步驟 2:建立適用於混合環境的 IAM 服務角色 - AWS Systems Manager

步驟 2:建立適用於混合環境的 IAM 服務角色

混合環境中的伺服器和虛擬機器 (VM) 需要 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色才能與 AWS Systems Manager 服務通訊。該角色將 AWS Security Token Service(AWS STS) AssumeRole 信任授予給 Systems Manager 服務。您只需要為每個 AWS 帳戶 建立一次適用於混合環境的服務角色。不過,如果混合式環境中的機器需要不同的許可,則您可以選擇為不同的混合式啟用建立多個服務角色。

下列處理程序說明如何使用 Systems Manager 主控台或您慣用的命令列工具來建立所需的服務角色。

建立 IAM 服務角色 (主控台)

使用以下處理程序為混合式啟用建立服務角色。請注意,此處理程序針對 Systems Manager 核心功能使用 AmazonSSMManagedInstanceCore 政策。視您的使用案例而定,您可能需要將其他政策新增至服務角色,讓內部部署機器能夠存取其他功能或 AWS 服務。例如,如果沒有存取所需的 AWS 受管 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 儲存貯體,則 Patch Manager 修補操作會失敗。

建立 服務角色 (主控台)
  1. 在以下網址開啟 IAM 主控台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Roles (角色),然後選擇 Create role (建立角色)

  3. 對於 Select trusted entity (選擇信任的實體),請執行以下選項:

    1. 針對 Trusted entity type (信任的實體類型),請選擇 AWS service ( 服務)

    2. 針對 Use cases for other AWS 服務 (其他 AWS 服務 的使用案例),請選擇 Systems Manager

    3. 選擇 Systems Manager,如下圖所示

      
                                    螢幕擷取畫面說明選擇了 Systems Manager 選項作為使用案例。
  4. 選擇 Next (下一步)。

  5. Add permissions (新增許可) 頁面上,執行以下作業:

    • 使用 Search (搜尋) 欄位,找出 AmazonSSMManagedInstanceCore 政策。選取其名稱旁的核取方塊。

      
                                    在 IAM 主控台中選擇 EC2 服務
    • 即使您搜尋其他政策,主控台仍會保留您的選取項目。

    • 如果您在程序 任務 1:(選用) 建立 S3 儲存貯體存取的自訂原則 中已建立自訂 S3 儲存貯體政策,請搜尋它並選取名稱旁的核取方塊。

    • 若您計劃將執行個體加入 AWS Directory Service 管理的 Active Directory,請搜尋 AmazonSSMDirectoryServiceAccess 並選取其名稱旁邊的核取方塊。

    • 若您計劃使用 Eventbridge 或 CloudWatch Logs 來管理或監控您的執行個體,請搜尋 CloudWatchAgentServerPolicy,然後選取其名稱旁邊的核取方塊。

  6. 選擇 Next (下一步)。

  7. Role name (角色名稱) 中,輸入新執行個體設定檔的名稱,如 SSMInstanceProfile

    注意

    請記下角色名稱。當您建立您想要使用 Systems Manager 管理的新執行個體時,將選擇此角色。

  8. (選用) 在 Description (說明),更新此執行個體設定檔的說明。

  9. (選用) 對於 Tags (標籤),新增一個或多個標籤鍵值組來整理、追蹤或控制存取此角色的存取權,然後選擇 Create role (建立角色)。系統會讓您回到 Roles (角色) 頁面。

  10. 選擇 Create role (建立角色)。系統會讓您回到 Roles (角色) 頁面。

建立 IAM 服務角色 (命令列)

使用以下處理程序為混合式啟用建立服務角色。請注意,此處理程序針對 Systems Manager 核心功能使用 AmazonSSMManagedInstanceCore 政策。視您的使用案例而定,您可能需要將其他政策新增至服務角色,讓內部部署機器能夠存取其他功能或 AWS 服務。

S3 儲存貯體政策要求

在下列任一案例中,您必須先為 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 儲存貯體建立自訂 IAM 許可政策,才能完成此程序:

  • 案例 1:您使用 VPC 端點將 VPC 私下連線到支援的 AWS 服務 服務和採用 AWS PrivateLink 技術的 VPC 端點。

  • 案例 2:您計劃在 Systems Manager 操作過程中使用您建立的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 儲存貯體,例如將 Run Command 命令或 Session Manager 工作階段的輸出存放到 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 儲存貯體。在繼續進行之前,請先遵循為執行個體設定檔建立一個自訂 S3 儲存貯體政策中的步驟。該主題中的 S3 儲存貯體政策相關資訊也適用於您的服務角色。

