使用刪除標記 - Amazon Simple Storage Service

使用刪除標記

Amazon S3 中的刪除標記是簡單 DELETE 請求中所指定已使用版本控制之物件的預留位置 (或標記)。因為物件位在已啟用版本控制的儲存貯體中,所以未刪除物件。不過,刪除標記會讓 Amazon S3 表現得像該物件已被刪除一樣。

刪除標記會像任何其他物件一樣,具有金鑰名稱 (或金鑰) 與版本 ID。不過,刪除標記與其他物件的差異如下:

  • 沒有相關聯資料。

  • 未與存取控制清單 (ACL) 值相關聯。

  • GET 要求沒有資料,因此不會從其中擷取任何項目;您會收到 404 錯誤。

  • 您唯一可以在刪除標記上使用的操作是 Amazon S3 API DELETE 呼叫。若要這麼做,您必須使用 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 使用者或具有適當許可的角色提出 DELETE 請求。

刪除標記會累算在 Amazon S3 中因儲存而收取的名目費用中。刪除標記的儲存大小等於刪除標記的金鑰名稱大小。金鑰名稱是一連串的 Unicode 字元。UTF-8 編碼會將 1 到 4 位元組的儲存體新增至名稱中每個字元的儲存貯體。

如需金鑰名稱的詳細資訊,請參閱「建立物件索引鍵名稱」。如需刪除刪除標記的資訊,請參閱「管理刪除標記」。

只有 Amazon S3 才能建立刪除標記,而且只要您對啟用或暫停版本控制的儲存貯體中的物件傳送 DELETE Object 要求,就會這麼做。DELETE 要求中所指定的物件實際上不會予以刪除。相反地,刪除標記會成為物件的目前版本 物件的金鑰名稱 (或金鑰) 會成為刪除標記的金鑰。如果您嘗試取得物件,而且其目前版本是刪除標記,則 Amazon S3 會有如下回應:

  • 404 (找不到物件) 錯誤

  • 回應標頭 x-amz-delete-marker: true

回應標頭會告訴您所存取的物件是刪除標記。此回應標頭絕不會傳回 false。如果值是 false,則 Amazon S3 不會在回應中包含此回應標頭。

下圖顯示物件上的簡單 GET (其目前版本是刪除標記) 如何傳回「404 找不到物件」錯誤。

列出刪除標記 (以及其他版本的物件) 的唯一方式是在 versions 要求中使用 GET Bucket versions 子資源。簡單 GET 不會擷取刪除標記物件。下圖顯示 GET Bucket 要求不會傳回其目前版本是刪除標記的物件。

Working with delete markers - Amazon Simple Storage Service

Working with delete markers

A delete marker in Amazon S3 is a placeholder (or marker) for a versioned object that was named in a simple DELETE request. Because the object is in a versioning-enabled bucket, the object is not deleted. But the delete marker makes Amazon S3 behave as if it is deleted.

A delete marker has a key name (or key) and version ID like any other object. However, a delete marker differs from other objects in the following ways:

  • It does not have data associated with it.

  • It is not associated with an access control list (ACL) value.

  • It does not retrieve anything from a GET request because it has no data; you get a 404 error.

  • The only operation that you can use on a delete marker is an Amazon S3 API DELETE call. To do this, you must make the DELETE request using an AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) user or role with the appropriate permissions.

Delete markers accrue a nominal charge for storage in Amazon S3. The storage size of a delete marker is equal to the size of the key name of the delete marker. A key name is a sequence of Unicode characters. The UTF-8 encoding adds 1–4 bytes of storage to your bucket for each character in the name.

For more information about key names, see Creating object key names. For information about deleting a delete marker, see Removing delete markers.

Only Amazon S3 can create a delete marker, and it does so whenever you send a DELETE Object request on an object in a versioning-enabled or suspended bucket. The object named in the DELETE request is not actually deleted. Instead, the delete marker becomes the current version of the object. The object's key name (or key) becomes the key of the delete marker. If you try to get an object and its current version is a delete marker, Amazon S3 responds with the following:

  • A 404 (Object not found) error

  • A response header, x-amz-delete-marker: true

The response header tells you that the object accessed was a delete marker. This response header never returns false. If the value is false, Amazon S3 does not include this response header in the response.

The following figure shows how a simple GET on an object whose current version is a delete marker, returns a 404 No Object Found error.

The only way to list delete markers (and other versions of an object) is by using the versions subresource in a GET Bucket versions request. A simple GET does not retrieve delete marker objects. The following figure shows that a GET Bucket request does not return objects whose current version is a delete marker.