创建和使用 DynamoDB 中的表 - AWS SDK for JavaScript

帮助我们改进AWS SDK for JavaScript版本 3 (V3) 文档,方法是使用反馈链接,或者在上创建议题或拉取请求GitHub.

这些区域有:AWS SDK for JavaScriptV3 API 参考指南详细描述了所有的 API 操作AWS SDK for JavaScript版本 3 (V3)。

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

创建和使用 DynamoDB 中的表

JavaScript code example that applies to Node.js execution

此 Node.js 代码示例演示:

  • 如何创建和管理用于从 DynamoDB 中存储和检索数据的表。

场景

类似于其他数据库系统,DynamoDB 将数据存储在表中。DynamoDB 表是数据的集合,这些数据按照类似于行的项目来排列。要在 DynamoDB 中存储或访问数据,您需要创建并使用表。

在本示例中,您使用一系列 Node.js 模块对 DynamoDB 表执行基本操作。该代码使用 SDK 用于 JavaScript 通过以下方法来创建和使用表DynamoDB客户端类:

先条件

要设置和运行此示例,请先完成以下任务:

  • 设置项目环境以运行这些 Node.js 示例,并安装所需的AWS SDK for JavaScript和第三方模块。按照上的说明进行操作 GitHub.

  • 使用开发工具包 JavaScript DynamoDB 客户端。有关更多信息,请参阅 版本 3 中的新增功能

  • 使用用户凭证创建共享配置文件。有关提供共享凭证文件的更多信息,请参阅从共享凭证文件加载 Node.js 中的凭证

重要

这些示例使用 ECMAScript6 (ES6)。这需要 Node.js 版本 13.x 或更高版本。要下载并安装最新版本的 Node.js,请参阅Node.js。.

但是,如果你更喜欢使用 CommonJS 语法,请参阅JavaScript ES6/常用JS 语法

注意

有关以下示例中使用的数据类型的信息,请参阅Amazon DynamoDB 中支持的数据类型和命名规则.

创建表

创建libs目录创建文件名为的 Node.js 模块ddbClient.js. 将以下代码复制并粘贴到其中,这将创建 DynamoDB 客户端对象。Replace领域使用调用AWSregggg

// Create service client module using ES6 syntax. import { DynamoDBClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon DynamoDB service client object. const ddbClient = new DynamoDBClient({ region: REGION }); export { ddbClient };

此代码可用此处 GitHub.

创建文件名为 ddb_createtable.js 的 Node.js 模块。请确保按前面所示配置开发工具包,包括下载所需的客户端和软件包。要访问 DynamoDB,请创建一个DynamoDB客户端服务对象。创建一个 JSON 对象,其中包含创建表所需的参数,在本示例中包括各个属性的名称和数据类型、关键架构、表的名称以及要预配置的吞吐量单位。调用CreateTableCommandDynamoDB 服务对象的方法。

注意

ReplaceTABLE_NAME用表的名称属性名称_1文件名为的,ATTRIBUTE_NAME_2排序键的名称(可选),以及ATTRIBUTE使用属性的类型(例如,N [表示数字]、S [表示字符串] 等)。

注意

表的主键由以下属性组成:

  • Season

  • Episode

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { CreateTableCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; import { ddbClient } from "./libs/ddbClient.js"; // Set the parameters export const params = { AttributeDefinitions: [ { AttributeName: "Season", //ATTRIBUTE_NAME_1 AttributeType: "N", //ATTRIBUTE_TYPE }, { AttributeName: "Episode", //ATTRIBUTE_NAME_2 AttributeType: "N", //ATTRIBUTE_TYPE }, ], KeySchema: [ { AttributeName: "Season", //ATTRIBUTE_NAME_1 KeyType: "HASH", }, { AttributeName: "Episode", //ATTRIBUTE_NAME_2 KeyType: "RANGE", }, ], ProvisionedThroughput: { ReadCapacityUnits: 1, WriteCapacityUnits: 1, }, TableName: "TEST_TABLE", //TABLE_NAME StreamSpecification: { StreamEnabled: false, }, }; export const run = async () => { try { const data = await ddbClient.send(new CreateTableCommand(params)); console.log("Table Created", data); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; run();

要运行示例,请在命令提示符处输入以下内容。

node ddb_createtable.js

这个示例代码可以在中找到此处 GitHub.

列出表

创建libs目录创建文件名为的 Node.js 模块ddbClient.js. 将以下代码复制并粘贴到其中,这将创建 DynamoDB 客户端对象。Replace领域使用调用AWSregggg

// Create service client module using ES6 syntax. import { DynamoDBClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon DynamoDB service client object. const ddbClient = new DynamoDBClient({ region: REGION }); export { ddbClient };

此代码可用此处 GitHub.

