Algorithme Object2Vec - Amazon SageMaker

Algorithme Object2Vec

Object2Vec Amazon SageMaker est un algorithme d'intégration neuronal polyvalent et hautement personnalisable. Il peut apprendre les intégrations denses à faible dimension des objets à haute dimension. Les intégrations sont apprises de manière à ce que la sémantique de la relation entre les paires d'objets de l'espace d'origine soit conservée dans le script d'intégration. Vous pouvez utiliser les intégrations apprises pour, par exemple, calculer efficacement les voisins les plus proches d'objets et visualiser les clusters naturels d'objets connexes dans l'espace à faible dimension. Vous pouvez également utiliser les intégrations comme caractéristiques des objets correspondants des tâches supervisées en aval, telles que la classification ou la régression.

Object2Vec généralise la technique bien connue d'intégration de mots Word2Vec optimisée pour SageMaker Algorithme BlazingText. Pour un billet de blog qui décrit comment appliquer les pratiques Object2Vec à certains cas d'utilisation, consultez la section de présentation d'Amazon SageMaker Object2Vec.

Interface d'entrée/sortie pour l'algorithme Object2Vec

Vous pouvez utiliser Object2Vec sur différents types de données d'entrée, y compris les éléments suivants :

Type de données d'entrée Exemple

Paires phrase-phrase

« Un match de foot avec plusieurs hommes qui jouent. » et « Certains hommes font du sport. »

Paire étiquettes-séquence

Les balises de genre du film « Titanic », par exemple « ROMANCE » et « Drame » et sa brève description : « Titanic de James Cameron est un film d'action romantique et épique qui raconte l'histoire tragique du navire Titanic. Ce navire de croisière était le plus luxueux de son époque, un bateau de rêve, qui a mené plus de 1 500 personnes à la mort dans les eaux glacées de l'Atlantique Nord aux premières heures du jour du 15 avril 1912. »

Paires client-client

L'ID client Jane et ID client Jackie.

Paires produit-produit

L'ID produit football et l'ID produit basket-ball

Paires utilisateur-élément de révision d'élément

Un ID d'utilisateur et les éléments qu'elle a achetés, tels que des pommes, des poires et des oranges.

Pour transformer les données d'entrée dans les formats pris en charge, vous devez les prétraiter. De façon native, Object2Vec prend actuellement en charge deux types d'entrée :

  • Un jeton discret, qui est représenté sous la forme d'une liste d'un seul integer-id. Par exemple, [10].

  • Une séquence de jetons discrets, qui est représentée sous la forme d'une liste de integer-ids. Par exemple, [0,12,10,13].

L'objet de chaque paire peut être asymétrique. Par exemple, les paires peuvent être (jeton, séquence) ou (jeton, jeton) ou (séquence, séquence). Pour les entrées de jeton, l'algorithme prend en charge les intégrations simples comme encodeurs compatibles. Pour les séquences de vecteurs de jetons, l'algorithme prend en charge les éléments suivants comme encodeurs :

  • Moyenne des intégrations de pools

  • Réseaux neuronaux convolutifs (CNN, convolutional neural networks) hiérarchiques

  • Mémoire BiLSTM (Multi-layered bidirectional long short-term memory) à plusieurs couches

L'étiquette d'entrée pour chaque paire peut être l'une des actions suivantes :

  • Une étiquette de catégorie qui exprime la relation entre les objets dans la paire

  • Un score qui exprime la puissance de la similarité entre les deux objets

Pour les étiquettes de catégorie utilisées dans la classification, l'algorithme prend en charge la fonction perte entropie croisée. Pour les étiquettes basées sur les évaluations/scores utilisées dans la régression, l'algorithme prend en charge la fonction d'erreur quadratique moyenne. Spécifiez ces fonctions de perte avec l'hyperparamètre output_layer lorsque vous créez la tâche d'entraînement du modèle.

Recommandation d'instance EC2 pour l'algorithme Object2Vec

Le type d'instance Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) que vous utilisez dépend de si vous entraînez ou exécutez les inférences.

Recommandation d'instance pour l'entraînement

Lors de l'entraînement d'un modèle à l'aide de l'algorithme Object2Vec sur une UC, commencez par une instance ml.m5.2xlarge. Pour les entraînements sur un GPU, commencez par une instance ml.p2.xlarge. Si l'entraînement est trop long sur cette instance, vous pouvez utiliser une instance plus grande, par exemple une instance ml.m5.4xlarge ou ml.m5.12xlarge. Actuellement, l'algorithme Object2Vec peut entraîner sur une seule machine. Toutefois, il n'offre pas la prise en charge de plusieurs processeurs graphiques.

Recommandation d'instance pour l'inférence

Pour une inférence dotée d'un modèle Object2Vec entraîné qui comporte un réseau de neurones profond, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser l'instance GPU ml.p3.2xlarge. La mémoire GPU étant faible, la variable d'environnement INFERENCE_PREFERRED_MODE peut être spécifiée pour déterminer si le réseau d'inférence Optimisation du GPU : classification ou régression ou Optimisation du GPU : intégrations de l'encodeur doit être chargé dans le GPU.

