使用身份池(联合身份) - Amazon Cognito

使用身份池(联合身份)

Amazon Cognito 身份池为来宾用户(未经身份验证)和经过身份验证并收到令牌的用户提供临时AWS凭证。身份池是用于存储特定于您的账户的用户身份数据的存储区。

在控制台中创建新的身份池

  1. 登录到 Amazon Cognito 控制台,选择 Manage identity pools(管理身份池),然后选择 Create new identity pool(创建新的身份池)。

  2. 为身份池键入一个名称。

  3. 要启用未经身份验证的身份,请从 Unauthenticated identities(未经身份验证的身份)的可折叠部分中选择 Enable access to unauthenticated identities(启用访问未经身份验证的身份)。

  4. 如果需要,请在身份验证提供商部分中配置身份验证提供商。

  5. 选择 Create Pool(创建池)。

    注意

    有效身份池至少需要一个身份。

  6. 系统将提示您访问您的AWS资源。

    选择 Allow(允许)以创建两个与您的身份池关联的默认角色,一个用于未经身份验证的用户,另一个用于经过身份验证的用户。这些默认角色会向 Amazon Cognito Sync 提供身份池访问权限。您可以在 IAM 控制台中修改与身份池关联的角色。有关使用 Amazon Cognito 控制台的更多说明,请参阅使用 Amazon Cognito 控制台

用户 IAM 角色

IAM 角色为您的用户定义访问AWS资源的权限,例如Amazon Cognito Sync。您的应用程序用户将担任您创建的角色。您可以为经过身份验证和未经身份验证的用户指定不同角色。要了解有关 IAM 角色的更多信息,请参阅 IAM 角色

经过身份验证和未经身份验证的身份

Amazon Cognito 身份池同时支持经过身份验证和未经身份验证的身份。经过身份验证的身份属于已通过任何受支持的身份提供商进行身份验证的用户。未经身份验证的身份通常属于来宾用户。

启用或禁用未经身份验证的身份

Amazon Cognito 身份池可以支持未经身份验证的身份,具体方法是:针对每个未通过身份提供商进行身份验证的用户提供唯一标识符和 AWS 凭证。如果应用程序允许未登录的用户,则您可以针对未经身份验证的身份启用访问权限。要了解更多信息,请参阅“Amazon Cognito 身份池入门(联合身份)”。

Amazon Cognito 控制台中选择 Manage identity pools(管理身份池)。

  1. 选择想要针对其启用或禁用未经身份验证的身份的身份池的名称。此时将显示身份池的 Dashboard(控制面板)页。

  2. 在控制面板页面的右上角,选择 Edit identity pool(编辑身份池)。此时将显示 Edit identity pool(编辑身份池)页。

  3. 向下滚动并选择 Unauthenticated identities(未经验证的身份)以将其展开。

  4. 选中复选框以启用或禁用对未经身份验证的身份的访问权限。

  5. 选择 Save Changes(保存更改)。

更改与身份类型关联的角色

身份池中的每个身份要么经过身份验证,要么未经过身份验证。经过身份验证的身份属于通过公共登录提供商(Amazon Cognito 用户池、Login with Amazon、Sign in with Apple、Facebook、Google、SAML 或任何 OpenID Connect 提供商)或开发人员提供商(自己的后端身份验证流程)验证身份的用户。未经身份验证的身份通常属于来宾用户。

每个身份类型都有一个分配的角色。该角色附加了一个策略,指明角色可以访问的 AWS 服务。Amazon Cognito 接收请求后,服务将确定身份类型、确定分配给该身份类型的角色,并使用附加到该角色的策略进行响应。通过修改策略或向身份类型分配不同的角色,您可以控制身份类型可以访问的 AWS 服务。要查看或修改与身份池中与角色关联的策略,请参阅 AWS IAM 控制台

您可以使用 Amazon Cognito 身份池(联合身份)控制台更改与身份类型关联的角色。在 Amazon Cognito 控制台中选择 Manage identity pools(管理身份池)。

  1. 选择想要针对其修改角色的身份池的名称。此时将显示身份池的 Dashboard(控制面板)页。

  2. 在控制面板页面的右上角,选择 Edit identity pool(编辑身份池)。此时将显示 Edit identity pool(编辑身份池)页。

  3. 使用 Unauthenticated role(未经身份验证的角色)和 Authenticated role(经过身份验证的角色)旁边的下拉菜单更改角色。在 AWS IAM 控制台中,选择 Create new role(创建新角色)以创建或修改与各个身份类型关联的角色。有关更多信息,请参阅 IAM 角色

