設定 AWS CLI - AWS Command Line Interface

設定 AWS CLI

本節說明如何設定 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 用於與 AWS 互動的設定。這些包含您的安全登入資料、預設輸出格式和預設 AWS 區域。

注意

AWS 要求所有傳入請求都經過加密簽署。AWS CLI 會為您妥善處理。「簽章」包含日期/時間戳記。因此,您必須確定電腦的日期和時間設定正確。如果不確定,且簽章中的日期/時間與 AWS 服務所辨識的日期/時間相差太多,AWS 會拒絕請求。

快速設定 AWS CLI

一般來說,aws configure 命令是最快的方法來設定您的 AWS CLI 安裝。下列範例顯示範本值。將範本值取代為您自己的值,如下列章節所述。

$ aws configure AWS Access Key ID [None]: AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE AWS Secret Access Key [None]: wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY Default region name [None]: us-west-2 Default output format [None]: json

輸入此命令時,AWS CLI 會提示您輸入四項資訊 (存取金鑰、私密存取金鑰、AWS 區域和輸出格式)。下列各節會加以說明。AWS CLI 會將此資訊存放在名為 default設定檔 (設定集合)。每當您執行的 AWS CLI 命令未明確指定要使用的描述檔時,default 就會使用此描述檔中的資訊。

存取金鑰和私密存取金鑰

AWS Access Key IDAWS Secret Access Key 是您的 AWS 登入資料。它們與一個 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 使用者或角色相關聯,而該使用者或角色可決定您擁有的許可。如需如何使用 IAM 服務建立使用者的教學課程,請參閱 IAM 使用者指南中的建立您的第一個 IAM 管理員使用者和群組

存取金鑰包含存取金鑰 ID 與秘密存取金鑰,這兩者是用來簽署您對 AWS 提出的程式設計要求。如果您沒有存取金鑰,則可以透過 AWS 管理主控台予以建立。根據最佳實務,請勿在不必要時使用 AWS 帳戶根使用者 執行任務。反之,請以存取金鑰為您自己建立新的管理員 IAM 使用者

您可以檢視或下載私密存取金鑰的唯一時間是建立金鑰時。您稍後無法進行復原。不過,您隨時可以建立新的存取金鑰。您也必須具有執行必要 IAM 動作的許可。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 IAM 使用者指南中的存取 IAM 資源所需的許可

為 IAM 使用者建立存取金鑰

  1. 登入 AWS 管理主控台 並在 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 開啟 IAM 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Users (使用者)

  3. 選擇要為其建立存取金鑰的使用者名稱,然後選擇 Security credentials (安全登入資料) 標籤。

  4. Access keys (存取金鑰) 區段中,選擇 Create access key (建立存取金鑰)

  5. 若要查看新的存取金鑰對,請選擇 Show (顯示)。在關閉此對話方塊後,您將無法再次存取該私密存取金鑰。您的登入資料看起來如下:

    • 存取金鑰 ID:AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE

    • 私密存取金鑰:wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY

  6. 若要下載金鑰對,請選擇 Download .csv file (下載 .csv 檔案)。請將金鑰存放在安全位置。在關閉此對話方塊後,您將無法再次存取該私密存取金鑰。

    請保持金鑰機密性以保護 AWS 帳戶,而且絕不要將電子郵件寄送給他們。請不要在組織外部分享它們,即使查詢似乎來自 AWS 或 Amazon.com 也是一樣。沒有任何人可合法代表 Amazon 來要求您輸入秘密金鑰。

  7. 在您下載 .csv 檔案後,選擇 Close (關閉)。當您建立存取金鑰時,在預設情況下,該金鑰對是作用中的,且您可以立即使用該金鑰對。

相關主題

區域

您希望請求依預設傳送到的伺服器就在 Default region name 所識別的 AWS 區域中。這通常是最接近您的區域,但它可以是任何區域。例如,您可以輸入 us-west-2 以使用美國西部 (奧勒岡)。除非您在個別命令中另外指定,否則此為所有後續請求傳送到的區域。

注意

當您使用 AWS CLI 時,您必須明確指定或經由設定預設區域來指定 AWS 區域。如需可用區域的清單,請參閱區域和端點。AWS CLI 使用的區域指示項與您在 AWS 管理主控台 URL 和服務端點中看到的名稱相同。

輸出格式

Default output format 指定如何將結果格式化。值可以是以下清單中的任何值。如果您不指定輸出格式,則會使用 json 作為預設值。

  • json–:輸出的格式為 JSON 字串。

  • yaml–:輸出的格式為 YAML 字串。(僅適用於 AWS CLI 第 2 版。)

  • text – 會將輸出格式化為以定位字元分隔字串值的多個行。將輸出傳遞至文字處理器 (例如 grepsedawk),這會很有用。

  • table–:輸出的格式為使用字元 +|- 形成儲存格框線的表格。它通常以「方便人類使用」的格式來呈現資訊,這種格式比其他格式更容易閱讀,但在編寫程式方面較不有用。

