Shares Tab - AWS Well-Architected Tool

Shares Tab

To display or modify your workload invitations, choose the Shares tab. This tab is only displayed for the owner of a workload.

The following information is displayed for each AWS account and IAM user that has shared access to the workload:

Principal

The AWS account ID or IAM user ARN with shared access to the workload.

Status

The status of the workload invitation.

  • Pending

    The invitation is waiting to be accepted or rejected. If a workload invitation is not accepted within seven days, it's automatically expired.

  • Accepted

    The invitation was accepted.

  • Rejected

    The invitation was rejected.

  • Expired

    The invitation was not accepted or rejected within seven days.

Note

The principal retains shared access to the workload until the workload invitation is deleted.

Permission

The permission granted to the AWS account or IAM user.

  • Read-Only

    The principal has read-only access to the workload.

  • Contributor

    The principal can update answers and their notes, and has read-only access to the rest of the workload.

Permission details

Detailed description of the permission.

To share the workload with another AWS account or IAM user in the same AWS Region, choose Create. A workload can be shared with up to 20 different AWS accounts and IAM users.

To delete a workload invitation, select the invitation and choose Delete. You must delete a workload invitation to remove shared access to the workload.

To modify a workload invitation, select the invitation and choose Edit.