啟用硬體 MFA 裝置 (主控台) - AWS Identity and Access Management

啟用硬體 MFA 裝置 (主控台)

硬體 MFA 裝置會根據時間同步的一次性密碼演算法產生六位數字代碼。使用者必須在登入程序期間出現提示時輸入裝置中的有效代碼。指派給使用者的每個 MFA 裝置必須是唯一的;使用者不能從另一個使用者的裝置中輸入代碼進行身分驗證。

硬體 MFA 裝置與 FIDO 安全性金鑰都是您購買的實體裝置。其差別是硬體 MFA 裝置會產生代碼,您可以檢視並在出現提示時輸入它以登入 AWS。使用 FIDO 安全性金鑰,您便不會看到或輸入身分驗證代碼。FIDO 安全性金鑰會改為在不向使用者表示的情況下產生回應,讓服務進行驗證。如需兩種裝置類型的規格及購買資訊,請參閱多重要素驗證

您可以從 AWS Management Console、命令列或 IAM API 啟用 IAM 使用者的硬體 MFA 裝置。若要啟用 AWS 帳戶 根使用者的 MFA 裝置,請參閱 針對 AWS 帳戶根使用者啟用硬體 MFA 裝置 (主控台)

您可以針對每個根使用者或 IAM 使用者啟用一個 MFA 裝置 (任何類型)。

注意

如果您想要從命令列啟用裝置,請使用 iam-userenablemfadevice aws iam enable-mfa-device。若要使用 IAM API 啟用 MFA 裝置,請使用 EnableMFADevice 操作。

必要許可

若要管理您 IAM 使用者的硬體 MFA 裝置,同時保護敏感的 MFA 相關動作,您必須擁有下列政策的許可:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AllowManageOwnUserMFA", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:DeactivateMFADevice", "iam:EnableMFADevice", "iam:GetUser", "iam:ListMFADevices", "iam:ResyncMFADevice" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::*:user/${aws:username}" }, { "Sid": "DenyAllExceptListedIfNoMFA", "Effect": "Deny", "NotAction": [ "iam:EnableMFADevice", "iam:GetUser", "iam:ListMFADevices", "iam:ResyncMFADevice" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::*:user/${aws:username}", "Condition": { "BoolIfExists": { "aws:MultiFactorAuthPresent": "false" } } } ] }

啟用您 IAM 使用者的硬體 MFA 裝置 (主控台)

您可以從 AWS Management Console 啟用您自己的硬體 MFA 裝置。

注意

在您可以啟用硬體 MFA 裝置之前,您必須擁有裝置的實體存取權。

啟用您 IAM 使用者的硬體 MFA 裝置 (主控台)

  1. 使用您的 AWS 帳戶 ID 或帳戶別名、IAM 使用者名稱及密碼,登入 IAM 主控台

    注意

    為方便起見,AWS 登入頁面使用瀏覽器 Cookie 來記住您的 IAM 使用者名稱和帳戶資訊。如果您先前以不同的使用者身分登入,請選擇在頁面底部附近的 Sign in to a different account (登入不同的帳戶),返回主要登入頁面。從那裡您可以輸入您的 AWS 帳戶ID 或帳戶別名,以重新引導至您帳戶的 IAM 使用者登入頁面。

    若要取得 AWS 帳戶 ID,請聯絡您的管理員。

  2. 在右上方的導覽列中,選擇您的使用者名稱,然後選擇 My Security Credentials (我的安全憑證)。

    
                  AWS 管理主控台我的安全憑證連結
  3. AWS IAM credentials (AWS IAM 憑證) 索引標籤上,在 Multi-factor authentication (多重要素驗證) 區段,選擇 Manage MFA device (管理 MFA 裝置)

  4. Manage MFA device (管理 MFA 裝置) 精靈中,選擇 Hardware MFA device (硬體 MFA 裝置),然後選擇 Continue (繼續)

  5. 輸入裝置序號。序號通常位於裝置的背面。

  6. MFA code 1 (MFA 代碼 1) 方塊中,輸入 MFA 裝置顯示的六位數字。您可能需要按下裝置正面的按鈕以顯示數字。

    
                  IAM 儀表板,MFA 裝置
  7. 當裝置在重新整理代碼時,等候 30 秒時間後,在 MFA code 2 (MFA 代碼 2) 方塊中輸入六位數字。您可能需要再次按下裝置正面的按鈕以顯示第二個數字。

  8. 選擇 Assign MFA (指派 MFA)

    重要

    產生驗證代碼之後立即提交您的請求。如果在產生代碼後等待很長時間才提交請求,MFA 裝置會成功地與使用者建立關聯,但 MFA 裝置卻變成不同步。會發生這種情況是因為定時式的一次性密碼 (TOTP) 在過了一小段時間後就會過期。這種情況下,您可以重新同步裝置

