什么是 FreeRTOS 投票? - FreeRTOS

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

什么是 FreeRTOS 投票?

FreeRTOS 与世界领先的芯片公司合作开发了 15 年,现在每 175 秒下载一次,是面向微控制器和小型微处理器的市场领先的实时操作系统 (RTOS)。FreeRTOS 根据 MIT 开源许可免费分发,其中包含一个内核和一组持续增加的库,可广泛应用于各个行业领域。FreeRTOS 的设计重点是可靠性和易用性。

FreeRTOS 包含用于连接、安全性和无线 (OTA) 更新的库。FreeRTOS 还包括演示应用程序,展示资格认证主板.

FreeRTOS 是一个开源项目。您可以在 GitHub 网站 (https://github.com/aws/amazon-freertos) 上下载源代码,提供更改或增强功能或报告问题。我们根据 MIT 开源许可证发布 FreeRTOS 代码,以便您可以在商业和个人项目中使用它。

我们也欢迎为 FreeRTOS 文档(FreeRTOS 用户指南FreeRTOS 移植指南, 和FreeRTOS 资格认证指南)。有关文档的 markdown 来源,请访问 https://github.com/awsdocs/aws-freertos-docs。这是根据知识共享 (CC BY-ND) 许可证发布的。

下载 FreeRTOS 源代码

您可以下载 FreeRTOS 版本,这些版本为 Freertos 合格平台配置,从FreeRTOS 控制台. 有关取得认证的平台的列表,请参阅FreeRTOS 资格认证的硬件平台FreeRTOS 合作伙伴网站。

您也 FreeRTOS 从GitHub. 有关说明,请参阅 README.md 文件。

FreeRTOS 版本控制

FreeRTOS 内核和组件是单独发布的,并使用语义版本控制。定期发布集成的 FreeRTOS 版本。所有版本使用基于日期的版本控制,格式为 YYYYMM.NN,其中:

  • Y 表示年份。

  • M 表示月份。

  • N 表示指定月份的版本顺序(00 表示第一个版本)。

例如,2021 年 7 月的第二个版本为 202107.01。

以前,FreeRTOS 版本在主要版本中使用语义版本控制。虽然它已改用基于日期的版本控制(FreeRTOS 1.4.8 更新为 FreeRTOSAWSFreeRTOS 内核和每个单独的 FreeRTOS 库仍保留语义版本控制。在语义版本控制中,版本号本身 (X.Y.Z) 表示版本是主要版本、次要版本还是修订版本。您可以使用库的语义版本评估新版本对应用程序的影响以及适用范围。

LTS 版本的维护方式与其他版本类型不同。除了解决缺陷以外,还经常使用新功能更新主要版本和次要版本。LTS 版本仅使用解决严重缺陷和安全漏洞的更改进行更新。在发布后,不会在给定 LTS 版本中引入新功能。它们在发布后至少保留三个日历年,并为设备制造商提供使用稳定基准的选项,而不是使用主要和次要版本表示的更动态的基准。

FreeRTOS 架构

FreeRTOS 通常作为单个已编译映像,与设备应用程序所需的所有组件一起,刷写到设备。此映像中结合了嵌入式开发人员针对应用程序编写的功能、Amazon 提供的软件库、FreeRTOS 内核,以及适用于硬件平台的驱动程序和主板支持程序包 (BSP)。不论使用的是何种微处理器,对于 FreeRTOS 内核和所有 FreeRTOS 软件库,嵌入式应用程序开发人员均可以采用相同的标准化接口。

FreeRTOS 资格认证的硬件平台

以下硬件平台符合 FreeRTOS 的条件:

AWS 合作伙伴设备目录中也列出了取得认证的设备。

有关新设备如何取得认证的信息,请参阅FreeRTOS 资格认证指南.

开发工作流程

您可通过下载 FreeRTOS 来开始开发。解压缩程序包并将其导入您的 IDE。然后,您可以在所选硬件平台上开发应用程序,使用适合您设备的开发流程制造和部署这些设备。部署的设备可以连接到 AWS IoT 服务或 AWS IoT Greengrass,作为完善的 IoT 解决方案的一部分。

其他资源

这些资源可能对您很有用。

What Is FreeRTOS? - FreeRTOS

What Is FreeRTOS?

Developed in partnership with the world's leading chip companies over a 15-year period, and now downloaded every 175 seconds, FreeRTOS is a market-leading real-time operating system (RTOS) for microcontrollers and small microprocessors. Distributed freely under the MIT open source license, FreeRTOS includes a kernel and a growing set of libraries suitable for use across all industry sectors. FreeRTOS is built with an emphasis on reliability and ease of use.

