将容器镜像从一个存储库复制到另一个存储库 - Amazon EKS

将容器镜像从一个存储库复制到另一个存储库

本主题介绍如何从节点无权访问的存储库中提取容器镜像,然后将该镜像推送到节点有权访问的存储库。您可以将镜像推送到 Amazon ECR 或节点有权访问的备用存储库。

先决条件

  • 您的计算机上安装和配置的 Docker 引擎。有关说明,请参阅 Docker 文档中的安装 Docker 引擎

  • 您的设备或 AWS CloudShell 上安装并配置了 2.7.21 版或更高版本,或 1.25.46 版或更高版本的 AWS CLI。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Command Line Interface 用户指南中的安装、更新和卸载 AWS CLI 以及使用 aws configure 进行快速配置

  • 如果您希望节点通过 Amazon 的网络从私有 Amazon ECR 存储库中提取容器镜像或将容器镜像推送到私有 Amazon ECR 存储库,请为 Amazon ECR 创建接口 VPC 端点。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Elastic Container Registry 用户指南中的为 Amazon ECR 创建 VPC 端点

请完成以下步骤,以从存储库中提取容器镜像并将其推送到自己的存储库。在本主题提供的以下示例中,将提取 指标帮助程序 的镜像。按照这些步骤操作时,请确保将 example values 替换为您自己的值。

将容器镜像从一个存储库复制到另一个存储库

  1. 如果您还没有 Amazon ECR 存储库或其他存储库,请创建一个节点可以访问的存储库。以下命令将创建一个 Amazon ECR 私有存储库。Amazon ECR 私有存储库的名称必须以字母开头。它只能包含小写字母、数字、连字符 (-)、下划线 (_) 和正斜杠 (/)。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Elastic Container Registry 用户指南中的创建私有存储库

    您可以将 cni-metrics-helper 替换为您选择的任何名称。作为最佳实践,请为每个镜像创建单独的存储库。我们建议您这样做,因为镜像标签在存储库中必须唯一。region-code 替换为 Amazon ECR 支持的 AWS 区域

    aws ecr create-repository --region region-code --repository-name cni-metrics-helper
  2. 请确定节点需要提取的镜像的注册表、存储库和标签(可选)。此信息采用 registry/repository[:tag] 格式。

    许多关于安装镜像的 Amazon EKS 主题都要求您应用清单文件或使用 Helm 图表安装镜像。但是,在应用清单文件或安装 Helm 图表之前,请先查看清单或图表 values.yaml 文件的内容。这样您就可以确定要提取的注册表、存储库和标签。

    例如,您可以在 指标帮助程序清单文件中找到以下行。602401143452.dkr.ecr.us-west-2.amazonaws.com 注册表是 Amazon ECR 私有注册表。存储库是 cni-metrics-helper

    image: "602401143452.dkr.ecr.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/cni-metrics-helper:v1.11.3"

    您可能会看到镜像位置的以下变体:

    • 仅限 repository-name:tag。在本例中,docker.io 通常是未指定的注册表,因为如果没有指定注册表,默认情况下 Kubernetes 会将它置于存储库名称前面。

    • repository-name/repository-namespace/repository:tag。存储库命名空间为可选,但有时由存储库所有者指定以用于对镜像进行分类。例如,Amazon ECR Public Gallery 中的所有 Amazon EC2 镜像都使用 aws-ec2 命名空间。

    在使用 Helm 安装镜像之前,请查看 Helm values.yaml 文件以确定镜像位置。例如,指标帮助程序values.yaml 文件包括以下行。

    image: region: us-west-2 tag: v1.11.3 account: "602401143452" domain: "amazonaws.com"
  3. 请提取清单文件中指定的容器镜像。

    1. 如果从公有注册表中提取,例如 Amazon ECR Public Gallery,则可以跳到下一个子步骤,因为不需要身份验证。在此示例中,您可以对包含 CNI 指标帮助程序映像存储库的 Amazon ECR 私有注册表进行身份验证。Amazon EKS 在 Amazon 容器镜像注册表 中所列的每个注册表中维护映像。通过将 602401143452region-code 替换为其他注册表的信息,您可以对任何注册表进行身份验证。支持 Amazon EKS 的每个AWS 区域 都存在一个单独的注册表

      aws ecr get-login-password --region region-code | docker login --username AWS --password-stdin 602401143452.dkr.ecr.region-code.amazonaws.com
    2. 提取镜像。在此示例中,您从上一个子步骤中进行身份验证的注册表中提取。602401143452region-code 替换为您在上一个子步骤中提供的信息。

      docker pull 602401143452.dkr.ecr.region-code.amazonaws.com/cni-metrics-helper:v1.11.3
  4. 请使用您的注册表、存储库和标签来标记提取的镜像。以下示例假设您从清单文件中提取镜像,然后将其推送到您在第一步中创建的 Amazon ECR 私有存储库。请将 111122223333 替换为您的账户 ID。region-code 替换为您在其中创建 Amazon ECR 私有存储库的 AWS 区域。

    docker tag cni-metrics-helper:v1.11.3 111122223333.dkr.ecr.region-code.amazonaws.com/cni-metrics-helper:v1.11.3
  5. 对注册表进行身份验证。在此示例中,您可以对在第一步中创建的 Amazon ECR 私有注册表进行身份验证。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Elastic Container Registry 用户指南中的注册表身份验证

    aws ecr get-login-password --region region-code | docker login --username AWS --password-stdin 111122223333.dkr.ecr.region-code.amazonaws.com
  6. 将镜像推送到存储库。在此示例中,您将镜像推送到在第一步中创建的 Amazon ECR 私有存储库。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Elastic Container Registry 用户指南中的推送 Docker 镜像

    docker push 111122223333.dkr.ecr.region-code.amazonaws.com/cni-metrics-helper:v1.11.3
  7. 请使用您推送的镜像 registry/repository:tag 来更新在上一步中用于确定镜像的清单文件。如果您使用 Helm 图表进行安装,通常可以选择指定 registry/repository:tag。安装图表时,请为您推送到存储库的镜像指定 registry/repository:tag

