Ajout de jetons d'appareil ou d'ID d'enregistrement - Amazon Simple Notification Service

Ajout de jetons d'appareil ou d'ID d'enregistrement

Lors de l'inscription initiale d'une application et d'un appareil mobile auprès d'un service de notification, tel qu'Apple Push Notification Service (APNs) et Firebase Cloud Messaging (FCM), des jetons d'appareil ou ID d'enregistrement sont renvoyés par le service de notification. Lorsque vous ajoutez les jetons d'appareil ou ID d'enregistrement à Amazon SNS, ils sont utilisés avec l'API PlatformApplicationArn pour créer un point de terminaison pour l'application et l'appareil. Lorsqu'Amazon SNS crée le point de terminaison, un paramètre EndpointArn est renvoyé. Le paramètre EndpointArn permet à Amazon SNS de savoir vers quelle application et quel appareil mobile envoyer le message de notification.

Vous pouvez ajouter des jetons d'appareil et des ID d'enregistrement à Amazon SNS à l'aide des méthodes suivantes :

  • Ajout manuel d'un jeton unique à AWS à l'aide d'AWS Management Console

  • Chargement de plusieurs jetons à l'aide de l'API CreatePlatformEndpoint

  • Enregistrement de jetons à partir des appareils qui installeront vos applications ultérieurement

Pour ajouter manuellement un jeton d'appareil ou un ID d'enregistrement

  1. Connectez-vous à la console Amazon SNS.

  2. Choisissez Applications, choisissez votre application, puis Ajouter des points de terminaison.

  3. Dans la zone Jeton de point de terminaison, saisissez l'ID de jeton ou d'enregistrement, en fonction du service de notification choisi. Par exemple, avec ADM et FCM, vous devez entrer l'ID d'enregistrement.

  4. (Facultatif) Dans la zone User Data (Données d'utilisateur), entrez des informations arbitraires à associer au point de terminaison. Amazon SNS n'utilise pas ces données. Les données doivent être au format UTF-8 et inférieures à 2 Ko.

  5. Enfin, choisissez Ajouter des points de terminaison.

    Une fois le point de terminaison créé, vous pouvez soit envoyer des messages directement à un appareil mobile, soit envoyer des messages à des appareils mobiles qui sont abonnés à une rubrique.

Pour charger plusieurs jetons à l'aide de l'API CreatePlatformEndpoint

Les étapes suivantes montrent comment utiliser l'exemple d'application Java (package bulkupload) fourni par AWS pour télécharger plusieurs jetons (jetons d'appareil ou ID d'enregistrement) vers Amazon SNS. Vous pouvez utiliser cet exemple d'application pour vous familiariser avec le chargement des jetons existants.

Note

Les étapes suivantes utilisent l'IDE Eclipse Java. Elles partent du principe que vous avez installé le kit AWS SDK for Java et que vous disposez des informations d'identification de sécurité AWS pour votre compte Compte AWS. Pour plus d'informations, consultez AWS SDK for Java. Pour plus de détails sur les informations d'identification, consultez Comment puis-je obtenir les informations d'identification de sécurité ? dans le document Référence générale AWS.

  1. Téléchargez et décompressez le fichier snsmobilepush.zip.

  2. Créez un projet Java dans Eclipse.

  3. Importez le dossier SNSSamples dans le répertoire de niveau supérieur du projet Java nouvellement créé. Dans Eclipse, choisissez avec le bouton droit de la souris le nom du projet Java, puis Importer. Développez Général, choisissez Système de fichiers, puis Suivant, naviguez jusqu'au dossier SNSSamples, choisissez OK, puis Terminer.

  4. Téléchargez une copie de la bibliothèque OpenCSV et ajoutez-la au chemin de génération du package bulkupload.

  5. Ouvrez le fichier BulkUpload.properties contenant le package bulkupload.

  6. Ajoutez ce qui suit à BulkUpload.properties :

    • L'ApplicationArn auquel vous souhaitez ajouter des points de terminaison.

    • Le chemin d'accès absolu de l'emplacement du fichier CSV contenant les jetons.

    • Les noms des fichiers CSV (par exemple, goodTokens.csv et badTokens.csv) qui seront créés pour consigner les jetons analysés correctement par Amazon SNS et ceux qui ont échoué.

    • (Facultatif) Caractères qui spécifient le délimiteur et la citation dans le fichier CSV contenant les jetons.

    • (Facultatif) Nombre de threads à utiliser pour créer simultanément des points de terminaison. La valeur par défaut est 1 thread.

    Votre BulkUpload.properties terminé devrait ressembler à ce qui suit :

    applicationarn:arn:aws:sns:us-west-2:111122223333:app/FCM/fcmpushapp csvfilename:C:\\mytokendirectory\\mytokens.csv goodfilename:C:\\mylogfiles\\goodtokens.csv badfilename:C:\\mylogfiles\\badtokens.csv delimiterchar:' quotechar:" numofthreads:5
  7. Exécutez l’application BatchCreatePlatformEndpointSample.java pour charger les jetons vers Amazon SNS.

