搭配使 PrivateLink 用 AWS AWS Marketplace - AWS Marketplace

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

搭配使 PrivateLink 用 AWS AWS Marketplace

AWS Marketplace支持AWS PrivateLink,一種技術,允許您使用 Amazon 網絡為買家提供訪問您通過銷售的產品AWS Marketplace。本文件概述使用AWS PrivateLink技術透過 Amazon 虛擬私有雲端 (VPC) 端點設定和交付產品的程序。

在本文件中,我們假設您具有多項AWS服務和AWS Marketplace環境的工作知識。

簡介

身為AWS Marketplace賣家,您可以讓買家透過 Amazon VPC 端點存取您的服務。這種方法可讓買家使用AWS PrivateLink技術在 Amazon 網路上存取您的服務。如果你用AWS Marketplace來建立和傳送此項服務,買家可以在中找到你的服務AWS Marketplace。您的買家也可以在建立 VPC 端點的可用服務清單中找到您的產品。

VPC 端點是一種虛擬裝置,可讓AWS客戶在其 VPC 與其他AWS服務之間建立私人連線,而無需透過網際網路、NAT 裝置、VPN 連線或存取。AWS Direct Connect您可以通過AWS Marketplace以下方式創建端點服務,使買家可以使用此技術連接到您的服務。這種連接方法對您的買家來說更安全,因為他們通過 Amazon 私有網絡而不是通過互聯網訪問您的服務。

對於要提供服務的每個區域,您可以建立或使用現有資源來設定 VPC、設定服務執行個體、設定網路負載平衡器,以及透過建立服務端點向網路負載平衡器註冊服務。完成這些步驟並測試您的提供項目後,請將您的組態資訊提供給AWS Marketplace賣家營運團隊。

AWS建議您提供私人 DNS 名稱,供購買者在建立 VPC 端點時使用。

當購買者建立其 VPC 端點時,他們可以選擇啟用私人 DNS 名稱。選擇此選項後,買方的 VPC 服務即可設定有託管區域。如果您提供私人 DNS 名稱,購買者可以在設定 VPC 端點連線至您的服務時使用該名稱。在購買者的私人託管區域中,私人 DNS 名稱 (例如) 會指向為您的端點服務建立的隨機產生的 DNS 名稱。買方的 EC2 執行個體會在不同的 VPC 上呼叫相同的統一 DNS 名稱 (api.example.com)。此外,如果公用和私人 DNS 名稱相同,則購買者可以在從 VPC 內部或外部存取您的服務時使用相同的公用名稱。

如需協助您透過以下方式提供服務AWS Marketplace,請聯絡AWS Marketplace賣家營運團隊。當AWS Marketplace買方訂閱您的服務並建立 VPC 端點時,您的服務會顯示在您的 AWS Marketplace 服務下。AWS Marketplace賣方營運團隊使用易於使用的 DNS 名稱,以便在建立 VPC 端點時輕鬆探索您的服務。

您的產品會建立為軟體即服務 (SaaS) 產品。計量和計費與其他 AWS Marketplace SaaS 產品相同。

設定您的產品

若要將您的產品設定為可透過 Amazon VPC 端點取得:

  1. 建立或使用現有的 Amazon VPC

  2. 為您的產品建立 (或使用現有的) Amazon EC2 執行個體。

  3. 在您提供產品的每個區域中建立網路負載平衡器。 AWS建議您包含某個區域的所有可用區域 (AZ)。

  4. 使用 Amazon VPC 主控台、CLI 或支援的開發套件建立 VPC 端點服務。

  5. 確認您可以透過網路負載平衡器存取服務。

  6. 從 AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) 要求憑證,提供您使用者易於使用的 DNS 名稱。ACM 發行憑證前,會先驗證您是否擁有或控制憑證請求中的網域名稱。

  7. 將您使用者易用的 DNS 名稱的子網域 (例如 api.vpce.example.com) 委派給賣家營運團隊提供給您的名稱伺服器。AWS Marketplace在您的 DNS 系統中,您必須建立名稱伺服器 (NS) 資源記錄,將此子網域指向AWS Marketplace賣方營運團隊提供的 Amazon 路線 53 名稱伺服器,以便 DNS 名稱 (例如 vpce-0ac6c347a78c90f8.api.vpce.example.com) 可公開解析。

  8. 允許訪問買家的AWS帳戶。

    注意:您可以使用受支援的開發套件或此 CLI 命令來自動存取帳戶:AWS vpcev2 modify-vpc-endpoint-service-權限-服務識別碼 vpce-svc-0123456789cdef1-雲:aw:: add-allowed-principals

