同步调用 - AWS Lambda

同步调用

当您同步调用某个函数时,Lambda 会运行该函数并等待响应。当函数完成时,Lambda 返回来自函数代码的响应以及其他数据,例如已调用函数的版本。要使用 AWS CLI 同步调用函数,请使用 invoke 命令。

$ aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function --payload '{ "key": "value" }' response.json { "ExecutedVersion": "$LATEST", "StatusCode": 200 }

下图显示了同步调用 Lambda 函数的客户端。Lambda 将事件直接发送给函数,并将函数的响应发回调用方。


      客户端同步调用函数并等待响应。

payload 是一个包含 JSON 格式事件的字符串。AWS CLI 用来写入函数响应的文件的名称为 response.json。如果函数返回对象或错误,则响应是 JSON 格式的对象或错误。如果函数退出时没有错误,则响应为 null

该命令的输出(显示在终端中)包含来自 Lambda 响应中的标头的信息。这包括处理事件的版本(在使用别名时非常有用),以及 Lambda 返回的状态代码。如果 Lambda 能够运行该函数,则状态代码为 200,即使该函数返回错误也是如此。

注意

对于超时很长的函数,在等待响应的同步调用期间,客户端可能会断开连接。配置您的 HTTP 客户端、软件开发工具包、防火墙、代理或操作系统,以允许针对超时或保持活动设置保持长时间的连接。

如果 Lambda 无法运行该函数,则将在输出中显示错误。

$ aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function --payload value response.json An error occurred (InvalidRequestContentException) when calling the Invoke operation: Could not parse request body into json: Unrecognized token 'value': was expecting ('true', 'false' or 'null') at [Source: (byte[])"value"; line: 1, column: 11]

要从命令行获取调用的日志,请使用 --log-type 选项。响应包含一个 LogResult 字段,该字段包含来自调用的多达 4 KB 的 base64 编码日志。

$ aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function out --log-type Tail { "StatusCode": 200, "LogResult": "U1RBUlQgUmVxdWVzdElkOiA4N2QwNDRiOC1mMTU0LTExZTgtOGNkYS0yOTc0YzVlNGZiMjEgVmVyc2lvb...", "ExecutedVersion": "$LATEST" }

您可以使用 base64 实用程序来解码日志。

$ aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function out --log-type Tail \ --query 'LogResult' --output text | base64 -d START RequestId: 57f231fb-1730-4395-85cb-4f71bd2b87b8 Version: $LATEST "AWS_SESSION_TOKEN": "AgoJb3JpZ2luX2VjELj...", "_X_AMZN_TRACE_ID": "Root=1-5d02e5ca-f5792818b6fe8368e5b51d50;Parent=191db58857df8395;Sampled=0"",ask/lib:/opt/lib", END RequestId: 57f231fb-1730-4395-85cb-4f71bd2b87b8 REPORT RequestId: 57f231fb-1730-4395-85cb-4f71bd2b87b8 Duration: 79.67 ms Billed Duration: 100 ms Memory Size: 128 MB Max Memory Used: 73 MB

base64 实用工具在 Linux、macOS 和 Ubuntu on Windows 上可用。对于 macOS,命令为 base64 -D

有关 Invoke API 的更多信息(包括参数、标头和错误的完整列表),请参阅Invoke

当您直接调用函数时,可以检查错误的响应并重试。在出现客户端超时、限制和服务错误时,AWS CLI 和 AWS 开发工具包也会自动重试。有关更多信息,请参阅AWS Lambda 中的错误处理和自动重试

AWS Lambda
Developer Guide

The AWS Documentation website is getting a new look!
Try it now and let us know what you think. Switch to the new look >>

You can return to the original look by selecting English in the language selector above.

Synchronous Invocation

When you invoke a function synchronously, Lambda runs the function and waits for a response. When the function execution ends, Lambda returns the response from the function's code with additional data such as the version of the function that was executed. To invoke a function synchronously with the AWS CLI, use the invoke command.

$ aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function --payload '{ "key": "value" }' response.json { "ExecutedVersion": "$LATEST", "StatusCode": 200 }

The payload is a string that contains an event in JSON format. response.json is the name of the file where the AWS CLI writes the response from the function. If the function returns an object or error, the response is the object or error in JSON format. If the function exits without error, the response is null.

The output from the command, which is displayed in the terminal, includes information from headers in the response from Lambda. This includes the version that processed the event (useful when you use aliases), and the status code returned by Lambda. If Lambda was able to run the function, the status code is 200, even if the function returned an error.

Note

For functions with a long timeout, your client might be disconnected during synchronous invocation while it waits for a response. Configure your HTTP client, SDK, firewall, proxy, or operating system to allow for long connections with timeout or keep-alive settings.

If Lambda is not able to run the function, the error is displayed in the output.

$ aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function --payload value response.json An error occurred (InvalidRequestContentException) when calling the Invoke operation: Could not parse request body into json: Unrecognized token 'value': was expecting ('true', 'false' or 'null') at [Source: (byte[])"value"; line: 1, column: 11]

To get logs for an invocation from the command line, use the --log-type option. The response includes a LogResult field that contains up to 4 KB of base64-encoded logs from the invocation.

$ aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function out --log-type Tail { "StatusCode": 200, "LogResult": "U1RBUlQgUmVxdWVzdElkOiA4N2QwNDRiOC1mMTU0LTExZTgtOGNkYS0yOTc0YzVlNGZiMjEgVmVyc2lvb...", "ExecutedVersion": "$LATEST" }

You can use the base64 utility to decode the logs.

$ aws lambda invoke --function-name my-function out --log-type Tail \ --query 'LogResult' --output text | base64 -d START RequestId: 57f231fb-1730-4395-85cb-4f71bd2b87b8 Version: $LATEST "AWS_SESSION_TOKEN": "AgoJb3JpZ2luX2VjELj...", "_X_AMZN_TRACE_ID": "Root=1-5d02e5ca-f5792818b6fe8368e5b51d50;Parent=191db58857df8395;Sampled=0"",ask/lib:/opt/lib", END RequestId: 57f231fb-1730-4395-85cb-4f71bd2b87b8 REPORT RequestId: 57f231fb-1730-4395-85cb-4f71bd2b87b8 Duration: 79.67 ms Billed Duration: 100 ms Memory Size: 128 MB Max Memory Used: 73 MB

The base64 utility is available on Linux, macOS, and Ubuntu on Windows. For macOS, the command is base64 -D.

For more information about the Invoke API, including a full list of parameters, headers, and errors, see Invoke.

When you invoke a function directly, you can check the response for errors and retry. The AWS CLI and AWS SDK also automatically retry on client timeouts, throttling, and service errors. For more information, see Error Handling and Automatic Retries in AWS Lambda.