為您的使用者啟用自助 WorkSpace 管理功能 - Amazon WorkSpaces

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

為您的使用者啟用自助 WorkSpace 管理功能

在 WorkSpaces 中,您可以為用户啟用自助服務 WorkSpace 管理功能,使他們能夠更好地控制其體驗。它還可以減少工作空間的 IT 支持人員 WorkSpaces。啟用自助服務功能時,用户可以直接從其 WorkSpaces 客户端執行以下一項或多項任務:

  • 在客户端上緩存他們的憑據。這樣,他們就可以重新連接到其 WorkSpace,而無需重新輸入憑據。

  • 重新啟動(重新啟動)其 WorkSpace。

  • 在 WorkSpace 上增大根磁盤區和使用者磁盤區的大小。

  • 更改其 WorkSpace 的計算類型(包)。

  • 切換其 WorkSpace 的運行模式。

  • 重建 WorkSpace。

支援的客户端

  • 安卓系統,在安卓或安卓兼容的 Chrome 操作系統上運行

  • Linux

  • macOS

  • Windows

若要為您的使用者啟用自助管理功能

  1. 開啟位於的 WorkSpaces 主控台https://console.aws.amazon.com/workspaces/

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Directories (目錄)。

  3. 選擇您的目錄,然後選擇動作更新詳細信息

  4. Expand使用者自助式權限。根據需要啟用或禁用以下選項,以確定用户可以從其客户端執行的 WorkSpace 管理任務:

    • 注意我— 用户可以選擇是否在其客户端上緩存憑據,方法是選擇注意我或者讓我保持登錄狀態複選框。憑據僅在 RAM 中緩存。當用户選擇緩存其憑據時,他們可以重新連接到其 WorkSpaces,而無需重新輸入憑據。要控制用户可以緩存憑據的時間長度,請參閲設置 Kerberos 票證的最大生命週期

    • 從客户端重啟 WorkSpace— 用户可以重新啟動(重新啟動)其 WorkSpace。重新啟動會斷開用户與其 WorkSpace 的連接,將其關閉,然後重新啟動它。用户數據、操作系統和系統設置不受影響。

    • 增加磁盤區大小— 用户可以將其 WorkSpace 上的根卷和用户卷擴展到指定的大小,而無需聯繫 IT 支持人員。用户可以將根卷的大小(對於 Windows,C: 驅動器;對於 Linux,/),最大可將用户卷的大小(對於 Windows,D: 驅動器;對於 Linux,/home)的大小可達 100 GB。WorkSpace 根卷和用户卷屬於無法更改的設置組。可用的組包括 [根目錄 (GB)、用户 (GB)]:[80、10]、[80、50]、[80、100]、[從 175 到 2000 年、100 到 2000 年]。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 修改 WorkSpace

      對於新創建的 WorkSpace,用户必須等待 6 小時才能增加這些驅動器的大小。之後,他們只能在 6 小時內完成一次。在卷大小增加過程中,用户可以在其 WorkSpace 上執行大多數任務。他們無法執行的任務包括:更改其 WorkSpace 計算類型、切換其 WorkSpace 運行模式、重新啟動 WorkSpace 作區或重建工作區。當進程完成之後,必須重新啟動 WorkSpace,才能讓變更生效。此程序可能需要長達一小時。

      注意

      如果用户在其 WorkSpace 上增加卷大小,則會增加其 WorkSpace 的計費率。

    • 變更計算類型— 用户可以在計算類型(包)之間切換其 WorkSpace。對於新創建的 WorkSpace,用户必須等待 6 小時才能切換到其他捆綁包。之後,他們只能在 6 小時內切換到一個較大的捆綁包一次,或在 30 天內切換到一個較小的捆綁包一次。當 WorkSpace 計算類型更改正在進行時,用户將與其 WorkSpace 斷開連接,並且無法使用或更改 WorkSpace。在計算類型更改過程中,WorkSpace 會自動重新啟動。此程序可能需要長達一小時。

      注意

      如果用户更改其 WorkSpace 計算類型,則會更改其 WorkSpace 的計費率。

    • 交換機運行模式— 用户可以在AlwaysOnAutoStop運行模式。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 管理 WorkSpace 運行模式