建立多個描述檔

如果您使用上一節所示的命令,則結果會是名為 default 的單一描述檔。您可以透過指定 --profile 選項並指派名稱,建立可以以名稱參考的其他組態。以下範例會建立名為 produser 的設定檔。您可以指定來自與其他描述檔完全不同帳戶和區域的登入資料。

$ aws configure --profile produser AWS Access Key ID [None]: AKIAI44QH8DHBEXAMPLE AWS Secret Access Key [None]: je7MtGbClwBF/2Zp9Utk/h3yCo8nvbEXAMPLEKEY Default region name [None]: us-east-1 Default output format [None]: text

然後,當您執行命令時,您可以省略 --profile 選項,而使用於 default 描述檔中存放的登入資料和設定。

$ aws s3 ls

或者,您可以指定 --profile profilename 並使用以該名稱存放的登入資料和設定。

$ aws s3 ls --profile produser

若要更新任何設定,簡單地再次執行 aws configure 即可 (使用或不使用 --profile 參數,視您要更新的描述檔而定),並視需要輸入新的值。下一節包含有關 aws configure 建立的檔案、其他設定和具名描述檔的更多資訊。

組態設定和優先順序

AWS CLI 使用一組 登入資料供應者 來尋找 AWS 登入資料。每個登入資料供應者在不同的地方尋找登入資料,例如系統或使用者環境變數、本機 AWS 組態檔案,或在命令列明確宣告為參數。AWS CLI 依下列順序叫用供應者,以尋找登入資料和組態設定,並於找到要使用的一組登入資料時停止:

  1. 命令列選項 – 您可以在命令列指定 --region--output--profile 做為參數。

  2. 環境變數 – 您可以將值存放在環境變數中:AWS_ACCESS_KEY_IDAWS_SECRET_ACCESS_KEYAWS_SESSION_TOKEN。如果值存在,就會拿來使用。

  3. CLI 登入資料檔案 – 這是您執行 aws configure 命令時所更新的其中一個檔案。此檔案在 Linux 或 macOS 上位於 ~/.aws/credentials,在 Windows 上位於 C:\Users\USERNAME\.aws\credentials。此檔案可包含 default 描述檔和任何具名描述檔的登入資料詳細資訊。

  4. CLI 組態檔 – 這是您執行 aws configure 命令時所更新的另一個檔案。此檔案在 Linux 或 macOS 上位於 ~/.aws/config,在 Windows 上位於 C:\Users\USERNAME\.aws\config。此檔案包含預設描述檔和任何具名描述檔的組態設定。

  5. 容器登入資料 – 您可以將 IAM 角色與您的每一個 Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) 任務定義建立關聯。然後,該角色的臨時登入資料就可供該任務的容器使用。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon Elastic Container Service Developer Guide 中的任務的 IAM 角色

  6. 執行個體描述檔登入資料 – 您可以將 IAM 角色與您的每一個 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 執行個體建立關聯。然後,該角色的臨時登入資料就可供執行個體中執行的程式碼使用。登入資料是透過 Amazon EC2 中繼資料服務傳遞。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Linux 執行個體的 Amazon EC2 使用者指南中的 Amazon EC2 的 IAM 角色IAM 使用者指南中的使用執行個體描述檔

AWS Command Line Interface
User Guide

Configuring the AWS CLI

This section explains how to configure the settings that the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) uses to interact with AWS, including your security credentials, the default output format, and the default AWS Region.

Note

AWS requires that all incoming requests are cryptographically signed. The AWS CLI does this for you. The "signature" includes a date/time stamp. Therefore, you must ensure that your computer's date and time are set correctly. If you don't, and the date/time in the signature is too far off of the date/time recognized by the AWS service, then AWS rejects the request.

Quickly Configuring the AWS CLI

For general use, the aws configure command is the fastest way to set up your AWS CLI installation.

$ aws configure AWS Access Key ID [None]: AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE AWS Secret Access Key [None]: wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY Default region name [None]: us-west-2 Default output format [None]: json

When you type this command, the AWS CLI prompts you for four pieces of information (access key, secret access key, AWS Region, and output format). These are described in the following sections. The AWS CLI stores this information in a profile (a collection of settings) named default. The information in the default profile is used any time you run an AWS CLI command that doesn't explicitly specify a profile to use.

Access Key and Secret Access Key

The AWS Access Key ID and AWS Secret Access Key are your AWS credentials. They are associated with an AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) user or role that determines what permissions you have. For a tutorial on how to create a user with the IAM service, see Creating Your First IAM Admin User and Group in the IAM User Guide.

Access keys consist of an access key ID and secret access key, which are used to sign programmatic requests that you make to AWS. If you don't have access keys, you can create them from the AWS Management Console. As a best practice, do not use the AWS account root user access keys for any task where it's not required. Instead, create a new administrator IAM user with access keys for yourself.

