疑難排解:一般 - Amazon MQ

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

疑難排解:一般

請使用此節中的資訊,協助診斷在使用 Amazon MQ 代理程式時可能遇到的常見問題,例如連線到代理程式的問題,以及代理程式重新啟動。

我無法連線至代理程式 Web 主控台或端點。

如果您在使用 Web 主控台或線路層級端點連線至代理程式時遇到問題,建議您執行下列步驟。

  1. 檢查您是否嘗試從防火牆後面連線到代理程式。您可能需要將防火牆設定為允許存取代理程式。

  2. 檢查您是否嘗試使用 FIPS 端點連線到代理程式。Amazon MQ 僅在使用 API 操作時支援 FIPS 端點,而不支援與代理程式執行個體本身的線路連線。

  3. 檢查 Public Accessibility (公開存取性) 選項是否設定為 Yes (是)。如果此選項設定為 No (否),請檢查子網路的網路存取控制清單 (ACL)規則。如果您已建立自訂網路 ACL,您可能需要變更網路 ACL 規則,以提供代理程式的存取權。如需 Amazon VPC 聯網的詳細資訊,請參閱《Amazon VPC 使用者指南》中的啟用網際網路存取

  4. 檢查代理程式的安全群組規則。請確定您允許連線到下列連接埠:

    注意

    下列連接埠會根據引擎類型進行分組,因為 Amazon MQ for ActiveMQ 與 Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ 使用不同的連接埠進行連線。

    Amazon MQ for ActiveMQ
    • Web 主控台 – 連接埠 8162

    • OpenWire — 連接埠 61617

    • AMQP – 連接埠 5671

    • STOMP – 連接埠 61614

    • MQTT – 連接埠 8883

    • WSS – 連接埠 61619

    Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ
    • Web 主控台和管理 API – 連接埠 44315671

    • AMQP – 連接埠 5671

  5. 針對您的代理程式引擎類型執行下列網路連線測試。

    注意

    對於沒有公開存取性的代理程式,請從與 Amazon MQ 代理程式相同的 Amazon VPC 內的 Amazon EC2 執行個體執行測試,然後評估回應。

    Amazon MQ for ActiveMQ
    測試 Amazon MQ for ActiveMQ 代理程式的網路連線能力
    1. 開啟新的終端機或命令列視窗。

    2. 執行下列 nslookup 命令來查詢代理程式 DNS 記錄。對於作用中/待命部署,測試作用中端點和待命端點。作用中/待命端點會以新增至唯一代理程式 ID 的尾碼 -1-2 識別。以您的資訊取代端點。

      $ nslookup b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com

      如果查詢成功,您會看到類似以下的輸出。

      Non-authoritative answer:
      Server:  dns-resolver-corp-sfo-1.sfo.corp.amazon.com
      Address:  172.10.123.456
      
      Name:    ec2-12-345-123-45.us-west-2.compute.amazonaws.com
      Address:  12.345.123.45
      Aliases:  b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com

      解析的 IP 地址應符合 Amazon MQ 主控台中提供的 IP 位址。這表示 DNS 伺服器上的網域名稱解析正確,而且您可繼續下一個步驟。

    3. 執行下列 telnet 命令來測試代理程式的網路路徑。以您的資訊取代端點。以 Web 主控台的連接埠號碼 8162,或其他線路層級連接埠取代連接埠,視需要測試其他通訊協定。

      注意

      對於作用中/待命部署,如果您使用待命端點執行 telnet,則會收到 Connect failed 錯誤訊息。這是可預期的,由於待命執行個體本身正在執行,但 ActiveMQ 程序並未執行,且無法存取代理程式的 Amazon EFS 儲存磁碟區。對 -1-2 端點執行命令,以確保您同時測試作用中執行個體和待命執行個體。

      $ telnet b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com port

      對於作用中執行個體,您會看到類似以下的輸出。

      Connected to b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com.
      Escape character is '^]'.
    4. 執行下列其中一項操作。