创建文件名为 ddb_listtables.js 的 Node.js 模块。请确保按前面所示配置开发工具包,包括下载所需的客户端和软件包。要访问 DynamoDB,请创建一个DynamoDB客户端服务对象。创建一个 JSON 对象,其中包含列出表所需的参数,在此示例中将列出的表数量限制为 10。调用ListTablesCommandDynamoDB 服务对象的方法。

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { ListTablesCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; import { ddbClient } from "./libs/ddbClient.js"; export const run = async () => { try { const data = await ddbClient.send(new ListTablesCommand({})); console.log(data); // console.log(data.TableNames.join("\n")); return data; } catch (err) { console.error(err); } }; run();

要运行示例,请在命令提示符处输入以下内容。

node ddb_listtables.js

这个示例代码可以在中找到此处 GitHub.

描述表

创建libs目录创建文件名为的 Node.js 模块ddbClient.js. 将以下代码复制并粘贴到其中,这将创建 DynamoDB 客户端对象。Replace领域使用调用AWSregggg

// Create service client module using ES6 syntax. import { DynamoDBClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon DynamoDB service client object. const ddbClient = new DynamoDBClient({ region: REGION }); export { ddbClient };

此代码可用此处 GitHub.

创建文件名为 ddb_describetable.js 的 Node.js 模块。请确保按前面所示配置开发工具包,包括下载所需的客户端和软件包。要访问 DynamoDB,请创建一个DynamoDB客户端服务对象。创建包含描述开发工具所需的参数的 JSON 对象DescribeTableCommandDynamoDB 服务对象的方法。

注意

ReplaceTABLE_NAME使用表的名称。

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { DescribeTableCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; import { ddbClient } from "./libs/ddbClient.js"; // Set the parameters export const params = { TableName: "TABLE_NAME" }; //TABLE_NAME export const run = async () => { try { const data = await ddbClient.send(new DescribeTableCommand(params)); console.log("Success", data); // console.log("Success", data.Table.KeySchema); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; run();

要运行示例,请在命令提示符处输入以下内容。

node ddb_describetable.js

这个示例代码可以在中找到此处 GitHub.

删除表

创建libs目录创建文件名为的 Node.js 模块ddbClient.js. 将以下代码复制并粘贴到其中,这将创建 DynamoDB 客户端对象。Replace领域使用调用AWSregggg

// Create service client module using ES6 syntax. import { DynamoDBClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon DynamoDB service client object. const ddbClient = new DynamoDBClient({ region: REGION }); export { ddbClient };

此代码可用此处 GitHub.

创建文件名为 ddb_deletetable.js 的 Node.js 模块。请确保按前面所示配置开发工具包,包括下载所需的客户端和软件包。要访问 DynamoDB,请创建一个DynamoDB客户端服务对象。创建一个 JSON 对象,其中包含删除表所需的参数,在此示例中包括提供作为命令行参数的表的名称。调用DeleteTableCommandDynamoDB 服务对象的方法。

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { DeleteTableCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; import { ddbClient } from "./libs/ddbClient.js"; // Set the parameters export const params = { TableName: "CUSTOMER_LIST_NEW", }; export const run = async () => { try { const data = await ddbClient.send(new DeleteTableCommand(params)); console.log("Success, table deleted", data); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; run();

要运行示例,请在命令提示符处输入以下内容。

node ddb_deletetable.js

这个示例代码可以在中找到此处 GitHub.

Creating and using tables in DynamoDB - AWS SDK for JavaScript

Help us improve the AWS SDK for JavaScript version 3 (V3) documentation by providing feedback using the Feedback link, or create an issue or pull request on GitHub.

The AWS SDK for JavaScript V3 API Reference Guide describes in detail all the API operations for the AWS SDK for JavaScript version 3 (V3).

Creating and using tables in DynamoDB

JavaScript code example that applies to Node.js execution

This Node.js code example shows:

  • How to create and manage tables used to store and retrieve data from DynamoDB.

The scenario

Similar to other database systems, DynamoDB stores data in tables. A DynamoDB table is a collection of data that's organized into items that are analogous to rows. To store or access data in DynamoDB, you create and work with tables.

In this example, you use a series of Node.js modules to perform basic operations with a DynamoDB table. The code uses the SDK for JavaScript to create and work with tables by using these methods of the DynamoDB client class:

Prerequisite tasks

To set up and run this example, first complete these tasks:

Important

These examples use ECMAScript6 (ES6). This requires Node.js version 13.x or higher. To download and install the latest version of Node.js, see Node.js downloads..

However, if you prefer to use CommonJS sytax, please refer to JavaScript ES6/CommonJS syntax

Creating a table

Create a libs directory, and create a Node.js module with the file name ddbClient.js. Copy and paste the code below into it, which creates the DynamoDB client object. Replace REGION with your AWS region.

import { DynamoDBClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon DynamoDB service client object. const ddbClient = new DynamoDBClient({ region: REGION }); export { ddbClient };

This code is available here on GitHub.

Create a Node.js module with the file name ddb_createtable.js. Be sure to configure the SDK as previously shown, including downloading the required clients and packages. To access DynamoDB, create a DynamoDB client service object. Create a JSON object containing the parameters needed to create a table, which in this example includes the name and data type for each attribute, the key schema, the name of the table, and the units of throughput to provision. Call the CreateTableCommand method of the DynamoDB service object.

