检索 Python 应用程序中的 AWS Secrets Manager 密钥 - AWS Secrets Manager

检索 Python 应用程序中的 AWS Secrets Manager 密钥

在检索密钥时,您可以使用 Secrets Manager 基于 Python 的缓存组件来缓存密钥,以备将来使用。检索已缓存密钥比从 Secrets Manager 中检索密钥的速度要快。由于调用 Secrets Manager API 会产生费用,因此使用缓存可以降低成本。

缓存策略为“最近最少使用 (LRU)”,因此当缓存必须丢弃某个密钥时,它会丢弃最近使用最少的密钥。原定设置下,缓存会每小时刷新一次秘密。您可以配置在缓存中刷新密钥的频率,也可以挂钩到密钥检索中以添加更多功能。

要使用该组件,您必须满足以下条件:

要下载源代码,请参阅 GitHub 上的 Secrets Manager 基于 Python 的缓存客户端组件

要安装组件,请使用以下命令。

$ pip install aws-secretsmanager-caching

例 示例:检索密钥

下面的示例演示了如何获取名为 mysecret 的密钥的密钥值。

import botocore import botocore.session from aws_secretsmanager_caching import SecretCache, SecretCacheConfig client = botocore.session.get_session().create_client('secretsmanager') cache_config = SecretCacheConfig() cache = SecretCache( config = cache_config, client = client) secret = cache.get_secret_string('mysecret')

Retrieve AWS Secrets Manager secrets in Python applications - AWS Secrets Manager

Retrieve AWS Secrets Manager secrets in Python applications

When you retrieve a secret, you can use the Secrets Manager Python-based caching component to cache it for future use. Retrieving a cached secret is faster than retrieving it from Secrets Manager. Because there is a cost for calling Secrets Manager APIs, using a cache can reduce your costs.

The cache policy is Least Recently Used (LRU), so when the cache must discard a secret, it discards the least recently used secret. By default, the cache refreshes secrets every hour. You can configure how often the secret is refreshed in the cache, and you can hook into the secret retrieval to add more functionality.

The cache does not force garbage collection once cache references are freed. The cache implementation is focused around the cache itself, and is not security hardened or focused. If you require additional security such as encrypting items in the cache, use the interfaces and abstract methods provided.

To use the component, you must have the following:

To download the source code, see Secrets Manager Python-based caching client component on GitHub.

To install the component, use the following command.

$ pip install aws-secretsmanager-caching

Example: Retrieve a secret

The following example shows how to get the secret value for a secret named mysecret.

import botocore import botocore.session from aws_secretsmanager_caching import SecretCache, SecretCacheConfig client = botocore.session.get_session().create_client('secretsmanager') cache_config = SecretCacheConfig() cache = SecretCache( config = cache_config, client = client) secret = cache.get_secret_string('mysecret')