範例:向維護時段註冊目標 - AWS Systems Manager

範例:向維護時段註冊目標

您可以使用其執行個體 ID 將單一執行個體註冊為目標,如步驟 2:向維護時段註冊目標執行個體 (AWS CLI)中所示範。您也可以使用此頁面上的命令格式來將一或多個執行個體註冊為目標。

一般而言,有兩種方法可以識別您想要做為維護時段目標的執行個體:指定個別的執行個體,並使用資源標籤。資源標籤方法提供多個選項,如範例 2-3 所示。

您也可以將一或多個資源群組指定為維護時段的目標。資源群組可以包含執行個體和許多其他類型的支援 AWS 資源。接下來的範例 4 和 5 會示範如何將資源群組新增到維護時段目標。

注意

如果單一維護時段任務已向多個目標註冊,則其任務叫用會依序發生,而非平行發生。如果您的任務必須同時在多個目標上執行,請個別註冊每個目標的任務,並為每個任務指派相同的優先順序層級。

如需建立和管理 Resource Groups 的詳細資訊,請參閱《AWS Resource Groups 使用者指南》中的什麼是 AWS Resource Groups?AWS 新聞部落格中的 AWS 的 Resource Groups 和標記

如需有關 Maintenance Windows (AWS Systems Manager 功能) 配額的資訊,除了下列範例中指定的資訊,請參閱《Amazon Web Services 一般參考》中的 Systems Manager 服務配額

範例 1:使用執行個體 ID 註冊多個目標

在本機機器上執行下列命令,以使用其執行個體 ID 將多個執行個體註冊為目標。

Linux & macOS
aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window \ --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" \ --resource-type "INSTANCE" \ --target "Key=InstanceIds,Values=i-02573cafcfEXAMPLE,i-0471e04240EXAMPLE,i-07782c72faEXAMPLE"
Windows
aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window ^ --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE ^ --resource-type "INSTANCE" ^ --target "Key=InstanceIds,Values=i-02573cafcfEXAMPLE,i-0471e04240EXAMPLE,i-07782c72faEXAMPLE

建議使用:在第一次使用任何維護時段註冊唯一一組的執行個體時非常有用,但它們「不會」共用常見的執行個體標籤。

配額:您可以為每個維護時段目標指定總計最多 50 個執行個體。

範例 2:使用執行個體中套用的資源標籤來註冊目標

在本機機器上執行下列命令來註冊執行個體,這些執行個體皆已包含您已指派之索引鍵值對的標籤。

Linux & macOS
aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window \ --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" \ --resource-type "INSTANCE" \ --target "Key=tag:Region,Values=East"
Windows
aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window ^ --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" ^ --resource-type "INSTANCE" ^ --target "Key=tag:Region,Values=East"

建議使用:在第一次使用任何維護時段註冊唯一一組的執行個體時非常有用,且它們「會」共用常見的執行個體標籤。

配額:您可以為每個目標指定總計最多五個鍵值組。如果您指定了多個鍵值對,則執行個體必須加上您指定的所有標籤鍵和值,才會包含在目標群組中。

注意

您可以使用標籤索引鍵修補程式群組為一組執行個體加上標籤並將通用鍵值 (例如 my-patch-group) 指派給執行個體。Patch Manager (Systems Manager 功能) 會評估執行個體上的修補程式群組索引鍵,以協助判斷要對其套用哪些修補基準。如果您的任務會執行 AWS-RunPatchBaseline SSM 文件 (或舊版 AWS-ApplyPatchBaseline SSM 文件),您可以指定向維護時段註冊目標時的相同修補程式群組金鑰/值對。例如:--target "Key=tag:Patch Group,Values=my-patch-group。這樣可允許您使用維護時段為一組執行個體更新修補程式 (已與相同修補基準建立關聯)。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 關於修補程式群組

範例 3:使用一組標籤索引鍵來註冊目標 (不含標籤值)

在本機機器上執行以下命令來註冊執行個體,這些執行個體皆已獲指派一或多個標籤索引鍵,無論其索引鍵值為何。

Linux & macOS
aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window \ --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" \ --resource-type "INSTANCE" \ --target "Key=tag-key,Values=Name,Instance-Type,CostCenter"
Windows
aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window ^ --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" ^ --resource-type "INSTANCE" ^ --target "Key=tag-key,Values=Name,Instance-Type,CostCenter"

建議使用:當您想要透過指定多個標籤索引鍵 (不含其值),而不只是一個標籤索引鍵或標籤索引鍵值對,來鎖定執行個體時很有用。

配額:您可以為每個目標指定總計最多五個標籤鍵。如果您指定多個標籤鍵,則執行個體必須加上您指定的所有標籤鍵,才會包含在目標群組中。

範例 4:使用資源群組名稱註冊目標

在本機機器上執行以下命令來註冊指定的資源群組,無論其中包含的資源類型為何。如果您指派給維護時段的任務沒有對在此資源群組中包含的資源類型執行動作,系統可能會報告錯誤。儘管發生這些錯誤,找到支援資源類型的任務會持續執行。

Linux & macOS
aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window \ --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" \ --resource-type "RESOURCE_GROUP" \ --target "Key=resource-groups:Name,Values=MyResourceGroup"
Windows
aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window ^ --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" ^ --resource-type "RESOURCE_GROUP" ^ --target "Key=resource-groups:Name,Values=MyResourceGroup"

建議使用:當您想要快速將資源群組指定為目標,而不評估維護時段是否將其所有資源類型視為目標時,或當您知道資源群組僅包含您的任務對其執行動作的資源類型時很有用。

配額:您可以僅將一個資源群組指定為目標。

範例 5:在資源群組中篩選資源類型來註冊目標

在本機機器上執行以下命令來僅註冊特定資源類型,這些資源類型屬於您指定的資源群組。在使用此選項的情況下,即使您為屬於資源群組的資源類型新增任務,如果您還沒有將資源類型明確新增到篩選條件,此任務就不會執行。

