下载公有密钥 - AWS Key Management Service

下载公有密钥

您可以通过使用 AWS Management Console或 AWS KMS API,查看、复制和下载非对称 KMS 密钥对的公有密钥。您必须具备对非对称 KMS 密钥的 kms:GetPublicKey 权限。

每个非对称 KMS 密钥对均包含一个永远不会让 AWS KMS 处于未加密状态的私有密钥,和一个可以下载和共享的公有密钥。

可以共享公有密钥,让其他人在 AWS KMS 外部加密数据,但您只能用私有密钥解密数据。或者,允许其他人在 AWS KMS 外部验证您使用私有密钥生成的数字签名。

在 AWS KMS 内部使用非对称 KMS 密钥中的公有密钥时,您将从每个 AWS KMS 操作中包含的身份验证、授权和日志记录中获益。您还可以降低对无法解密的数据进行加密的风险。这些功能在 AWS KMS 外部无效。有关详细信息,请参阅下载公有密钥的特殊注意事项

提示

正在寻找数据密钥或 SSH 密钥? 本主题介绍如何管理 AWS Key Management Service 中的非对称密钥,私有密钥在其中不可导出。有关私有密钥在其中由对称加密 KMS 密钥保护的可导出数据密钥对,请参阅 GenerateDataKeyPair。有关下载与 Amazon EC2 实例关联的公有密钥的帮助,请参阅《适用于 Linux 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南》《适用于 Windows 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南》中的检索公有密钥

下载公有密钥的特殊注意事项

为保护 KMS 密钥,AWS KMS 提供了访问控制、身份验证加密和每个操作的详细日志。AWS KMS 还允许您暂时或永久地阻止使用 KMS 密钥。最后,AWS KMS 操作旨在最大限度降低对无法解密的数据进行加密的风险。在 AWS KMS 外部使用下载的公有密钥时,这些功能不可用。

授权

在 AWS KMS 内控制对 KMS 密钥访问的密钥策略IAM 策略对在 AWS 外部执行的操作没有影响。任何可获得公有密钥的用户都可以在 AWS KMS 外部使用该公有密钥,即使这些用户无权使用 KMS 密钥加密数据或验证签名。

密钥用法限制

密钥用法限制在 AWS KMS 之外是无效的。如果您使用 KeyUsageSIGN_VERIFY 的 KMS 密钥调用 Encrypt 操作,则 AWS KMS 操作将失败。但是,如果您在 AWS KMS 外部使用 KeyUsageSIGN_VERIFY 的 KMS 密钥的公有密钥加密数据,数据将无法解密。

算法限制

对 AWS KMS 支持的加密算法和签名算法的限制,在 AWS KMS 之外是无效的。如果在 AWS KMS 外部使用 KMS 密钥的公有密钥加密数据,并使用 AWS KMS 不支持的加密算法,则数据将无法解密。

禁用和删除 KMS 密钥

为阻止在 AWS KMS 内的加密操作中使用 KMS 密钥所能采取的措施,不会阻止任何人在 AWS KMS 外部使用公有密钥。例如,禁用 KMS 密钥、调度删除 KMS 密钥、删除 KMS 密钥或删除 KMS 密钥的密钥材料,对 AWS KMS 外部的公有密钥没有影响。如果删除非对称 KMS 密钥或者删除或丢失其密钥材料,那么在 AWS KMS 外部使用公有密钥加密的数据将无法恢复。

日志记录

记录每个 AWS KMS 操作(包括请求、响应、日期、时间和授权用户)的 AWS CloudTrail 日志,不会记录 AWS KMS 外部公有密钥的使用情况。

使用 SM2 密钥对进行离线验证(仅限中国区域)

要使用 SM2 公钥验证 AWS KMS 外部的签名,您必须指定区分 ID。默认情况下,AWS KMS 使用 1234567812345678 作为区分 ID。有关更多信息,请参阅使用 SM2 密钥对进行离线验证(仅限中国区域)。

下载公有密钥(控制台)

您可以使用 AWS Management Console 查看、复制和下载 AWS 账户 中的非对称 KMS 密钥的公有密钥。要在不同 AWS 账户 中下载非对称 KMS 密钥的公有密钥,请使用 AWS KMS API。

  1. 登录到 AWS Management Console,然后通过以下网址打开 AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/kms

  2. 要更改 AWS 区域,请使用页面右上角的区域选择器。

  3. 在导航窗格中,选择客户托管密钥

  4. 选择非对称 KMS 密钥的别名或密钥 ID。

  5. 选择 Cryptographic configuration(加密配置)选项卡。记录 Key spec(密钥规范)、Key usage(密钥用法)和 Encryption algorithms(密钥算法)或 Signing Algorithms(签名算法)字段的值。您需要使用这些值才能在 AWS KMS 外部使用公有密钥。在共享公有密钥时,请务必共享以上信息。

  6. 选择 Public key (公有密钥) 选项卡。

  7. 要将公有密钥复制到剪贴板,请选择 Copy (复制)。要将公有密钥下载到文件,请选择 Download (下载)

下载公有密钥 (AWS KMS API)

GetPublickey 操作会返回非对称 KMS 密钥中的公有密钥。它还会返回在 AWS KMS 外部正确使用公有密钥所需的关键信息,包括密钥用法和加密算法。请务必保存这些值,并在共享公有密钥时共享它们。

本部分中的示例使用 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI),但您可以使用任何受支持的编程语言。

要指定 KMS 密钥,请使用其密钥 ID密钥 ARN别名名称别名 ARN。使用别名时,应加上 alias/ 前缀。要指定不同 AWS 账户 中的 KMS 密钥,必须使用其密钥 ARN 或别名 ARN。

在运行此命令之前,请将示例别名替换为 KMS 密钥的有效标识符。要运行此命令,必须具备对 KMS 密钥的 kms:GetPublicKey 权限。

$ aws kms get-public-key --key-id alias/example_RSA_3072 { "KeySpec": "RSA_3072", "KeyId": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "KeyUsage": "ENCRYPT_DECRYPT", "EncryptionAlgorithms": [ "RSAES_OAEP_SHA_1", "RSAES_OAEP_SHA_256" ], "PublicKey": "MIIBojANBgkqhkiG..." }

Downloading public keys - AWS Key Management Service

Downloading public keys

You can view, copy, and download the public key from an asymmetric KMS key pair by using the AWS Management Console or the AWS KMS API. You must have kms:GetPublicKey permission on the asymmetric KMS key.