    Dans cet exemple, les points de terminaison créés pour les jetons qui ont été téléchargés correctement vers Amazon SNS sont consignés dans goodTokens.csv, tandis que les jetons incorrects sont consignés dans badTokens.csv. En outre, des journaux STD OUT doivent être écrits sur la console d'Eclipse, avec un contenu similaire au suivant :

    <1>[SUCCESS] The endpoint was created with Arn arn:aws:sns:us-west-2:111122223333:app/FCM/fcmpushapp/165j2214-051z-3176-b586-138o3d420071 <2>[ERROR: MALFORMED CSV FILE] Null token found in /mytokendirectory/mytokens.csv

Pour enregistrer des jetons à partir des appareils qui installeront vos applications ultérieurement

Vous pouvez utiliser l'une des deux options suivantes :

  • Utiliser le service Amazon Cognito : votre application mobile aura besoin d'informations d'identification pour créer les points de terminaison associés à votre application de plateforme Amazon SNS. Nous vous conseillons d'utiliser des informations d'identification temporaires qui expirent après une période donnée. Pour la plupart des scénarios, nous recommandons d'utiliser Amazon Cognito pour créer des informations d'identification de sécurité temporaires. Pour plus d'informations, consultez le Guide du développeur Amazon Cognito. Si vous souhaitez être informé lorsqu'une application s'enregistre auprès d'Amazon SNS, vous pouvez vous inscrire pour recevoir un évènement Amazon SNS, qui fournira le nouvel ARN de point de terminaison. Vous pouvez également utiliser l'API ListEndpointByPlatformApplication pour obtenir la liste complète des points de terminaison inscrits auprès d'Amazon SNS.

  • Utilisez un serveur proxy : si votre infrastructure d’application est déjà configurée pour que vos applications mobiles soient appelées et enregistrées à chaque installation, vous pouvez continuer à utiliser cette configuration. Votre serveur se comporte comme un proxy et transmet le jeton d'appareil aux notifications push mobile Amazon SNS, ainsi que des données utilisateur que vous souhaitez stocker. Dans cette optique, le serveur proxy se connecte à Amazon SNS à l'aide de vos informations d'identification AWS et utilise l'appel d'API CreatePlatformEndpoint pour télécharger les informations de jeton. L'Amazon Resource Name (ARN) de point de terminaison nouvellement créé est renvoyé et votre serveur peut le stocker pour les appels de publication suivants envoyés à Amazon SNS.

Menu
Amazon Simple Notification Service
Developer Guide (API Version 2010-03-31)

Add Device Tokens or Registration IDs

When you first register an app and mobile device with a notification service, such as Apple Push Notification Service (APNS) and Google Cloud Messaging for Android (GCM), device tokens or registration IDs are returned from the notification service. When you add the device tokens or registration IDs to Amazon SNS, they are used with the PlatformApplicationArn API to create an endpoint for the app and device. When Amazon SNS creates the endpoint, an EndpointArn is returned. The EndpointArn is how Amazon SNS knows which app and mobile device to send the notification message to.

You can add device tokens and registration IDs to Amazon SNS using the following methods:

  • Manually add a single token to AWS using the AWS Management Console

  • Migrate existing tokens from a CSV file to AWS using the AWS Management Console

  • Upload several tokens using the CreatePlatformEndpoint API

  • Register tokens from devices that will install your apps in the future

To manually add a device token or registration ID

  1. Go to https://console.aws.amazon.com/sns/v2/home, click Apps, click your app, and then click Add Endpoints.

  2. In the Endpoint Token box, enter either the token ID or registration ID, depending on which notification service. For example, with ADM and GCM you enter the registration ID.

  3. (Optional) In the User Data box, enter arbitrary information to associate with the endpoint. Amazon SNS does not use this data. The data must be in UTF-8 format and less than 2KB.

  4. Finally, click Add Endpoints.

    Now with the endpoint created, you can either send messages directly to a mobile device or send messages to mobile devices that are subscribed to a topic.

To migrate existing tokens from a CSV file to AWS

You can migrate existing tokens contained in a CSV file. The CSV file cannot be larger than 2MB. When migrating several tokens, it is recommended to use the CreatePlatformEndpoint API. Each of the tokens in the CSV file must be followed by a newline. For example, your CSV file should look similar to the following:

