先决条件 - Amazon WorkMail

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

先决条件

您需要一个 AWS 账户才能使用 Amazon WorkMail。如果您尚未注册 AWS,请完成以下任务进行设置。

获取 AWS 账户和 根用户 凭证

要访问 AWS,您必须注册 AWS 账户。

如何注册 AWS 账户

  1. 打开 https://portal.aws.amazon.com/billing/signup

  2. 按照屏幕上的说明进行操作。

    在注册时,您将接到一通电话,要求您使用电话键盘输入一个验证码。

注册过程完成后,AWS 会向您发送一封确认电子邮件。在任何时候,您都可以通过转至 https://aws.amazon.com/ 并选择 My Account (我的账户) 来查看当前的账户活动并管理您的账户。

访问密钥包含访问密钥 ID 和秘密访问密钥,用于签署对 AWS 发出的编程请求。如果没有访问密钥,您可以使用AWS 管理控制台进行创建。作为最佳实践,请勿在不必要时使用 AWS 账户根用户 访问密钥执行任务。而是为自己创建一个具有访问密钥的新管理员 IAM 用户

仅当创建访问密钥时,您才能查看或下载秘密访问密钥。以后您无法恢复它们。不过,您随时可以创建新的访问密钥。您还必须拥有执行所需 IAM 操作的权限。有关更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南 中的访问 IAM 资源所需的权限

为 IAM 用户创建访问密钥

  1. 登录 AWS 管理控制台 并通过以下网址打开 IAM 控制台 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Users

  3. 选择要为其创建访问密钥的用户的名称,然后选择 Security credentials (安全凭证) 选项卡。

  4. Access keys (访问密钥) 部分,选择 Create access key (创建访问密钥)

  5. 要查看新访问密钥对,请选择 Show (显示)。关闭此对话框后,您将无法再次访问该秘密访问密钥。您的凭证与下面类似:

    • 访问密钥 ID:AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE

    • 秘密访问密钥:wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY

  6. 要下载密钥对,请选择下载 .csv 文件。将密钥存储在安全位置。关闭此对话框后,您将无法再次访问该秘密访问密钥。

    请对密钥保密以保护您的 AWS 账户,切勿通过电子邮件发送密钥。请勿对组织外部共享密钥,即使有来自 AWS 或 Amazon.com 的询问。合法代表 Amazon 的任何人永远都不会要求您提供密钥。

  7. 下载 .csv 文件之后,选择 Close (关闭)。在创建访问密钥时,默认情况下,密钥对处于活动状态,并且您可以立即使用此密钥对。

相关主题

创建 AWS Identity and Access Management 用户和组

AWS 管理控制台 需要您提供用户名称和密码,这样服务才能确定您是否有权访问其资源。我们建议您避免使用根账户凭证访问 AWS,因为无法使用任何方法来撤销或限制根账户凭证。应该改为使用 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 创建 IAM 用户,然后将该用户添加到具有管理权限的 IAM 组。然后,您可以使用 IAM 用户的凭证访问控制台。

如果您已注册 AWS 但尚未为自己创建一个 IAM 用户,则可以使用 IAM 控制台自行创建。有关更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南 中的创建单独的 IAM 用户

向 IAM 用户授予 Amazon WorkMail 权限

默认情况下,IAM 用户无权管理 Amazon WorkMail 资源;您必须附加 AWS 托管策略(AmazonWorkMailFullAccessAmazonWorkMailReadOnlyAccess)或创建明确向 IAM 用户授予这些权限的客户托管策略,并将该策略附加到需要这些权限的特定 IAM 用户或组。有关更多信息,请参阅 适用于 Amazon WorkMail 的 Identity and Access Management

Amazon WorkMail
Administrator Guide (Version 1.0)

The AWS Documentation website is getting a new look!
Try it now and let us know what you think. Switch to the new look >>

You can return to the original look by selecting English in the language selector above.

Prerequisites

To use Amazon WorkMail you'll need an AWS account. If you haven't signed up for AWS yet, complete the following tasks to get set up.

Get an AWS Account and Your Root User Credentials

To access AWS, you must sign up for an AWS account.

To sign up for an AWS account

  1. Open https://portal.aws.amazon.com/billing/signup.

  2. Follow the online instructions.

    Part of the sign-up procedure involves receiving a phone call and entering a verification code on the phone keypad.

AWS sends you a confirmation email after the sign-up process is complete. At any time, you can view your current account activity and manage your account by going to https://aws.amazon.com/ and choosing My Account.

Access keys consist of an access key ID and secret access key, which are used to sign programmatic requests that you make to AWS. If you don't have access keys, you can create them from the AWS Management Console. As a best practice, do not use the AWS account root user access keys for any task where it's not required. Instead, create a new administrator IAM user with access keys for yourself.

The only time that you can view or download the secret access key is when you create the keys. You cannot recover them later. However, you can create new access keys at any time. You must also have permissions to perform the required IAM actions. For more information, see Permissions Required to Access IAM Resources in the IAM User Guide.

To create access keys for an IAM user

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Users.

