Using the Ground Station Console - AWS Ground Station

Using the Ground Station Console

You can use the AWS Ground Station console to reserve, view, and cancel contact reservations. To use the AWS Ground Station console, open the AWS Ground Station console and choose Reserve contacts now.

Use the following topics to use the AWS Ground Station console to reserve, view, and cancel contacts.

Reserve a Contact

After accessing the AWS Ground Station console, use your configured resources to reserve contacts in the Contact management table.

  1. In the Contact management table, choose the parameters you want to use to search for available contacts. Ensure that you are viewing Available contacts by using the Status filter.

  2. Choose a contact that meets your requirements and then choose Reserve contact.

  3. In the Reserve Contact dialog box, review your contact reservation information.

    1. (optional) Under Tags, enter a key and value for each tag you want to add.

    2. Choose Reserve.

AWS Ground Station will use the configuration data from your mission profile to execute a contact at the specified ground station.

View Scheduled and Completed Contacts

Once you schedule contacts, you can use the AWS Ground Station console to view the details of scheduled and completed contacts.

In the Contact management table, choose the parameters you want to use to search for scheduled and completed contacts. Ensure that you are viewing Scheduled or Completed contacts by using the Status filter.

Your scheduled or completed contact(s) will be listed if the contact(s) matches the parameters.

Cancelling Contacts

You can use the AWS Ground Station console to cancel scheduled contacts

  1. In the Contact management table, choose the parameters you want to use to search for scheduled and completed contacts. Ensure that you are viewing Scheduled contacts by using the Status filter.

  2. Choose the contact you want to cancel in the list of scheduled contacts. Then, choose Cancel Contact.

  3. In the Cancel contact dialog box, choose Ok.

The contact's status will be CANCELLED.