Amazon EKS 叢集端點存取控制 - Amazon EKS

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

Amazon EKS 叢集端點存取控制

本主題可協助您啟用 Amazon EKS 叢集 Kubernetes API 伺服器端點和限制的私有存取,或完全停用從網際網路的公有存取。

建立新的叢集時,Amazon EKS 會為您用來與叢集通訊的受管 Kubernetes API 伺服器建立端點 (使用 Kubernetes 管理工具,例如 kubectl)。根據預設,此 API 伺服器端點會在網際網路上公開,而其存取則受到 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 及原生 Kubernetes Role Based Access Control (角色型存取控制) (RBAC) 的共同保護。

您可啟用 Kubernetes API 伺服器的私有存取,讓節點和 API 伺服器間的所有通訊都不會離開 VPC。您可以限制可以從網際網路存取 API 伺服器的 IP 地址,或完全停用對 API 伺服器的網際網路存取。

注意

由於此端點適用於 Kubernetes API 伺服器,而不是用於與 AWS API 通訊的傳統AWS PrivateLink 端點,因此在 Amazon VPC 主控台中不會顯示為端點。

啟用叢集的端點私有存取時,Amazon EKS 會代表您建立 Route 53 私有託管區域,並將其與您叢集的 VPC 建立關聯。此私有託管區域由 Amazon EKS 管理,不會顯示在帳戶的 Route 53 資源中。若要讓私有託管區域正確將流量路由到 API 伺服器,您的 VPC 必須將 enableDnsHostnamesenableDnsSupport 設為 true,且 VPC 設定的 DHCP 選項必須在網域名稱伺服器清單中包含 AmazonProvidedDNS。如需詳細資訊,請參閱《Amazon VPC 使用者指南》中的更新 VPC 的 DNS 支援

建立新的叢集時,可定義您 API 伺服器端點的存取要求,您也可隨時更新叢集的 API 伺服器端點存取。

修改叢集端點存取

使用本節所述程序來修改現有叢集的端點存取。下表說明支援的 API 伺服器端點存取組合及其相關的行為。

API 伺服器端點存取選項
端點公有存取 端點私有存取 Behavior (行為)
已啟用 已停用
  • 這是新 Amazon EKS 叢集的預設行為。

  • 來自您叢集 VPC 內 (如節點與控制平面間的通訊) 的 Kubernetes API 請求會離開 VPC,但不會離開 Amazon 的網路。

  • 您的叢集 API 伺服器可從網際網路上存取。您可以選擇性地限制可存取公有端點的 CIDR 區塊。如果您限制對特定 CIDR 區塊的存取權,則建議您同時啟用私有端點,或確保您指定的 CIDR 區塊包含節點和 Fargate Pods (如果您使用它們) 用來存取公有端點的地址。

已啟用 已啟用
  • 來自您叢集 VPC 內 (如節點與控制平面間的通訊) 的 Kubernetes API 請求會使用私有 VPC 端點。

  • 您的叢集 API 伺服器可從網際網路上存取。您可以選擇性地限制可存取公有端點的 CIDR 區塊。

已停用 已啟用
  • 前往您叢集 API 伺服器的所有流量必須來自叢集的 VPC 或連接的網路

  • 您的 API 伺服器無法從網際網路上公有存取。任何 kubectl 命令都必須來自 VPC 或連接的網路內。如需連接選項,請參閱 存取僅限私有 API 伺服器

  • 公有 DNS 伺服器會將叢集的 API 伺服器端點解析為 VPC 的私有 IP 地址。在過去,端點只能從 VPC 內解析。

    如果您的端點未針對現有叢集解析為 VPC 內的私有 IP 地址,您可以:

    • 啟用公有存取,然後再次停用它。您只需對叢集執行一次,從此以後,端點就會解析為私有 IP 地址。

    • 更新您的叢集。

您可以使用 AWS Management Console 或 AWS CLI 修改叢集 API 伺服器端點存取。

AWS Management Console
運用 AWS Management Console 修改您叢集 API 伺服器端點的存取
  1. 在以下網址開啟 Amazon EKS 主控台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/eks/home#/clusters

