從 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表載入資料 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

從 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表載入資料

您可以使用 COPY 命令,從單一 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表載入具有資料的資料。

重要

提供數據的 Amazon DynamoDB 表必須在相同的AWS區域作為您的集羣,除非您使用REGION選項來指定AWSAmazon DynamoDB 資料表所在的區域。

COPY 命令會利用 Amazon Redshift 大量 parallel 處理 (MPP) 架構,從 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表 parallel 讀取與載入資料。您可以藉由在 Amazon Redshift 資料表上設定配送樣式來善加利用 parallel 處理。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 使用數據分配樣式

重要

當 COPY 命令從 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表讀取資料時,產生的資料傳輸為該資料表佈建的輸送容量的一部分。

為了避免耗用過量的佈建的讀取輸送容量,建議您不要從位在生產環境中的 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表載入資料。如果您的確從生產資料表載入資料,建議您將 READRATIO 選項設定為低於未使用佈建的輸送容量平均百分比。較低的 READRATIO 設定將有助於減少節流問題。若要使用 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表的整個佈建的輸送容量,請將 READRATIO 設定為 100。

COPY 命令會使用下列規則,將 COPY 命令會將自 DynamoDB 資料表中檢索的項目中的屬性名稱,與現有 Amazon Redshift 資料表中的資料欄名稱比對:

  • Amazon Redshift 資料表資料欄與 Amazon DynamoDB 商品屬性為不區分大小寫的比對。如果 DynamoDB 資料表中的項目包含只有大小寫差異的多個屬性,例如 Price 和 PRICE,則 COPY 命令將會失敗。

  • 取決於在COPY命令。

  • 不符合 Amazon Redshift 資料表中資料欄的卓越亞馬遜 DynamoDB 屬性則會遭遺棄。屬性是在比對之前讀取,因此即使是捨棄的屬性也會使用資料表佈建的輸送容量的一部分。

  • 僅支援具有純量字符串和 NUMBER 資料類型的 Amazon DynamoDB 屬性。不支援 Amazon DynamoDB 二進位和 SET 資料類型。如果 COPY 命令嘗試載入具有不支援資料類型的屬性,命令將會失敗。如果屬性不符合 Amazon Redshift 資料表資料欄,COPY 不會嘗試載入它,也不會引發錯誤。

COPY 命令使用下列語法從 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表載入資料:

copy <redshift_tablename> from 'dynamodb://<dynamodb_table_name>' authorization readratio '<integer>';

有效值授權是AWS登入 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表所需的登入資料。如果這些登入資料對應於某個 IAM 使用者,該 IAM 使用者必須具備許可能夠掃描和描述正在載入的 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表。

有效值授權提供AWS您的叢集存取 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表所需的授權。許可必須包含要載入之資料表的 SCAN 和 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表。如需所需許可的詳細資訊,請參閱COPY、UNLOAD 和 CREATE LIBRARY 的 IAM 許可。身份驗證的偏好方法是指定 IAM_ROLE 參數,並提供 IAM 角色的 Amazon Resource Name (ARN) 所需的許可。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 角色類型存取控制

若要使用 IAM_ROLE 參數進行驗證,<aws-account-id><role-name> 如下列語法所示。

IAM_ROLE 'arn:aws:iam::<aws-account-id>:role/<role-name>'

下列範例顯示使用 IAM 角色進行身份驗證。

copy favoritemovies from 'dynamodb://ProductCatalog' iam_role 'arn:aws:iam::0123456789012:role/MyRedshiftRole';

如需其他授權選項的詳細資訊,請參閱授權參數

如果想要驗證您的資料而不實際載入資料表,請使用 NOLOAD 選項搭配 COPY 命令。

下列範例會從 DynamoDB 資料表中載入資料表的 FAVORITEMOVIES 資料表。讀取活動可能耗用最多 50% 的佈建輸送容量。

copy favoritemovies from 'dynamodb://my-favorite-movies-table' iam_role 'arn:aws:iam::0123456789012:role/MyRedshiftRole' readratio 50;

為了讓輸送容量達到最大,COPY 命令會跨叢集中的運算節點,從 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表 parallel 載入資料。

具備自動壓縮的佈建輸送量

依預設,每當您指定空白的目標資料表而沒有壓縮編碼時,COPY 命令會套用自動壓縮。自動壓縮分析最初會從 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表取樣大量資料列。樣本大小是基於 COMPROWS 參數的值。預設值為每個配量 100,000 個資料列。

取樣之後,會捨棄樣本資料列並載入整個資料表。因此,許多資料列會讀取兩次。如需自動壓縮運作方式的詳細資訊,請參閱利用自動壓縮載入資料表

重要

當 COPY 命令從 Amazon DynamoDB 資料表讀取資料時,包括用於取樣的資料列,產生的資料傳輸為該資料表佈建的輸送容量的一部分。

從 Amazon DynamoDB 載入多字節資料

如果資料包含非 ASCII 多位元組字元 (例如中文或斯拉夫文字元),您必須將資料載入 VARCHAR 欄。VARCHAR 資料類型支援四位元組 UTF-8 字元,但 CHAR 資料類型只接受單位元組 ASCII 字元。您無法將五位元組或更長的字元載入 Amazon Redshift 資料表。如需 CHAR 和 VARCHAR 的詳細資訊,請參閱資料類型

Menu
Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

Loading Data from an Amazon DynamoDB Table

You can use the COPY command to load a table with data from a single Amazon DynamoDB table.