Exemples de blocs-notes Object2Vec

Note

Pour exécuter les blocs-notes sur une instance de bloc-notes, consultez Exemples de blocs-notes. Pour exécuter les blocs-notes sous Studio, consultez Créer ou ouvrir un bloc-notes Amazon SageMaker Studio.

Amazon SageMaker
Developer Guide

Object2Vec Algorithm

The Amazon SageMaker Object2Vec algorithm is a general-purpose neural embedding algorithm that is highly customizable. It can learn low-dimensional dense embeddings of high-dimensional objects. The embeddings are learned in a way that preserves the semantics of the relationship between pairs of objects in the original space in the embedding space. You can use the learned embeddings to efficiently compute nearest neighbors of objects and to visualize natural clusters of related objects in low-dimensional space, for example. You can also use the embeddings as features of the corresponding objects in downstream supervised tasks, such as classification or regression.

Object2Vec generalizes the well-known Word2Vec embedding technique for words that is optimized in the Amazon SageMaker BlazingText Algorithm. For a blog post that discusses how to apply Object2Vec to some practical use cases, see Introduction to Amazon SageMaker Object2Vec.

I/O Interface for the Object2Vec Algorithm

You can use Object2Vec on many input data types, including the following examples.

Input Data Type Example

Sentence-sentence pairs

"A soccer game with multiple males playing." and "Some men are playing a sport."

Labels-sequence pairs

The genre tags of the movie "Titanic", such as "Romance" and "Drama", and its short description: "James Cameron's Titanic is an epic, action-packed romance set against the ill-fated maiden voyage of the R.M.S. Titanic. She was the most luxurious liner of her era, a ship of dreams, which ultimately carried over 1,500 people to their death in the ice cold waters of the North Atlantic in the early hours of April 15, 1912."

Customer-customer pairs

The customer ID of Jane and customer ID of Jackie.

Product-product pairs

The product ID of football and product ID of basketball.

Item review user-item pairs

A user's ID and the items she has bought, such as apple, pear, and orange.

To transform the input data into the supported formats, you must preprocess it. Currently, Object2Vec natively supports two types of input:

  • A discrete token, which is represented as a list of a single integer-id. For example, [10].

  • A sequences of discrete tokens, which is represented as a list of integer-ids. For example, [0,12,10,13].

The object in each pair can be asymmetric. For example, the pairs can be (token, sequence) or (token, token) or (sequence, sequence). For token inputs, the algorithm supports simple embeddings as compatible encoders. For sequences of token vectors, the algorithm supports the following as encoders:

  • Average-pooled embeddings

  • Hierarchical convolutional neural networks (CNNs),

  • Multi-layered bidirectional long short-term memory (BiLSTMs)

The input label for each pair can be one of the following:

  • A categorical label that expresses the relationship between the objects in the pair

  • A score that expresses the strength of the similarity between the two objects

For categorical labels used in classification, the algorithm supports the cross-entropy loss function. For ratings/score-based labels used in regression, the algorithm supports the mean squared error (MSE) loss function. Specify these loss functions with the output_layer hyperparameter when you create the model training job.

EC2 Instance Recommendation for the Object2Vec Algorithm

The type of Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance that you use depends on whether you are training or running inferences.

Instance Recommendation for Training

When training a model using the Object2Vec algorithm on a CPU, start with an ml.m5.2xlarge instance. For training on a GPU, start with an ml.p2.xlarge instance. If the training takes too long on this instance, you can use a larger instance, such as an ml.m5.4xlarge or an ml.m5.6xlarge instance Currently, the Object2Vec algorithm can train only on a single machine. However, it does offer support for multiple GPUs.

Instance Recommendation for Inference

For inference with a trained Object2Vec model that has a deep neural network, we recommend using ml.p3.2xlarge GPU instance. Due to GPU memory scarcity, the INFERENCE_PREFERRED_MODE environment variable can be specified to optimize on whether the GPU optimization: Classification or Regression or GPU optimization: Encoder Embeddings inference network is loaded into GPU.

Object2Vec Sample Notebooks

For a sample notebook that uses the Amazon SageMaker Object2Vec algorithm to encode sequences into fixed-length embeddings, see Using Object2Vec to Encode Sentences into Fixed Length Embeddings. For a sample notebook that uses the Object2Vec algorithm in a multi-label prediction setting to predict the genre of a movie from its plot description, see Movie genre prediction with Object2Vec Algorithm. For a sample notebook that uses the Object2Vec algorithm to make movie recommendations, see An Introduction to SageMaker ObjectToVec model for MovieLens recommendation. For a sample notebook that uses the Object2Vec algorithm to learn document embeddings, see Using Object2Vec to learn document embeddings. For instructions on how to create and access Jupyter notebook instances that you can use to run the example in Amazon SageMaker, see Use Notebook Instances. After you have created a notebook instance and opened it, choose SageMaker Examples to see a list of Amazon SageMaker samples. To open a notebook, choose its Use tab and choose Create copy.