Note

Replace TABLE_NAMEwith the name of the table, ATTRIBUTE_NAME_1 with the name of the partition key, ATTRIBUTE_NAME_2 with the name of the sort key (optionally), and ATTRIBUTE_TYPE with the type of the attribute (for example, N [for a number], S [for a string] etc.).

Note

The primary key for the table is composed of the following attributes:

  • Season

  • Episode

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { CreateTableCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; import { ddbClient } from "./libs/ddbClient.js"; // Set the parameters const params = { AttributeDefinitions: [ { AttributeName: "Season", //ATTRIBUTE_NAME_1 AttributeType: "N", //ATTRIBUTE_TYPE }, { AttributeName: "Episode", //ATTRIBUTE_NAME_2 AttributeType: "N", //ATTRIBUTE_TYPE }, ], KeySchema: [ { AttributeName: "Season", //ATTRIBUTE_NAME_1 KeyType: "HASH", }, { AttributeName: "Episode", //ATTRIBUTE_NAME_2 KeyType: "RANGE", }, ], ProvisionedThroughput: { ReadCapacityUnits: 1, WriteCapacityUnits: 1, }, TableName: "TEST_TABLE", //TABLE_NAME StreamSpecification: { StreamEnabled: false, }, }; const run = async () => { try { const data = await ddbClient.send(new CreateTableCommand(params)); console.log("Table Created", data); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; run();

To run the example, enter the following at the command prompt.

node ddb_createtable.js

This example code can be found here on GitHub.

Listing your tables

Create a libs directory, and create a Node.js module with the file name ddbClient.js. Copy and paste the code below into it, which creates the DynamoDB client object. Replace REGION with your AWS region.

import { DynamoDBClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon DynamoDB service client object. const ddbClient = new DynamoDBClient({ region: REGION }); export { ddbClient };

This code is available here on GitHub.

Create a Node.js module with the file name ddb_listtables.js. Be sure to configure the SDK as previously shown, including downloading the required clients and packages. To access DynamoDB, create a DynamoDB client service object. Create a JSON object containing the parameters needed to list your tables, which in this example limits the number of tables listed to 10. Call the ListTablesCommand method of the DynamoDB service object.

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { ListTablesCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; import { ddbClient } from "./libs/ddbClient.js"; const run = async () => { try { const data = await ddbClient.send(new ListTablesCommand({})); console.log(data.TableNames.join("\n")); return data; } catch (err) { console.error(err); } }; run();

To run the example, enter the following at the command prompt.

node ddb_listtables.js

This example code can be found here on GitHub.

Describing a table

Create a libs directory, and create a Node.js module with the file name ddbClient.js. Copy and paste the code below into it, which creates the DynamoDB client object. Replace REGION with your AWS region.

import { DynamoDBClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon DynamoDB service client object. const ddbClient = new DynamoDBClient({ region: REGION }); export { ddbClient };

This code is available here on GitHub.

Create a Node.js module with the file name ddb_describetable.js. Be sure to configure the SDK as previously shown, including downloading the required clients and packages. To access DynamoDB, create a DynamoDB client service object. Create a JSON object containing the parameters needed to describe a DescribeTableCommand method of the DynamoDB service object.

Note

Replace TABLE_NAME with the name of the table.

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { DescribeTableCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; import { ddbClient } from "./libs/ddbClient.js"; // Set the parameters const params = { TableName: "TABLE_NAME" }; //TABLE_NAME const run = async () => { try { const data = await ddbClient.send(new DescribeTableCommand(params)); console.log("Success", data.Table.KeySchema); return data; } catch (err) { console.log("Error", err); } }; run();

To run the example, enter the following at the command prompt.

node ddb_describetable.js

This example code can be found here on GitHub.

Deleting a table

Create a libs directory, and create a Node.js module with the file name ddbClient.js. Copy and paste the code below into it, which creates the DynamoDB client object. Replace REGION with your AWS region.

import { DynamoDBClient } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; // Set the AWS Region. const REGION = "REGION"; //e.g. "us-east-1" // Create an Amazon DynamoDB service client object. const ddbClient = new DynamoDBClient({ region: REGION }); export { ddbClient };

This code is available here on GitHub.

Create a Node.js module with the file name ddb_deletetable.js. Be sure to configure the SDK as previously shown, including downloading the required clients and packages. To access DynamoDB, create a DynamoDB client service object. Create a JSON object containing the parameters needed to delete a table, which in this example includes the name of the table provided as a command-line parameter. Call the DeleteTableCommand method of the DynamoDB service object.

// Import required AWS SDK clients and commands for Node.js import { DeleteTableCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; import { ddbClient } from "./libs/ddbClient.js"; // Set the parameters const params = { TableName: "TABLE_NAME", }; const run = async () => { try { const data = await ddbClient.send(new DeleteTableCommand(params)); console.log("Success, table deleted", data); return data; } catch (err) { if (err && err.code === "ResourceNotFoundException") { console.log("Error: Table not found"); } else if (err && err.code === "ResourceInUseException") { console.log("Error: Table in use"); } } }; run();

To run the example, enter the following at the command prompt.

node ddb_deletetable.js

This example code can be found here on GitHub.