裝置現在隨時可以和 AWS 搭配使用。如需與 AWS Management Console 一起使用 MFA 的詳細資訊,請參閱 透過您的 IAM 登入頁面來使用 MFA 裝置

針對另一個 IAM 使用者啟用硬體 MFA 裝置 (主控台)

您可以從 AWS Management Console 啟用另一個 IAM 使用者的硬體 MFA 裝置。

針對另一個 IAM 使用者啟用硬體 MFA 裝置 (主控台)

  1. 登入 AWS Management Console,並開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 的 IAM 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Users (使用者)。

  3. 選擇要為其啟用 MFA 的使用者名稱,然後選擇 Security credentials (安全憑證) 索引標籤。

  4. Assigned MFA device (指派的 MFA 裝置) 旁,選擇 Manage (管理)

  5. Manage MFA device (管理 MFA 裝置) 精靈中,選擇 Hardware MFA device (硬體 MFA 裝置),然後選擇 Continue (繼續)

  6. 輸入裝置序號。序號通常位於裝置的背面。

  7. MFA code 1 (MFA 代碼 1) 方塊中,輸入 MFA 裝置顯示的六位數字。您可能需要按下裝置正面的按鈕以顯示數字。

    
            IAM 儀表板,MFA 裝置
  8. 當裝置在重新整理代碼時,等候 30 秒時間後,在 MFA code 2 (MFA 代碼 2) 方塊中輸入六位數字。您可能需要再次按下裝置正面的按鈕以顯示第二個數字。

  9. 選擇 Assign MFA (指派 MFA)

    重要

    產生驗證代碼之後立即提交您的請求。如果在產生代碼後等待很長時間才提交請求,MFA 裝置會成功地與使用者建立關聯,但 MFA 裝置卻變成不同步。會發生這種情況是因為定時式的一次性密碼 (TOTP) 在過了一小段時間後就會過期。這種情況下,您可以重新同步裝置

裝置現在隨時可以和 AWS 搭配使用。如需與 AWS Management Console 一起使用 MFA 的詳細資訊,請參閱 透過您的 IAM 登入頁面來使用 MFA 裝置

針對 AWS 帳戶根使用者啟用硬體 MFA 裝置 (主控台)

您僅能從 AWS Management Console 為您的根使用者設定和啟用虛擬 MFA 裝置,而非從 AWS CLI 或 AWS API。

如果您的 MFA 裝置遺失、遭竊或無法運作,您仍然可以使用身分驗證的其他方法登入。若您無法使用 MFA 裝置登入,您可以採用已和您帳戶一同註冊的電子郵件和電話號碼驗證身分,以藉此方式登入。啟用根使用者的 MFA 之前,檢閱您的帳戶設定和聯絡資訊,以確保您有權存取電子郵件和電話號碼。如需了解如何使用其他身分驗證方法登入的詳細資訊,請參閱MFA 裝置遺失或停止運作時怎麼辦?。若要停用這項功能,請聯絡 AWS Support

注意

您可能會看到不同的文字,例如使用 MFA 登入對您的身分驗證裝置進行疑難排解。不過,其功能是相同的。在任一情況下,若無法使用其他身分驗證要素來驗證您的帳戶電子郵件地址和電話號碼,請聯絡 AWS Support 停用您的 MFA 設定。

針對根使用者啟用 MFA 裝置 (主控台)

  1. 選擇 Root user (根使用者) 並輸入您的 AWS 帳戶 電子郵件地址,以帳戶擁有者身分登入 IAM 主控台。在下一頁中,輸入您的密碼。

    注意

    如果您看到三個文字方塊,則表示您先前以 IAM 使用者憑證登入主控台。您的瀏覽器可能會記住此偏好設定,並在您每次嘗試登入時開啟此帳戶特定登入頁面。您無法使用 IAM 使用者登入頁面以帳戶擁有者身分登入。如果您看到 IAM 使用者登入頁面中,請選擇頁面底部附近的 Sign in using root user email (使用根使用者電子郵件登入)。這會讓您回到主要登入頁面。您可以在那裡使用 AWS 帳戶 電子郵件地址和密碼,以根使用者身分登入。

  2. 在導覽列右側選擇您的帳戶名稱,然後選擇 My Security Credentials (我的安全憑證)。如有需要,選擇 Continue to Security Credentials (繼續至安全憑證)。

    
                  導覽選單中的「我的安全憑證」
  3. 展開 Multi-factor authentication (MFA) (多重要素驗證 (MFA)) 區段。

  4. 選擇 Manage MFA (管理 MFA)Activate MFA (啟用 MFA),取決您在前面步驟中選擇的選項。

  5. 在精靈中,選擇 Hardware MFA device (硬體 MFA 裝置),然後選擇 Continue (繼續)