Copy a container image from one repository to another repository - Amazon EKS

Copy a container image from one repository to another repository

This topic describes how to pull a container image from a repository that your nodes don't have access to and push the image to a repository that your nodes have access to. You can push the image to Amazon ECR or an alternative repository that your nodes have access to.

Prerequisites

Complete the following steps to pull a container image from a repository and push it to your own repository. In the following examples that are provided in this topic, the image for the Metrics helper is pulled. When you follow these steps, make sure to replace the example values with your own values.

To copy a container image from one repository to another repository

  1. If you don't already have an Amazon ECR repository or another repository, then create one that your nodes have access to. The following command creates an Amazon ECR private repository. An Amazon ECR private repository name must start with a letter. It can only contain lowercase letters, numbers, hyphens (-), underscores (_), and forward slashes (/). For more information, see Creating a private repository in the Amazon Elastic Container Registry User Guide.

    You can replace cni-metrics-helper with whatever you choose. As a best practice, create a separate repository for each image. We recommend this because image tags must be unique within a repository. Replace region-code with an AWS Region supported by Amazon ECR.

    aws ecr create-repository --region region-code --repository-name cni-metrics-helper
  2. Determine the registry, repository, and tag (optional) of the image that your nodes need to pull. This information is in the registry/repository[:tag] format.

    Many of the Amazon EKS topics about installing images require that you apply a manifest file or install the image using a Helm chart. However, before you apply a manifest file or install a Helm chart, first view the contents of the manifest or chart's values.yaml file. That way, you can determine the registry, repository, and tag to pull.

    For example, you can find the following line in the manifest file for the Metrics helper. The registry is 602401143452.dkr.ecr.us-west-2.amazonaws.com, which is an Amazon ECR private registry. The repository is cni-metrics-helper.

    image: "602401143452.dkr.ecr.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/cni-metrics-helper:v1.11.2"

    You may see the following variations for an image location:

    • Only repository-name:tag. In this case, docker.io is usually the registry, but not specified since Kubernetes prepends it to a repository name by default if no registry is specified.

    • repository-name/repository-namespace/repository:tag. A repository namespace is optional, but is sometimes specified by the repository owner for categorizing images. For example, all Amazon EC2 images in the Amazon ECR Public Gallery use the aws-ec2 namespace.

    Before installing an image with Helm, view the Helm values.yaml file to determine the image location. For example, the values.yaml file for the Metrics helper includes the following lines.

    image: region: us-west-2 tag: v1.11.2 account: "602401143452" domain: "amazonaws.com"
  3. Pull the container image specified in the manifest file.

    1. If you're pulling from a public registry, such as the Amazon ECR Public Gallery, you can skip to the next sub-step, because authentication isn't required. In this example, you authenticate to an Amazon ECR private registry that contains the repository for the CNI metrics helper image. Amazon EKS maintains the image in each registry listed in Amazon container image registries. You can authenticate to any of the registries by replacing 602401143452 and region-code with the information for a different registry. A separate registry exists for each AWS Region that Amazon EKS is supported in.

      aws ecr get-login-password --region region-code | docker login --username AWS --password-stdin 602401143452.dkr.ecr.region-code.amazonaws.com
    2. Pull the image. In this example, you pull from the registry that you authenticated to in the previous sub-step. Replace 602401143452 and region-code with the information that you provided in the previous sub-step.

      docker pull 602401143452.dkr.ecr.region-code.amazonaws.com/cni-metrics-helper:v1.11.2
  4. Tag the image that you pulled with your registry, repository, and tag. The following example assumes that you pulled the image from the manifest file and are going to push it to the Amazon ECR private repository that you created in the first step. Replace 111122223333 with your account ID. Replace region-code with the AWS Region that you created your Amazon ECR private repository in.

    docker tag cni-metrics-helper:v1.11.2 111122223333.dkr.ecr.region-code.amazonaws.com/cni-metrics-helper:v1.11.2
  5. Authenticate to your registry. In this example, you authenticate to the Amazon ECR private registry that you created in the first step. For more information, see Registry authentication in the Amazon Elastic Container Registry User Guide.

    aws ecr get-login-password --region region-code | docker login --username AWS --password-stdin 111122223333.dkr.ecr.region-code.amazonaws.com
  6. Push the image to your repository. In this example, you push the image to the Amazon ECR private repository that you created in the first step. For more information, see Pushing a Docker image in the Amazon Elastic Container Registry User Guide.

    docker push 111122223333.dkr.ecr.region-code.amazonaws.com/cni-metrics-helper:v1.11.2
  7. Update the manifest file that you used to determine the image in a previous step with the registry/repository:tag for the image that you pushed. If you're installing with a Helm chart, there's often an option to specify the registry/repository:tag. When installing the chart, specify the registry/repository:tag for the image that you pushed to your repository.