尋找未使用的憑證 - AWS Identity and Access Management

尋找未使用的憑證

若要提高 AWS 帳戶的安全性,請移除不需要的 IAM 使用者憑證 (即密碼和存取金鑰)。例如,當使用者離開您的組織或不再需要存取 AWS 時,請找到使用者所使用的憑證並確保這些憑證不會再被使用。在理想情況下,如果不再需要可刪除憑證。有需要時,您隨時可以在日後重新建立它們。至少您應變更密碼或停用存取金鑰,讓前任持有者無法再繼續存取。

當然,未使用的定義可能有所不同,通常表示在指定期間內未使用的憑證。

尋找未使用的密碼

您可以使用 AWS Management Console 為您的使用者檢視密碼使用的資訊。如果您有大量的使用者,您可以使用主控台來下載憑證報告與有關每位使用者上次使用他們的主控台密碼的資訊。您也可以從 AWS CLI 或 IAM API 存取資訊。

尋找未使用的密碼 (主控台)

  1. 登入 AWS Management Console,並開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 的 IAM 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Users (使用者)

  3. 如果必要,請將 Console last sign-in (主控台上次登入) 欄位新增到使用者表格:

    1. 在最右側的表格上方,選擇設定圖示 ( 
                  Settings icon
                )。

    2. Manage Columns (管理欄位) 中,選取 Console last sign-in (主控台上次登入)

    3. 選擇 Close (關閉) 返回使用者清單。

  4. Console last sign-in (主控台上次登入) 欄位顯示使用者上次透過主控台登入 AWS 的日期。您可以使用此資訊來尋找其密碼超過指定期間都沒有登入的使用者。該欄位對於其密碼從未登入的使用者顯示 Never (永不)None (無) 指出使用者無密碼。最近未使用的密碼可能就是待移除的項目。

    重要

    由於服務問題,上次使用密碼的資料不包含從 2018 年 5 月 3 日 22:50 (太平洋日光時間) 到 2018 年 5 月 23 日 14:08 (太平洋日光時間) 使用的密碼。這會影響顯示於 IAM 主控台中的前次登入日期,以及在 IAM 憑證報告中的最後使用密碼日期,並由 GetUser API 操作傳回。如果使用者在受影響的時間登入,傳回的上次使用密碼的日期會是使用者最後一次在 2018 年 5 月 3 日之前登入的日期。對於在 2018 年 5 月 23 日 14:08 (太平洋日光時間) 之後登入的使用者,傳回的上次使用密碼日期會是準確的。

    如果您使用上次使用密碼的資訊來識別要刪除的未使用憑證,例如刪除在過去 90 天內沒有登入 AWS 的使用者,我們建議您調整您的評估時段為包含 2018 年 5 月 23 日之後的日期。或者,如果您的使用者以程式設計方式使用存取金鑰來存取 AWS,您可以參閱上次使用的存取金鑰的資訊,因為它的所有日期均是準確的。

透過下載憑證報告尋找未使用的密碼 (主控台)

  1. 登入 AWS Management Console,並開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 的 IAM 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Credential report (憑證報告)

  3. 選擇 Download Report (下載報告) 以下載名稱為 status_reports_<date>T<time>.csv 的逗號分隔值 (CSV) 檔案。第五個欄位包含 password_last_used 欄與日期或以下其中一項:

    • N/A (無) – 完全沒有指派密碼的使用者。

    • no_information (無資訊) – 自從 IAM 在 2014 年 10 月 20 日開始追蹤密碼使用期限,未使用他們密碼的使用者。

若要尋找未使用的密碼 (AWS CLI)

執行以下命令來尋找未使用的密碼:

  • aws iam list-users 傳回使用者清單,每個都有一個 PasswordLastUsed 值。如果缺少值,則表示使用者沒有密碼或者自從 IAM 在 2014 年 10 月 20 日開始追蹤密碼使用期限,未使用密碼。

若要尋找未使用的密碼 (AWS API)

呼叫以下操作來尋找未使用的密碼:

  • ListUsers 傳回使用者集合,每個選項都有 <PasswordLastUsed> 值。如果缺少值,則表示使用者沒有密碼或者自從 IAM 在 2014 年 10 月 20 日開始追蹤密碼使用期限,未使用密碼。