AWS CLI
若要建立適用於混合環境的 IAM 服務角色 (AWS CLI)
  1. 如果您尚未安裝並設定 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI),請進行相應的操作。

    如需相關資訊,請參閱安裝或升級 AWS 命令列工具

  2. 在您的本機電腦上,使用下列信任政策,建立名稱為 SSMService-Trust.json 的文字檔案。請務必將檔案儲存為 .json 副檔名。務必在您建立混合式啟用的 ARN 中指定您的 AWS 帳戶 和 AWS 區域。

    { "Version":"2012-10-17", "Statement":[ { "Sid":"", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "Service":"ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action":"sts:AssumeRole", "Condition":{ "StringEquals":{ "aws:SourceAccount":"123456789012" }, "ArnEquals":{ "aws:SourceArn":"arn:aws:ssm:us-east-2:123456789012:*" } } } ] }
  3. 開啟 AWS CLI,並在建立 JSON 檔案的目錄中執行 create-role 命令來建立服務角色。此範例會建立名稱為 SSMServiceRole 的角色。如果您想要的話,可以選擇其他名稱。

    Linux & macOSWindows
    Linux & macOS
    aws iam create-role \ --role-name SSMServiceRole \ --assume-role-policy-document file://SSMService-Trust.json
    Windows
    aws iam create-role ^ --role-name SSMServiceRole ^ --assume-role-policy-document file://SSMService-Trust.json
  4. 如下執行 attach-role-policy 命令,以允許您剛建立的服務角色建立工作階段字符。工作階段字符可讓受管執行個體具有使用 Systems Manager 執行命令的許可。

    注意

    您在混合環境中為受管執行個體的服務描述檔新增的政策,與用於為 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 執行個體建立執行個體設定檔的政策相同。如需下列命令中使用的 AWS 政策的詳細資訊,請參閱為 Systems Manager 建立 IAM 執行個體設定檔

    (必要) 執行下列命令,以允許受管執行個體使用 AWS Systems Manager 服務核心功能。

    Linux & macOSWindows
    Linux & macOS
    aws iam attach-role-policy \ --role-name SSMServiceRole \ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonSSMManagedInstanceCore
    Windows
    aws iam attach-role-policy ^ --role-name SSMServiceRole ^ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonSSMManagedInstanceCore

    若您為服務角色建立自訂 S3 儲存貯體政策,請執行下列命令以允許 AWS Systems Manager Agent (SSM Agent) 存取您在政策中指定的儲存貯體。將 account-idmy-bucket-policy-name 取代為您的 AWS 帳戶 ID 和儲存貯體名稱。

    Linux & macOSWindows
    Linux & macOS
    aws iam attach-role-policy \ --role-name SSMServiceRole \ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::account-id:policy/my-bucket-policy-name
    Windows
    aws iam attach-role-policy ^ --role-name SSMServiceRole ^ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::account-id:policy/my-bucket-policy-name

    (選用) 執行下列命令以允許 SSM Agent 代表您存取 AWS Directory Service,以請求透過受管執行個體加入網域。只有在您將執行個體加入 Microsoft AD 目錄時,您的執行個體設定檔才需要此政策。

    Linux & macOSWindows
    Linux & macOS
    aws iam attach-role-policy \ --role-name SSMServiceRole \ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonSSMDirectoryServiceAccess
    Windows
    aws iam attach-role-policy ^ --role-name SSMServiceRole ^ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonSSMDirectoryServiceAccess

    (選用) 執行以下命令,以允許 CloudWatch 代理程式在您的受管執行個體上執行。此命令可讓您讀取執行個體的資訊,並將資訊寫入 CloudWatch。只有在使用諸如 Amazon EventBridge 或 Amazon CloudWatch Logs 等服務時,您的服務描述檔才需要此政策。

    aws iam attach-role-policy \ --role-name SSMServiceRole \ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/CloudWatchAgentServerPolicy
Tools for PowerShell
若要建立適用於混合環境的 IAM 服務角色 (AWS Tools for Windows PowerShell)
  1. 如果您尚未安裝並設定 AWS Tools for PowerShell,請進行相應的操作。

