跨帳戶政策評估邏輯 - AWS Identity and Access Management

跨帳戶政策評估邏輯

您可以允許一個帳戶中的委託人存取第二個帳戶中的資源。這稱為跨帳戶存取。當您允許跨帳戶存取時,委託人所在的帳戶稱為受信任帳戶。資源所在的帳戶是信任帳戶。

若要允許跨帳戶存取,請將以資源為基礎的政策連接至您要共用的資源。您也必須將身分型政策連接至在請求中扮演主體的身分。信任帳戶中的資源型政策,必須指定具有資源存取權的受信任帳戶委託人。您可以指定整個帳戶或其 IAM 使用者、聯合身分使用者、IAM 角色或擔任的角色工作階段。您也可以將 AWS 服務指定為委託人。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 指定主體

委託人的以身分為基礎的政策,必須允許要求存取信任服務中的資源。作法是指定資源的 ARN,或允許存取所有資源 (*)。

在 IAM 中,您可以將以資源為基礎的政策連接至 IAM 角色,以允許其他帳戶中的委託人擔任該角色。角色的以資源為基礎的政策稱為角色信任政策。擔任該角色之後,允許的委託人可以使用產生的臨時憑證,以存取您帳戶中的多個資源。此存取是在角色的以身分為基礎的許可政策中定義。若要了解使用角色允許跨帳戶存取,與使用其他以資源為基礎的政策允許跨帳戶存取有何不同,請參閱 IAM 角色與基於資源的政策有何差異

重要

其他服務會影響政策評估邏輯。例如,AWS Organizations 支援可套用至委託人一或多個帳戶的服務控制政策。AWS Resource Access Manager 支援政策片段,其可控制委託人允許對所共用資源執行哪些動作。

決定是否允許跨帳戶請求

對於跨帳戶請求,受信任 AccountA 中的請求者必須具有以身分為基礎的政策。該政策必須允許他們對信任 AccountB 中的資源提出請求。此外,AccountB 中以資源為基礎的政策,必須允許 AccountA 中的請求者存取資源。

當您提出跨帳戶請求時,AWS 會執行兩項評估。AWS 會在信任帳戶和受信任帳戶中評估請求。如需有關如何在單一帳戶內評估請求的詳細資訊,請參閱 決定是否允許或拒絕帳戶中的請求。只有當兩項評估都傳回 Allow 決定時,才允許此請求。


        跨帳戶評估
  1. 當一個帳戶中的委託人請求存取另一個帳戶中的資源時,就稱為跨帳戶請求。

  2. 提出請求的委託人存在於受信任帳戶中 (AccountA)。AWS 評估此帳戶時會檢查以身分為基礎的政策,以及可限制以身分為基礎的政策的任何政策。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 運用單一帳戶評估政策

  3. 所請求的資源存在於信任帳戶中 (AccountB)。AWS 評估此帳戶時會檢查連接至所請求資源的以資源為基礎的政策,以及可限制以資源為基礎的政策的任何政策。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 運用單一帳戶評估政策

  4. AWS只有當兩個帳戶政策評估都允許請求時, 才允許請求。

跨帳戶政策評估範例

下列範例示範一個帳戶中的使用者由第二個帳戶中以資源為基礎的政策授予許可的案例。

假設 Carlos 是開發人員,而且他在帳戶 111111111111 中是名為 carlossalazar 的 IAM 使用者。他想將檔案儲存至帳戶 222222222222 中的 Production-logs Amazon S3 儲存貯體。

另外,也假設以下政策已連接到 carlossalazar IAM 使用者。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AllowS3ListRead", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "s3:ListAllMyBuckets", "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid": "AllowS3ProductionObjectActions", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "s3:*Object*", "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::Production/*" }, { "Sid": "DenyS3Logs", "Effect": "Deny", "Action": "s3:*", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::*log*", "arn:aws:s3:::*log*/*" ] } ] }

此政策中的 AllowS3ListRead 陳述式允許 Carlos 檢視 Amazon S3 中所有儲存貯體的清單。AllowS3ProductionObjectActions 陳述式允許 Carlos 完整存取 Production 儲存貯體中的物件。DenyS3Logs 陳述式拒絕 Carlos 存取名稱中包含 log 的任何 S3 儲存貯體。也拒絕存取這些儲存貯體中的所有物件。

此外,以下以資源為基礎的政策 (稱為儲存貯體政策) 已連接至帳戶 222222222222 中的 Production 儲存貯體。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject*", "s3:PutObject*", "s3:ReplicateObject", "s3:RestoreObject" ], "Principal": { "AWS": "arn:aws:iam::111111111111:user/carlossalazar" }, "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::Production/*" } ] }

此政策允許 carlossalazar 使用者存取 Production 儲存貯體中的物件。其可建立與編輯,但不能刪除儲存貯體中的物件。其無法管理儲存貯體本身。

當 Carlos 提出請求將檔案儲存到 Production-logs 儲存貯體時,AWS 會決定套用至請求的政策。在此情況下,連接至 carlossalazar 使用者的以身分為基礎的政策,是帳戶 111111111111 中唯一套用的政策。在帳戶 222222222222 中,沒有任何以資源為基礎的政策連接至 Production-logs 儲存貯體。AWS 評估帳戶 111111111111 時會傳回 Deny 的決定。這是因為以身分為基礎的政策中的 DenyS3Logs 陳述式,明確拒絕存取任何日誌儲存貯體。如需有關如何在單一帳戶內評估請求的詳細資訊,請參閱 決定是否允許或拒絕帳戶中的請求

