在 Windows Server 的 EC2 執行個體上手動安裝 SSM Agent - AWS Systems Manager

在 Windows Server 的 EC2 執行個體上手動安裝 SSM Agent

AWS Systems Manager Agent (SSM Agent) 會預設預先安裝在以下 Amazon Machine Images (AMIs) 上:

  • Windows Server 2008-2012 R2 AMIs 發佈於 2016 年 11 月或之後

  • Windows Server 2016 和 2019

如果您的受管執行個體是 2016 年 11 月之前建立的 Windows Server 2008-2012 R2 執行個體,則 EC2Config 會處理您的執行個體上的 Systems Manager 請求。建議您升級現有執行個體,以使用最新版本的 EC2Config。透過使用最新的 EC2Config 安裝程式,您可並行安裝 SSM Agent 與 EC2Config。此並行版本的 SSM Agent 與從舊版 Windows Server AMIs 建立的執行個體相容,並可讓您使用 2016 年 11 月之後發佈的 SSM 功能。如需有關如何安裝最新版 EC2Config 服務的相關資訊,請參閱 Windows 執行個體的 Amazon EC2 使用者指南中的安裝最新版 EC2Config

重要

當新功能新增至 Systems Manager,或對現有功能更新時,會推出 SSM Agent 的新版本。如果執行個體上執行較舊版本的代理程式,有些 SSM Agent 程序可能會失敗。因此,我們建議您讓您的執行個體上的 SSM Agent 自動保持於最新狀態。如需相關資訊,請參閱「自動化 SSM Agent 更新」。請訂閱 GitHub 上的 SSM Agent 版本備註頁面,以收到 SSM Agent 更新的通知。

如有需要,您可以使用以下程序,在 Windows Server 的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 執行個體上手動下載並安裝最新版本的 SSM Agent。

重要

此程序適用於在 SSM Agent 的 EC2 執行個體上安裝或重新安裝 Windows Server。如果您需要在內部部署伺服器或虛擬機器 (VM) 上安裝代理程式,以便與 Systems Manager 搭配使用,請參閱為混合環境 (Windows) 安裝 SSM Agent

在 Windows Server 的 EC2 執行個體上手動安裝 SSM Agent 的最新版本

  1. 使用遠端桌面或 Windows PowerShell,登入您的執行個體。

  2. 下載最新版本的 SSM Agent 到您的執行個體。您可以使用 PowerShell 命令或直接下載連結進行下載。

    注意

    此步驟中的 URL 可讓您從任何 AWS 區域 中下載 SSM Agent。如果您想要從特定區域下載代理程式,請改為使用區域特定的 URL:

    https://amazon-ssm-region.s3.region.amazonaws.com/latest/windows_amd64/AmazonSSMAgentSetup.exe

    region 代表 AWS Systems Manager 支援之 AWS 區域 的識別符,例如 us-east-2 代表美國東部 (俄亥俄) 區域。如需 region 值的清單,請參閱《Amazon Web Services 一般參考》中 Systems Manager 服務端點中的 Region (區域) 資料欄。

    PowerShell

    依序執行下列三個 PowerShell 命令。這些命令允許您直接下載 SSM Agent,而不用調整 Internet Explorer (IE) 增強安全性設定,並可接著安裝代理程式及移除安裝檔案。

    64-bit
    Invoke-WebRequest ` https://s3.amazonaws.com/ec2-downloads-windows/SSMAgent/latest/windows_amd64/AmazonSSMAgentSetup.exe ` -OutFile $env:USERPROFILE\Desktop\SSMAgent_latest.exe
    32-bit
    Invoke-WebRequest ` https://s3.amazonaws.com/ec2-downloads-windows/SSMAgent/latest/windows_386/AmazonSSMAgentSetup.exe ` -OutFile $env:USERPROFILE\Desktop\SSMAgent_latest.exe
    Start-Process ` -FilePath $env:USERPROFILE\Desktop\SSMAgent_latest.exe ` -ArgumentList "/S"
    rm -Force $env:USERPROFILE\Desktop\SSMAgent_latest.exe
    直接下載

    使用下列連結,下載 SSM Agent 的最新版本至執行個體。如果需要,請使用 AWS 區域 特定的 URL 來更新此 URL。

    https://s3.amazonaws.com/ec2-downloads-windows/SSMAgent/latest/windows_amd64/AmazonSSMAgentSetup.exe

