上的應用程式負載平衡 Amazon EKS - Amazon EKS

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

上的應用程式負載平衡 Amazon EKS

當您建立 Kubernetes Ingress時AWSApplication Load Balancer,會配置 ,以平衡應用程式流量。若要進一步了解,請查看 Kubernetes 文件中 Application Load Balancer 使用者指南傳入中的「何為 Application Load Balancer Balancer?」。ALBs 可與部署至 節點或 的 Pod 搭配使用AWS Fargate。您可以將 ALB 部署到公有或私有子網路。

在 OSI 模型 L7 處,應用程式流量是平衡的。若要負載平衡 L4 Service的網路流量,請部署 LoadBalancer 類型的 Kubernetes,其會實作 AWS 網路負載平衡器。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 上的網路負載平衡 Amazon EKS. 若要進一步了解兩種負載平衡類型之間的不同之處,請前往 網站上的 Elastic Load Balancing 功能AWS。

Prerequisites

您必須符合下列要求,才能平衡應用程式流量與應用程式。

  • 擁有現有的 叢集。如果您尚未擁有現有的叢集,請查看 入門Amazon EKS。如果您需要更新現有叢集的版本,請查看 更新叢集

  • 叢集上提供的AWSLoad Balancer控制器。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS Load Balancer 控制器.

  • 公有子網路必須如下加上標籤,讓 Kubernetes 僅以這些子網路用於外部負載平衡器,而非在每個 可用區域 (依據子網路 ID 的字典順序) 中選擇公有子網路。如果您使用 eksctl 或 Amazon EKS AWS CloudFormation 範本在 March 26, 2020之後建立 VPC,則子網路會在建立時適當地加上標籤。如需 Amazon EKS AWS CloudFormation VPC 範本的詳細資訊,請前往 為 Amazon EKS 叢集建立 VPC

    Key Value

    kubernetes.io/role/elb

    1

  • 私有子網路必須如下加上標籤,讓 Kubernetes 知道它可以使用子網路做為負載平衡器。如果您在 eksctl之後使用 Amazon EKS 或 AWS CloudFormation March 26, 2020 範本來建立 VPC,則子網路會在建立時適當地加上標籤。如需 Amazon EKS AWS CloudFormation VPC 範本的詳細資訊,請前往 為 Amazon EKS 叢集建立 VPC

    Key Value

    kubernetes.io/role/internal-elb

    1

Considerations

  • 每當使用 符號在叢集上建立 Kubernetes Ingress 資源時,AWS Load Balancer 控制器ALBs就會建立 AWS 和必要的支援kubernetes.io/ingress.class: alb資源。傳入資源設定 ALB 在叢集內透過 HTTP 或 HTTPS 路由到不同的 Pod。為了確保您的傳入物件使用 AWS Load Balancer 控制器,請將以下通知新增到您的 Kubernetes Ingress 規格。如需詳細資訊,請前往 的 Ingress 規格GitHub。

    annotations: kubernetes.io/ingress.class: alb
  • AWS Load Balancer 控制器支援以下流量模式:

    • 執行個體 – 將叢集中的節點註冊作為 ALB 的目標。到達 ALB 的流量被路由到服務的 NodePort,然後代理到您的 Pod。這是預設的流量模式。您也可以使用 alb.ingress.kubernetes.io/target-type: instance 註釋明確指定它。

      注意

      您的 Kubernetes 服務必須指定要使用此流量模式的 NodePort 類型。

    • IP – 註冊 Pod 作為 ALB 的目標。到達 ALB 的流量會直接路由到服務的 Pod。您必須指定 alb.ingress.kubernetes.io/target-type: ip 註釋才能使用此流量模式。當目標 Pod 在 上執行時,IP 目標類型是必要的Fargate。

  • 若要標記控制器ALBs所建立,請將以下標記新增至控制器:alb.ingress.kubernetes.io/tags。 如需 AWS Load Balancer 控制器支援的所有可用通知清單,請前往 上的 Ingress GitHubnotations。

使用 跨多個輸入資源共用應用程式負載平衡器 IngressGroups

若要將輸入加入到輸入群組,請將以下標記法新增至 Kubernetes 輸入資源規格。

alb.ingress.kubernetes.io/group.name: <my-group>

群組名稱必須是:

  • 長度為 63 個字元或更少。

  • 包含小寫英數字元 -、 和 .,且開頭和結尾必須是英數字元。

控制器將自動整合同一傳入群組中所有傳入的輸入規則,並以單一 ALB 支援這些規則。在輸入上定義的大部分命名僅適用於該輸入所定義的路徑。根據預設,傳入資源不屬於任何傳入群組。

