從指令碼重新啟動受管節點 - AWS Systems Manager

從指令碼重新啟動受管節點

如果您使用 Run Command (AWS Systems Manager 的功能) 執行重新啟動受管節點的指令碼,則建議您在指令碼中指定結束程式碼。如果您嘗試使用其他機制重新啟動節點,指令碼執行狀態可能不會正確更新 (即使指令碼中最後一個步驟是重新啟動)。對於 Windows 受管節點,您需要在指令碼中指定 exit 3010。對於 Linux 和 macOS 受管節點,您需要指定 exit 194。結束程式碼會指示 AWS Systems Manager Agent (SSM Agent) 來重新啟動受管節點,然後重新啟動完成後,重新開始指令碼。開始重新啟動前,SSM Agent 會在伺服器重新啟動期間,於通訊遭到中斷的雲端中通知 Systems Manager 服務。

注意

重新啟動指令碼不能是 aws:runDocument 外掛程式的一部分。如果文件包含重新啟動指令碼,而另一份文件嘗試透過 aws:runDocument 外掛程式執行該文件,則 SSM Agent 會傳回錯誤。

建立等冪的指令碼

當開發重新啟動受管節點的指令碼時,將指令碼設為等冪,如此一來,指令碼執行會在重新啟動後中斷處繼續進行。等冪指令碼會管理狀態並驗證動作是否已執行。這可在僅預期執行一次步驟時,防止執行多次步驟。

以下是等冪指令碼的概述範例,該指令碼會多次重新啟動受管節點。

$name = Get current computer name If ($name –ne $desiredName) { Rename computer exit 3010 } $domain = Get current domain name If ($domain –ne $desiredDomain) { Join domain exit 3010 } If (desired package not installed) { Install package exit 3010 }

範例

以下指令碼範例使用結束程式碼來重新啟動受管節點。Linux 範例會在 Amazon Linux 上安裝套件更新,然後重新啟動該節點。Windows 的範例會在節點上安裝 Telnet-Client,然後重新啟動該節點。

Amazon Linux
#!/bin/bash yum -y update needs-restarting -r if [ $? -eq 1 ] then exit 194 else exit 0 fi
Windows
$telnet = Get-WindowsFeature -Name Telnet-Client if (-not $telnet.Installed) { # Install Telnet and then send a reboot request to SSM Agent. Install-WindowsFeature -Name "Telnet-Client" exit 3010 }

Rebooting managed nodes from scripts - AWS Systems Manager

Rebooting managed nodes from scripts

If you use Run Command, a capability of AWS Systems Manager, to run scripts that reboot managed nodes, we recommend that you specify an exit code in your script. If you attempt to reboot a node from a script by using some other mechanism, the script execution status might not be updated correctly, even if the reboot is the last step in your script. For Windows managed nodes, you specify exit 3010 in your script. For Linux and macOS managed nodes, you specify exit 194. The exit code instructs AWS Systems Manager Agent (SSM Agent) to reboot the managed node, and then restart the script after the reboot completed. Before starting the reboot, SSM Agent informs the Systems Manager service in the cloud that communication will be disrupted during the server reboot.

Note

The reboot script can't be part of an aws:runDocument plugin. If a document contains the reboot script and another document tries to run that document through the aws:runDocument plugin, SSM Agent returns an error.

Create idempotent scripts

When developing scripts that reboot managed nodes, make the scripts idempotent so the script execution continues where it left off after the reboot. Idempotent scripts manage state and validate if the action was performed or not. This prevents a step from running multiple times when it's only intended to run once.

Here is an outline example of an idempotent script that reboots a managed node multiple times.

$name = Get current computer name If ($name –ne $desiredName) { Rename computer exit 3010 } $domain = Get current domain name If ($domain –ne $desiredDomain) { Join domain exit 3010 } If (desired package not installed) { Install package exit 3010 }

Examples

The following script samples use exit codes to restart managed nodes. The Linux example installs package updates on Amazon Linux, and then restarts the node. The Windows example installs the Telnet-Client on the node, and then restarts it.

Amazon Linux
#!/bin/bash yum -y update needs-restarting -r if [ $? -eq 1 ] then exit 194 else exit 0 fi
Windows
$telnet = Get-WindowsFeature -Name Telnet-Client if (-not $telnet.Installed) { # Install Telnet and then send a reboot request to SSM Agent. Install-WindowsFeature -Name "Telnet-Client" exit 3010 }