Each asymmetric KMS key pair consists of a private key that never leaves AWS KMS unencrypted and a public key that you can download and share.

You might share a public key to let others encrypt data outside of AWS KMS that you can decrypt only with your private key. Or, to allow others to verify a digital signature outside of AWS KMS that you have generated with your private key. Or, to share your public key with a peer to derive a shared secret.

When you use the public key in your asymmetric KMS key within AWS KMS, you benefit from the authentication, authorization, and logging that are part of every AWS KMS operation. You also reduce of risk of encrypting data that cannot be decrypted. These features are not effective outside of AWS KMS. For details, see Special considerations for downloading public keys.

Tip

Looking for data keys or SSH keys? This topic explains how to manage asymmetric keys in AWS Key Management Service, where the private key is not exportable. For exportable data key pairs where the private key is protected by a symmetric encryption KMS key, see GenerateDataKeyPair. For help with downloading the public key associated with an Amazon EC2 instance, see Retrieving the public key in the Amazon EC2 User Guide and Amazon EC2 User Guide.

Special considerations for downloading public keys

To protect your KMS keys, AWS KMS provides access controls, authenticated encryption, and detailed logs of every operation. AWS KMS also allows you to prevent the use of KMS keys, temporarily or permanently. Finally, AWS KMS operations are designed to minimize of risk of encrypting data that cannot be decrypted. These features are not available when you use downloaded public keys outside of AWS KMS.

Authorization

Key policies and IAM policies that control access to the KMS key within AWS KMS have no effect on operations performed outside of AWS. Any user who can get the public key can use it outside of AWS KMS even if they don't have permission to encrypt data or verify signatures with the KMS key.

Key usage restrictions

Key usage restrictions are not effective outside of AWS KMS. If you call the Encrypt operation with a KMS key that has a KeyUsage of SIGN_VERIFY, the AWS KMS operation fails. But if you encrypt data outside of AWS KMS with a public key from a KMS key with a KeyUsage of SIGN_VERIFY or KEY_AGREEMENT, the data cannot be decrypted.

Algorithm restrictions

Restrictions on the encryption and signing algorithms that AWS KMS supports are not effective outside of AWS KMS. If you encrypt data with the public key from a KMS key outside of AWS KMS, and use an encryption algorithm that AWS KMS does not support, the data cannot be decrypted.

Disabling and deleting KMS keys

Actions that you can take to prevent the use of KMS key in a cryptographic operation within AWS KMS do not prevent anyone from using the public key outside of AWS KMS. For example, disabling a KMS key, scheduling deletion of a KMS key, deleting a KMS key, or deleting the key material from a KMS key have no effect on a public key outside of AWS KMS. If you delete an asymmetric KMS key or delete or lose its key material, data that you encrypt with a public key outside of AWS KMS is unrecoverable.

Logging

AWS CloudTrail logs that record every AWS KMS operation, including the request, response, date, time, and authorized user, do not record the use of the public key outside of AWS KMS.

Offline verification with SM2 key pairs (China Regions only)

To verify a signature outside of AWS KMS with an SM2 public key, you must specify the distinguishing ID. By default, AWS KMS uses 1234567812345678 as the distinguishing ID. For more information, see Offline verification with SM2 key pairs (China Regions only).

Downloading a public key (console)

You can use the AWS Management Console to view, copy, and download the public key from an asymmetric KMS key in your AWS account. To download the public key from an asymmetric KMS key in different AWS account, use the AWS KMS API.

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/kms.

  2. To change the AWS Region, use the Region selector in the upper-right corner of the page.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose Customer managed keys.

  4. Choose the alias or key ID of an asymmetric KMS key.

  5. Choose the Cryptographic configuration tab. Record the values of the Key spec, Key usage, and Encryption algorithms or Signing Algorithms fields. You'll need to use these values to use the public key outside of AWS KMS. Be sure to share this information when you share the public key.

  6. Choose the Public key tab.

  7. To copy the public key to your clipboard, choose Copy. To download the public key to a file, choose Download.

Downloading a public key (AWS KMS API)

The GetPublicKey operation returns the public key in an asymmetric KMS key. It also returns critical information that you need to use the public key correctly outside of AWS KMS, including the key usage and encryption algorithms. Be sure to save these values and share them whenever you share the public key.

The examples in this section use the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI), but you can use any supported programming language.

To specify a KMS key, use its key ID, key ARN, alias name, or alias ARN. When using an alias name, prefix it with alias/. To specify a KMS key in a different AWS account, you must use its key ARN or alias ARN.

Before running this command, replace the example alias name with a valid identifier for the KMS key. To run this command, you must have kms:GetPublicKey permissions on the KMS key.

$ aws kms get-public-key --key-id alias/example_RSA_3072 { "KeySpec": "RSA_3072", "KeyId": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "KeyUsage": "ENCRYPT_DECRYPT", "EncryptionAlgorithms": [ "RSAES_OAEP_SHA_1", "RSAES_OAEP_SHA_256" ], "PublicKey": "MIIBojANBgkqhkiG..." }