  6. Serial number (序號) 方塊中,輸入在 MFA 裝置背面找到的序號。

  7. MFA code 1 (MFA 代碼 1) 方塊中,輸入 MFA 裝置顯示的六位數字。您可能需要按下裝置正面的按鈕以顯示數字。

    
                  IAM 儀表板,MFA 裝置
  8. 當裝置在重新整理代碼時,等候 30 秒時間後,在 MFA code 2 (MFA 代碼 2) 方塊中輸入六位數字。您可能需要再次按下裝置正面的按鈕以顯示第二個數字。

  9. 選擇 Assign MFA (指派 MFA)。現在,MFA 裝置已與 AWS 帳戶建立關聯。

    重要

    產生驗證代碼之後立即提交您的請求。如果在產生代碼後等待很長時間才提交請求,MFA 裝置會成功地與使用者建立關聯,但 MFA 裝置卻變成不同步。會發生這種情況是因為定時式的一次性密碼 (TOTP) 在過了一小段時間後就會過期。這種情況下,您可以重新同步裝置

    下次使用根使用者憑證登入時,您必須輸入 MFA 裝置的代碼。

取代或「輪換」實體 MFA 裝置

您一次只能指派一個 MFA 裝置給使用者。如果使用者遺失裝置或基於任何原因需要汰換,您必須先停用舊裝置。然後,再為使用者加入新的裝置。

AWS Identity and Access Management
User Guide

Enabling a Hardware MFA Device (Console)

A hardware MFA device generates a six-digit numeric code based upon a time-synchronized one-time password algorithm. The user must type a valid code from the device when prompted during the sign-in process. Each MFA device assigned to a user must be unique; a user cannot type a code from another user's device to be authenticated.

Hardware MFA devices and U2F security keys are both physical devices that you purchase. The difference is that hardware MFA devices generate a code that you view and then enter when prompted when signing it to AWS. With a U2F security key, you don't see or type an authentication code. Instead, the U2F security key generates a response without presenting it to the user and the service validates it. For specifications and purchase information for both device types, see Multi-Factor Authentication.

You can enable a hardware MFA device for an IAM user from the AWS Management Console, the command line, or the IAM API. To enable an MFA device for your AWS account root user, see Enable a Hardware MFA Device for the AWS Account Root User (Console).

You can enable one MFA device (of any kind) per root user or IAM user.

Note

If you want to enable the device from the command line, use iam-userenablemfadevice aws iam enable-mfa-device. To enable the MFA device with the IAM API, use the EnableMFADevice operation.

Permissions Required

To manage a hardware MFA device for your own IAM user while protecting sensitive MFA-related actions, you must have the permissions from the following policy:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AllowManageOwnUserMFA", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:DeactivateMFADevice", "iam:EnableMFADevice", "iam:GetUser", "iam:ListMFADevices", "iam:ResyncMFADevice" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::*:user/${aws:username}" }, { "Sid": "DenyAllExceptListedIfNoMFA", "Effect": "Deny", "NotAction": [ "iam:EnableMFADevice", "iam:GetUser", "iam:ListMFADevices", "iam:ResyncMFADevice" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::*:user/${aws:username}", "Condition": { "BoolIfExists": { "aws:MultiFactorAuthPresent": "false" } } } ] }

Enable a Hardware MFA Device for Your Own IAM User (Console)

You can enable your own hardware MFA device from the AWS Management Console.

Note

Before you can enable a hardware MFA device, you must have physical access to the device.

To enable a hardware MFA device for your own IAM user (console)

  1. Use your AWS account ID or account alias, your IAM user name, and your password to sign in to the IAM console.

    Note

    For your convenience, the AWS sign-in page uses a browser cookie to remember your IAM user name and account information. If you previously signed in as a different user, choose Sign in to a different account near the bottom of the page to return to the main sign-in page. From there, you can type your AWS account ID or account alias to be redirected to the IAM user sign-in page for your account.

    To get your AWS account ID, contact your administrator.

  2. In the navigation bar on the upper right, choose your user name, and then choose My Security Credentials.

    
                  AWS Management Console My Security Credentials link
  3. On the AWS IAM credentials tab, in the Multi-factor authentication section, choose Manage MFA device.

  4. In the Manage MFA device wizard, choose Hardware MFA device and then choose Continue.

  5. Type the device serial number. The serial number is usually on the back of the device.

  6. In the MFA code 1 box, type the six-digit number displayed by the MFA device. You might need to press the button on the front of the device to display the number.

