遷移警告與限制 - AWS WAF、AWS Firewall Manager 與 AWS Shield Advanced

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

遷移警告與限制

遷移作業不會繼承您的所有設定,就如同您在 C AWS WAF lassic 中所擁有的設定一樣。有些項目 (例如受管規則) 不會在兩個版本之間完全映射。其他設定 (例如 Web ACL 與受保護AWS資源的關聯) 最初會在新版本中停用,因此您可以在準備就緒時新增這些設定。

下列清單說明遷移的注意事項,並說明您可能想要採取的任何回應步驟。請使用此概觀來規劃遷移。稍後詳細的遷移步驟會帶您演練建議的緩解步驟。

  • 單一帳戶 — 您只能將任何帳號的AWS WAF傳統資AWS WAF源移轉至相同帳戶的資源。

  • 託管規則 — 遷移不會從AWS Marketplace賣方帶來任何託管規則。有些 AWS Marketplace 賣方有 AWS WAF 同等的受管規則,可讓您再次訂閱。執行此操作之前,請先檢閱隨最新版本的提供的AWS受管規則AWS WAF。其中大多數對AWS WAF用戶來說都是免費的。如需受管規則的相關資訊,請參閱受管規則群組

  • Web ACL 關聯 — 遷移不會引入 Web ACL 和受保護資源之間的任何關聯。這是經過設計的,以避免影響您的生產工作負載。確認所有項目都已正確遷移之後,請將新的 Web ACL 與您的資源產生關聯。

  • 記錄 — 已移轉 Web ACL 的記錄預設為停用。這是設計本身所致。當您準備好從AWS WAF傳統切換到時啟用記錄AWS WAF。

  • AWS Firewall Manager規則群組 — 遷移不會處理由 Firewall Manager 員管理的規則群組。您可以移轉由 Firewall Manager 員管理的 Web ACL,但遷移作業不會超過規則群組。請不要將遷移工具用於這些 Web ACL,而是AWS WAF在 Firewall Manager 員中重新建立新策略。

    注意

    Firewall Manager 員為AWS WAF典型管理的規則群組為「Firewall Manager 員」規則群組。使用新版本的 AWS WAF 時,規則群組則是 AWS WAF 規則群組。它們在功能上是一樣的。

  • AWS WAF安全自動化 — 不要嘗試遷移任何AWS WAF安全自動化。遷移並不會轉換 Lambda 函數,這些函數可能正由自動化使用中。當有與最新版 AWS WAF 相容的新 AWS WAF 安全自動化解決方案可供使用時,請重新部署該解決方案。

Migration caveats and limitations - AWS WAF, AWS Firewall Manager, and AWS Shield Advanced

Migration caveats and limitations

The migration doesn't carry over all of your settings, exactly as you have them in AWS WAF Classic. A few things, like managed rules, don't map exactly between the two versions. Other settings, like the web ACL's associations with protected AWS resources, are disabled initially in the new version so you can add them when you're ready.

The following list describes the caveats of the migration and describes any steps you might want to take in response. Use this overview to plan your migration. The detailed migration steps, later on, walk you through the recommended mitigation steps.

  • Single account – You can only migrate AWS WAF Classic resources for any account to AWS WAF resources for the same account.

  • Managed rules – The migration doesn't bring over any managed rules from AWS Marketplace sellers. Some AWS Marketplace sellers have equivalent managed rules for AWS WAF that you can subscribe to again. Before you do this, review the AWS Managed Rules that are provided with the latest version of AWS WAF. Most of these are free of charge for AWS WAF users. For information about managed rules, see Managed rule groups.

  • Web ACL associations – The migration doesn't bring over any associations between the web ACL and protected resources. This is by design, to avoid affecting your production workload. After you verify that everything is migrated correctly, associate the new web ACL with your resources.

  • Logging – Logging for the migrated web ACL is disabled by default. This is by design. Enable logging when you are ready to switch over from AWS WAF Classic to AWS WAF.

  • AWS Firewall Manager rule groups – The migration doesn't handle rule groups that are managed by Firewall Manager. You can migrate a web ACL that's managed by Firewall Manager, but the migration doesn't bring over the rule group. Instead of using the migration tool for these web ACLs, recreate the policy for the new AWS WAF in Firewall Manager.

    Note

    The rule groups that Firewall Manager managed for AWS WAF Classic were Firewall Manager rule groups. With the new version of AWS WAF, the rule groups are AWS WAF rule groups. Functionally, they are the same.

  • AWS WAF Security Automations – Don't try to migrate any AWS WAF Security Automations. The migration doesn't convert Lambda functions, which might be in use by the automations. When a new AWS WAF Security Automations solution is available that's compatible with the latest AWS WAF, redeploy that solution.