提交您的產品 AWS Marketplace

在將服務發佈到的過程中AWS Marketplace,您可以與AWS Marketplace賣家營運團隊合作。若要提交 PrivateLink已啟用的產品:

  1. 請將下列資料傳送給AWS Marketplace賣家營運團隊:

    1. 用於建立端點的端點和AWS帳戶。端點是類似於這樣的:我們東部-1.vpp-SVC-0DA345a21646

    2. 您服務的使用者易記的 DNS 名稱。這是AWS Marketplace買家用來存取您產品的 DNS 名稱。

    3. 您用來要求憑證的AWS帳戶,以及用來存取 VPC 端點的私人 DNS 名稱購買者。

      AWS Marketplace賣家營運團隊會驗證貴公司的身分,以及用於註冊服務的 DNS 名稱 (例如 api.vpce.example.com)。驗證後,DNS 名稱會覆寫預設的基礎端點 DNS 名稱。

購買者存取 VPC 端點

AWS Marketplace建立 VPC 端點的購買者可以在下列情況下探索您的服務:

  • 你已依照本頁前面所述的賣家程序建立或使用現有產品。

  • 買家訂閱了你的服務。

  • 您已將買家AWS帳戶新增至允許的帳戶清單。

購買者建立 VPC 端點時,可以選擇將私有託管區域與其 VPC 建立關聯。託管區域包含一個記錄集,用於服務的預設私有 DNS 名稱,該名稱可解析為其 VPC 中端點網路介面的私有 IP 位址。

任何買家託管的端點 (包括AWS Marketplace服務) 都可以提供所有帳戶的權限 (以下稱「*」權限)。不過,當您使用此方法時,除非您依服務名稱進行搜尋,否則服務不會包含在 [描述呼叫] 或 [主控台] 中。若要在「描述」呼叫中顯示服務,必須由服務明確將購買者的AWS帳戶新增至允許清單。

若要存取您的服務,買家請執行下列動作:

  1. 發現並訂閱您的服務AWS Marketplace。

  2. 使用 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI)、API 或 Amazon VPC 主控台探索您的服務,然後建立 VPC 端點,以便在其使用的子網路和 AZ 中連線到您的服務。端點會在子網路中顯示為彈性網路介面。本機 IP 位址、區域及區域 DNS 名稱會指派給端點。

用戶端 DNS 名稱 名稱

區域性

<0dc9a211a78c90f8>Vpce .api.vpce. 例子

民間舞蹈綜合症 2 (1A)

美國東部 <0dc9a211a78c90f8>1A-虛擬電腦網站

民間演藝學 2 (1b)

美國東部 <0dc9a211a78c90f8>1b-影像素材.

如果您提供了預設的私人 DNS 名稱,而購買者在建立 VPC 端點時選擇了「啟用私人 DNS 名稱」(相關聯的私有託管區域),則購買者會看到地區預設私人 DNS 名稱以連線到您的服務。

名稱 Alias (別名) 別名託管區域 ID (注意事項)
api.example.com <0dc9a211a78c90f8>vpce. 影像例子. Z00ABCCDD

國際航空 1

國際航空

附錄:檢查清單

請使用下列檢查清單,確保您已設定並測試您的產品,然後再將產品提交給AWS Marketplace賣家營運團隊。

產品建立清單

  • 建立 (或使用現有的) VPC,然後對其進行設定。

  • 在 VPC 內建立和設定網路負載平衡器。

  • 透過建立 VPC 端點服務,向網路負載平衡器註冊您的服務。

  • 請將您用來設定 VPC 端點的AWS帳戶 ID 提供給AWS Marketplace賣家作業團隊。

  • 向賣家營運團隊提供預設的端點服務名稱 (例如:AWS Marketplace

  • 提供易於使用的服務 DNS 名稱 (必要),以覆寫隨機產生的服務 DNS 名稱。針對用於使用者易記服務 DNS 名稱的子網域,向 ACM 要求 SSL 憑證。請將這些證書和用於請求這些證書的AWS帳戶 ID 提供給AWS Marketplace賣家營運團隊。

  • 建議:提供私人 DNS 名稱。

  • 建立一個程序,讓AWS Marketplace買家可以選擇使用AWS PrivateLink技術連線到您的服務。將買家的AWS帳戶 ID 新增至您允許的帳戶清單。

產品測試

  • 確認您的服務已設定且可被探索。

  • 確認可透過網路負載平衡器探索您的服務。

  • 確認購買者可以建立 VPC 端點並存取您的服務。使用您所擁有的AWS帳戶,而不是您用來設定服務的帳戶。

AWS Marketplace
User Guide for AWS Marketplace Providers

The AWS Documentation website is getting a new look!
Try it now and let us know what you think. Switch to the new look >>

You can return to the original look by selecting English in the language selector above.

