回應 DDoS 事件 - AWS WAF、AWS Firewall Manager 與 AWS Shield Advanced

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

回應 DDoS 事件

AWS 會自動處理 Layer 3 和 Layer 4 DDoS 攻擊。如果您使用 Shield 進階保護您的 Amazon EC2 執行個體,在攻擊期間,高級 Shield 會自動部署您的 Amazon VPC 網路 ACL 到AWS網路。如此一來,Shield 進階版就能提供防護,防範大型 DDoS 事件。如需網路 ACL 的詳細資訊,請參閱 網路 ACL

如果 CloudWatch 中的 DDoS 警示表示可能為 Layer 7 攻擊,您可以使用下列選項:

  • 自行調查並防禦攻擊。如果您判斷活動為 DDoS 攻擊,您可以建立自己的 AWS WAF 規則,以減輕攻擊。AWS WAF 同時有包含 AWS Shield Advanced 且不在收取額外費用。AWS 提供預先設定的範本,讓您快速開始使用。這個範本包含一組 AWS WAF 規則,主要為了封鎖常見 web 型攻擊。您可以自訂規則,以符合您的業務需求。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS WAF 安全自動化建立 Web ACL

    如果您使用AWS Firewall Manager,您可以將這些規則新增至 Firewall ManagerAWS WAF政策。

  • 如果您是AWS Shield Advanced客戶,您也可以選擇聯絡AWS SupportCenter以取得緩解措施的協助。重大和緊急案例會直接路由發送給 DDoS 專家。搭配AWS Shield Advanced,則複雜的案例可升級至AWS護 Shield 反應小組 (SRT),擁有豐富的保護經驗AWS、亞馬遜網站及其子公司。如需 SRT 的詳細資訊,請參閱所以此AWSShield 反應小組

    若要取得 Shield 反應小組 (SRT) 支援,請聯絡AWS SupportCenter。選取下列選項:

    • 案例類型:技術支援

    • 服務:分散式阻斷服務 (DDoS)

    • 類別:傳入AWS

    • 嚴重性:選擇適當選項

    與我們的代表討論時,請解釋您是AWS Shield Advanced客戶遇到可能的 DDoS 攻擊。我們的代表會引導您呼叫適當的 DDoS 專家。如果您開啟案例AWS SupportCenter使用分散式阻斷服務 (DDoS)服務類型,您可以透過聊天或電話直接與 DDoS 專家對話。DDoS 支援工程師可以協助您識別攻擊,建議如何改善您的 AWS 架構,並提供使用 AWS 服務指引以防禦 DDoS 攻擊。

    重要

    對於 Layer 7 攻擊,SRT 可協助您分析可疑活動,然後協助您防禦此問題所造成的傷害。此緩和措施通常需要 SRT 建立或更新AWS WAF您帳戶中的 web 存取控制清單 (Web ACL)。但是,他們仍需要您的許可才可作業。我們建議您在啟用AWS Shield Advanced,您可以遵循步驟 5:設定AWSSRT 支援,主動為 SRT 提供所需的權限。提前提供許可有助於防止在發生實際攻擊時所造成的事件延遲。

    您也可以先聯絡 SRT 或在可能遭受攻擊的時候,開發自訂的防禦並將其部署。例如,如果您正在執行 web 應用程式,僅需要開放連接埠 80 和 443,則您可以使用 SRT 預先設定 web ACL 為僅「Allow」連接埠 80 和 443。

    您可以授權並聯絡帳戶層級的 SRT。也就是,如果您使用 Firewall Manager Shield 進階政策中的 Shield Advanced,則主帳戶擁有者 (而非 Firewall Manager) 需要聯絡 SRT 來支援。Firewall Manager 僅可聯絡其擁有帳戶的 SRT。

AWS WAF, AWS Firewall Manager, and AWS Shield Advanced
Developer Guide (API Version 2015-08-24)

The AWS Documentation website is getting a new look!
Try it now and let us know what you think. Switch to the new look >>

You can return to the original look by selecting English in the language selector above.

Responding to DDoS Attacks

AWS automatically addresses layer 3 and layer 4 DDoS attacks. If you use Shield Advanced to protect your Amazon EC2 instances, during an attack Shield Advanced automatically deploys your Amazon VPC network ACLs to the border of the AWS network, which allows Shield Advanced to provide protection against larger DDoS events. For more information about network ACLs, see Network ACLs.

If DDoS alarms in CloudWatch indicate a possible layer 7 attack, you have two options:

  • Investigate and mitigate the attack on your own. If you determine that the activity represents a DDoS attack, you can create your own AWS WAF rules to mitigate the attack. AWS WAF is included with AWS Shield Advanced at no additional cost. AWS provides preconfigured templates to get you started quickly. The templates include a set of AWS WAF rules, which are designed to block common web-based attacks. You can customize the rules to fit your business needs. For more information, see AWS WAF Security Automations and Creating a Web ACL.

    If you use AWS Firewall Manager, you can add these rules to a Firewall Manager-AWS WAF policy.

  • If you are an AWS Shield Advanced customer, you also have the option of contacting the AWS Support Center to get help with mitigations. Critical and urgent cases are routed directly to DDoS experts. With AWS Shield Advanced, complex cases can be escalated to the DRT, which has deep experience in protecting AWS, Amazon.com, and its subsidiaries.

    To get DRT support, contact the AWS Support Center. Select the following options:

    • Case type: Technical Support

    • Service: Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS)

    • Category: Inbound to AWS

    • Severity: Choose an appropriate option

    When discussing with our representative, explain that you are an AWS Shield Advanced customer experiencing a possible DDoS attack. Our representative will direct your call to the appropriate DDoS experts. If you open a case with the AWS Support Center using the Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS) service type, you can speak directly with a DDoS expert by chat or telephone. DDoS support engineers can help you identify attacks, recommend improvements to your AWS architecture, and provide guidance in the use of AWS services for DDoS attack mitigation.

    Important

    For layer 7 attacks, the DRT can help you analyze the suspicious activity, and then assist you to mitigate the issue. This mitigation often requires the DRT to create or update AWS WAF web access control lists (web ACLs) in your account. However, they need your permission to do so. We recommend that as part of enabling AWS Shield Advanced, you follow the steps in Step 4: (Optional) Authorize the DDoS Response Team to proactively provide the DRT with the needed permissions. Providing permission ahead of time helps to prevent any delays in the event of an actual attack.

    You can also contact the DRT before or during a possible attack to develop and deploy custom mitigations. For example, if you are running a web application and need only ports 80 and 443 open, you can work with the DRT to preconfigure a web ACL to "allow" only ports 80 and 443.

    You authorize and contact the DRT at the account level. That is, if you use Shield Advanced within a Firewall Manager-Shield Advanced policy, the account owner, not the Firewall Manager administrator, must contact the DRT for support. The Firewall Manager administrator can contact the DRT only for accounts that they own.