警告

潛在安全風險:當所有擁有 RBAC 許可建立或修改傳入資源的所有 Kubernetes 使用者都位於相同的信任界限時,才應該為傳入指定傳入群組。如果您新增群組名稱的標記法,則其他 Kubernetes 使用者可能會建立或修改其輸入項,使其屬於相同的輸入群組。這樣做可能會導致不適當的行為,例如使用較高優先順序的規則覆寫現有規則。

您可以新增傳入資源的訂單號碼。

alb.ingress.kubernetes.io/group.order: <'10'>

數字可以介於 1-1000 之間。會先評估相同輸入群組中所有輸入的最低數量。所有無此符號的輸入都使用零值評估。數字越大的重複規則可以覆寫數字越小的規則。根據預設,在相同傳入群組中,傳入之間的規則順序,會依輸入命名空間和名稱的語彙順序而定。

重要

確保相同傳入群組中的每個傳入都有唯一的優先順序號碼。各輸入的訂單號碼不可重複。

欲部署範例應用程式

您可以在只有Amazon EC2節點Fargate、Pod 或兩者的叢集上執行範例應用程式。

  1. 如果您是部署到 Fargate,請建立 Fargate 設定檔。如果您不部署 來Fargate略過此步驟。您可以透過執行以下命令來建立描述檔,或者使用 來使用AWS 管理主控台name 命令中namespace相同的 值來建立描述檔。

    eksctl create fargateprofile --cluster <my-cluster> --region <region-code> --name <alb-sample-app> --namespace game-2048
  2. 部署第 2048 回合做為範例應用程式,以驗證因輸入物件而 AWS Load Balancer 控制器建立 AWS ALB。

    kubectl apply -f https://raw.githubusercontent.com/kubernetes-sigs/aws-load-balancer-controller/v2.1.0/docs/examples/2048/2048_full.yaml
  3. 幾分鐘後,使用下列指令來驗證傳入資源已建立。

    kubectl get ingress/ingress-2048 -n game-2048

    輸出:

    NAME CLASS HOSTS ADDRESS PORTS AGE ingress-2048 <none> * k8s-game2048-ingress2-xxxxxxxxxx-yyyyyyyyyy.us-west-2.elb.amazonaws.com 80 2m32s
    注意

    如果幾分鐘後尚未建立輸入,請執行以下命令來檢視 Load Balancer Controller logs。這些日誌可能包含錯誤訊息,可協助您診斷部署的任何問題。

    kubectl logs -n kube-system deployment.apps/aws-load-balancer-controller
  4. 開啟瀏覽器和導覽至 ADDRESS URL 從先前的指令輸出查看範例應用程式。如果看不到您要的資料,請稍待幾分鐘並重新整理您的瀏覽器。

    
                    2048 範例應用程式
  5. 當您完成實驗您的範例應用程式,透過下列指令將其刪除。

    kubectl delete -f https://raw.githubusercontent.com/kubernetes-sigs/aws-load-balancer-controller/v2.1.0/docs/examples/2048/2048_full.yaml

Application load balancing on Amazon EKS - Amazon EKS

Application load balancing on Amazon EKS

When you create a Kubernetes Ingress, an AWS Application Load Balancer is provisioned that load balances application traffic. To learn more, see What is an Application Load Balancer? in the Application Load Balancers User Guide and Ingress in the Kubernetes documentation. ALBs can be used with pods deployed to nodes or to AWS Fargate. You can deploy an ALB to public or private subnets.

Application traffic is balanced at L7 of the OSI model. To load balance network traffic at L4, you deploy a Kubernetes Service of type LoadBalancer, which provisions an AWS Network Load Balancer. For more information, see Network load balancing on Amazon EKS. To learn more about the differences between the two types of load balancing, see Elastic Load Balancing features on the AWS web site.

Prerequisites

Before you can load balance application traffic to an application, you must meet the following requirements.

  • Have an existing cluster. If you don't have an existing cluster, see Getting started with Amazon EKS. If you need to update the version of an existing cluster, see Updating a Cluster.

  • The AWS Load Balancer Controller provisioned on your cluster. For more information, see AWS Load Balancer Controller.

  • Public subnets must be tagged as follows so that Kubernetes knows to use only those subnets for external load balancers instead of choosing a public subnet in each Availability Zone (in lexicographical order by subnet ID). If you use eksctl or an Amazon EKS AWS CloudFormation template to create your VPC after March 26, 2020, then the subnets are tagged appropriately when they're created. For more information about the Amazon EKS AWS CloudFormation VPC templates, see Creating a VPC for your Amazon EKS cluster.

    Key Value

    kubernetes.io/role/elb

    1

  • Private subnets must be tagged as follows so that Kubernetes knows it can use the subnets for internal load balancers. If you use eksctl or an Amazon EKS AWS CloudFormation template to create your VPC after March 26, 2020, then the subnets are tagged appropriately when they're created. For more information about the Amazon EKS AWS CloudFormation VPC templates, see Creating a VPC for your Amazon EKS cluster.