Using AWS PrivateLink with AWS Marketplace

AWS Marketplace supports AWS PrivateLink, a technology that allows you to use the Amazon network to provide your customers with access to products you sell through AWS Marketplace. This document outlines the process for configuring and delivering your products through an Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) endpoint using AWS PrivateLink technology.

In this document, we assume that you have working knowledge of several AWS services and the AWS Marketplace environment.

Introduction

As an AWS Marketplace vendor, you can provide AWS customers access to your service through an Amazon VPC endpoint. This approach provides customers with access to your service across the Amazon network using AWS PrivateLink technology. If you use AWS Marketplace to create and deliver this offering, your customer will be able to discover your service in AWS Marketplace. Your customer will also find your product in the list of available services for creating a VPC endpoint.

A VPC endpoint is a virtual device that enables AWS customers to create a private connection between their VPC and another AWS service without requiring access over the internet, through a NAT device, a VPN connection, or AWS Direct Connect. You can create an endpoint service through AWS Marketplace that makes it possible for AWS Marketplace customers to connect to your service using this technology. This is designed to be more secure for your customers because customers access your service through the Amazon private network rather than through the Internet.

For each region in which you want to offer your service, you create or use existing resources to configure a VPC, set up your service instances, set up a network load balancer, and register your services with the network load balancer by creating a service endpoint. After those steps are complete and you have tested your offering, you provide your configuration information to the Athe AWS Marketplace Seller Operations team.

Although it is optional, we strongly encourage you to provide a private DNS name that your customer can use when they create a VPC endpoint.

When the customer creates their VPC endpoint, they have the option to enable a private DNS name. By choosing this option, the customer’s VPC service configures a private hosted zone. If you provide the private DNS name, it will be used by the customer when they configure their VPC endpoint to connect to your service. In the customer’s private hosted zone, the private DNS name (api.example.com) will point to the randomly generated DNS name(s) (vpce-11111111111111111-yyyyyyyy.api.vpce.example.com) created for your endpoint service(s). The benefit for your customer is that the customer’s EC2 instances call the same unified DNS name (api.example.com) across different VPCs. Also, if public and private DNS names are same, the AWS Marketplace customer can use the same public name when accessing your service from within or outside of the VPC.

The AWS Marketplace Seller Operations team will assist you with making your service available through AWS Marketplace. When an AWS Marketplace customer subscribes to your service and is creating a VPC endpoint, your service will be in Your AWS Marketplace Services. The MCO team uses the user-friendly DNS name for easy discovery of your service when creating the VPC endpoint.

Your product is created as a software as a service (SaaS) product. Your customer can discover your product through the AWS Marketplace website. Metering and billing will be the same as with other AWS Marketplace SaaS products. To provide your customer access to your service offering, you whitelist their account ID. They establish a VPC endpoint (configured as an interface) within their VPC to connect to you. Only customers who are subscribed and whitelisted will see your product when they create a VPC endpoint.

Configuring Your Product

To configure your product to be available through an Amazon VPC endpoint:

  1. Create or use an existing Amazon VPC.

  2. Create (or use existing) Amazon EC2 instance(s) for your product.

  3. Create a network load balancer in each of the regions in which you will offer your product. We recommend that you include all Availability Zones (AZs) for a region.

  4. Use the Amazon VPC console, the CLI, or supported SDKs to create a VPC endpoint service.

  5. Verify that you can access the service through the network load balancer.

  6. Request a certificate from AWS Certificate Manager for your user-friendly DNS name. Before AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) issues a certificate, it validates that you own or control the domain names in your certificate request.

  7. Delegate the subdomain of your user-friendly DNS name, such as api.vpce.example.com, to the name servers provided to you by the MCO team. In your DNS system, you must create a name server (NS) resource record to point this subdomain to the Route 53 name servers provided by the MCO team so that DNS names (such as vpce-0ac6c347a78c90f8.api.vpce.example.com) are publicly resolvable.