Important

The Amazon DynamoDB table that provides the data must be created in the same region as your cluster unless you use the REGION option to specify the region in which the Amazon DynamoDB table is located.

The COPY command leverages the Amazon Redshift massively parallel processing (MPP) architecture to read and load data in parallel from an Amazon DynamoDB table. You can take maximum advantage of parallel processing by setting distribution styles on your Amazon Redshift tables. For more information, see Choosing a Data Distribution Style.

Important

When the COPY command reads data from the Amazon DynamoDB table, the resulting data transfer is part of that table's provisioned throughput.

To avoid consuming excessive amounts of provisioned read throughput, we recommend that you not load data from Amazon DynamoDB tables that are in production environments. If you do load data from production tables, we recommend that you set the READRATIO option much lower than the average percentage of unused provisioned throughput. A low READRATIO setting will help minimize throttling issues. To use the entire provisioned throughput of an Amazon DynamoDB table, set READRATIO to 100.

The COPY command matches attribute names in the items retrieved from the DynamoDB table to column names in an existing Amazon Redshift table by using the following rules:

  • Amazon Redshift table columns are case-insensitively matched to Amazon DynamoDB item attributes. If an item in the DynamoDB table contains multiple attributes that differ only in case, such as Price and PRICE, the COPY command will fail.

  • Amazon Redshift table columns that do not match an attribute in the Amazon DynamoDB table are loaded as either NULL or empty, depending on the value specified with the EMPTYASNULL option in the COPY command.

  • Amazon DynamoDB attributes that do not match a column in the Amazon Redshift table are discarded. Attributes are read before they are matched, and so even discarded attributes consume part of that table's provisioned throughput.

  • Only Amazon DynamoDB attributes with scalar STRING and NUMBER data types are supported. The Amazon DynamoDB BINARY and SET data types are not supported. If a COPY command tries to load an attribute with an unsupported data type, the command will fail. If the attribute does not match an Amazon Redshift table column, COPY does not attempt to load it, and it does not raise an error.

The COPY command uses the following syntax to load data from an Amazon DynamoDB table:

copy <redshift_tablename> from 'dynamodb://<dynamodb_table_name>'
authorization
readratio '<integer>';

The values for authorization are the AWS credentials needed to access the Amazon DynamoDB table. If these credentials correspond to an IAM user, that IAM user must have permission to SCAN and DESCRIBE the Amazon DynamoDB table that is being loaded.

The values for authorization provide the AWS authorization your cluster needs to access the Amazon DynamoDB table. The permission must include SCAN and DESCRIBE for the Amazon DynamoDB table that is being loaded. For more information about required permissions, see IAM Permissions for COPY, UNLOAD, and CREATE LIBRARY. The preferred method for authentication is to specify the IAM_ROLE parameter and provide the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) for an IAM role with the necessary permissions. Alternatively, you can specify the ACCESS_KEY_ID and SECRET_ACCESS_KEY parameters and provide the access key ID and secret access key for an authorized IAM user as plain text. For more information, see Role-Based Access Control or Key-Based Access Control.

To authenticate using the IAM_ROLE parameter, <aws-account-id> and <role-name> as shown in the following syntax.

IAM_ROLE 'arn:aws:iam::<aws-account-id>:role/<role-name>'

The following example shows authentication using an IAM role.

copy favoritemovies 
from 'dynamodb://ProductCatalog'
iam_role 'arn:aws:iam::0123456789012:role/MyRedshiftRole';

To authenticate using IAM user credentials, replace <access-key-id> and <secret-access-key with an authorized user's access key ID and full secret access key for the ACCESS_KEY_ID and SECRET_ACCESS_KEY parameters as shown following.

ACCESS_KEY_ID '<access-key-id>'
SECRET_ACCESS_KEY '<secret-access-key>';

The following example shows authentication using IAM user credentials.

copy favoritemovies 
from 'dynamodb://ProductCatalog'
access_key_id '<access-key-id>'
secret_access_key '<secret-access-key';

For more information about other authorization options, see Authorization Parameters

If you want to validate your data without actually loading the table, use the NOLOAD option with the COPY command.

The following example loads the FAVORITEMOVIES table with data from the DynamoDB table my-favorite-movies-table. The read activity can consume up to 50% of the provisioned throughput.

copy favoritemovies from 'dynamodb://my-favorite-movies-table' 
iam_role 'arn:aws:iam::0123456789012:role/MyRedshiftRole' 
readratio 50;

To maximize throughput, the COPY command loads data from an Amazon DynamoDB table in parallel across the compute nodes in the cluster.

Provisioned Throughput with Automatic Compression

By default, the COPY command applies automatic compression whenever you specify an empty target table with no compression encoding. The automatic compression analysis initially samples a large number of rows from the Amazon DynamoDB table. The sample size is based on the value of the COMPROWS parameter. The default is 100,000 rows per slice.

After sampling, the sample rows are discarded and the entire table is loaded. As a result, many rows are read twice. For more information about how automatic compression works, see Loading Tables with Automatic Compression.

Important

When the COPY command reads data from the Amazon DynamoDB table, including the rows used for sampling, the resulting data transfer is part of that table's provisioned throughput.

Loading Multibyte Data from Amazon DynamoDB

If your data includes non-ASCII multibyte characters (such as Chinese or Cyrillic characters), you must load the data to VARCHAR columns. The VARCHAR data type supports four-byte UTF-8 characters, but the CHAR data type only accepts single-byte ASCII characters. You cannot load five-byte or longer characters into Amazon Redshift tables. For more information about CHAR and VARCHAR, see Data Types.