  2. 選擇叢集名稱以顯示您叢集的資訊。

  3. 選擇 Networking (聯網) 索引標籤,選擇 Update (更新)。

  4. 對於 Private access (私有存取),選擇是否啟用或停用您叢集的 Kubernetes API 伺服器端點的私有存取。如果您啟用私有存取,源自於您叢集的 VPC 的 Kubernetes API 將使用私有 VPC 端點。您必須啟用私有存取,才能停用公有存取。

  5. 對於 Public access (公有存取),選擇是否啟用或停用您叢集的 Kubernetes API 伺服器端點的公有存取。若您停用公有存取,您叢集的 Kubernetes API 伺服器僅可接收來自叢集 VPC 內的請求。

  6. (選用) 如果您已啟用 Public access (公開存取),則可以指定網際網路可用來與公有端點通訊的地址。選取 Advanced Settings (進階設定)。輸入 CIDR 區塊,例如 203.0.113.5/32。區塊不能包含預留地址。您可以透過選取 Add source (新增來源) 來輸入其他區塊。您可以指定的 CIDR 區塊有數量上限。如需詳細資訊,請參閱Amazon EKS 服務配額。如果不指定區塊,則公有 API 伺服器端點會接收來自所有 (0.0.0.0/0) IP 地址的要求。如果您使用 CIDR 區塊限制對公有端點的存取,則建議您也啟用私有端點存取,以便節點和 Fargate Pods (如果您使用它們) 可以與叢集通訊。若不啟用私有端點,您的公有存取端點 CIDR 來源必須包含來自 VPC 的輸出來源。例如,如果您的私有子網路中有節點,透過 NAT 閘道與網際網路通訊,則您必須將 NAT 閘道的對外 IP 地址新增至公有端點上的白名單 CIDR 區塊。

  7. 選擇 Update (更新) 以完成操作。

AWS CLI
運用 AWS CLI 修改您叢集 API 伺服器端點的存取

使用 AWS CLI 版本 1.27.160 或更新版本完成以下步驟。您可以使用 aws --version 來檢查您的目前版本。若要安裝或升級 AWS CLI,請參閱安裝 AWS CLI

  1. 透過下列 AWS CLI 命令,更新叢集 API 伺服器端點的存取。替換叢集名稱和所需的端點存取值。如果您設定了 endpointPublicAccess=true,則可以 (選擇性地) 為 publicAccessCidrs 輸入單一 CIDR 區塊或以逗號分隔的 CIDR 區塊清單。區塊不能包含預留地址。如果您指定 CIDR 區塊,則公有 API 伺服器端點只會接收來自所列出區塊的要求。您可以指定的 CIDR 區塊有數量上限。如需詳細資訊,請參閱Amazon EKS 服務配額。如果您使用 CIDR 區塊限制對公有端點的存取,則建議您也啟用私有端點存取,以便節點和 Fargate Pods (如果您使用它們) 可以與叢集通訊。若不啟用私有端點,您的公有存取端點 CIDR 來源必須包含來自 VPC 的輸出來源。例如,如果您的私有子網路中有節點,透過 NAT 閘道與網際網路通訊,則您必須將 NAT 閘道的對外 IP 地址新增至公有端點上的白名單 CIDR 區塊。如果不指定 CIDR 區塊,則公有 API 伺服器端點會接收來自所有 (0.0.0.0/0) IP 地址的要求。

    注意

    下列命令會啟用 API 伺服器端點的私有存取以及來自單一 IP 地址的公有存取。使用單一 CIDR 區塊或您想要限制網路存取的 CIDR 區塊清單取代 203.0.113.5/32

    aws eks update-cluster-config \ --region region-code \ --name my-cluster \ --resources-vpc-config endpointPublicAccess=true,publicAccessCidrs="203.0.113.5/32",endpointPrivateAccess=true

    範例輸出如下。

    { "update": { "id": "e6f0905f-a5d4-4a2a-8c49-EXAMPLE00000", "status": "InProgress", "type": "EndpointAccessUpdate", "params": [ { "type": "EndpointPublicAccess", "value": "true" }, { "type": "EndpointPrivateAccess", "value": "true" }, { "type": "publicAccessCidrs", "value": "[\203.0.113.5/32\"]" } ], "createdAt": 1576874258.137, "errors": [] } }
  2. 使用叢集名稱和前述命令傳回的更新 ID,藉由以下命令監控端點存取的更新狀態,當狀態顯示為 Successful,您的更新就完成了。

    aws eks describe-update \ --region region-code \ --name my-cluster \ --update-id e6f0905f-a5d4-4a2a-8c49-EXAMPLE00000