      • 如果 telnet 命令成功,請檢查 EstablishedConnectionsCount 指標並確認代理程式尚未達到最大的線路層級連線限制。您也可藉由檢閱代理程式 General 日誌,確認是否已達到限制。如果此指標大於零,則至少有一個用戶端目前連線至代理程式。如果指標顯示零連線,則再次執行 telnet 路徑測試,並等待至少一分鐘再中斷連線,因為代理程式指標會每分鐘發佈一次。

      • 如果 telnet 命令失敗,請檢查代理程式的彈性網路界面狀態,並確認狀態為 in-use。針對每個執行個體的網路界面建立 Amazon VPC 流程日誌,並檢閱所產生的流程日誌。尋找在您執行 telnet 命令時代理程式的 IP 地址,並確認連線封包為 ACCEPTED,包括傳回封包。如需詳細資訊,以及查看流程日誌範例,請參閱《Amazon VPC 開發人員指南》中的流程日誌記錄範例

    5. 執行下列 curl 命令來檢查與 ActiveMQ 管理 Web 主控台的連線。

      $ curl https://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com:8162/index.html

      如果此命令成功,輸出應該是類似以下的 HTML 文件。

      <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
      <html>
          <head>
              <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
              <title>Apache ActiveMQ</title>
              ...
      
    Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ
    測試 Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ 代理程式的網路連線能力
    1. 開啟新的終端機或命令列視窗。

    2. 執行下列 nslookup 命令來查詢代理程式 DNS 記錄。以您的資訊取代端點。

      $ nslookup b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com

      如果查詢成功,您會看到類似以下的輸出。

      Non-authoritative answer:
      Server:  dns-resolver-corp-sfo-1.sfo.corp.amazon.com
      Address:  172.10.123.456
      
      Name:    rabbit-broker-1c23e456ca78-b9000123b4ebbab5.elb.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
      Addresses:  52.12.345.678
                52.23.234.56
                41.234.567.890
                54.123.45.678
      Aliases:  b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
    3. 執行下列 telnet 命令來測試代理程式的網路路徑。以您的資訊取代端點。您可以 Web 主控台的連接埠 4435671 取代連接埠,以測試線路層級 AMQP 連線。

      $ telnet b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com port

      如果命令成功,您會看到類似以下的輸出。

      Connected to b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com.
      Escape character is '^]'.
      注意

      Telnet 連線會在幾秒鐘後自動關閉。

    4. 執行下列其中一項操作。

      • 如果 telnet 命令成功,請檢查 ConnectionCount 指標,並確認代理程式尚未達到 max-connections 預設政策中設定的值。您也可藉由檢閱代理程式 Connection.log 日誌群組,確認是否已達到限制。如果此指標大於零,則至少有一個用戶端目前連線至代理程式。如果指標顯示零連線,則再次執行 telnet 路徑測試。如果您的 Broker 在將新的連線量度發佈到之前關閉連線,您可能需要重複此程序 CloudWatch。指標每分鐘發佈一次。

      • 對於沒有公開存取性的代理程式,如果 telnet 命令失敗,請檢查代理程式的彈性網路界面狀態,並確認狀態為 in-use。針對每個網路界面建立 Amazon VPC 流程日誌,並檢閱所產生的流程日誌。尋找在叫用 telnet 命令時代理程式的私有 IP 地址,並確認連線封包為 ACCEPTED,包括傳回封包。如需詳細資訊,以及查看流程日誌範例,請參閱《Amazon VPC 開發人員指南》中的流程日誌記錄範例

        注意

        此步驟不適用於具有公開存取性的 Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ 代理程式。

    5. 執行下列 curl 命令來檢查與 RabbitMQ 管理 Web 主控台的連線。

      $ curl https://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com:443/index.html

      如果此命令成功,輸出應該是類似以下的 HTML 文件。

      <!DOCTYPE html>
      <html>
          <head>
              <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge" />
              <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
              <title>RabbitMQ Management</title>
              ...

