概览 - 评估在迁移到AWS云

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

概览

本指南的目的是为 Amazon Web Services 的迁移计划中归类为 “退休” 的应用程序提供最佳实践(AWS) 云。

创建迁移策略的关键第一步是收集应用程序组合数据,例如配置管理数据库中的数据提取。必须根据七个常见的迁移策略(7 Rs)来评估此数据,以便将应用程序移动到AWS云。这些策略包括重构、再平台、回购、重新托管、搬迁、保留和退休。有关 7 R 的更多信息,请参阅7 Rs 入口中的AWS规范性指导词汇表.

完成此初始投资组合分析后,您应该对每个应用程序的迁移方式制定初步计划。应根据所吸取的经验教训和迁移过程中可用的新数据,定期针对未来的迁移浪潮和团队优化该计划。下列示意图说明了战略规划过程。


   迁移策略决策概述。

决定是否应停用应用程序通常会变得复杂,涉及一定程度的风险。这可能会导致推迟行动,特别是如果主题专家(SME)离开了组织。此外,关于旧系统的文档可能很稀疏。

但是,识别和停用不再有用的应用程序有助于提升业务案例,并将团队的注意力转向维护更广泛使用的资源。本指南概述了六种最佳实践在评估迁移策略中要停用的应用程序时使用。

Overview - Best practices for assessing applications to be retired during a migration to the AWS Cloud

Overview

The purpose of this guide is to provide best practices for applications categorized as “retire” in a migration plan for the Amazon Web Services (AWS) Cloud.

A critical first step in creating a migration strategy is collecting application portfolio data, such as extracts from a configuration management database. This data must be evaluated against the seven common migration strategies (7 Rs) for moving applications to the AWS Cloud. These strategies are refactor, replatform, repurchase, rehost, relocate, retain, and retire. For more information about the 7 Rs, see the AWS Prescriptive Guidance glossary.

After you complete this initial portfolio analysis, you should have an initial plan for how each application will be migrated. This plan should be regularly optimized for future migration waves and teams, based on lessons learned and new data that becomes available during the migration process. The following diagram illustrates the strategy planning process.


   Overview of migration strategy decisions.

Deciding if applications should be retired can often become complex and involves a level of risk. This can result in action being postponed, especially if subject matter experts (SMEs) have left an organization. Also, documentation about legacy systems can be sparse.

However, identifying and retiring applications that are no longer useful helps boost your business case and directs your team’s attention toward maintaining resources that are more widely used. This guide outlines six best practices to use when assessing applications to be retired in your migration strategy.