  3. Choose the name of the user whose access keys you want to create, and then choose the Security credentials tab.

  4. In the Access keys section, choose Create access key.

  5. To view the new access key pair, choose Show. You will not have access to the secret access key again after this dialog box closes. Your credentials will look something like this:

    • Access key ID: AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE

    • Secret access key: wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY

  6. To download the key pair, choose Download .csv file. Store the keys in a secure location. You will not have access to the secret access key again after this dialog box closes.

    Keep the keys confidential in order to protect your AWS account and never email them. Do not share them outside your organization, even if an inquiry appears to come from AWS or Amazon.com. No one who legitimately represents Amazon will ever ask you for your secret key.

  7. After you download the .csv file, choose Close. When you create an access key, the key pair is active by default, and you can use the pair right away.

Related topics

Create AWS Identity and Access Management Users and Groups

The AWS Management Console requires your username and password so that the service can determine whether you have permission to access its resources. We recommend that you avoid using root account credentials to access AWS because root account credentials cannot be revoked or limited in any way. Instead, use AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) to create an IAM user and add the user to an IAM group with administrative permissions. You can then access the console using the credentials for the IAM user.

If you signed up for AWS but have not created an IAM user for yourself, you can create one using the IAM console. For more information, see Create Individual IAM Users in IAM User Guide.

Grant IAM Users Permissions for Amazon WorkMail

By default, IAM users don't have permissions to manage Amazon WorkMail resources; you must attach an AWS managed policy (AmazonWorkMailFullAccess or AmazonWorkMailReadOnlyAccess) or create a customer managed policy that explicitly grants IAM users those permissions, and attach the policy to the specific IAM users or groups that require those permissions. For more information, see Managing Managed Policies Using the AWS Management Console in IAM User Guide. For more information, see Permissions and Policies in IAM User Guide.

The following customer managed policy statement grants an IAM user full access to Amazon WorkMail resources. This customer managed policy gives the same level of access as the AWS managed policy AmazonWorkMailFullAccess. Either policy gives the user access to all Amazon WorkMail, AWS Key Management Service, Amazon Simple Email Service, and AWS Directory Service operations, as well as several Amazon EC2 operations that Amazon WorkMail needs to be able to perform on your behalf.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "ds:AuthorizeApplication", "ds:CheckAlias", "ds:CreateAlias", "ds:CreateDirectory", "ds:CreateIdentityPoolDirectory", "ds:CreateDomain", "ds:DeleteAlias", "ds:DeleteDirectory", "ds:DescribeDirectories", "ds:ExtendDirectory", "ds:GetDirectoryLimits", "ds:ListAuthorizedApplications", "ds:UnauthorizeApplication", "ec2:AuthorizeSecurityGroupEgress", "ec2:AuthorizeSecurityGroupIngress", "ec2:CreateNetworkInterface", "ec2:CreateSecurityGroup", "ec2:CreateSubnet", "ec2:CreateTags", "ec2:CreateVpc", "ec2:DeleteSecurityGroup", "ec2:DeleteSubnet", "ec2:DeleteVpc", "ec2:DescribeAvailabilityZones", "ec2:DescribeDomains", "ec2:DescribeRouteTables", "ec2:DescribeSubnets", "ec2:DescribeVpcs", "ec2:RevokeSecurityGroupEgress", "ec2:RevokeSecurityGroupIngress", "kms:DescribeKey", "kms:ListAliases" "lambda:ListFunctions", "route53:ChangeResourceRecordSets", "route53:ListHostedZones", "route53:ListResourceRecordSets", "route53domains:CheckDomainAvailability", "route53domains:ListDomains", "ses:*", "workmail:*", "iam:ListRoles", "logs:DescribeLogGroups", "logs:CreateLogGroup", "logs:PutRetentionPolicy", "cloudwatch:GetMetricData" ], "Resource": "*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "iam:CreateServiceLinkedRole", "Resource": "*", "Condition": { "StringEquals": { "iam:AWSServiceName": "events.workmail.amazonaws.com" } } }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:DeleteServiceLinkedRole", "iam:GetServiceLinkedRoleDeletionStatus" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::*:role/aws-service-role/events.workmail.amazonaws.com/AWSServiceRoleForAmazonWorkMailEvents*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "iam:PassRole", "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::*:role/*workmail*", "Condition": { "StringLike": { "iam:PassedToService": "events.workmail.amazonaws.com" } } } ] }

The following customer managed policy statement grants an IAM user read-only access to Amazon WorkMail resources. This customer managed policy gives the same level of access as the AWS managed policy AmazonWorkMailReadOnlyAccess. Either policy gives the user access to all of the Amazon WorkMail Describe operations. Access to the two Amazon EC2 operations are necessary so Amazon WorkMail can obtain a list of your VPCs and subnets. Access to the AWS Directory Service DescribeDirectories operation is needed to obtain information about your AWS Directory Service directories. Access to the Amazon SES service is needed to obtain information about the configured domains and access to AWS Key Management Service is needed to obtain information about the used encryption keys.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "ses:Describe*" "ses:Get*", "workmail:Describe*", "workmail:Get*", "workmail:List*", "workmail:Search*", "lambda:ListFunctions", "iam:ListRoles", "logs:DescribeLogGroups", "cloudwatch:GetMetricData" ], "Resource": "*" } ] } }