傳回結果集 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

傳回結果集

您可以使用游標或暫存資料表來傳回結果集。

傳回游標

若要傳回游標,請使用以 refcursor 資料類型定義的 INOUT 引數建立程序。當您呼叫程序時,請命名游標,就可以依名稱從游標擷取結果。

下列範例建立名為 get_result_set 的程序,具有名為 rs_out 且使用 refcursor 資料類型的 INOUT 引數。此程序使用 SELECT 陳述式開啟游標。

CREATE OR REPLACE PROCEDURE get_result_set (param IN integer, rs_out INOUT refcursor) AS $$ BEGIN OPEN rs_out FOR SELECT * FROM fact_tbl where id >= param; END; $$ LANGUAGE plpgsql;

下列 CALL 命令開啟名為 mycursor 的游標。請只在交易內使用游標。

BEGIN; CALL get_result_set(1, 'mycursor');

開啟游標後,您就可以從游標擷取,如下列範例所示。

FETCH ALL FROM mycursor; id | secondary_id | name -------+--------------+--------- 1 | 1 | Joe 1 | 2 | Ed 2 | 1 | Mary 1 | 3 | Mike (4 rows)

最後,交易會遞交或轉返。

COMMIT;

預存程序傳回的游標受制於 DECLARE CURSOR 中所述的相同限制和效能考量。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 游標限制條件

下列範例顯示從 JDBC 使用 refcursor 資料類型呼叫 get_result_set 預存程序。常值 'mycursor' (游標名稱) 會傳給 prepareStatement。然後,從 ResultSet 擷取結果。

static void refcursor_example(Connection conn) throws SQLException { conn.setAutoCommit(false); PreparedStatement proc = conn.prepareStatement("CALL get_result_set(1, 'mycursor')"); proc.execute(); ResultSet rs = statement.executeQuery("fetch all from mycursor"); while (rs.next()) { int n = rs.getInt(1); System.out.println("n " + n); }

使用暫存資料表

若要傳回結果,您可以傳回含有結果列之暫存資料表的控制代碼。用戶端可以將名稱當作參數提供給預存程序。在預存程序內,可使用動態 SQL 來操作暫存資料表。如下列範例所示。

CREATE PROCEDURE get_result_set(param IN integer, tmp_name INOUT varchar(256)) as $$ DECLARE row record; BEGIN EXECUTE 'drop table if exists ' || tmp_name; EXECUTE 'create temp table ' || tmp_name || ' as select * from fact_tbl where id >= ' || param; END; $$ LANGUAGE plpgsql; CALL get_result_set(2, 'myresult'); tmp_name ----------- myresult (1 row) SELECT * from myresult; id | secondary_id | name ----+--------------+------ 1 | 1 | Joe 2 | 1 | Mary 1 | 2 | Ed 1 | 3 | Mike (4 rows)

Returning a result set - Amazon Redshift

Returning a result set

You can return a result set using a cursor or a temp table.

Returning a cursor

To return a cursor, create a procedure with an INOUT argument defined with a refcursor data type. When you call the procedure, give the cursor a name, then you can fetch the results from the cursor by name.

The following example creates a procedure named get_result_set with an INOUT argument named rs_out using the refcursor data type. The procedure opens the cursor using a SELECT statement.

CREATE OR REPLACE PROCEDURE get_result_set (param IN integer, rs_out INOUT refcursor) AS $$ BEGIN OPEN rs_out FOR SELECT * FROM fact_tbl where id >= param; END; $$ LANGUAGE plpgsql;

The following CALL command opens the cursor with the name mycursor. Use cursors only within transactions.

BEGIN; CALL get_result_set(1, 'mycursor');

After the cursor is opened, you can fetch from the cursor, as the following example shows.

FETCH ALL FROM mycursor; id | secondary_id | name -------+--------------+--------- 1 | 1 | Joe 1 | 2 | Ed 2 | 1 | Mary 1 | 3 | Mike (4 rows)

In the end, the transaction is either committed or rolled back.

COMMIT;

A cursor returned by a stored procedure is subject to the same constraints and performance considerations as described in DECLARE CURSOR. For more information, see Cursor constraints.

The following example shows the calling of the get_result_set stored procedure using a refcursor data type from JDBC. The literal 'mycursor' (the name of the cursor) is passed to the prepareStatement. Then the results are fetched from the ResultSet.

static void refcursor_example(Connection conn) throws SQLException { conn.setAutoCommit(false); PreparedStatement proc = conn.prepareStatement("CALL get_result_set(1, 'mycursor')"); proc.execute(); ResultSet rs = statement.executeQuery("fetch all from mycursor"); while (rs.next()) { int n = rs.getInt(1); System.out.println("n " + n); }

Using a temp table

To return results, you can return a handle to a temp table containing result rows. The client can supply a name as a parameter to the stored procedure. Inside the stored procedure, dynamic SQL can be used to operate on the temp table. The following shows an example.

CREATE PROCEDURE get_result_set(param IN integer, tmp_name INOUT varchar(256)) as $$ DECLARE row record; BEGIN EXECUTE 'drop table if exists ' || tmp_name; EXECUTE 'create temp table ' || tmp_name || ' as select * from fact_tbl where id >= ' || param; END; $$ LANGUAGE plpgsql; CALL get_result_set(2, 'myresult'); tmp_name ----------- myresult (1 row) SELECT * from myresult; id | secondary_id | name ----+--------------+------ 1 | 1 | Joe 2 | 1 | Mary 1 | 2 | Ed 1 | 3 | Mike (4 rows)