我的代理程式正在執行,我可以使用 telnet 驗證連線能力,但我的用戶端無法連線並傳回 SSL 例外狀況。

您的代理程式端點憑證可能已經在代理程式維護時段更新。Amazon MQ 代理程式憑證會定期輪換,以確保代理程式的持續可用性和安全性。

建議使用 Amazon Trust Services 中的 Amazon 根憑證授權機構 (CA),在用戶端的信任存放區中進行身分驗證。所有 Amazon MQ 代理程式憑證都使用此根 CA 進行簽署。透過使用 Amazon 根 CA,您不再需要在每次代理程式上有憑證更新時下載新的 Amazon MQ 代理程式憑證。

我建立了代理程式,但代理程式建立失敗。

如果您的代理程式處於 CREATION_FAILED 狀態,請執行下列動作。

  • 檢查您的 IAM 許可。若要建立代理程式,必須使用 AWS 受管 IAM 政策,AmazonMQFullAccess或在自訂 IAM 政策中擁有正確的一組 Amazon EC2 許可。若要進一步了解您所需的 Amazon EC2 許可,請參閱建立 Amazon MQ 代理程式所需的 IAM 許可

  • 檢查您為代理程式選擇的子網路是否位於共用的 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 中。若要在共用的 Amazon VPC 中建立 Amazon MQ 代理程式,您必須在擁有 Amazon VPC 的帳戶中建立它。

我的代理程式重新啟動,但我不確定原因。

如果您的代理程式已自動重新啟動,可能是由於以下原因之一。

  • 您的代理程式可能因為排定的每週維護時段而重新啟動。Amazon MQ 會定期對訊息代理程式的硬體、作業系統或引擎軟體執行維護。維護的持續時間會有所不同,但最多可能持續兩小時,視您針對訊息代理程式排程的操作而定。代理程式可能會在兩小時維護期間的任何時候重新啟動。如需代理程式維護時段的詳細資訊,請參閱 維護 Amazon MQ 代理程式

  • 您的代理程式執行個體類型可能不適合您的應用程式工作負載。例如,在 mq.t2.micro 上執行生產工作負載可能會導致代理程式耗盡資源。高 CPU 使用率或高代理程式記憶體使用量可能會導致代理程式意外重新啟動。若要查看代理程式正在使用多少 CPU 和記憶體,請針對您的引擎類型使用下列 CloudWatch 指標。

    • Amazon MQ for ActiveMQ – 檢查 CpuUtilization,了解代理程式目前使用的已配置 Amazon EC2 運算單位的百分比。檢查 HeapUsage,了解代理程式目前使用的 ActiveMQ JVM 記憶體限制的百分比。

    • Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ – 檢查 SystemCpuUtilization,了解代理程式目前使用的已配置 Amazon EC2 運算單位的百分比。檢查 RabbitMQMemUsed,了解已使用的 RAM 數量 (以位元組為單位),並除以 RabbitMQMemLimit 來取得 RabbitMQ 節點使用的記憶體百分比。

    如需代理程式執行個體類型以及如何針對工作負載選擇正確執行個體類型的詳細資訊,請參閱 Broker instance types

Troubleshooting: general - Amazon MQ

Troubleshooting: general

Use the information in this section to help you diagnose common issues you might encounter when working with Amazon MQ brokers, such as issues connecting to your broker, and broker reboots.

I can't connect to my broker web console or endpoints.

If you're experiencing issues connecting to your broker using the web console or wire-level endpoints, we recommend the following steps.

  1. Check whether you're attempting to connect to your broker from behind a firewall. You might need to configure the firewall to allow access to your broker.

  2. Check whether you're trying to connect to your broker using a FIPS endpoint. Amazon MQ only supports FIPS endpoints when using API operations, and not for wire-level connections to the broker instance itself.

  3. Check if the Public Accessibility option for your broker is set to Yes. If this is set to No, check your subnet's network Access Control List (ACL) rules. If you've created custom network ACLs, you might need to change the network ACL rules to provide access to your broker. For more information about Amazon VPC networking, see Enabling internet access in the Amazon VPC User Guide

  4. Check your broker's Security Group rules. Make sure that you are allowing connections to the following ports:

    Note

    The following ports are grouped according to engine types because Amazon MQ for ActiveMQ and Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ use different ports for connections.

