使用 AWS IoT MQTT 與 Amazon 定 Location Service 進行跟踪 - Amazon Location Service

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

使用 AWS IoT MQTT 與 Amazon 定 Location Service 進行跟踪

MQTT 是一種輕量級且廣泛採用的消息傳遞協議,專為受限設備設計。 AWS IoT Core支援使用 MQTT 通訊協定和 MQTT 透過 WebSocket 安全 (WSS) 通訊協定的裝置連線。

AWS IoT Core將設備連接到AWS並使您能夠在它們之間發送和接收消息。AWS IoT Core規則引擎會儲存有關裝置訊息主題的查詢,並可讓您定義將訊息傳送至其他AWS服務的動作,例如 Amazon 定 Location Service。將其位置視為座標的裝置,可以透過規則引擎將其位置轉送到 Amazon 位置。

注意

設備可能知道自己的位置,例如通過內置 GPS。 AWS IoT還支持第三方設備位置跟踪。如需詳細資訊,請參閱AWS IoT核心開發人員指南中的AWS IoT核心裝置位置

以下逐步解說說明使用AWS IoT Core規則進行追蹤。如果您需要在傳送至 Amazon 位置之前處理裝置資訊,也可以將裝置資訊傳送至您自己的AWS Lambda功能。如需使用 Lambda 處理裝置位置的詳細資訊,請參閱AWS Lambda搭配 MQTT 使用

先決條件

您必須先完成下列先決條件,才能開始追蹤:

  • 創建一個跟踪器資源,您將向其發送設備位置數據。

  • 建立 IAM 角色以授予追蹤器的AWS IoT Core存取權。

    按照這些步驟進行操作時,請使用以下策略授予跟踪器的訪問權限:

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "WriteDevicePosition", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "geo:BatchUpdateDevicePosition", "Resource": "arn:aws:geo:*:*:tracker/*" } ] }

建立 AWS IoT Core 規則

接下來,建立AWS IoT Core規則,將裝置的位置遙測轉寄至 Amazon 定 Location Service。如需有關建立規則的詳細資訊,請參閱AWS IoT Core開發人員指南中的下列主題:

在主控台中測試您的AWS IoT Core規則

如果目前沒有裝置發佈包含位置的遙測,您可以使用AWS IoT Core主控台測試規則。控制台具有測試客戶端,您可以在其中發布示例消息以驗證解決方案的結果。

  1. 請在以下位置登入AWS IoT Core主控台 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iot/

  2. 在左側導覽列中,展開 [測試],然後選擇 [MQTT 測試用戶端]。

  3. 在「發佈至主題」下,將「主題名稱」設定為 「物聯網/主題」(或您在AWS IoT Core規則中設定的主題名稱 (如果不同),並為「訊息」承載提供下列資訊。將時間戳記 1604940328 取代為過去 30 天內的有效時間戳記 (Amazon 定 Location Service 追蹤器會忽略任何超過 30 天的時間戳記)。

    { "payload": { "deviceid": "thing123", "timestamp": 1604940328, "location": { "lat": 49.2819, "long": -123.1187 }, "accuracy": { "Horizontal": 20.5 }, "positionProperties": { "field1": "value1", "field2": "value2" } } }
  4. 選擇「發佈至主題」以傳送測試訊息。

  5. 若要驗證 Amazon 定 Location Service 是否收到訊息,請使用下列AWS CLI命令。如果您在設定期間對其進行修改,請將追蹤器名稱取代為您使用的名稱。

    aws location batch-get-device-position --tracker-name MyTracker --device-ids thing123

Tracking using MQTT and AWS IoT with Amazon Location Service - Amazon Location Service

Tracking using MQTT and AWS IoT with Amazon Location Service

MQTT is a lightweight and widely adopted messaging protocol designed for constrained devices. AWS IoT Core supports device connections that use the MQTT protocol and MQTT over WebSocket Secure (WSS) protocol.

AWS IoT Core connects devices to AWS and enables you to send and receive messages between them. The AWS IoT Core rules engine stores queries about your devices' message topics and enables you to define actions for sending messages to other AWS services, such as Amazon Location Service. Devices that are aware of their location as coordinates can have their locations forwarded to Amazon Location through the rules engine.

The following walkthrough describes tracking using AWS IoT Core rules. You can also send the device information to your own AWS Lambda function, if you need to process it before sending to Amazon Location. For more details about using Lambda to process your device locations, see Using AWS Lambda with MQTT.

Prerequisite

Before you can begin tracking, you must complete the following prerequisites:

  • Create a tracker resource that you will send the device location data to.

  • Create an IAM role for granting AWS IoT Core access to your tracker.

    When following those steps, use the following policy to give access to your tracker:

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "WriteDevicePosition", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "geo:BatchUpdateDevicePosition", "Resource": "arn:aws:geo:*:*:tracker/*" } ] }

Create an AWS IoT Core rule

Next, create an AWS IoT Core rule to forward your devices' positional telemetry to Amazon Location Service. For more information about creating rules, see the following topics in the AWS IoT Core Developer Guide:

Test your AWS IoT Core rule in the console

If no devices are currently publishing telemetry that includes location, you can test your rule using the AWS IoT Core console. The console has a test client where you can publish a sample message to verify the results of the solution.

  1. Sign in to the AWS IoT Core console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iot/.

  2. In the left navigation, expand Test, and choose MQTT test client.

  3. Under Publish to a topic, set the Topic name to iot/topic (or the name of the topic that you set up in your AWS IoT Core rule, if different), and provide the following for the Message payload. Replace the timestamp 1604940328 with a valid timestamp within the last 30 days (any timestamps older than 30 days are ignored by Amazon Location Service trackers).

    { "payload": { "deviceid": "thing123", "timestamp": 1604940328, "location": { "lat": 49.2819, "long": -123.1187 }, "accuracy": { "Horizontal": 20.5 }, "positionProperties": { "field1": "value1", "field2": "value2" } } }
  4. Choose Publish to topic to send the test message.

  5. To validate that the message was received by Amazon Location Service, use the following AWS CLI command. If you modified it during setup, replace the tracker name with the one that you used.

    aws location batch-get-device-position --tracker-name MyTracker --device-ids thing123