    Key Value

    kubernetes.io/role/internal-elb

    1

Considerations

  • The AWS Load Balancer Controller creates ALBs and the necessary supporting AWS resources whenever a Kubernetes Ingress resource is created on the cluster with the kubernetes.io/ingress.class: alb annotation. The Ingress resource configures the ALB to route HTTP or HTTPS traffic to different pods within the cluster. To ensure that your Ingress objects use the AWS Load Balancer Controller, add the following annotation to your Kubernetes Ingress specification. For more information, see Ingress specification on GitHub.

    annotations: kubernetes.io/ingress.class: alb
  • The AWS Load Balancer Controller supports the following traffic modes:

    • Instance – Registers nodes within your cluster as targets for the ALB. Traffic reaching the ALB is routed to NodePort for your service and then proxied to your pods. This is the default traffic mode. You can also explicitly specify it with the alb.ingress.kubernetes.io/target-type: instance annotation.

      Note

      Your Kubernetes service must specify the NodePort type to use this traffic mode.

    • IP – Registers pods as targets for the ALB. Traffic reaching the ALB is directly routed to pods for your service. You must specify the alb.ingress.kubernetes.io/target-type: ip annotation to use this traffic mode. The IP target type is required when target pods are running on Fargate.

  • To tag ALBs created by the controller, add the following annotation to the controller: alb.ingress.kubernetes.io/tags. For a list of all available annotations supported by the AWS Load Balancer Controller, see Ingress annotations on GitHub.

To share an application load balancer across multiple ingress resources using IngressGroups

To join an Ingress to an Ingress group, add the following annotation to a Kubernetes Ingress resource specification.

alb.ingress.kubernetes.io/group.name: <my-group>

The group name must be:

  • 63 characters or less in length.

  • Consist of lower case alphanumeric characters, -, and ., and must start and end with an alphanumeric character.

The controller will automatically merge ingress rules for all Ingresses in the same Ingress group and support them with a single ALB. Most annotations defined on an Ingress only apply to the paths defined by that Ingress. By default, Ingress resources don't belong to any Ingress group.

Warning

Potential security risk: You should only specify an Ingress group for an Ingress when all Kubernetes users with RBAC permission to create or modify Ingress resources are within the same trust boundary. If you add the annotation with a group name, other Kubernetes users may create or modify their Ingresses to belong to the same Ingress group. Doing so can cause undesirable behavior, such as overwriting existing rules with higher priority rules.

You can add an order number of your Ingress resource.

alb.ingress.kubernetes.io/group.order: <'10'>

The number can be between 1-1000. The lowest number for all Ingresses in the same Ingress group is evaluated first. All Ingresses without this annotation are evaluated with a value of zero. Duplicate rules with a higher number can overwrite rules with a lower number. By default, the rule order between Ingresses within the same Ingress group are determined by the lexical order of an Ingress’ namespace and name.

Important

Ensure that each Ingress in the same Ingress group has a unique priority number. You can't have duplicate order numbers across Ingresses.

To deploy a sample application

You can run the sample application on a cluster that has Amazon EC2 nodes only, Fargate pods, or both.

  1. If you're deploying to Fargate, create a Fargate profile. If you're not deploying to Fargate skip this step. The command that follows only works for clusters that were created with eksctl. If you didn't create your cluster with eksctl, then you can create the profile with the the AWS Management Console, using the same values for name and namespace that are in the command below.

    eksctl create fargateprofile --cluster <my-cluster> --region <region-code> --name <alb-sample-app> --namespace game-2048
  2. Deploy the game 2048 as a sample application to verify that the AWS Load Balancer Controller creates an AWS ALB as a result of the Ingress object.

    kubectl apply -f https://raw.githubusercontent.com/kubernetes-sigs/aws-load-balancer-controller/v2.1.0/docs/examples/2048/2048_full.yaml
  3. After a few minutes, verify that the Ingress resource was created with the following command.

    kubectl get ingress/ingress-2048 -n game-2048

    Output:

    NAME CLASS HOSTS ADDRESS PORTS AGE ingress-2048 <none> * k8s-game2048-ingress2-xxxxxxxxxx-yyyyyyyyyy.us-west-2.elb.amazonaws.com 80 2m32s
    Note

    If your Ingress has not been created after several minutes, run the following command to view the Load Balancer Controller logs. These logs may contain error messages that can help you diagnose any issues with your deployment.

    kubectl logs -n kube-system deployment.apps/aws-load-balancer-controller
  4. Open a browser and navigate to the ADDRESS URL from the previous command output to see the sample application. If you don't see anything, wait a few minutes and refresh your browser.

    
                    2048 sample application
  5. When you finish experimenting with your sample application, delete it with the following commands.

    kubectl delete -f https://raw.githubusercontent.com/kubernetes-sigs/aws-load-balancer-controller/v2.1.0/docs/examples/2048/2048_full.yaml