自行管理节点的更新 - Amazon EKS

自行管理节点的更新

当发布新的 Amazon EKS 优化版 AMI 时,考虑将您自行管理节点组中的节点替换为这一新的 AMI。同样,如果为 Amazon EKS 集群更新 Kubernetes 版本,则还应更新节点将其用于同一 Kubernetes 版本。

重要

本主题介绍适用于自行管理的节点的节点更新。如果您正在使用 托管节点组,请参阅 更新托管节点组

有两种基本方法可以更新集群中自行管理的节点组以使用新 AMI:

  • 迁移到新的节点组 – 创建一个新的节点组并将您的 Pod 迁移到该组。迁移到新节点组比简单地在现有 AWS CloudFormation 堆栈中更新 AMI ID 更好。这是因为迁移过程会将旧节点组污染为 NoSchedule,并在新堆栈准备好接受现有 Pod (一组容器)工作负载之后耗尽节点。

  • 更新现有自行管理的节点组 – 更新现有节点组的 AWS CloudFormation 堆栈以使用新 AMI。使用 eksctl 创建的节点组不支持此方法。

Self-managed node updates - Amazon EKS

Self-managed node updates

When a new Amazon EKS-optimized AMI is released, you should consider replacing the nodes in your self-managed node group with the new AMI. Likewise, if you have updated the Kubernetes version for your Amazon EKS cluster, you should also update the nodes to use nodes with the same Kubernetes version.

Important

This topic covers node updates for self-managed nodes. If you are using Managed node groups, see Updating a managed node group.

There are two basic ways to update self-managed node groups in your clusters to use a new AMI:

  • Migrating to a new node group – Create a new node group and migrate your pods to that group. Migrating to a new node group is more graceful than simply updating the AMI ID in an existing AWS CloudFormation stack, because the migration process taints the old node group as NoSchedule and drains the nodes after a new stack is ready to accept the existing pod workload.

  • Updating an existing self-managed node group – Update the AWS CloudFormation stack for an existing node group to use the new AMI. This method is not supported for node groups that were created with eksctl.