启用或编辑身份验证提供商

如果您允许用户使用公共身份提供商(例如,Amazon Cognito 用户池、Login with Amazon、Sign in with Apple、Facebook 或 Google)进行身份验证,则您可以在 Amazon Cognito 身份池(联合身份)控制台中指定应用程序标识符。上述操作会将应用程序 ID (由公共登录提供商提供) 与身份池关联。

您还可以从此页面为每个提供商配置身份验证规则。每个提供商最多可以有 25 个规则。规则按您为各个提供商保存的顺序应用。有关更多信息,请参阅基于角色的访问控制

警告

更改与身份池关联的应用程序 ID 将禁止现有用户通过该身份池进行身份验证。了解有关 身份池(联合身份)外部身份提供商 的更多信息。

Amazon Cognito 控制台中选择 Manage identity pools(管理身份池)。

  1. 选择想要针对其启用外部提供商的身份池的名称。此时将显示身份池的 Dashboard(控制面板)页。

  2. 在控制面板页面的右上角,选择 Edit identity pool(编辑身份池)。此时将显示 Edit identity pool(编辑身份池)页。

  3. 向下滚动并选择 Authentication providers(身份验证提供商)以将其展开。

  4. 选择相应提供商的选项卡,然后输入与该身份验证提供商相关的所需信息。

删除身份池

Amazon Cognito 控制台中选择 Manage identity pools(管理身份池)。

  1. 选择要删除的身份池的名称。此时将显示身份池的 Dashboard(控制面板)页。

  2. 在控制面板页面的右上角,选择 Edit identity pool(编辑身份池)。此时将显示 Edit identity pool(编辑身份池)页。

  3. 向下滚动并选择 Delete identity pool(删除身份池)以将其展开。

  4. 选择 Delete identity pool(删除身份池)。

  5. 选择 Delete pool(删除池)。

警告

选择删除按钮后,您将永久删除身份池和其中包含的所有用户数据。删除身份池将导致使用身份池的应用程序和其他服务停止工作。

从身份池删除身份

Amazon Cognito 控制台中选择 Manage identity pools(管理身份池)。

  1. 选择包含要删除的身份的身份池的名称。此时将显示身份池的 Dashboard(控制面板)页。

  2. 在控制面板页面的左侧导航窗格中,选择 Identity browser(身份浏览器)。此时将显示 Identities(身份)页。

  3. Identities(身份)页面上,输入要删除的身份 ID,然后选择 Search(搜索)。

  4. Identity details(身份详细信息)页面上,选择 Delete identity(删除身份)按钮,然后选择 Delete(删除)。

Menu
Amazon Cognito
Developer Guide

Using Identity Pools (Federated Identities)

Amazon Cognito identity pools provide temporary AWS credentials for users who are guests (unauthenticated) and for users who have been authenticated and received a token. An identity pool is a store of user identity data specific to your account.

To create a new identity pool in the console

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Cognito console, choose Manage Federated Identities, and then choose Create new identity pool.

  2. Type a name for your identity pool.

  3. To enable unauthenticated identities select Enable access to unauthenticated identities from the Unauthenticated identities collapsible section.

  4. If desired, configure an authentication provider in the Authentication providers section.

  5. Choose Create Pool.

    Note

    At least one identity is required for a valid identity pool.

  6. You will be prompted for access to your AWS resources.

    Choose Allow to create the two default roles associated with your identity pool–one for unauthenticated users and one for authenticated users. These default roles provide your identity pool access to Amazon Cognito Sync. You can modify the roles associated with your identity pool in the IAM console. For additional instructions on working with the Amazon Cognito console, see Using the Amazon Cognito Console.

User IAM Roles

An IAM role defines the permissions for your users to access AWS resources, like Amazon Cognito Sync. Users of your application will assume the roles you create. You can specify different roles for authenticated and unauthenticated users. To learn more about IAM roles, see IAM Roles.

Authenticated and Unauthenticated Identities

Amazon Cognito identity pools support both authenticated and unauthenticated identities. Authenticated identities belong to users who are authenticated by any supported identity provider. Unauthenticated identities typically belong to guest users.

