步驟 6:接收組態 - AWS Systems Manager

步驟 6:接收組態

您必須透過與 GetConfiguration API 動作整合,將用戶端設定為接收組態更新。您可以使用 AWS 開發套件進行整合。以下的 AWS CLI 命令示範如何接收組態。此呼叫包括 AppConfig 應用程式、環境、組態描述檔和唯一用戶端識別碼的 ID。組態內容會儲存到輸出檔案名稱。

注意

以下命令中的 client-id 參數是使用者指定的唯一 ID,用來識別組態的用戶端。此 ID 可讓 AppConfig 按照部署策略中所定義的間隔來部署組態。

aws appconfig get-configuration \ --application application_name_or_ID \ --environment environment_name_or_ID \ --configuration configuration_profile_name_or_ID \ --client-id client_ID \ output_filename

系統會以下列格式回應相關資訊。

{ "ConfigurationVersion":"configuration version", "ContentType":"content type" }
重要

AWS AppConfig 使用 ClientConfigurationVersion 參數的數值來識別用戶端上的組態版本。如果您不在每次呼叫 GetConfiguration 時傳送 ClientConfigurationVersion,您的用戶端會收到目前的組態。每次用戶端收到組態時,都會向您收取費用。

為了避免超額,我們建議您在每次呼叫 GetConfiguration 時都包含 ClientConfigurationVersion 值。此數值必須儲存在您的用戶端上。後續呼叫 GetConfiguration 必須使用 ClientConfigurationVersion 參數來傳遞這個數值,如此處所示。

在後續輪詢組態更新期間傳送 ConfigurationVersionHTTP ETags 的概念類似。

aws appconfig get-configuration \ --application application_name_or_ID \ --environment environment_name_or_ID \ --configuration configuration_profile_name_or_ID \ --client-configuration-version previous_configuration_version_value \ --client-id client_ID \ output_filename
注意

建議您根據預算、組態部署的預期頻率,以及組態的目標數目,調整 GetConfiguration API 呼叫的輪詢頻率。

AWS Systems Manager
User Guide

Step 8: Retrieving the Configuration

You must configure a client to retrieve configuration updates by integrating with the GetConfiguration API action. You can integrate using the AWS SDK. The following AWS CLI command demonstrates how to retrieve a configuration. This call includes the IDs of the AppConfig application, the environment, the configuration profile, and a unique client ID. The configuration content is saved to the output filename.

aws appconfig get-configuration \ --application application_ID \ --environment environment_ID \ --configuration configuration_profile_ID \ --clientid client_ID \ output_filename

The system responds with information in the following format.

{ "ConfigurationVersion":"configuration version", "ContentType":"content type" }

Important

Configure your clients that call the GetConfiguration API action to apply the configuration response to your application and keep record of the ConfigurationVersion. Subsequent calls to GetConfiguration should send the ConfigurationVersion value as the ClientConfigurationVersion parameter. AppConfig uses this value to determine if new configuration data is needed by the client.

Sending ConfigurationVersion during subsequent polling for configuration updates is similar to the concept of HTTP ETags.

aws appconfig get-configuration \ --application application_ID \ --environment environment_ID \ --configuration configuration_profile_ID \ --client-configuration-version previous_configuration_version_value \ --clientid client_ID \ output_filename

Note

We recommend tuning the polling frequency of your GetConfiguration API calls based on your budget, the expected frequency of your configuration deployments, and the number of targets for a configuration.