如需關於下載憑證報告的命令的資訊,請參閱 取得憑證報告 (AWS CLI)

尋找未使用的存取金鑰

您可以使用 AWS Management Console 來檢視您使用者的使用存取金鑰的資訊。如果您有大量的使用者,您可以使用主控台來下載憑證報告,以尋找每位使用者上次使用他們的存取金鑰的時間。您也可以從 AWS CLI 或 IAM API 存取資訊。

尋找未使用的存取金鑰 (主控台)

  1. 登入 AWS Management Console,並開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 的 IAM 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Users (使用者)

  3. 如有必要,請將 Access key last used (上次使用的存取金鑰) 欄位新增到使用者表格:

    1. 在最右側的表格上方,選擇設定圖示 ( 
                  Settings icon
                )。

    2. Manage Columns (管理欄) 中,選取 Access key last used (上次使用的存取金鑰)。

    3. 選擇 Close (關閉) 返回使用者清單。

  4. Access key last used (上次使用的存取金鑰) 欄位會顯示自從上次使用者以程式設計的方式存取 AWS 後的天數。您可以使用此資訊來尋找存取金鑰超過指定期間都沒有使用的使用者。對於沒有存取金鑰的使用者,該欄會顯示 None (無)。最近未使用的存取金鑰可能就是待移除的項目。

透過下載憑證報告尋找未使用的存取金鑰 (主控台)

  1. 登入 AWS Management Console,並開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 的 IAM 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Credential Report (憑證報告)

  3. 選擇 Download Report (下載報告) 以下載名稱為 status_reports_<date>T<time>.csv 的逗號分隔值 (CSV) 檔案。欄位 11 到 13 包含存取金鑰 1 上次使用的日期、區域和服務資訊。欄位 16 到 18 包含存取金鑰 2 的相同資訊。如果使用者沒有存取金鑰,或者使用者自從 IAM 在 2015 年 4 月 22 日開始追蹤存取金鑰使用期限均未使用存取金鑰,該值為 N/A (無)。

若要尋找未使用的存取金鑰 (AWS CLI)

執行以下命令來尋找未使用的存取金鑰:

  • aws iam list-access-keys 傳回有關使用者的存取金鑰的資訊,包括 AccessKeyID

  • aws iam get-access-key-last-used 需要存取金鑰 ID 並會傳回輸出,其中包含上次使用存取金鑰的 LastUsedDateRegion,以及上次所請求服務的 ServiceName。如果缺少 LastUsedDate,則表示自從 IAM 在 2015 年 4 月 22 日開始追蹤存取金鑰使用期限均未使用存取金鑰。

若要尋找未使用的存取金鑰 (AWS API)

呼叫以下操作來尋找未使用的存取金鑰:

  • ListAccessKeys 傳回與指定的使用者關聯之存取金鑰的 AccessKeyID 值清單。

  • GetAccessKeyLastUsed 需要存取金鑰 ID 並會傳回值集合。包含有是上次使用的存取金鑰的 LastUsedDateRegion,以及上次所請求服務的 ServiceName。如果缺少值,則表示使用者沒有存取金鑰,或者自從 IAM 在 2015 年 4 月 22 日開始追蹤存取金鑰使用期限均未使用存取金鑰。

如需關於下載憑證報告的命令的資訊,請參閱 取得憑證報告 (AWS CLI)

AWS Identity and Access Management
User Guide

Finding Unused Credentials

To increase the security of your AWS account, remove IAM user credentials (that is, passwords and access keys) that are not needed. For example, when users leave your organization or no longer need AWS access, find the credentials that they were using and ensure that they are no longer operational. Ideally, you delete credentials if they are no longer needed. You can always recreate them at a later date if the need arises. At the very least, you should change the password or deactivate the access keys so that the former users no longer have access.

Of course, the definition of unused can vary and usually means a credential that has not been used within a specified period of time.

Finding Unused Passwords

You can use the AWS Management Console to view password usage information for your users. If you have a large number of users, you can use the console to download a credential report with information about when each user last used their console password. You can also access the information from the AWS CLI or the IAM API.

To find unused passwords (console)

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Users.