    範例輸出如下。

    { "update": { "id": "e6f0905f-a5d4-4a2a-8c49-EXAMPLE00000", "status": "Successful", "type": "EndpointAccessUpdate", "params": [ { "type": "EndpointPublicAccess", "value": "true" }, { "type": "EndpointPrivateAccess", "value": "true" }, { "type": "publicAccessCidrs", "value": "[\203.0.113.5/32\"]" } ], "createdAt": 1576874258.137, "errors": [] } }

存取僅限私有 API 伺服器

若您已停用叢集 Kubernetes API 伺服器端點的公有存取,將只能在 VPC 內或連接的網路存取 API 伺服器。以下是存取 Kubernetes API 伺服器端點的幾種可能方法:

連線網路

使用 AWS 傳輸閘道或其他連線選項,將您的網路連線到 VPC,然後使用連線網路中的電腦。您必須確認 Amazon EKS 控制平面安全群組包含的規則允許連接埠 443 上來自連接網路的傳入流量。

Amazon EC2 堡壘主機

您可以在叢集 VPC 中的公有子網路啟動 Amazon EC2 執行個體,然後透過 SSH 登入該執行個體,以執行 kubectl 命令。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS 上的 Linux 堡壘主機。您必須確認 Amazon EKS 控制平面安全群組包含的規則允許連接埠 443 上來自堡壘主機的傳入流量。如需詳細資訊,請參閱Amazon EKS 安全群組與考量

設定堡壘主機的 kubectl 時,請確認您使用的 AWS 憑證已映射至叢集的 RBAC 組態,或者將堡壘會使用的 IAM 主體新增至 RBAC 組態,之後再移除端點的公有存取。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 啟用 IAM 主體的叢集存取權未經授權或存取遭拒 (kubectl)

AWS Cloud9 IDE

AWS Cloud9 為雲端型整合式開發環境 (IDE),只需使用瀏覽器就能撰寫、執行及除錯程式碼。您可在叢集的 VPC 內建立 AWS Cloud9 IDE,並使用 IDE 與您的叢集通訊。如需詳細資訊,請參閱在 AWS Cloud9 中建立環境。您必須確認 Amazon EKS 控制平面安全群組包含的規則允許連接埠 443 上來自 IDE 安全群組的傳入流量。如需詳細資訊,請參閱Amazon EKS 安全群組與考量

設定 AWS Cloud9 IDE 的 kubectl 時,請確認您使用的 AWS 憑證已映射至叢集的 RBAC 組態,或者將 IDE 會使用的 IAM 主體新增至 RBAC 組態,之後再移除端點的公有存取。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 啟用 IAM 主體的叢集存取權未經授權或存取遭拒 (kubectl)

Amazon EKS cluster endpoint access control - Amazon EKS

Amazon EKS cluster endpoint access control

This topic helps you to enable private access for your Amazon EKS cluster's Kubernetes API server endpoint and limit, or completely disable, public access from the internet.

When you create a new cluster, Amazon EKS creates an endpoint for the managed Kubernetes API server that you use to communicate with your cluster (using Kubernetes management tools such as kubectl). By default, this API server endpoint is public to the internet, and access to the API server is secured using a combination of AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) and native Kubernetes Role Based Access Control (RBAC).

You can enable private access to the Kubernetes API server so that all communication between your nodes and the API server stays within your VPC. You can limit the IP addresses that can access your API server from the internet, or completely disable internet access to the API server.

Note

Because this endpoint is for the Kubernetes API server and not a traditional AWS PrivateLink endpoint for communicating with an AWS API, it doesn't appear as an endpoint in the Amazon VPC console.

When you enable endpoint private access for your cluster, Amazon EKS creates a Route 53 private hosted zone on your behalf and associates it with your cluster's VPC. This private hosted zone is managed by Amazon EKS, and it doesn't appear in your account's Route 53 resources. In order for the private hosted zone to properly route traffic to your API server, your VPC must have enableDnsHostnames and enableDnsSupport set to true, and the DHCP options set for your VPC must include AmazonProvidedDNS in its domain name servers list. For more information, see Updating DNS support for your VPC in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

Note

In addition to standard Amazon EKS permissions, your IAM user or role must have route53:AssociateVPCWithHostedZone permissions to enable the cluster's endpoint private access.