    Amazon MQ for ActiveMQ

    • Web console – Port 8162

    • OpenWire – Port 61617

    • AMQP – Port 5671

    • STOPM – Port 61614

    • MQTT – Port 8883

    • WSS – Port 61619

    Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ

    • Web console and management API – Port 443 and 15671

    • AMQP – Port 5671

  5. Run the following network connectivity tests for your broker engine type.

    Note

    For brokers without public accessibility, run the tests from an Amazon EC2 instance within the same Amazon VPC as your Amazon MQ broker and evaluate the responses.

    Amazon MQ for ActiveMQ

    To test your Amazon MQ for ActiveMQ broker's network connectivity

    1. Open a new terminal or command line window.

    2. Run the following nslookup command to query your broker DNS record. For active/standby deployments, test both the active and standby endpoints. The active/standby endpoints are identified with a suffix, -1 or -2 added to the unique broker ID. Replace the endpoint with your information.

      $ nslookup b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com

      If the query succeeds, you will see an output similar to the following.

      Non-authoritative answer:
      Server:  dns-resolver-corp-sfo-1.sfo.corp.amazon.com
      Address:  172.10.123.456
      
      Name:    ec2-12-345-123-45.us-west-2.compute.amazonaws.com
      Address:  12.345.123.45
      Aliases:  b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com

      The resolved IP address should match the IP addresses provided in the Amazon MQ console. This indicates that the domain name is resolving correctly on the DNS server, and you can move on to the next step.

    3. Run the following telnet command to test the network path for your broker. Replace the endpoint with your information. Replace port with port number 8162 for the web console, or other wire-level ports to test additional protocols as needed.

      Note

      For acive/standby deployments, you will recieve a Connect failed error message if you run telnet with the standby endpoint. This is expected, as the standby instance itself is running, but the ActiveMQ process is not running and does not have acess to the broker's Amazon EFS storage volume. Run the command for both -1 and -2 endpoints to ensure you test both the active and the standby instances.

      $ telnet b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com port

      For the active instance, you will see an output similar to the following.

      Connected to b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com.
      Escape character is '^]'.
    4. Do one of the following.

      • If the telnet command succeeds, check the EstablishedConnectionsCount metric and confirm that the broker has not reached the maximum Wire-level connection limit. You can also confirm if the limit has been reached by reviewing the broker General logs. If this metric is greater than zero, then there is at least one client currently connected to the broker. If the metric shows zero connections, then perform the telnet path test again and wait at least one minute before disconnecting, as broker metrics are published every minute.

      • If the telnet command fails, check the status of your broker's elastic network interface, and confirm that the status is in-use. Create an Amazon VPC flow log for each instance's network interface, and review the generated flow logs. Look for the broker's IP addresses when you ran the telnet command, and confirm the connection packets are ACCEPTED, including a return packet. For more information, and to see a flow log example, see Flow log record examples in the Amazon VPC Developer Guide.

    5. Run the following curl command to check connectivity to the ActiveMQ admin web console.

      $ curl https://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com:8162/index.html

      If the command succeeds, the output should be an HTML document similar to the following.

      <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
      <html>
          <head>
              <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
              <title>Apache ActiveMQ</title>
              ...
      
    Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ

    To test your Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ broker's network connectivity

    1. Open a new terminal or command line window.

    2. Run the following nslookup command to query your broker DNS record. Replace the endpoint with your information.

      $ nslookup b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com

      If the query succeeds, you will see an output similar to the following.

      Non-authoritative answer:
      Server:  dns-resolver-corp-sfo-1.sfo.corp.amazon.com
      Address:  172.10.123.456
      
      Name:    rabbit-broker-1c23e456ca78-b9000123b4ebbab5.elb.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
      Addresses:  52.12.345.678
                52.23.234.56
                41.234.567.890
                54.123.45.678
      Aliases:  b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
    3. Run the following telnet command to test the network path for your broker. Replace the endpoint with your information. You can replace port with port 443 for the web console, and 5671 to test the wire-level AMQP connection.

      $ telnet b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com port

      If the command succeeds, you'll see an output similar to the following.