因為其中一個帳戶內明確拒絕請求,所以最終決定是拒絕請求。


        對 Production-logs 儲存貯體的請求

假設 Carlos 後來發現他弄錯,並嘗試將檔案儲存到 Production 儲存貯體。AWS 首先檢查帳戶 111111111111,以決定是否允許請求。只有以身分為基礎的政策會套用,並允許請求。然後 AWS 會檢查帳戶 222222222222。只有連接至 Production 儲存貯體的以資源為基礎的政策才會套用,並允許請求。因為這兩個帳戶都允許請求,所以最終決定是允許請求。


        對 Production 儲存貯體的請求

Cross-account policy evaluation logic - AWS Identity and Access Management

Cross-account policy evaluation logic

You can allow a principal in one account to access resources in a second account. This is called cross-account access. When you allow cross-account access, the account where the principal exists is called the trusted account. The account where the resource exists is the trusting account.

To allow cross-account access, you attach a resource-based policy to the resource that you want to share. You must also attach an identity-based policy to the identity that acts the principal in the request. The resource-based policy in the trusting account must specify the principal of the trusted account that will have access the resource. You can specify the entire account or its IAM users, federated users, IAM roles, or assumed-role sessions. You can also specify an AWS service as a principal. For more information, see Specifying a principal.

The principal's identity-based policy must allow the requested access to the resource in the trusting service. You can do this by specifying the ARN of the resource or by allowing access to all resources (*).

In IAM, you can attach a resource-based policy to an IAM role to allow principals in other accounts to assume that role. The role's resource-based policy is called a role trust policy. After assuming that role, the allowed principals can use the resulting temporary credentials to access multiple resources in your account. This access is defined in the role's identity-based permissions policy. To learn how allowing cross-account access using roles is different from allowing cross-account access using other resource-based policies, see How IAM roles differ from resource-based policies.

Important

Other services can affect the policy evaluation logic. For example, AWS Organizations supports service control policies that can be applied to principals one or more accounts. AWS Resource Access Manager supports policy fragments that control which actions that principals are allowed to perform on resources that are shared with them.

Determining whether a cross-account request is allowed

For cross-account requests, the requester in the trusted AccountA must have an identity-based policy. That policy must allow them to make a request to the resource in the trusting AccountB. Additionally, the resource-based policy in AccountB must allow the requester in AccountA to access the resource.

When you make a cross-account request, AWS performs two evaluations. AWS evaluates the request in the trusting account and the trusted account. For more information about how a request is evaluated within a single account, see Determining whether a request is allowed or denied within an account. The request is allowed only if both evaluations return a decision of Allow.


        Cross-account evalusation
  1. When a principal in one account makes a request to access a resource in another account, this is a cross-account request.

  2. The requesting principal exists in the trusted account (AccountA). When AWS evaluates this account, it checks the identity-based policy and any policies that can limit an identity-based policy. For more information, see Evaluating policies within a single account.

  3. The requested resource exists in the trusting account (AccountB). When AWS evaluates this account, it checks the resource-based policy that is attached to the requested resource and any policies that can limit a resource-based policy. For more information, see Evaluating policies within a single account.

  4. AWS allows the request only if both account policy evaluations allow the request.

Example cross-account policy evaluation

The following example demonstrates a scenario where a user in one account is granted permissions by a resource-based policy in a second account.

Assume that Carlos is a developer with an IAM user named carlossalazar in account 111111111111. He wants to save a file to the Production-logs Amazon S3 bucket in account 222222222222.

Also assume that the following policy is attached to the carlossalazar IAM user.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AllowS3ListRead", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "s3:ListAllMyBuckets", "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid": "AllowS3ProductionObjectActions", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "s3:*Object*", "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::Production/*" }, { "Sid": "DenyS3Logs", "Effect": "Deny", "Action": "s3:*", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::*log*", "arn:aws:s3:::*log*/*" ] } ] }

The AllowS3ListRead statement in this policy allows Carlos to view a list of all of the buckets in Amazon S3. The AllowS3ProductionObjectActions statement allows Carlos full access to objects in the Production bucket. The DenyS3Logs statement denies Carlos access to any S3 bucket with log in its name. It also denies access to all objects in those buckets.

Additionally, the following resource-based policy (called a bucket policy) is attached to the Production bucket in account 222222222222.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject*", "s3:PutObject*", "s3:ReplicateObject", "s3:RestoreObject" ], "Principal": { "AWS": "arn:aws:iam::111111111111:user/carlossalazar" }, "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::Production/*" } ] }

This policy allows the carlossalazar user to access objects in the Production bucket. He can create and edit, but not delete the objects in the bucket. He can't manage the bucket itself.

When Carlos makes his request to save a file to the Production-logs bucket, AWS determines what policies apply to the request. In this case, the identity-based policy attached to the carlossalazar user is the only policy that applies in account 111111111111. In account 222222222222, there is no resource-based policy attached to the Production-logs bucket. When AWS evaluates account 111111111111, it returns a decision of Deny. This is because the DenyS3Logs statement in the identity-based policy explicitly denies access to any log buckets. For more information about how a request is evaluated within a single account, see Determining whether a request is allowed or denied within an account.

Because the request is explicitly denied within one of the accounts, the final decision is to deny the request.


        Request to Production-logs bucket

Assume that Carlos then realizes his mistake and tries to save the file to the Production bucket. AWS first checks account 111111111111 to determine if the request is allowed. Only the identity-based policy applies, and it allows the request. AWS then checks account 222222222222. Only the resource-based policy attached to the Production bucket applies, and it allows the request. Because both accounts allow the request, the final decision is to allow the request.


        Request to Production bucket