You can define your API server endpoint access requirements when you create a new cluster, and you can update the API server endpoint access for a cluster at any time.

Modifying cluster endpoint access

Use the procedures in this section to modify the endpoint access for an existing cluster. The following table shows the supported API server endpoint access combinations and their associated behavior.

API server endpoint access options
Endpoint public access Endpoint private access Behavior
Enabled Disabled
  • This is the default behavior for new Amazon EKS clusters.

  • Kubernetes API requests that originate from within your cluster's VPC (such as node to control plane communication) leave the VPC but not Amazon's network.

  • Your cluster API server is accessible from the internet. You can, optionally, limit the CIDR blocks that can access the public endpoint. If you limit access to specific CIDR blocks, then it is recommended that you also enable the private endpoint, or ensure that the CIDR blocks that you specify include the addresses that nodes and Fargate pods (if you use them) access the public endpoint from.

Enabled Enabled
  • Kubernetes API requests within your cluster's VPC (such as node to control plane communication) use the private VPC endpoint.

  • Your cluster API server is accessible from the internet. You can, optionally, limit the CIDR blocks that can access the public endpoint.

Disabled Enabled
  • All traffic to your cluster API server must come from within your cluster's VPC or a connected network.

  • There is no public access to your API server from the internet. Any kubectl commands must come from within the VPC or a connected network. For connectivity options, see Accessing a private only API server.

  • The cluster's API server endpoint is resolved by public DNS servers to a private IP address from the VPC. In the past, the endpoint could only be resolved from within the VPC.

    If your endpoint does not resolve to a private IP address within the VPC for an existing cluster, you can:

    • Enable public access and then disable it again. You only need to do so once for a cluster and the endpoint will resolve to a private IP address from that point forward.

    • Update your cluster.

You can modify your cluster API server endpoint access using the AWS Management Console or AWS CLI.

[ To modify your cluster API server endpoint access using the AWS Management Console ]

  1. Open the Amazon EKS console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/eks/home#/clusters.

  2. Choose the name of the cluster to display your cluster information.

  3. Under Networking, choose Update.

  4. For Private access, choose whether to enable or disable private access for your cluster's Kubernetes API server endpoint. If you enable private access, Kubernetes API requests that originate from within your cluster's VPC use the private VPC endpoint. You must enable private access to disable public access.

  5. For Public access, choose whether to enable or disable public access for your cluster's Kubernetes API server endpoint. If you disable public access, your cluster's Kubernetes API server can only receive requests from within the cluster VPC.

  6. (Optional) If you've enabled Public access, you can specify which addresses from the Internet can communicate to the public endpoint. Select Advanced Settings. Enter a CIDR block, such as 203.0.113.5/32. The block cannot include reserved addresses. You can enter additional blocks by selecting Add Source. There is a maximum number of CIDR blocks that you can specify. For more information, see Amazon EKS service quotas. If you specify no blocks, then the public API server endpoint receives requests from all (0.0.0.0/0) IP addresses. If you restrict access to your public endpoint using CIDR blocks, it is recommended that you also enable private endpoint access so that nodes and Fargate pods (if you use them) can communicate with the cluster. Without the private endpoint enabled, your public access endpoint CIDR sources must include the egress sources from your VPC. For example, if you have a node in a private subnet that communicates to the internet through a NAT Gateway, you will need to add the outbound IP address of the NAT gateway as part of an allowed CIDR block on your public endpoint.

  7. Choose Update to finish.

[ To modify your cluster API server endpoint access using the AWS CLI ]

Complete the following steps using the AWS CLI version 1.18.143 or later. You can check your current version with aws --version. To install or upgrade the AWS CLI, see Installing the AWS CLI.