      Connected to b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com.
      Escape character is '^]'.
      Note

      The telnet connection will close automatically after a few seconds.

    4. Do one of the following.

      • If the telnet command succeeds, check the ConnectionCount metric and confirm that the broker has not reached the value set in the max-connections default policy. You can also confirm if the limit has been reached by reviewing the broker Connection.log log group. If this metric is greater than zero, there is at least one client currently connected to the broker. If the metric shows zero connections, then perform the telnet path test again. You may need to repeat this process if the connection closes before your broker has published new connection metrics to CloudWatch. Metrics are published every minute.

      • For brokers without public accessibility, if the telnet command fails, check the status of your broker's elastic network interfaces, and confirm that the status is in-use. Create an Amazon VPC flow log for each network interface, and review the generated flow logs. Look for the broker's private IP addresses when you the telnet command was invoked, and confirm the connection packets are ACCEPTED, including a return packet. For more information, and to see a flow log example, see Flow log record examples in the Amazon VPC Developer Guide.

        Note

        This step does not apply to Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ brokers with public accessibility.

    5. Run the following curl command to check connectivity to the RabbitMQ admin web console.

      $ curl https://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com:443/index.html

      If the command succeeds, the output should be an HTML document similar to the following.

      <!DOCTYPE html>
      <html>
          <head>
              <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge" />
              <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
              <title>RabbitMQ Management</title>
              ...

My broker is running, and I can verify connectivity using telnet, but my clients are unable to connect and are returing SSL exceptions.

Your broker endpoint certificate may have been updated during the broker maintenance window. Amazon MQ broker certificates are rotated every 12 months and updated about a month before a certificate expires.

We recommend using the Amazon root certificate authority (CA) in Amazon Trust Services to authenticate against in your clients' trust store. All Amazon MQ broker certificates are signed with this root CA. By using an Amazon root CA, you will no longer need to download the new Amazon MQ broker certificate every time there is a certificate update on the broker.

Note

With Amazon MQ for ActiveMQ, the certificate is placed on the instance, while with Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ ,the certificate is on the Network Load Balancer.

I created a broker but broker creation failed.

If your broker is in a CREATION_FAILED status, do the following.

  • Check your IAM permissions. To create a broker must either use the AWS managed IAM policy AmazonMQFullAccess or have the correct set of Amazon EC2 permissions in your custome IAM policy. To learn more about the required Amazon EC2 permissions you need, see IAM permissions required to create an Amazon MQ broker.

  • Check if the subnet you are choosing for your broker is in a shared Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC). To create an Amazon MQ broker in a shared Amazon VPC, you must create it in the account that owns the Amazon VPC.

My broker restarted and I'm not sure why.

If your broker has restarted automatically, it may be due to one of the following reasons.

  • Your broker may have restarted because of a scheduled weekly maintenance window. Periodically, Amazon MQ performs maintenance to the hardware, operating system, or the engine software of a message broker. The duration of the maintenance varies, but can last up to two hours, depending on the operations that are scheduled for your message broker. Brokers might restart at any point during the two hour maintenance window. For more information about broker maintenance windows, see Maintaining an Amazon MQ broker.

  • Your broker instance type might not be suitable to your application workload. For example, running a production workload on a mq.t2.micro might result in the broker running out of resources. High CPU utilization, or high broker memory usage can cause a broker to unexpectedly restart. To see how much CPU and memory is being utilized by your broker, use the following CloudWatch metrics for your engine type.

    • Amazon MQ for ActiveMQ – Check CpuUtilization for the percentage of allocated Amazon EC2 compute units that the broker currently uses. Check HeapUsagefor the percentage of the ActiveMQ JVM memory limit that the broker currently uses.

    • Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ – Check SystemCpuUtilization for the percentage of allocated Amazon EC2 compute units that the broker currently uses. Check RabbitMQMemUsed for the volume of RAM used in Bytes, and divide by RabbitMQMemLimit for the percentage of memory used by the RabbitMQ node.

    For more information about broker instance types and how to choose the right instance type for your workload, see Broker instance types.