Enable or disable unauthenticated identities

Amazon Cognito Identity Pools can support unauthenticated identities by providing a unique identifier and AWS credentials for users who do not authenticate with an identity provider. If your application allows users who do not log in, you can enable access for unauthenticated identities. To learn more, see Getting Started with Amazon Cognito Identity Pools (Federated Identities).

Choose Manage Federated Identities from the Amazon Cognito console:

  1. Click the name of the identity pool for which you want to enable or disable unauthenticated identities. The Dashboard page for your identity pool appears.

  2. In the top-right corner of the Dashboard page, click Edit identity pool. The Edit identity pool page appears.

  3. Scroll down and click Unauthenticated identities to expand it.

  4. Select the checkbox to enable or disable access to unauthenticated identities.

  5. Click Save Changes.

Change the role associated with an identity type

Identity pools define two types of identities: authenticated and unauthenticated. Every identity in your identity pool is either authenticated and unauthenticated. Authenticated identities belong to users who are authenticated by a public login provider (Amazon Cognito user pools, Facebook, Amazon, Google, SAML, or any OpenID Connect Providers) or a developer provider (your own backend authentication process). Unauthenticated identities typically belong to guest users.

For each identity type, there is an assigned role. This role has a policy attached to it which dictates which AWS services that role can access. When Amazon Cognito receives a request, the service will determine the identity type, determine the role assigned to that identity type, and use the policy attached to that role to respond. By modifying a policy or assigning a different role to an identity type, you can control which AWS services an identity type can access. To view or modify the policies associated with the roles in your identity pool, see the AWS IAM Console.

You can change which role is associated with an identity type using the Amazon Cognito identity pool (federated identities) console. Choose Manage Federated Identities from the Amazon Cognito console:

  1. Click the name of the identity pool for which you want to modify roles. The Dashboard page for your identity pool appears.

  2. In the top-right corner of the Dashboard page, click Edit identity pool. The Edit identity pool page appears.

  3. Use the dropdown menus next to Unauthenticated role and Authenticated role to change roles. Click Create new role to create or modify the roles associated with each identity type in the AWS IAM console. For more information, see IAM Roles.

Enable or edit authentication providers

If you allow your users to authenticate using public identity providers (e.g. Amazon Cognito user pools, Facebook, Amazon), you can specify your application identifiers in the Amazon Cognito identity pools (federated identities) console. This associates the application ID (provided by the public login provider) with your identity pool.

You can also configure authentication rules for each provider from this page. Each provider allows up to 25 rules. The rules are applied in the order you save for each provider. For more information, see Role-Based Access Control.

Warning

Changing the application ID to which an identity pool is linked will disable existing users from authenticating with that identity pool. Learn more about Identity Pools (Federated Identities) External Identity Providers.

Choose Manage Federated Identities from the Amazon Cognito console:

  1. Click the name of the identity pool for which you want to enable the external provider. The Dashboard page for your identity pool appears.

  2. In the top-right corner of the Dashboard page, click Edit identity pool. The Edit identity pool page appears.

  3. Scroll down and click Authentication providers to expand it.

  4. Click the tab for the appropriate provider and enter the required information associated with that authentication provider.

Delete an Identity Pool

Choose Manage Federated Identities from the Amazon Cognito console:

  1. Click the name of the identity pool that you want to delete. The Dashboard page for your identity pool appears.

  2. In the top-right corner of the Dashboard page, click Edit identity pool. The Edit identity pool page appears.

  3. Scroll down and click Delete identity pool to expand it.

  4. Click Delete identity pool.

  5. Click Delete pool.

Warning

When you click the delete button, you will permanently delete your identity pool and all the user data it contains. Deleting an identity pool will cause applications and other services utilizing the identity pool to stop working.

Delete an Identity from an Identity Pool

Choose Manage Federated Identities from the Amazon Cognito console:

  1. Click the name of the identity pool that contains the identity that you want to delete. The Dashboard page for your identity pool appears.

  2. In the left-hand navigation on the Dashboard page, click Identity browser. The Identities page appears.

  3. On the Identities page, enter the identity ID that you want to delete and then click Search.

  4. On the Identity details page, click the Delete identity button, and then click Delete.