  3. If necessary, add the Console last sign-in column to the users table:

    1. Above the table on the far right, choose the settings icon ( 
                  Settings icon
                ).

    2. In Manage Columns, select Console last sign-in.

    3. Choose Close to return to the list of users.

  4. The Console last sign-in column shows the number of days since the user last signed in to AWS through the console. You can use this information to find users with passwords who have not signed in for more than a specified period of time. The column displays Never for users with passwords that have never signed in. None indicates users with no passwords. Passwords that have not been used recently might be good candidates for removal.

    Important

    Due to a service issue, password last used data does not include password use from May 3rd 2018 22:50 PDT to May 23rd 2018 14:08 PDT. This affects last sign-in dates shown in the IAM console and password last used dates in the IAM credential report, and returned by the GetUser API operation. If users signed in during the affected time, the password last used date that is returned is the date the user last signed in before May 3rd 2018. For users that signed in after May 23rd 2018 14:08 PDT, the returned password last used date is accurate.

    If you use password last used information to identify unused credentials for deletion, such as deleting users who did not sign in to AWS in the last 90 days, we recommend that you adjust your evaluation window to include dates after May 23rd 2018. Alternatively, if your users use access keys to access AWS programmatically you can refer to access key last used information because it is accurate for all dates.

To find unused passwords by downloading the credentials report (console)

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Credential report.

  3. Choose Download Report to download a comma-separated value (CSV) file named status_reports_<date>T<time>.csv. The fifth column contains the password_last_used column with the dates or one of the following:

    • N/A – Users that do not have a password assigned at all.

    • no_information – Users that have not used their password since IAM began tracking password age on October 20, 2014.

To find unused passwords (AWS CLI)

Run the following command to find unused passwords:

  • aws iam list-users returns a list of users, each with a PasswordLastUsed value. If the value is missing, then the user either has no password or the password has not been used since IAM began tracking password age on October 20, 2014.

To find unused passwords (AWS API)

Call the following operation to find unused passwords:

  • ListUsers returns a collection of users, each of which has a <PasswordLastUsed> value. If the value is missing, then the user either has no password or the password has not been used since IAM began tracking password age on October 20, 2014.

For information about the commands to download the credentials report, see Getting Credential Reports (AWS CLI).

Finding Unused Access Keys

You can use the AWS Management Console to view access key usage information for your users. If you have a large number of users, you can use the console to download a credentials report to find when each user last used their access keys. You can also access the information from the AWS CLI or the IAM API.

To find unused access keys (console)

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Users.

  3. If necessary, add the Access key last used column to the users table:

    1. Above the table on the far right, choose the settings icon ( 
                  Settings icon
                ).

    2. In Manage Columns, select Access key last used.

    3. Choose Close to return to the list of users.

  4. The Access key last used column shows the number of days since the user last accessed AWS programmatically. You can use this information to find users with access keys that have not been used for more than a specified period of time. The column displays None for users with no access keys. Access keys that have not been used recently might be good candidates for removal.

To find unused access keys by downloading the credentials report (console)

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Credential Report.

  3. Choose Download Report to download a comma-separated value (CSV) file named status_reports_<date>T<time>.csv. Columns 11 through 13 contain the last used date, region, and service information for access key 1. Columns 16 through 18 contain the same information for access key 2. The value is N/A if the user does not have an access key or the user has not used the access key since IAM began tracking access key age on April 22, 2015.

To find unused access keys (AWS CLI)

Run the following commands to find unused access keys:

  • aws iam list-access-keys returns information about the access keys for a user, including the AccessKeyID.

  • aws iam get-access-key-last-used takes an access key ID and returns output that includes the LastUsedDate, the Region in which the access key was last used, and the ServiceName of the last service requested. If LastUsedDate is missing, then the access key has not been used since IAM began tracking access key age on April 22, 2015.

To find unused access keys (AWS API)

Call the following operations to find unused access keys:

  • ListAccessKeys returns a list of AccessKeyID values for access keys that are associated with the specified user.

  • GetAccessKeyLastUsed takes an access key ID and returns a collection of values. Included are the LastUsedDate, the Region in which the access key was last used, and the ServiceName of the last service requested. If the value is missing, then either the user has no access key or the access key has not been used since IAM began tracking access key age on April 22, 2015.

For information about the commands to download the credentials report, see Getting Credential Reports (AWS CLI).