自訂的 Web 請求和回應AWS WAF - AWS WAF、AWS Firewall Manager 與 AWS Shield Advanced

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

自訂的 Web 請求和回應AWS WAF

您可以將自定義 Web 請求和響應處理行為添加到您的AWS WAF規則動作和預設 Web ACL 動作。每當附加的動作套用時,您的自訂設定便會套用。

您可以採用下列方式自訂 Web 請求和回應:

  • 使用允許,計數和CAPTCHA動作時,您可以將自訂標頭插入 Web 要求中。時機AWS WAF將 Web 請求轉發到受保護的資源,該請求包含整個原始請求以及您插入的自定義標題。對於CAPTCHA動作,AWS WAF僅在請求通過時套用自訂CAPTCHA檢查。

  • 透過區塊動作,您可以使用回應碼、標頭和內文來定義完整的自訂回應。受保護的資源使用提供的自定義響應來響應請求AWS WAF。您的自訂回應會取代預設的封鎖動作回應403 (Forbidden)

您可以自訂的動作設定

您可以在定義下列動作設定時指定自訂要求或回應:

您無法自訂的動作設定

不能針對您在 Web ACL 中使用的規則群組,在覆寫動作中指定自訂要求處理。請參閱Web ACL 規則和規則群組評估。另請參閱管理規則群組陳述式規則群組陳述式

更新期間暫時不一致

當您變更 Web ACL 或其任何元件 (例如規則和規則群組) 時,AWS WAF將變更傳播到儲存和使用 Web ACL 及其元件的任何位置。您的變更會在幾秒鐘內套用,但是當變更已經到達某些位置而不是在其他位置時,可能會有短暫的不一致的時間。因此,例如,如果您變更規則動作設定,動作可能是某個區域中的舊動作,而另一個區域中的新動作可能是新動作。或者,如果您將 IP 地址新增至封鎖規則中使用的 IP 地址集中,新地址可能會在某個區域中短暫封鎖,而在另一個區域中仍然得到允許。當您第一次將 Web ACL 與建立關聯AWS資源以及當您變更已與資源關聯的 Web ACL 時。一般來說,這種類型的任何不一致只會持續幾秒鐘。

限制您對自訂要求和回應的使用

AWS WAF定義您使用自訂要求和回應的最大設定。例如,每個 Web ACL 或規則群組的要求標頭數目上限,以及單一自訂回應定義的自訂標頭數目上限。如需相關資訊,請參閱 AWS WAF 配額

Customized web requests and responses in AWS WAF - AWS WAF, AWS Firewall Manager, and AWS Shield Advanced

Customized web requests and responses in AWS WAF

You can add custom web request and response handling behavior to your AWS WAF rule actions and default web ACL actions. Your custom settings apply whenever the action they're attached to applies.

You can customize web requests and responses in the following ways:

  • With allow, count, and CAPTCHA actions, you can insert custom headers into the web request. When AWS WAF forwards the web request to the protected resource, the request contains the entire original request plus the custom headers that you've inserted. For the CAPTCHA action, AWS WAF only applies the customization if the request passes the CAPTCHA inspection.

  • With block actions, you can define a complete custom response, with response code, headers, and body. The protected resource responds to the request using the custom response provided by AWS WAF. Your custom response replaces the default block action response of 403 (Forbidden).

Action settings that you can customize

You can specify a custom request or response when you define the following action settings:

Action settings that you cannot customize

You cannot specify custom request handling in the override action for a rule group that you use in a web ACL. See Web ACL rule and rule group evaluation. Also see Managed rule group statement and Rule group statement.

Temporary inconsistencies during updates

When you change a web ACL or any of its components, like rules and rule groups, AWS WAF propagates the changes everywhere that the web ACL and its components are stored and used. Your changes are applied within seconds, but there might be a brief period of inconsistency when the changes have arrived in some places and not in others. So, for example, if you change a rule action setting, the action might be the old action in one area and the new action in another area. Or if you add an IP address to an IP set used in a blocking rule, the new address might briefly be blocked in one area while still allowed in another. This temporary inconsistency can occur when you first associate a web ACL with an AWS resource and when you change a web ACL that is already associated with a resource. Generally, any inconsistencies of this type last only a few seconds.

Limits on your use of custom requests and responses

AWS WAF defines maximum settings for your use of custom requests and responses. For example, a maximum number of request headers per web ACL or rule group, and a maximum number of custom headers for a single custom response definition. For information, see AWS WAF quotas.