Deleting your Amazon QuickSight subscription and closing the account - Amazon QuickSight

Deleting your Amazon QuickSight subscription and closing the account

You can delete your Amazon QuickSight account from the Manage QuickSight menu. This action was formerly called unsubscribing from QuickSight.

Before you can delete your Amazon QuickSight account, make sure of the following:

  • You're signed in using the IAM account or AWS root account that was used to create your Amazon QuickSight account.

  • You're a QuickSight administrator and have an Admin role in QuickSight.

  • You're a root IAM admin user who originally subscribed to QuickSight, or have quicksight:Unsubscribe and ds:UnauthorizeApplication permissions. If you don't have these permissions, the delete operation doesn't work. Contact your account administrator for help acquiring these permissions.

  • You deleted any secondary namespaces that you created under your account.

    To find any existing namespaces under your account, call the ListNamespaces API operation. To do this, you must have the quicksight:ListNamespaces permission. For more information, see ListNamespaces in the Amazon QuickSight API Reference.

    To delete the namespaces, call the DeleteNamespace API operation. To do this, you must have the quicksight:DeleteNamespace permission. For more information, see DeleteNamespace in the Amazon QuickSight API Reference.

    Note

    You can't delete default namespaces. They are deleted automatically when you unsubscribe.

    For more information about QuickSight namespaces, see Supporting multitenancy with isolated namespaces.

To delete your Amazon QuickSight account

  1. Choose your user name on the application bar, and then choose Manage QuickSight.

  2. Choose Account settings, and then choose Delete account.

  3. Choose Delete account.

  4. On the Delete this account page, enter confirm and then choose Delete account.

Note

You can delete your Amazon QuickSight account even when you can't access Amazon QuickSight to do so. To do this, sign in to AWS and use the following link to open the Delete account screen: https://us-east-1.quicksight.aws.amazon.com/sn/console/unsubscribe. This approach works no matter which AWS Regions you use. It deletes all data, analyses, Amazon QuickSight users, and Amazon QuickSight administrators. If you have difficulties, contact AWS Support.

Deleting your account deletes all users, data, and assets (for example, datasets, data sources, queries, dashboards, analyses, settings, and so on). You can't undo this action. However, after your account is deleted, you can create a new Amazon QuickSight account using any edition and user authorization method.

Closing your Amazon QuickSight account doesn't close your AWS account. If you also want to close the associated AWS account, see Closing an AWS account.