    
                  IAM Dashboard, MFA Device
  7. Wait 30 seconds while the device refreshes the code, and then type the next six-digit number into the MFA code 2 box. You might need to press the button on the front of the device again to display the second number.

  8. Choose Assign MFA.

    Important

    Submit your request immediately after generating the authentication codes. If you generate the codes and then wait too long to submit the request, the MFA device successfully associates with the user but the MFA device becomes out of sync. This happens because time-based one-time passwords (TOTP) expire after a short period of time. If this happens, you can resync the device.

The device is ready for use with AWS. For information about using MFA with the AWS Management Console, see Using MFA Devices With Your IAM Sign-in Page.

Enable a Hardware MFA Device for Another IAM User (Console)

You can enable a hardware MFA device for another IAM user from the AWS Management Console.

To enable a hardware MFA device for another IAM user (console)

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Users.

  3. Choose the name of the user for whom you want to enable MFA, and then choose the Security credentials tab.

  4. Next to Assigned MFA device, choose Manage.

  5. In the Manage MFA device wizard, choose Hardware MFA device and then choose Continue.

  6. Type the device serial number. The serial number is usually on the back of the device.

  7. In the MFA code 1 box, type the six-digit number displayed by the MFA device. You might need to press the button on the front of the device to display the number.

    
            IAM Dashboard, MFA Device
  8. Wait 30 seconds while the device refreshes the code, and then type the next six-digit number into the MFA code 2 box. You might need to press the button on the front of the device again to display the second number.

  9. Choose Assign MFA.

    Important

    Submit your request immediately after generating the authentication codes. If you generate the codes and then wait too long to submit the request, the MFA device successfully associates with the user but the MFA device becomes out of sync. This happens because time-based one-time passwords (TOTP) expire after a short period of time. If this happens, you can resync the device.

The device is ready for use with AWS. For information about using MFA with the AWS Management Console, see Using MFA Devices With Your IAM Sign-in Page.

Enable a Hardware MFA Device for the AWS Account Root User (Console)

You can configure and enable a virtual MFA device for your root user from the AWS Management Console only, not from the AWS CLI or AWS API.

If your MFA device is lost, stolen, or not working, you can still sign in using alternative factors of authentication. If you can't sign in with your MFA device, you can sign in by verifying your identity using the email and phone that are registered with your account. Before you enable MFA for your root user, review your account settings and contact information to make sure that you have access to the email and phone number. To learn about signing in using alternative factors of authentication, see What If an MFA Device Is Lost or Stops Working?. To disable this feature, contact AWS Support.

Note

You might see different text, such as Sign in using MFA and Troubleshoot your authentication device. However, the same features are provided. In either case, if you cannot verify your account email address and phone number using alternative factors of authentication, contact AWS Support to deactivate your MFA setting.

To enable the MFA device for your root user (console)

  1. Use your AWS account email address and password to sign in to the AWS Management Console as the AWS account root user.

    Note

    If you previously signed in to the console with IAM user credentials, your browser might remember this preference and open your account-specific sign-in page. You cannot use the IAM user sign-in page to sign in with your AWS account root user credentials. If you see the IAM user sign-in page, choose Sign-in using root user credentials near the bottom of the page to return to the main sign-in page. From there, you can type your AWS account email address and password.

  2. On the right side of the navigation bar, choose on your account name, and then choose My Security Credentials. If necessary, choose Continue to Security Credentials.

    
                  My Security Credentials in the navigation menu
  3. Expand the Multi-factor authentication (MFA) section.

  4. Choose Manage MFA or Activate MFA, depending on which option you chose in the preceding step.

  5. In the wizard, choose Hardware MFA device and then choose Continue.

  6. In the Serial number box, type the serial number that is found on the back of the MFA device.

  7. In the MFA code 1 box, type the six-digit number displayed by the MFA device. You might need to press the button on the front of the device to display the number.

    
                  IAM Dashboard, MFA Device
  8. Wait 30 seconds while the device refreshes the code, and then type the next six-digit number into the MFA code 2 box. You might need to press the button on the front of the device again to display the second number.

  9. Choose Assign MFA. The MFA device is now associated with the AWS account.

    Important

    Submit your request immediately after generating the authentication codes. If you generate the codes and then wait too long to submit the request, the MFA device successfully associates with the user but the MFA device becomes out of sync. This happens because time-based one-time passwords (TOTP) expire after a short period of time. If this happens, you can resync the device.

    The next time you use your root user credentials to sign in, you must type a code from the MFA device.

Replace or "Rotate" a Physical MFA Device

You can have only one MFA device assigned to a user at a time. If the user loses a device or needs to replace it for any reason, you must first deactivate the old device. Then you can add the new device for the user.