    如需相關資訊,請參閱安裝或升級 AWS 命令列工具

  2. 在您的本機電腦上,使用下列信任政策,建立名稱為 SSMService-Trust.json 的文字檔案。請務必將檔案儲存為 .json 副檔名。務必在您建立混合式啟用的 ARN 中指定您的 AWS 帳戶 和 AWS 區域。

    { "Version":"2012-10-17", "Statement":[ { "Sid":"", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "Service":"ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action":"sts:AssumeRole", "Condition":{ "StringEquals":{ "aws:SourceAccount":"123456789012" }, "ArnEquals":{ "aws:SourceArn":"arn:aws:ssm:region:123456789012:*" } } } ] }
  3. 在管理模式下開啟 PowerShell,並在您建立 JSON 檔案的目錄中如下所示執行 New-IAMRole,以建立服務角色。此範例會建立名稱為 SSMServiceRole 的角色。如果您想要的話,可以選擇其他名稱。

    New-IAMRole ` -RoleName SSMServiceRole ` -AssumeRolePolicyDocument (Get-Content -raw SSMService-Trust.json)
  4. 如下使用 Register-IAMRolePolicy,以允許您建立的服務角色建立工作階段字符。工作階段字符可讓受管執行個體具有使用 Systems Manager 執行命令的許可。

    注意

    您在混合環境中為受管執行個體的服務描述檔新增的政策,與用於為 EC2 執行個體建立執行個體設定檔的政策相同。如需下列命令中使用的 AWS 政策的詳細資訊,請參閱為 Systems Manager 建立 IAM 執行個體設定檔

    (必要) 執行下列命令,以允許受管執行個體使用 AWS Systems Manager 服務核心功能。

    Register-IAMRolePolicy ` -RoleName SSMServiceRole ` -PolicyArn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonSSMManagedInstanceCore

    若您為服務角色建立自訂 S3 儲存貯體政策,請執行下列命令以允許 SSM Agent 存取您在政策中指定的儲存貯體。將 account-idmy-bucket-policy-name 取代為您的 AWS 帳戶 ID 和儲存貯體名稱。

    Register-IAMRolePolicy ` -RoleName SSMServiceRole ` -PolicyArn arn:aws:iam::account-id:policy/my-bucket-policy-name

    (選用) 執行下列命令以允許 SSM Agent 代表您存取 AWS Directory Service,以請求透過受管執行個體加入網域。只有在您將執行個體加入 Microsoft AD 目錄時,您的執行個體設定檔才需要此政策。

    Register-IAMRolePolicy ` -RoleName SSMServiceRole ` -PolicyArn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonSSMDirectoryServiceAccess

    (選用) 執行以下命令,以允許 CloudWatch 代理程式在您的受管執行個體上執行。此命令可讓您讀取執行個體的資訊,並將資訊寫入 CloudWatch。只有在使用諸如 Amazon EventBridge 或 Amazon CloudWatch Logs 等服務時,您的服務描述檔才需要此政策。

    Register-IAMRolePolicy ` -RoleName SSMServiceRole ` -PolicyArn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/CloudWatchAgentServerPolicy

繼續進行步驟 3:為混合環境建立受管執行個體啟用

Step 2: Create an IAM service role for a hybrid environment - AWS Systems Manager

Step 2: Create an IAM service role for a hybrid environment

Servers and virtual machines (VMs) in a hybrid environment require an AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) role to communicate with the AWS Systems Manager service. The role grants AWS Security Token Service (AWS STS) AssumeRole trust to the Systems Manager service. You only need to create a service role for a hybrid environment once for each AWS account. However, you might choose to create multiple service roles for different hybrid activations if machines in your hybrid environment require different permissions.

The following procedures describe how to create the required service role using the Systems Manager console or your preferred command line tool.

Create an IAM service role (console)

Use the following procedure to create a service role for hybrid activation. Please note that this procedure uses the AmazonSSMManagedInstanceCore policy for Systems Manager core functionality. Depending on your use case, you might need to add additional policies to your service role for your on-premises machines to be able to access other capabilities or AWS services. For example, without access to the required AWS managed Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) buckets, Patch Manager patching operations fail.

