建立 FSx for Windows File Server 的位置 - AWS DataSync

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

建立 FSx for Windows File Server 的位置

一個地點是適 FSx for Windows File Server 的 FSx for Windows File Server 端點。AWS DataSync會使用伺服器訊息區塊 (SMB) 通訊協定存取 Windows File Server 的 FSx for Windows File Server。會使用您在AWS DataSync主控台或AWS CLI。

DataSync 會使用您提供的使用者名稱和密碼,針對您的 Windows 檔案伺服器檔案系統 FSX 進行驗證。當您在 SMB 共用和 Amazon FSX 之間或兩個 Amazon FSX 位置之間複製資料時,來源和目的地都必須屬於相同的 Active Directory 網域,或在其網域之間具有 Active Directory 信任關係。

請參閱User,進一步瞭解如何選擇確保檔案、資料夾和中繼資料有足夠的權限。

DataSync 服務會使用 DataSync 服務管理之彈性網路界面,從您的 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 安裝您的檔案系統。DataSync 會代表您完全管理這些網路界面的建立、使用和刪除。

如果您在目前的 Windows File Server 中沒有適用於 Windows File Server 的 FSx (目前的AWS 區域,請建立一個。如需如何建立 FSx for Windows File Server 的詳細資訊,請參閱Amazon FSx 入門中的FSx for Windows File Server 使用手冊

注意

DataSync 目前不支援針對專用租用 VPC 中的 Windows 檔案伺服器磁碟區傳輸檔案。如需專用租用 VPC 的相關資訊,請參閱建立具有專用執行個體租戶的 VPC中的Amazon EC2 Linux 執行個體使用者指南

建立 Amazon FSx 位置

  1. 開啟AWS DataSync主控台位於https://console.aws.amazon.com/datasync/

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Locations (位置)。位置清單中會顯示您先前建立的位置。

  3. 選擇 Create Location (建立位置) 以開啟 Create location (建立位置) 頁面。適用於位置類型中,選擇Amazon FSx for Windows File Server

  4. 適用於適用 FSx 視窗檔案系統中選擇您要使用做為端點的 Windows File Server (FSx for Windows File Server)。您稍後會將此位置設定為來源或目的地。

  5. 適用於共用區名稱中,輸入 Amazon FSx 檔案伺服器的掛載路徑。此路徑可包含子目錄。如有包含子目錄,則 Windows File Server 中的子目錄將用於從 FSx 位置讀取資料,或寫入資料至 Amazon FSx 目的地。

    注意

    子目錄必須使用正斜線指定,例如:/path/to/folder

  6. 適用於安全群組,DataSync 主控台會自動針對 Windows 檔案伺服器選擇所選的 FSX,選擇子網路的預設安全群組。我們建議使用這些預設設定。

    注意

    DataSync 會使用此步驟中指定的安全群組來連接至您 FSx for Windows File Server。如果安全群組設定為不允許本身內部的連線,那麼您有兩個選擇:

    • 變更安全群組的組態,以允許安全群組在內部進行通訊。

    • 選擇不同的安全群組,以便選取的安全群組可與掛載目標的安全群組進行通訊。

  7. 在 中使用者設定區段中,提供 FSx for Windows File Server 資訊:

    User

    可掛載位置並具備 Amazon FSx 伺服器存取權限的使用者。

    為了確保檔案、資料夾和檔案中繼資料有足夠的權限,建議您將此使用者設為檔案系統管理員群組的成員。如果您是使用AWS Directory Service for Microsoft Active Directory搭配 FSx for Windows File Server 時,該使用者必須是AWS委派的 FSx 管理員群組。如果您搭配 FSx for Windows File Server 使用自我管理的 Microsoft Active Directory,則使用者必須是兩個群組之一的成員。這些是網域管理員或您在建立檔案系統時針對檔案系統管理指定的自訂群組。

    若要設定物件擁有權,DataSync 需要SE_RESTORE_NAME權限,通常會授與內建 Active Directory 群組的成員Backup 操作人員網域管理員。將 DataSync 提供給使用者,也有助於確保檔案、資料夾和檔案中繼資料有足夠的權限。除了 NTFS 系統存取控制清單 (SACL)

    需要額外的權限才能複製 SACL。具體來說,這需要視窗SE_SECURITY_NAME權限,此權限會授與網域管理員群組。如果您的工作將設定為複製 SACL,請確定使用者具有所需的權限。若要進一步了解工作以複製 SACL 的設定,請參閱擁有權和權限相關的選項

    當您在 SMB 共用和 Amazon FSX 之間或兩個 Amazon FSX 位置之間複製資料時,來源和目的地都必須屬於相同的 Active Directory 網域,或在其網域之間具有 Active Directory 信任關係。

