決定 Web ACL 的預設動作 - AWS WAF、AWS Firewall Manager 與 AWS Shield Advanced

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

決定 Web ACL 的預設動作

建立和設定 Web ACL 時,您可以設定 Web ACL 預設動作,這會判斷如何AWS WAF處理 Web 請求不符合 Web ACL 中任何規則的 Web 請求。預設動作必須是終止動作:

  • Allow— 如果您想允許大部分的使用者存取您的網站,但您想封鎖特定 IP 地址的請求攻擊,或封鎖可能含有惡意 SQL 程式碼或其他指定值,請在預設動作選擇允許。然後,當您將規則新增至 Web ACL 時,請新增可識別並封鎖您要封鎖的特定請求的規則。透過此動作,您可以在要求中插入自訂標頭,然後再將其轉寄至受保護的資源。

  • 區塊— 如果您想防止大部分的使用者存取您的網站,但您想允許來自特定 IP 地址使用者、或請求含有指定的值,請在預設動作選擇封鎖。然後,當您將規則新增至 Web ACL 時,請新增可識別並允許您要允許的特定請求的規則。依預設,對於封鎖動作,AWS資源使用 HTTP 進行響應403 (Forbidden)狀態碼,但您可以自定義響應。

如需自訂請求和回應的資訊,請參閱。自訂的 Web 請求和回應AWS WAF

您自己的規則和規則群組的組態部分取決於您要允許還是封鎖多數的 Web 請求。例如,如果您要允許大部分的請求,您可以將 Web ACL 的預設動作設定為允許,然後新增可識別您要封鎖之 Web 請求的規則,如下所示:

  • 來自發出異常數量 IP 地址的請求

  • 來自您不常交涉、或時常受到攻擊國家/地區的請求

  • User-agent 標題中包含虛假值的請求

  • 似乎含有惡意 SQL 程式碼的請求

受管規則群組通常會使用封鎖動作。如需受管規則群組的相關資訊,請參閱 受管規則群組

Deciding on the default action for a web ACL - AWS WAF, AWS Firewall Manager, and AWS Shield Advanced

Deciding on the default action for a web ACL

When you create and configure a web ACL, you set the web ACL default action, which determines how AWS WAF handles web requests that don't match any rules in the web ACL. The default action must be a terminating action:

  • Allow – If you want to allow most users to access your website, but you want to block access to attackers whose requests originate from specified IP addresses, or whose requests appear to contain malicious SQL code or specified values, choose allow for the default action. Then, when you add rules to your web ACL, add rules that identify and block the specific requests that you want to block. With this action, you can insert custom headers into the request before forwarding it to the protected resource.

  • Block – If you want to prevent most users from accessing your website, but you want to allow access to users whose requests originate from specified IP addresses, or whose requests contain specified values, choose block for the default action. Then when you add rules to your web ACL, add rules that identify and allow the specific requests that you want to allow in. By default, for the block action, the AWS resource responds with an HTTP 403 (Forbidden) status code, but you can customize the response.

For information about customizing requests and responses, see Customizing web requests and responses in AWS WAF.

Your configuration of your own rules and rule groups depends in part on whether you want to allow or block most web requests. For example, if you want to allow most requests, you would set the web ACL default action to allow, and then add rules that identify web requests that you want to block, such as the following:

  • Requests that originate from IP addresses that are making an unreasonable number of requests

  • Requests that originate from countries that either you don't do business in or are the frequent source of attacks

  • Requests that include fake values in the User-agent header

  • Requests that appear to include malicious SQL code

Managed rule groups usually use the block action. For information about managed rule groups, see Managed rule groups.