To create a service role (console)

  1. Open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Roles, and then choose Create role.

  3. For Select trusted entity, make the following choices:

    1. For Trusted entity type, choose AWS service

    2. For Use cases for other AWS services, choose Systems Manager

    3. Choose Systems Manager, as shown in the following image.

      
                                    Screenshot illustrating the Systems Manager option selected as a
                                        use case.
  4. Choose Next.

  5. On the Add permissions page, do the following:

    • Use the Search field to locate the AmazonSSMManagedInstanceCore policy. Select the check box next to its name.

      
                                    Choosing the EC2 service in the IAM console
    • The console retains your selection even if you search for other policies.

    • If you created a custom S3 bucket policy in the procedure Task 1: (Optional) Create a custom policy for S3 bucket access, search for it and select the check box next to its name.

    • If you plan to join instances to an Active Directory managed by AWS Directory Service, search for AmazonSSMDirectoryServiceAccess and select the check box next to its name.

    • If you plan to use EventBridge or CloudWatch Logs to manage or monitor your instance, search for CloudWatchAgentServerPolicy and select the check box next to its name.

  6. Choose Next.

  7. For Role name, enter a name for your new instance profile, such as SSMInstanceProfile.

    Note

    Make a note of the role name. You will choose this role when you create new instances that you want to manage by using Systems Manager.

  8. (Optional) For Description, update the description for this instance profile.

  9. (Optional) For Tags, add one or more tag-key value pairs to organize, track, or control access for this role, and then choose Create role. The system returns you to the Roles page.

  10. Choose Create role. The system returns you to the Roles page.

Create an IAM service role (command line)

Use the following procedure to create a service role for hybrid activation. Please note that this procedure uses the AmazonSSMManagedInstanceCore policy Systems Manager core functionality. Depending on your use case, you might need to add additional policies to your service role for your on-premises machines to be able to access other capabilities or AWS services.

S3 bucket policy requirement

If either of the following cases are true, you must create a custom IAM permission policy for Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) buckets before completing this procedure:

  • Case 1: You're using a VPC endpoint to privately connect your VPC to supported AWS services and VPC endpoint services powered by AWS PrivateLink.

  • Case 2: You plan to use an Amazon S3 bucket that you create as part of your Systems Manager operations, such as for storing output for Run Command commands or Session Manager sessions to an Amazon S3 bucket. Before proceeding, follow the steps in Create a custom S3 bucket policy for an instance profile. The information about S3 bucket policies in that topic also applies to your service role.

AWS CLI

To create an IAM service role for a hybrid environment (AWS CLI)

  1. Install and configure the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI), if you haven't already.

    For information, see Install or upgrade AWS command line tools.

  2. On your local machine, create a text file with a name such as SSMService-Trust.json with the following trust policy. Make sure to save the file with the .json file extension. Be sure to specify your AWS account and the AWS Region in the ARN where you created your hybrid activation.

    { "Version":"2012-10-17", "Statement":[ { "Sid":"", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "Service":"ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action":"sts:AssumeRole", "Condition":{ "StringEquals":{ "aws:SourceAccount":"123456789012" }, "ArnEquals":{ "aws:SourceArn":"arn:aws:ssm:us-east-2:123456789012:*" } } } ] }
  3. Open the AWS CLI, and in the directory where you created the JSON file, run the create-role command to create the service role. This example creates a role named SSMServiceRole. You can choose another name if you prefer.

    Linux & macOSWindows
    Linux & macOS
    aws iam create-role \ --role-name SSMServiceRole \ --assume-role-policy-document file://SSMService-Trust.json
    Windows
    aws iam create-role ^ --role-name SSMServiceRole ^ --assume-role-policy-document file://SSMService-Trust.json
  4. Run the attach-role-policy command as follows to allow the service role you just created to create a session token. The session token gives your managed instance permission to run commands using Systems Manager.

    Note

    The policies you add for a service profile for managed instances in a hybrid environment are the same policies used to create an instance profile for Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances. For more information about the AWS policies used in the following commands, see Create an IAM instance profile for Systems Manager.

    (Required) Run the following command to allow a managed instance to use AWS Systems Manager service core functionality.

    Linux & macOSWindows
    Linux & macOS
    aws iam attach-role-policy \ --role-name SSMServiceRole \ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonSSMManagedInstanceCore
    Windows
    aws iam attach-role-policy ^ --role-name SSMServiceRole ^ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonSSMManagedInstanceCore

    If you created a custom S3 bucket policy for your service role, run the following command to allow AWS Systems Manager Agent (SSM Agent) to access the buckets you specified in the policy. Replace account-id and my-bucket-policy-name with your AWS account ID and your bucket name.

