancers.

Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) instances

If you registered Amazon RDS database (DB) instances with AWS OpsWorks Stacks, and you no longer need them, you can delete DB instances. For more information about how to delete DB instances, see Deleting a DB Instance in the Amazon RDS User Guide.

Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) clusters

If your stack included ECS cluster layers, and you are no longer using the ECS cluster that was registered with a layer, you can delete the ECS cluster. For more information about how to delete an ECS cluster, see Deleting a Cluster in the Amazon ECS Developer Guide.