  8. Whitelist the AWS accounts the customer will use to access your service.

    Note: You can use a supported SDK or this CLI command to automate the whitelisting of accounts: aws vpcev2 modify-vpc-endpoint-service-permissions --service-id vpce-svc-0123456789abcdef1 --add-allowed-principals arn:aws:iam::111111111111:root arn:aws:iam::222222222222:root.

Submitting Your Product to AWS Marketplace

During the process of publishing your service to AWS Marketplace, you will work with the AWS Marketplace Seller Operations team to verify settings are correct and the customer has a good experience. To submit your PrivateLink-enabled product:

  1. Email the following information to the AWS Marketplace Seller Operations team:

    1. The endpoint from Section 2, step 4 and the AWS account used to create the endpoint. The name will be similar to this: com.amazonaws.vpce.us-east-1.vpce-svc-0daa010345a21646

    2. The user-friendly DNS name for your service. (This is the DNS name that AWS Marketplace customers will use to access your product.)

    3. The AWS account you used to request certificates in Section 2, step 6, and the private DNS name AWS Marketplace customers will use to access the VPC endpoint.

      The AWS Marketplace MCO team will verify your company’s identity (your company name) and the DNS name to use for the service you are registering (such as api.vpce.example.com). After the information is verified, the DNS name will override the default base endpoint DNS name assigned in Section 2, step 4.

Customer Access to VPC Endpoints

AWS Marketplace customers will discover your service in a way that is similar to the way they discover other AWS services when creating a VPC endpoint. Customers creating a VPC endpoint cannot discover your service unless:

  • You follow the process described in Section 3 to create or use an existing product.

  • Customers have subscribed to your service.

  • You have whitelisted the customer account they are using to discover your service.

When the customer creates the VPC endpoint, they have the option to associate a private hosted zone with their VPC. The hosted zone contains a record set for the default private DNS name for the service that resolves to the private IP address of the endpoint network interfaces in their VPC.

Any customer-hosted endpoint, including AWS Marketplace services, can provide permissions to all accounts (the "*" permission). However, when you use this approach, the services will not be included in the Describe calls or console unless you search by the service name. To display the services in the Describe calls, the customer's account must be explicitly whitelisted by the service.

To access your service, AWS Marketplace customers:

  1. Discover and subscribe to your service on AWS Marketplace.

  2. Use the AWS Command Line Interface (CLI), API, or the Amazon VPC console to discover your service and then establish a VPC endpoint to connect to your service in the subnets and AZs your customers choose. The endpoints will appear as elastic network interfaces in the subnets. Local IP addresses and region and zonal DNS names are assigned to the endpoints.

Client-side DNS Name Name

Regional

Vpce<0dc9a211a78c90f8>.api.vpce.example.com

IAD2 (1a )

us-east-1a-Vpce<0dc9a211a78c90f8>.api.vpce.example.com

IAD2 (1b )

us-east-1b-Vpce<0dc9a211a78c90f8>.api.vpce.example.com

If you provided a default private DNS name and if the customer chooses Enable Private DNS Name (associated a private hosted zone) when creating a VPC endpoint, the customer will see the regional default private DNS name to connect to your service:

Name Alias Alias Hosted Zone ID (Notes)
api.example.com vpce<0dc9a211a78c90f8>. api.vpce.example.com Z00AABBCCDD

IAD1

IAD2

Appendix: Checklists

Use the following checklists to ensure that you have completed the configuration and testing of your product before you submit it to the MCO team.

Product Creation Checklist

  • Create (or use an existing) VPC and then configure it.

  • Create and configure a network load balancer within the VPC.

  • Register your service with your network load balancer by creating a VPC endpoint service.

  • Provide the AWS account ID you used to configure the VPC endpoint to MCO.

  • Provide the default endpoint service name (for example, com.amazonaws.vpce.us-east-1.vpce-svc-0bbb070044a2164) to MCO.

  • Provide a user-friendly service DNS name (required) to override the randomly generated service DNS name. Request SSL certificates from ACM for the subdomain used for your user-friendly service DNS name. Provide these certificates and the AWS account ID you used to request them to the MCO team.

  • Provide a private DNS name. (Recommended, but not mandatory.)

  • Create a process to inform and allow your AWS Marketplace customer the option to connect to your service using AWS PrivateLink technology:

    • AWS Marketplace customer’s AWS account ID.

    • Whitelist the customer’s AWS account ID (for example, account: arn:aws:iam::123456789012:root).

Product Testing

  • Verify your service is configured and reachable.

  • Verify your service is reachable over the network load balancer.

  • Verify your customer’s ability to create a VPC endpoint and access your service. (Use an account you own, but different from the one used to set up your service.)