Copy
amzn1.adm-registration.v1.XpvSSUk0Rc3hTVVV--TOKEN--KMTlmMWxwRkxMaDNST2luZz01,"User data with spaces requires quotes" amzn1.adm-registration.v1.XpvSSUk0Rc3hTVVV--TOKEN--KMTlmMWxwRkxMaDNST2luZz04,"Data,with,commas,requires,quotes" amzn1.adm-registration.v1.XpvSSUk0Rc3hTVVV--TOKEN--KMTlmMWxwRkxMaDNST2luZz02,"Quoted data requires ""escaped"" quotes" amzn1.adm-registration.v1.XpvSSUk0Rc3hTVVV--TOKEN--KMTlmMWxwRkxMaDNST2luZz03,"{""key"": ""json is allowed"", ""value"":""endpoint"", ""number"": 1}" amzn1.adm-registration.v1.XpvSSUk0Rc3hTVVV--TOKEN--KMTlmMWxwRkxMaDNST2luZz05,SimpleDataNoQuotes amzn1.adm-registration.v1.XpvSSUk0Rc3hTVVV--TOKEN--KMTlmMWxwRkxMaDNST2luZz06,"The following line has no user data" amzn1.adm-registration.v1.XpvSSUk0Rc3hTVVV--TOKEN--KMTlmMWxwRkxMaDNST2luZz07 APBTKzPGlCyT6E6oOfpdwLpcRNxQp5vCPFiFeru9oZylc22HvZSwQTDgmmw9WdNlXMerUPxmpX0w1,"Different token style"

  1. Go to https://console.aws.amazon.com/sns/v2/home, click Apps, click your app, and then click Add Endpoints.

  2. Click Migrate existing tokens over to AWS, click Choose File, select your CSV file, and then click Add Endpoints.

To upload several tokens using the CreatePlatformEndpoint API

The following steps show how to use the sample Java app (bulkupload package) provided by AWS to upload several tokens (device tokens or registration IDs) to Amazon SNS. You can use this sample app to help you get started with uploading your existing tokens.

Note

The following steps use the Eclipse Java IDE. The steps assume you have installed the AWS SDK for Java and you have the AWS security credentials for your AWS account. For more information, see AWS SDK for Java. For more information about credentials, see How Do I Get Security Credentials? in the AWS General Reference.

  1. Download and unzip the snsmobilepush.zip file.

  2. Create a new Java Project in Eclipse.

  3. Import the SNSSamples folder to the top-level directory of the newly created Java Project. In Eclipse, right-click the name of the Java Project and then click Import, expand General, click File System, click Next, browse to the SNSSamples folder, click OK, and then click Finish.

  4. Download a copy of the OpenCSV library and add it to the Build Path of the bulkupload package.

  5. Open the BulkUpload.properties file contained in the bulkupload package.

  6. Add the following to BulkUpload.properties:

    • The ApplicationArn to which you want to add endpoints.

    • The absolute path for the location of your CSV file containing the tokens.

    • The names for CSV files (such as goodTokens.csv and badTokens.csv) to be created for logging the tokens that Amazon SNS parses correctly and those that fail.

    • (Optional) The characters to specify the delimiter and quote in the CSV file containing the tokens.

    • (Optional) The number of threads to use to concurrently create endpoints. The default is 1 thread.

    Your completed BulkUpload.properties should look similar to the following:

    Copy
    applicationarn:arn:aws:sns:us-west-2:111122223333:app/GCM/gcmpushapp csvfilename:C:\\mytokendirectory\\mytokens.csv goodfilename:C:\\mylogfiles\\goodtokens.csv badfilename:C:\\mylogfiles\\badtokens.csv delimiterchar:' quotechar:" numofthreads:5
  7. Run the BatchCreatePlatformEndpointSample.java application to upload the tokens to Amazon SNS.

    In this example, the endpoints that were created for the tokens that were uploaded successfully to Amazon SNS would be logged to goodTokens.csv, while the malformed tokens would be logged to badTokens.csv. In addition, you should see STD OUT logs written to the console of Eclipse, containing content similar to the following:

    Copy
    <1>[SUCCESS] The endpoint was created with Arn arn:aws:sns:us-west-2:111122223333:app/GCM/gcmpushapp/165j2214-051z-3176-b586-138o3d420071 <2>[ERROR: MALFORMED CSV FILE] Null token found in /mytokendirectory/mytokens.csv

To register tokens from devices that will install your apps in the future

You can use one of the following two options:

  • Use the Amazon Cognito service: Your mobile app will need credentials to create endpoints associated with your Amazon SNS platform application. We recommend that you use temporary credentials that expire after a period of time. For most scenarios, we recommend that you use Amazon Cognito to create temporary security credentials. For more information, see the Amazon Cognito Developer Guide . If you would like to be notified when an app registers with Amazon SNS, you can register to receive an Amazon SNS event that will provide the new endpoint ARN. You can also use the ListEndpointByPlatformApplication API to obtain the full list of endpoints registered with Amazon SNS.

  • Use a proxy server: If your application infrastructure is already set up for your mobile apps to call in and register on each installation, you can continue to use this setup. Your server will act as a proxy and pass the device token to Amazon SNS mobile push notifications, along with any user data you would like to store. For this purpose, the proxy server will connect to Amazon SNS using your AWS credentials and use the CreatePlatformEndpoint API call to upload the token information. The newly created endpoint Amazon Resource Name (ARN) will be returned, which your server can store for making subsequent publish calls to Amazon SNS.