    執行下載的 AmazonSSMAgentSetup.exe 檔案來安裝 SSM Agent。

  3. 在 PowerShell 中傳送以下命令來啟動或重新啟動 SSM Agent:

    Restart-Service AmazonSSMAgent
重要

SSM Agent 需要 Windows PowerShell 3.0 或更新版本,才能在 Windows Server 執行個體上執行特定 AWS Systems Manager 文件 (SSM 文件) (例如,舊版 AWS-ApplyPatchBaseline 文件)。確認您的 Windows Server 執行個體執行 Windows Management Framework 3.0 或更新版本。這個架構包含 Windows PowerShell。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Windows Management Framework 3.0

AWS Systems Manager
User Guide

Install and Configure SSM Agent on Amazon EC2 Windows Instances

SSM Agent is installed by default on instances created from Windows Server 2016 and Windows Server 2019 Amazon Machine Images (AMIs), and on instances created from Windows Server 2003-2012 R2 AMIs published in November 2016 or later.

If your instance is a Windows Server 2003-2012 R2 instance created before November 2016, then EC2Config processes Systems Manager requests on your instance. We recommend that you upgrade your existing instances to use the latest version of EC2Config. By using the latest EC2Config installer, you install SSM Agent side-by-side with EC2Config. This side-by-side version of SSM Agent is compatible with your instances created from earlier Windows AMIs and enables you to use SSM features published after November 2016. For information about how to install the latest version of the EC2Config service, see Installing the Latest Version of EC2Config in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Windows Instances.

Important

An updated version of SSM Agent is released whenever new capabilities are added to Systems Manager or updates are made to existing capabilities. If an older version of the agent is running on an instance, some SSM Agent processes can fail. For that reason, we recommend that you automate the process of keeping SSM Agent up-to-date on your instances. For information, see Automate Updates to SSM Agent. To be notified about SSM Agent updates, subscribe to the SSM Agent Release Notes page on GitHub.

If necessary, you can manually download and install the latest version of SSM Agent on your Amazon EC2 Windows instance by using the following procedure.

Important

This procedure applies to installing or reinstalling SSM Agent on an Amazon EC2 Windows instance. If you need to install the agent on an on-premises server or a virtual machine (VM) so it can be used with Systems Manager, see Install SSM Agent for a Hybrid Environment (Windows).

To manually download and install the latest version of SSM Agent

  1. Log in to your instance by using Remote Desktop or Windows PowerShell.

  2. Download the latest version of SSM Agent to your instance. You can download using either PowerShell commands or a direct download link.

    Note

    The URLs in this step let you download SSM Agent from any AWS region. If you want to download the agent from a specific region, use a region-specific URL instead:

    https://amazon-ssm-region.s3.amazonaws.com/latest/windows_amd64/AmazonSSMAgentSetup.exe

    region represents the Region identifier for an AWS Region supported by AWS Systems Manager, such as us-east-2 for the US East (Ohio) Region. For a list of supported region values, see the Region column in Systems Manager Service Endpoints in the Amazon Web Services General Reference.

    PowerShell

    Run the following three PowerShell commands in order. These commands enable you to download SSM Agent without adjusting Internet Explorer (IE) Enhanced Security settings, and then install the agent and remove the installation file.

    Invoke-WebRequest ` https://s3.amazonaws.com/ec2-downloads-windows/SSMAgent/latest/windows_amd64/AmazonSSMAgentSetup.exe ` -OutFile $env:USERPROFILE\Desktop\SSMAgent_latest.exe
    Start-Process ` -FilePath $env:USERPROFILE\Desktop\SSMAgent_latest.exe ` -ArgumentList "/S"
    rm -Force $env:USERPROFILE\Desktop\SSMAgent_latest.exe
    Direct download

    Download the latest version of SSM Agent to your instance by using the following link. If you want, update this URL with an AWS Region-specific URL.

    https://s3.amazonaws.com/ec2-downloads-windows/SSMAgent/latest/windows_amd64/AmazonSSMAgentSetup.exe

    Run the downloaded AmazonSSMAgentSetup.exe file to install SSM Agent.

  3. Start or restart SSM Agent by sending the following command in PowerShell:

    Restart-Service AmazonSSMAgent

Important

SSM Agent requires Windows PowerShell 3.0 or later to run certain SSM Documents on Windows instances (for example, the legacy AWS-ApplyPatchBaseline document). Verify that your Windows instances are running Windows Management Framework 3.0 or later. This framework includes Windows PowerShell. For more information, see Windows Management Framework 3.0.