FreeRTOS includes libraries for connectivity, security, and over-the-air (OTA) updates. FreeRTOS also includes demo applications that show FreeRTOS features on qualified boards.

FreeRTOS is an open-source project. You can download the source code, contribute changes or enhancements, or report issues on the GitHub site at https://github.com/aws/amazon-freertos. We release FreeRTOS code under the MIT open source license, so you can use it in commercial and personal projects.

We also welcome contributions to the FreeRTOS documentation (FreeRTOS User Guide, FreeRTOS Porting Guide, and FreeRTOS Qualification Guide). The markdown source for the documentation is available at https://github.com/awsdocs/aws-freertos-docs. It is released under the Creative Commons (CC BY-ND) license.

The FreeRTOS kernel and components are released individually and use semantic versioning. Integrated FreeRTOS releases are made periodically. The three types of FreeRTOS releases are major, minor, and long-term support (LTS). A major denotation indicates the addition of new features or significant updates to multiple libraries. All releases use date-based versioning with the format YYYYMM.NN, where:

  • Y represents the year.

  • M represents the month.

  • N represents the release order within the designated month (00 being the first release).

For example, a second release in June 2019 would be 201906.01.

Previously, FreeRTOS releases used semantic versioning for major releases. Although it has moved to date-based versioning (FreeRTOS 1.4.8 updated to FreeRTOS 201906.00), the FreeRTOS kernel and each individual FreeRTOS library still retain semantic versioning. In semantic versioning, the version number itself (X.Y.Z) indicates whether the release is a major, minor, or point release. This can create situations where semantic versioning indicates a major release based on changes that don't affect an individual application. You can use the semantic version of a library to assess the scope and impact of a new release on your application.

LTS releases are maintained differently than other release types. Major and minor releases are frequently updated with new features in addition to defect resolutions. LTS releases are only updated with changes to address critical defects and security vulnerabilities. No new features are introduced in a given LTS release after launch. They are maintained for at least three calendar years after release, and provide device manufacturers the option to use a stable baseline as opposed to a more dynamic baseline represented by major and minor releases.

FreeRTOS Architecture

FreeRTOS is typically flashed to devices as a single compiled image with all of the components required for device applications. This image combines functionality for the applications written by the embedded developer, the software libraries provided by Amazon, the FreeRTOS kernel, and drivers and board support packages (BSPs) for the hardware platform. Independent of the individual microcontroller being used, embedded application developers can expect the same standardized interfaces to the FreeRTOS kernel and all FreeRTOS software libraries.

FreeRTOS Kernel

The FreeRTOS kernel is a real-time operating system that supports numerous architectures and is ideal for building embedded microcontroller applications. The kernel provides:

  • A multitasking scheduler.

  • Multiple memory allocation options (including the ability to create statically allocated systems).

  • Inter-task coordination primitives, including task notifications, message queues, multiple types of semaphores, and stream and message buffers.

For the most up-to-date documentation about the FreeRTOS kernel, see FreeRTOS.org. FreeRTOS.org offers a number of detailed tutorials and guides about using the FreeRTOS kernel, including a Quick Start Guide and the more in-depth Mastering the FreeRTOS Real Time Kernel. For more information about the FreeRTOS kernel in this guide, see FreeRTOS Kernel Fundamentals.

FreeRTOS Libraries

FreeRTOS includes libraries that make it possible to:

  • Securely connect devices to the AWS IoT Cloud using MQTT and device shadows.

  • Discover and connect to AWS IoT Greengrass cores.

  • Manage Wi-Fi connections.

  • Listen for and process FreeRTOS Over-the-Air Updates.

For more information, see FreeRTOS Libraries.

Downloading FreeRTOS Source Code

You can download versions of FreeRTOS that are configured for FreeRTOS-qualified platforms from the FreeRTOS console. For a list of qualified platforms, see FreeRTOS-Qualified Hardware Platforms or the FreeRTOS Partners website.

You can also clone or download FreeRTOS from GitHub. See the README.md file for instructions.

FreeRTOS Console

From the FreeRTOS console, you can configure and download a package that contains everything you need to write an application for your microcontroller-based devices:

  • The FreeRTOS kernel.

  • FreeRTOS libraries.

  • Platform support libraries.

  • Hardware drivers.

For more information, see FreeRTOS Console.

Development Workflow

You start development by downloading FreeRTOS. You unzip the package and import it into your IDE. You can then develop an application on your selected hardware platform and manufacture and deploy these devices using the development process appropriate for your device. Deployed devices can connect to the AWS IoT service or AWS IoT Greengrass as part of a complete IoT solution.

Additional Resources

These resources might be helpful to you.