    Linux & macOSWindows
    Linux & macOS
    aws iam attach-role-policy \ --role-name SSMServiceRole \ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::account-id:policy/my-bucket-policy-name
    Windows
    aws iam attach-role-policy ^ --role-name SSMServiceRole ^ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::account-id:policy/my-bucket-policy-name

    (Optional) Run the following command to allow SSM Agent to access AWS Directory Service on your behalf for requests to join the domain by the managed instance. Your instance profile needs this policy only if you join your instances to a Microsoft AD directory.

    Linux & macOSWindows
    Linux & macOS
    aws iam attach-role-policy \ --role-name SSMServiceRole \ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonSSMDirectoryServiceAccess
    Windows
    aws iam attach-role-policy ^ --role-name SSMServiceRole ^ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonSSMDirectoryServiceAccess

    (Optional) Run the following command to allow the CloudWatch agent to run on your managed instances. This command makes it possible to read information on an instance and write it to CloudWatch. Your service profile needs this policy only if you will use services such as Amazon EventBridge or Amazon CloudWatch Logs.

    aws iam attach-role-policy \ --role-name SSMServiceRole \ --policy-arn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/CloudWatchAgentServerPolicy
Tools for PowerShell

To create an IAM service role for a hybrid environment (AWS Tools for Windows PowerShell)

  1. Install and configure the AWS Tools for PowerShell, if you haven't already.

    For information, see Install or upgrade AWS command line tools.

  2. On your local machine, create a text file with a name such as SSMService-Trust.json with the following trust policy. Make sure to save the file with the .json file extension. Be sure to specify your AWS account and the AWS Region in the ARN where you created your hybrid activation.

    { "Version":"2012-10-17", "Statement":[ { "Sid":"", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "Service":"ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action":"sts:AssumeRole", "Condition":{ "StringEquals":{ "aws:SourceAccount":"123456789012" }, "ArnEquals":{ "aws:SourceArn":"arn:aws:ssm:region:123456789012:*" } } } ] }
  3. Open PowerShell in administrative mode, and in the directory where you created the JSON file, run New-IAMRole as follows to create a service role. This example creates a role named SSMServiceRole. You can choose another name if you prefer.

    New-IAMRole ` -RoleName SSMServiceRole ` -AssumeRolePolicyDocument (Get-Content -raw SSMService-Trust.json)
  4. Use Register-IAMRolePolicy as follows to allow the service role you created to create a session token. The session token gives your managed instance permission to run commands using Systems Manager.

    Note

    The policies you add for a service profile for managed instances in a hybrid environment are the same policies used to create an instance profile for EC2 instances. For more information about the AWS policies used in the following commands, see Create an IAM instance profile for Systems Manager.

    (Required) Run the following command to allow a managed instance to use AWS Systems Manager service core functionality.

    Register-IAMRolePolicy ` -RoleName SSMServiceRole ` -PolicyArn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonSSMManagedInstanceCore

    If you created a custom S3 bucket policy for your service role, run the following command to allow SSM Agent to access the buckets you specified in the policy. Replace account-id and my-bucket-policy-name with your AWS account ID and your bucket name.

    Register-IAMRolePolicy ` -RoleName SSMServiceRole ` -PolicyArn arn:aws:iam::account-id:policy/my-bucket-policy-name

    (Optional) Run the following command to allow SSM Agent to access AWS Directory Service on your behalf for requests to join the domain by the managed instance. Your instance profile needs this policy only if you join your instances to a Microsoft AD directory.

    Register-IAMRolePolicy ` -RoleName SSMServiceRole ` -PolicyArn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/AmazonSSMDirectoryServiceAccess

    (Optional) Run the following command to allow the CloudWatch agent to run on your managed instances. This command makes it possible to read information on an instance and write it to CloudWatch. Your service profile needs this policy only if you will use services such as Amazon EventBridge or Amazon CloudWatch Logs.

    Register-IAMRolePolicy ` -RoleName SSMServiceRole ` -PolicyArn arn:aws:iam::aws:policy/CloudWatchAgentServerPolicy

Continue to Step 3: Create a managed-instance activation for a hybrid environment.