什麼是 Amazon Elastic Transcoder? - Amazon Elastic Transcoder

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

什麼是 Amazon Elastic Transcoder?

Amazon Elastic Transcoder 可讓您將存放在 Amazon Elastic Transcoder Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 媒體檔案轉換成消費者播放裝置所要求格式的媒體檔案。例如,您可以將大型高品質數位媒體檔案轉換為使用者可以在行動裝置、平板電腦、Web 瀏覽器和外接電視機上播放的格式。

Elastic Transcoder 有四個元件:

  • 任務會執行轉碼作業。每個任務可將一個檔案轉換成至多 30 種格式。例如,若您想要將一個媒體檔案轉換為六種不同格式,只要建立單一任務,即可建立六種格式的檔案。

    當您建立任務時,可以指定要轉碼的檔案名稱、您希望 Elastic Transcoder 給轉碼後的檔案的名稱及其他一些設定。針對每個檔案欲轉入的格式,您也必須指定範本 (即預設,見下述),其中包含您希望轉碼後的檔案所使用的音訊與視訊設定。

  • 管道是會管理轉碼任務的佇列。當您建立任務時,可以指定要將任務新增到哪個管道。Elastic Transcoder 會依照您將新增任務的順序,開始處理管道中的任務。如果任務將轉碼成多種格式,Elastic Transcoder 會依照您在任務中指定格式的順序,為每種格式建立檔案。

    常見的一個組態是建立兩個管道 — 一個用於標準優先順序任務,另一個用於高優先順序任務。多數任務會進入標準優先順序的管道;只有在您需要立即將檔案轉碼時,才使用高優先順序管道。

    如果您建立新任務時管道已包含任務,Elastic Transcoder 會排序最新的任務,並在管道有可用資源後立即開始處理。如果管道已使用其所有資源,Elastic Transcoder 會在完成目前處理中的多項任務之一之後,開始處理管道中的下一個任務。

    一個管道可以同時處理多項任務;完成一項任務所需的時間,則取決於您轉換的檔案大小和任務規格。因此,任務完成的順序不一定會依照您建立任務時的順序。

    您可以暫停管道以暫時停止處理任務。

  • 預設集是一種模板,其中包含將媒體檔案從一種格式轉碼到另一種格式的多數設定。Elastic Transcoder 包括一些常見格式的預設 (如幾個 iPod 和 iPhone 版本)。您也可以為在預設集中不包含的格式建立自己的預設集。指定當您建立任務時要使用的預設集。

  • 通知可讓您選擇配置 Elastic Transcoder 和 Amazon Elastic Transcoder 和 Amazon Elastic Transcoder,讓您隨時瞭解任務的狀態:Elastic Transcoder 開始處理任務時、Elastic Transcoder 何時完成任務,以及 Elastic Transcoder 在處理過程中是否遇到警告或錯誤情況。啟用通知,就不再需要使用輪詢來判斷任務的完成時間。建立管道時,即可設定通知。

選擇您的 Elastic Transcoder 資源的區域

管道與任務都與特定區域密切關聯。建立管道與任務時,會在目前的區域中建立。建立新任務時,務必指定目前區域內的管道。

您指定的 Amazon S3 存儲體能夠位於 Elastic Transcoder 資源的區域之外,但我們不建議如此執行,因為在 AWS 區域間傳輸檔案將收取額外費用。

如需跨區域費用的詳細資訊,請參Amazon S3 定價

Amazon Elastic Transcoder
Developer Guide (API Version 2012-09-25)
Next »
View the PDF for this guide.Go to the AWS Discussion Forum for this product.Go to the Kindle Store to download this guide in Kindle format.Did this page help you?  Yes | No |  Tell us about it...

What is Amazon Elastic Transcoder?

Amazon Elastic Transcoder lets you convert media files that you have stored in Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) into media files in the formats required by consumer playback devices. For example, you can convert large, high-quality digital media files into formats that users can play back on mobile devices, tablets, web browsers, and connected televisions.

Elastic Transcoder has four components:

  • Jobs do the work of transcoding. Each job converts one file into up to 30 formats. For example, if you want to convert a media file into six different formats, you can create files in all six formats by creating a single job.

    When you create a job, you specify the name of the file that you want to transcode, the names that you want Elastic Transcoder to give to the transcoded files, and several other settings. For each format that you want to transcode into, you also specify a template, known as a preset (see below), that contains the audio and video settings that you want to use for the transcoded file or files.

  • Pipelines are queues that manage your transcoding jobs. When you create a job, you specify which pipeline you want to add the job to. Elastic Transcoder starts processing the jobs in a pipeline in the order in which you added them. If you configure a job to transcode into more than one format, Elastic Transcoder creates the files for each format in the order in which you specify the formats in the job.

    One common configuration is to create two pipelines—one for standard-priority jobs, and one for high-priority jobs. Most jobs go into the standard-priority pipeline; you use the high-priority pipeline only when you need to transcode a file immediately.

    If a pipeline already contains jobs when you create a new job, Elastic Transcoder queues the newest job and begins processing it as soon as resources are available for that pipeline. If the pipeline is already using all of its resources, Elastic Transcoder begins processing the next job in the pipeline when it finishes one of the jobs that it's currently processing.

    A pipeline can process more than one job simultaneously, and the time required to complete a job varies significantly based on the size of the file you're converting and the job specifications. Accordingly, jobs don't necessarily complete in the order in which you create them.

    You can temporarily stop processing jobs by pausing the pipeline.

  • Presets are templates that contain most of the settings for transcoding media files from one format to another. Elastic Transcoder includes some default presets for common formats, for example, several iPod and iPhone versions. You can also create your own presets for formats that aren't included among the default presets. You specify which preset you want to use when you create a job.

  • Notifications let you optionally configure Elastic Transcoder and Amazon Simple Notification Service to keep you apprised of the status of a job: when Elastic Transcoder starts processing the job, when Elastic Transcoder finishes the job, and whether Elastic Transcoder encounters warning or error conditions during processing. Notifications eliminate the need for polling to determine when a job has finished. You configure notifications when you create a pipeline.