The only time that you can view or download the secret access key is when you create the keys. You cannot recover them later. However, you can create new access keys at any time. You must also have permissions to perform the required IAM actions. For more information, see Permissions Required to Access IAM Resources in the IAM User Guide.

To create access keys for an IAM user

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Users.

  3. Choose the name of the user whose access keys you want to create, and then choose the Security credentials tab.

  4. In the Access keys section, choose Create access key.

  5. To view the new access key pair, choose Show. You will not have access to the secret access key again after this dialog box closes. Your credentials will look something like this:

    • Access key ID: AKIAIOSFODNN7EXAMPLE

    • Secret access key: wJalrXUtnFEMI/K7MDENG/bPxRfiCYEXAMPLEKEY

  6. To download the key pair, choose Download .csv file. Store the keys in a secure location. You will not have access to the secret access key again after this dialog box closes.

    Keep the keys confidential in order to protect your AWS account and never email them. Do not share them outside your organization, even if an inquiry appears to come from AWS or Amazon.com. No one who legitimately represents Amazon will ever ask you for your secret key.

  7. After you download the .csv file, choose Close. When you create an access key, the key pair is active by default, and you can use the pair right away.

Related topics

Region

The Default region name identifies the AWS Region whose servers you want to send your requests to by default. This is typically the Region closest to you, but it can be any Region. For example, you can type us-west-2 to use US West (Oregon). This is the Region that all later requests are sent to, unless you specify otherwise in an individual command.

Note

You must specify an AWS Region when using the AWS CLI, either explicitly or by setting a default Region. For a list of the available Regions, see Regions and Endpoints. The Region designators used by the AWS CLI are the same names that you see in AWS Management Console URLs and service endpoints.

Output Format

The Default output format specifies how the results are formatted. The value can be any of the values in the following list. If you don't specify an output format, json is used as the default.

  • json: The output is formatted as a JSON string.

  • text: The output is formatted as multiple lines of tab-separated string values, which can be useful if you want to pass the output to a text processor, like grep, sed, or awk.

  • table: The output is formatted as a table using the characters +|- to form the cell borders. It typically presents the information in a "human-friendly" format that is much easier to read than the others, but not as programmatically useful.

Creating Multiple Profiles

If you use the command shown in the previous section, the result is a single profile named default. You can create additional configurations that you can refer to with a name by specifying the --profile option and assigning a name. The following example creates a profile named produser. You can specify credentials from a completely different account and region than the other profiles.

$ aws configure --profile produser AWS Access Key ID [None]: AKIAI44QH8DHBEXAMPLE AWS Secret Access Key [None]: je7MtGbClwBF/2Zp9Utk/h3yCo8nvbEXAMPLEKEY Default region name [None]: us-east-1 Default output format [None]: text

Then, when you run a command, you can omit the --profile option and use the credentials and settings stored in the default profile.

$ aws s3 ls

Or you can specify a --profile profilename and use the credentials and settings stored under that name.

$ aws s3 ls --profile produser

To update any of your settings, simply run aws configure again (with or without the --profile parameter, depending on which profile you want to update) and enter new values as appropriate. The next sections contain more information about the files that aws configure creates, additional settings, and named profiles.

Configuration Settings and Precedence

The AWS CLI uses a set of credential providers to look for AWS credentials. Each credential provider looks for credentials in a different place, such as the system or user environment variables, local AWS configuration files, or explicitly declared on the command line as a parameter. The AWS CLI looks for credentials and configuration settings by invoking the providers in the following order, stopping when it finds a set of credentials to use:

  1. Command line options – You can specify --region, --output, and --profile as parameters on the command line.

  2. Environment variables – You can store values in the environment variables: AWS_ACCESS_KEY_ID, AWS_SECRET_ACCESS_KEY, and AWS_SESSION_TOKEN. If they are present, they are used.

  3. The CLI credentials file – This is one of the files that is updated when you run the command aws configure. The file is located at ~/.aws/credentials on Linux, macOS, or Unix, or at C:\Users\USERNAME\.aws\credentials on Windows. This file can contain the credential details for the default profile and any named profiles.

  4. The CLI configuration file – This is another file that is updated when you run the command aws configure. The file is located at ~/.aws/config on Linux, macOS, or Unix, or at C:\Users\USERNAME\.aws\config on Windows. This file contains the configuration settings for the default profile and any named profiles.

  5. Container credentials – You can associate an IAM role with each of your Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) task definitions. Temporary credentials for that role are then available to that task's containers. For more information see IAM Roles for Tasks in the Amazon Elastic Container Service Developer Guide.

  6. Instance profile credentials – You can associate an IAM role with each of your Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances. Temporary credentials for that role are then available to code running in the instance. The credentials are delivered through the Amazon EC2 metadata service. For more information, see IAM Roles for Amazon EC2 in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances and Using Instance Profiles in the IAM User Guide.