Linux & macOS
aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window \ --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" \ --resource-type "RESOURCE_GROUP" \ --target "Key=resource-groups:Name,Values=MyResourceGroup" \ "Key=resource-groups:ResourceTypeFilters,Values=AWS::EC2::Instance,AWS::ECS::Cluster"
Windows
aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window ^ --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" ^ --resource-type "RESOURCE_GROUP" ^ --target "Key=resource-groups:Name,Values=MyResourceGroup" ^ "Key=resource-groups:ResourceTypeFilters,Values=AWS::EC2::Instance,AWS::ECS::Cluster"

建議使用:當您想要維持對維護時段可以執行動作之 AWS 資源類型的嚴格控制時,或當資源群組可以包含大量資源類型且您想要避免維護時段日誌中不必要的錯誤報告時會很有用。

配額:您可以僅將一個資源群組指定為目標。

AWS Systems Manager
User Guide

The AWS Documentation website is getting a new look!
Try it now and let us know what you think. Switch to the new look >>

You can return to the original look by selecting English in the language selector above.

Examples: Register Targets with a Maintenance Window

You can register a single instance as a target using its instance ID, as demonstrated in Step 2: Register a Target Instance with the Maintenance Window (AWS CLI). You can also register one or more instances as targets using the command formats on this page.

In general, there are two methods for identifying the instances you want to use as maintenance window targets: specifying individual instances, and using resource tags. The resource tags method provides more options, as shown in examples 2-3.

You can also specify one or more resource groups as the target of a maintenance window. A resource group can include instances and many other types of supported AWS resources. Examples 4 and 5, next, demonstrate how to add resource groups to your maintenance window targets.

For more information about creating and managing resource groups, see What is AWS Resource Groups? in the AWS Resource Groups User Guide and Resource Groups and Tagging for AWS in the AWS News Blog.

For information about limits for the Maintenance Windows capability, in addition to those specified in the following examples, see AWS Systems Manager Limits in the Amazon Web Services General Reference.

Example 1: Register Multiple Targets Using Instance IDs

Use the following command format to register multiple instances as targets using their instance IDs:

aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" --resource-type "INSTANCE" --target "Key=InstanceIds,Values=i-02573cafcfEXAMPLE,i-0471e04240EXAMPLE,i-07782c72faEXAMPLE"

Recommended use: Most useful when registering a unique group of instances with any maintenance window for the first time and they do not share a common instance tag.

Limits: You can specify up to 50 instances total for each maintenance window target.

Example 2: Register Targets Using Resource Tags Applied to Instances

Use the following command format to register instances that are all already tagged with a key-value pair you have assigned:

aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" --resource-type "INSTANCE" --target "Key=tag:Region,Values=East"

Recommended use: Most useful when registering a unique group of instances with any maintenance window for the first time and they do share a common instance tag.

Limits: You can specify up to fivekey-value pairs total for each target.

Note

You can tag a group of instances with the tag-key Patch Group and assign the instances a common key value, such as my-patch-group. Patch Manager evaluates the Patch Group key on instances to help determine which patch baseline applies to them. If your task will run the AWS-ApplyPatchBaseline or AWS-RunPatchBaseline SSM document, you can specify the same Patch Group key-value pair when you register targets with a maintenance window. For example: --target "Key=tag:Patch Group,Values=my-patch-group. Doing so enables you to easily use a maintenance window to update patches on a group of instances that are already associated with the same patch baseline. For more information, see About Patch Groups.

Example 3: Register Targets Using a Group of Tag Keys (Without Tag Values)

Use the following command to register instances that all have one or more tag keys assigned to them, regardless of their key values.

aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" --resource-type "INSTANCE" --target "Key=tag-key,Values=Name,Instance-Type,CostCenter"

Recommended use: Useful when you want to target instances by specifying multiple tag keys (without their values) rather than just one tag-key or a tag key-value pair.

Limits: You can specify up to five tag-keys total for each target.

Example 4: Register Targets Using a Resource Group Name

Use the following command to register a specified resource group, regardless of the type of resources it contains. If the tasks you assign to the maintenance window do not act on a type of resource included in this resource group, the system might report an error. Tasks for which a supported resource type is found continue to run despite these errors.

aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" --resource-type "RESOURCE_GROUP" --target "Key=resource-groups:Name,Values=MyResourceGroup"

Recommended use: Useful when you want to quickly specify a resource group as a target without evaluating whether all of its resource types will be targeted by a maintenance window, or when you know that the resource group contains only the resource types that your tasks perform actions on.

Limits: You can specify only one resource group as a target.

Example 5: Register Targets by Filtering Resource Types in a Resource Group

Use the following command to register only certain resource types that belong to a resource group that you specify. With this option, even if you add a task for a resource type that belongs to the resource group, the task won’t run if you haven’t explicitly added the resource type to the filter.

aws ssm register-target-with-maintenance-window --window-id "mw-0c50858d01EXAMPLE" --resource-type "RESOURCE_GROUP" --target "Key=resource-groups:Name,Values=MyResourceGroup" "Key=resource-groups:ResourceTypeFilters,Values=AWS::EC2::Instance,AWS::ECS::Cluster"

Recommended use: Useful when you want to maintain strict control over the types of AWS resources your maintenance window can run actions on, or when your resource group contains a large number of resource types and you want to avoid unnecessary error reports in your maintenance window logs.

Limits: You can specify only one resource group as a target.