    Password

    可掛載位置,且具備位置,且具備存取 FSx for Windows File Server 中檔案和資料夾許可之使用者的密碼。

    Domain

    (選用) FSx for Windows File Server 所屬的網域名稱。

  8. (選用) 為金鑰數值欄位來標記 FSx for Windows File Server 的 FSx。標籤是協助您管理、篩選及搜尋位置的索引鍵/值組。建議您使用標籤來命名資源。

  9. 完成時,請選擇 Create location (建立位置)。您剛建立的位置會出現於位置清單。

Creating a location for FSx for Windows File Server - AWS DataSync

Creating a location for FSx for Windows File Server

A location for Amazon FSx for Windows File Server is an endpoint for an FSx for Windows File Server. AWS DataSync accesses your FSx for Windows File Server using the Server Message Block (SMB) protocol. It authenticates with the user name and password that you configure in the AWS DataSync console or AWS CLI.

DataSync authenticates against your FSx for Windows File Server file system using a user name and a password that you provide. When you copy data between SMB shares and Amazon FSx, or between two Amazon FSx locations, both the source and the destination must belong to the same Active Directory domain, or have an Active Directory trust relationship between their domains.

See user to learn more about choosing a user that ensures sufficient permissions to files, folders, and metadata.

The DataSync service mounts your file system from your virtual private cloud (VPC) using elastic network interfaces managed by the DataSync service. DataSync fully manages the creation, the use, and the deletion of these network interfaces on your behalf.

If you don't have an FSx for Windows File Server in the current AWS Region, create one. For information about how to create an FSx for Windows File Server, see Getting started with Amazon FSx in the FSx for Windows File Server User Guide.

Note

DataSync currently doesn't support transferring files to FSx for Windows File Server volumes that are in dedicated tenancy VPCs. For information about dedicated tenancy VPCs, see Creating a VPC with an instance tenancy of dedicated in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

To create an Amazon FSx location

  1. Open the AWS DataSync console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/datasync/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Locations. The locations that you previously created appear in the list of locations.

  3. Choose Create Location to open the Create location page. For Location type, choose Amazon FSx for Windows File Server.

  4. For FSx for Windows File system, choose the FSx for Windows File Server that you want to use as an endpoint. You configure this location as a source or destination later.

  5. For Share name, enter the mount path for your Amazon FSx file server. The path can include a subdirectory. If so, this is a subdirectory in the FSx for Windows File Server that's used to read data from the FSx location or write data to the Amazon FSx destination.

    Note

    The subdirectory must be specified with forward slashes, for example /path/to/folder.

  6. For Security Group, the DataSync console automatically chooses the default security group of the subnet for the chosen FSx for Windows File Server. We recommend using these default settings.

    Note

    DataSync uses the security group specified in this step to connect to your FSx for Windows File Server. If the security group is configured to disallow connections from within itself, you have two options:

    • Change the security group configuration to allow the security group to communicate within itself.

    • Choose a different security group, so the selected security group can communicate with the mount target's security group.

  7. In the User settings section, provide the information for FSx for Windows File Server:

    User

    The user that can mount the location and has the permissions to access the Amazon FSx server.

    To ensure sufficient permissions to files, folders, and file metadata, we recommend that you make this user a member of the file system administrators group. If you are using AWS Directory Service for Microsoft Active Directory with FSx for Windows File Server, the user must be a member of the AWS Delegated FSx Administrators group. If you are using a self-managed Microsoft Active Directory with your FSx for Windows File Server, the user must be a member of one of two groups. These are the group of Domain Admins or the custom group you specified for file system administration when you created your file system.

    To set object ownership, DataSync requires the SE_RESTORE_NAME privilege, which is usually granted to members of the built-in Active Directory groups Backup Operators and Domain Admins. Providing a user to DataSync with this privilege also helps ensure sufficient permissions to files, folders, and file metadata except for NTFS system access control lists (SACLs).

    Additional privileges are required to copy SACLs. Specifically, this requires the Windows SE_SECURITY_NAME privilege, which is granted to members of the Domain Admins group. If your task will be configured to copy SACLs, make sure that the user has the required privileges. To learn more about configuring a task to copy SACLs, see Ownership and permissions-related options.

    When you copy data between SMB shares and Amazon FSx, or between two Amazon FSx locations, both the source and the destination must belong to the same Active Directory domain, or have an Active Directory trust relationship between their domains.

    Password

    The password of the user that can mount the location and has the permissions to access files and folders in the FSx for Windows File Server.

    Domain

    (Optional) The name of the domain the FSx for Windows File Server belongs to.

  8. (Optional) Provide values for the Key and Value fields to tag the FSx for Windows File Server. A tag is a key-value pair that helps you manage, filter, and search for your locations. We recommend using tags to name your resources.

  9. When you are done, choose Create location. The location that you just created appears in the list of locations.