  1. Update your cluster API server endpoint access with the following AWS CLI command. Substitute your cluster name and desired endpoint access values. If you set endpointPublicAccess=true, then you can (optionally) enter single CIDR block, or a comma-separated list of CIDR blocks for publicAccessCidrs. The blocks cannot include reserved addresses. If you specify CIDR blocks, then the public API server endpoint will only receive requests from the listed blocks. There is a maximum number of CIDR blocks that you can specify. For more information, see Amazon EKS service quotas. If you restrict access to your public endpoint using CIDR blocks, it is recommended that you also enable private endpoint access so that nodes and Fargate pods (if you use them) can communicate with the cluster. Without the private endpoint enabled, your public access endpoint CIDR sources must include the egress sources from your VPC. For example, if you have a node in a private subnet that communicates to the internet through a NAT Gateway, you will need to add the outbound IP address of the NAT gateway as part of an allowed CIDR block on your public endpoint. If you specify no CIDR blocks, then the public API server endpoint receives requests from all (0.0.0.0/0) IP addresses.

    Note

    The following command enables private access and public access from a single IP address for the API server endpoint. Replace 203.0.113.5/32 with a single CIDR block, or a comma-separated list of CIDR blocks that you want to restrict network access to.

    aws eks update-cluster-config \ --region region-code \ --name my-cluster \ --resources-vpc-config endpointPublicAccess=true,publicAccessCidrs="203.0.113.5/32",endpointPrivateAccess=true

    Output:

    { "update": { "id": "e6f0905f-a5d4-4a2a-8c49-EXAMPLE00000", "status": "InProgress", "type": "EndpointAccessUpdate", "params": [ { "type": "EndpointPublicAccess", "value": "true" }, { "type": "EndpointPrivateAccess", "value": "true" }, { "type": "publicAccessCidrs", "value": "[\203.0.113.5/32\"]" } ], "createdAt": 1576874258.137, "errors": [] } }
  2. Monitor the status of your endpoint access update with the following command, using the cluster name and update ID that was returned by the previous command. Your update is complete when the status is shown as Successful.

    aws eks describe-update \ --region region-code \ --name my-cluster \ --update-id e6f0905f-a5d4-4a2a-8c49-EXAMPLE00000

    Output:

    { "update": { "id": "e6f0905f-a5d4-4a2a-8c49-EXAMPLE00000", "status": "Successful", "type": "EndpointAccessUpdate", "params": [ { "type": "EndpointPublicAccess", "value": "true" }, { "type": "EndpointPrivateAccess", "value": "true" }, { "type": "publicAccessCidrs", "value": "[\203.0.113.5/32\"]" } ], "createdAt": 1576874258.137, "errors": [] } }

Accessing a private only API server

If you have disabled public access for your cluster's Kubernetes API server endpoint, you can only access the API server from within your VPC or a connected network. Here are a few possible ways to access the Kubernetes API server endpoint:

  • Connected network – Connect your network to the VPC with an AWS transit gateway or other connectivity option and then use a computer in the connected network. You must ensure that your Amazon EKS control plane security group contains rules to allow ingress traffic on port 443 from your connected network.

  • Amazon EC2 bastion host – You can launch an Amazon EC2 instance into a public subnet in your cluster's VPC and then log in via SSH into that instance to run kubectl commands. For more information, see Linux bastion hosts on AWS. You must ensure that your Amazon EKS control plane security group contains rules to allow ingress traffic on port 443 from your bastion host. For more information, see Amazon EKS security group considerations.

    When you configure kubectl for your bastion host, be sure to use AWS credentials that are already mapped to your cluster's RBAC configuration, or add the IAM user or role that your bastion will use to the RBAC configuration before you remove endpoint public access. For more information, see Managing users or IAM roles for your cluster and Unauthorized or access denied (kubectl).

  • AWS Cloud9 IDE – AWS Cloud9 is a cloud-based integrated development environment (IDE) that lets you write, run, and debug your code with just a browser. You can create an AWS Cloud9 IDE in your cluster's VPC and use the IDE to communicate with your cluster. For more information, see Creating an environment in AWS Cloud9. You must ensure that your Amazon EKS control plane security group contains rules to allow ingress traffic on port 443 from your IDE security group. For more information, see Amazon EKS security group considerations.

    When you configure kubectl for your AWS Cloud9 IDE, be sure to use AWS credentials that are already mapped to your cluster's RBAC configuration, or add the IAM user or role that your IDE will use to the RBAC configuration before you remove endpoint public access. For more information, see Managing users or IAM roles for your cluster and Unauthorized or access denied (kubectl).