使用 Amazon CloudWatch 监控指标 - Amazon Simple Storage Service

使用 Amazon CloudWatch 监控指标

Amazon S3 的 Amazon CloudWatch 指标可帮助您了解和提高使用 Amazon S3 的应用程序的性能。您可以通过多种方法将 CloudWatch 与 Amazon S3 结合使用。

存储桶的每日存储指标

使用 CloudWatch 来监控存储桶存储,此工具将从 Amazon S3 收集存储数据,并将数据处理为便于读取的每日指标。Amazon S3 的这些存储指标每天报告一次并提供给所有客户,无需额外费用。

请求指标

监控 Amazon S3 请求,以快速识别运行问题并对其采取措施。这些指标在要处理的某些延迟后每隔 1 分钟提供一次。这些 CloudWatch 指标的计费费率与 Amazon CloudWatch 自定义指标相同。有关 CloudWatch 定价的信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudWatch 定价。要了解如何选择获取这些指标,请参阅 CloudWatch 指标配置

启用后,将为所有对象操作报告请求指标。默认情况下,这些 1 分钟指标在 Amazon S3 Bucket 级别提供。您还可以使用共享前缀或对象标签或访问点为指标定义筛选条件。

  • 访问点 - 访问点是命名为连接到存储桶的网络终端节点,可简化对 S3 中的共享数据集的大规模数据访问管理。通过访问点筛选条件,您可以深入了解您的访问点使用情况。有关访问点的更多信息,请参阅 监控和记录访问点

  • 前缀 – 尽管 Amazon S3 数据模型是一种扁平结构,但您仍可以使用前缀推断层次结构。前缀类似于允许您将存储桶中的类似对象组合在一起的目录名称。S3 控制台支持这些带有文件夹概念的前缀。如果您按前缀进行筛选,有相同前缀的对象将包含在指标配置中。有关前缀的更多信息,请参阅 使用前缀组织对象

  • 标签 – 标记是可以添加到对象的键值名称对。标签可让您轻松查找和整理对象。您还可以使用标签作为指标配置的筛选条件,以便仅包含具有这些标签的对象。有关对象标签的更多信息,请参阅 使用标签对存储进行分类

要将这些指标与特定的业务应用程序、工作流或内部组织对齐,您可以在共享前缀、对象标记或访问点上进行筛选。

复制指标

复制指标 - 监控等待复制的 S3 API 操作的总数、等待复制的对象的总大小以及到目标区域的最长复制时间。已启用 S3 复制时间控制 (S3 RTC) 或 S3 复制指标的复制规则会发布复制指标。

有关更多信息,请参阅 使用复制指标和 Amazon S3 事件通知监控进度使用 S3 复制时间控制 (S3 RTC) 满足合规性要求

Amazon S3 Storage Lens 指标

您可以将 S3 Storage Lens 使用情况和活动指标发布到 Amazon CloudWatch,以便在 CloudWatch dashboards(控制面板)中创建运营状况的统一视图。S3 Storage Lens 指标可以在 AWS/S3/Storage-Lens 命名空间中可用。CloudWatch 发布选项可用于让 S3 Storage Lens 升级到 advanced metrics and recommendations(高级指标和建议)。您可以在 S3 Storage Lens 中为新的或现有的仪表板配置启用 CloudWatch 发布选项。

有关更多信息,请参阅在 CloudWatch 中监控 S3 Storage Lens 指标

所有 CloudWatch 统计数据会保留 15 个月,从而使您能够访问历史信息,并能够更好地了解您的 Web 应用程序或服务的运行情况。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudWatch 用户指南中的什么是 Amazon CloudWatch?

有关更多信息,请参阅以下主题。

Monitoring metrics with Amazon CloudWatch - Amazon Simple Storage Service

Monitoring metrics with Amazon CloudWatch

Amazon CloudWatch metrics for Amazon S3 can help you understand and improve the performance of applications that use Amazon S3. There are several ways that you can use CloudWatch with Amazon S3.

  • Daily storage metrics for buckets ‐ Monitor bucket storage using CloudWatch, which collects and processes storage data from Amazon S3 into readable, daily metrics. These storage metrics for Amazon S3 are reported once per day and are provided to all customers at no additional cost.

  • Request metrics ‐ Monitor Amazon S3 requests to quickly identify and act on operational issues. The metrics are available at 1-minute intervals after some latency to process. These CloudWatch metrics are billed at the same rate as the Amazon CloudWatch custom metrics. For information about CloudWatch pricing, see Amazon CloudWatch pricing. To learn how to opt in to getting these metrics, see CloudWatch metrics configurations.

    When enabled, request metrics are reported for all object operations. By default, these 1-minute metrics are available at the Amazon S3 bucket level. You can also define a filter for the metrics collected using a shared prefix or object tag. This allows you to align metrics filters to specific business applications, workflows, or internal organizations.

  • Replication metrics ‐ Monitor the total number of S3 API operations that are pending replication, the total size of objects pending replication, and the maximum replication time to the destination Region. Replication rules that have S3 Replication Time Control (S3 RTC) or S3 replication metrics enabled will publish replication metrics.

    For more information, see Monitoring progress with replication metrics and Amazon S3 event notifications or Meeting compliance requirements using S3 Replication Time Control (S3 RTC).

All CloudWatch statistics are retained for a period of 15 months so that you can access historical information and gain a better perspective on how your web application or service is performing. For more information, see What is Amazon CloudWatch? in the Amazon CloudWatch User Guide.

For more information, see the topics below.