      注意

      如果用户切換其 WorkSpace 的運行模式,則會更改其 WorkSpace 的計費率。

    • 從客户端重建 WorkSpace— 用户可以將 WorkSpace 的操作系統重建為其原始狀態。重建 WorkSpace 後,將從最新備份重新創建用户卷(D: 驅動器)。由於備份每 12 小時完成一次,因此用户的數據可能長達 12 小時。對於新創建的 WorkSpace,用户必須等待 12 小時才能重建其 WorkSpace。當 WorkSpace 重建正在進行時,用户將與其 WorkSpace 斷開連接,並且無法使用或更改其 WorkSpace。此程序最多需要一小時。

  5. 選擇更新或者更新和退出

Amazon WorkSpaces
Administration Guide

Enable Self-Service WorkSpace Management Capabilities for Your Users

In Amazon WorkSpaces, you can enable self-service WorkSpace management capabilities for your users to provide them with more control over their experience. It can also reduce your IT support staff workload for Amazon WorkSpaces. When you enable self-service capabilities, you can allow users to perform one or more of the following tasks directly from their Windows client or OS X client for Amazon WorkSpaces:

  • Cache their credentials on their client. This lets them reconnect to their WorkSpace without re-entering their credentials.

  • Restart their WorkSpace.

  • Increase the volume size of the C: drive and D: drive on their WorkSpace.

  • Change the compute type (bundle) for their WorkSpace.

  • Switch the running mode of their WorkSpace.

  • Rebuild their WorkSpace.

To enable one or more of these capabilities for your users, perform the following steps.

To enable self-service management capabilities for your users

  1. Open the Amazon WorkSpaces console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/workspaces/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Directories.

  3. Select your directory, and choose Actions, Update Details.

  4. Expand User Self-Service Permissions. Enable or disable the following options as required to determine the WorkSpace management tasks that users can perform from their client:

    • Remember me — Users can choose whether to cache their credentials on their client. The credentials are cached in RAM only. When users choose to cache their credentials, they can reconnect to their WorkSpaces without re-entering their credentials.

    • Restart WorkSpace from client— Users can restart their WorkSpace. Restarting disconnects users from their WorkSpace, shuts it down, and restarts it. The user data, operating system, and system settings are not affected.

    • Increase volume size — Users can expand the root and user volumes on their WorkSpace to a specified size without contacting IT support. Users can increase the size of the root volume (C: drive) up to 175 GB, and the size of the user volume (D: drive) up to 100 GB. WorkSpace root and user volumes come in set groups that can't be changed. The available groups are [Root(GB), User(GB)]: [80, 10], [80, 50], [80, 100], [175 to 1000, 100 to 1000].

      For a newly created WorkSpace, users must wait 6 hours before they can increase the size of these drives. After that, they can do so only once in a 6-hour period. When a volume size increase is in progress, users can perform most tasks on their WorkSpace. The tasks that they can't perform are: changing their WorkSpace compute type, switching their WorkSpace running mode, restarting their WorkSpace, or rebuilding their WorkSpace.

      Note

      If users increase the volume size on their WorkSpace, this will increase the billing rate for their WorkSpace.

    • Change compute type — Users can switch their WorkSpace between compute types (bundles). For a newly created WorkSpace, users must wait 6 hours before they can switch to a different bundle. After that, they can switch to a larger bundle only once in a 6-hour period, or to a smaller bundle once in a 30-day period. When a WorkSpace compute type change is in progress, users are disconnected from their WorkSpace, and they can't use or change the WorkSpace. This process may take up to an hour.

      Note

      If users change their WorkSpace compute type, this may change the billing rate for their WorkSpace.

    • Switch running mode — Users can switch their WorkSpace between the Always on and AutoStop running modes. For more information, see Manage the WorkSpace Running Mode.

      Note

      If users switch the running mode of their WorkSpace, this will change the billing rate for their WorkSpace.

    • Rebuild workspace from client — Users can rebuild the operating system of a WorkSpace to its original state. When a WorkSpace is rebuilt, the user volume (D: drive) is recreated from the latest backup. Because backups are completed every 12 hours, users' data may be up to 12 hours old. For a newly created WorkSpace, users must wait 12 hours before they can rebuild their WorkSpace. When a WorkSpace rebuild is in progress, users are disconnected from their WorkSpace, and they can't use or make changes to their WorkSpace. This process may take up to an hour.

  5. Choose Update or Update and Exit.