使用 VOD 來源 - AWS Elemental MediaTailor

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

使用 VOD 來源

VOD 來源代表您新增至來源位置的單一內容,例如影片或 Podcast 單集。您可以在來源位置新增一或多個 VOD 來源,然後在建立頻道後將每個 VOD 來源與程式建立關聯。

每個 VOD 來源必須至少有一個套件組態。套件組態會指定 VOD 來源的套件格式、資訊清單位置和來源群組。建立頻道時,您可以使用套件組態的來源群組,在頻道上建立對應的輸出。例如,如果您的來源封裝成兩種不同的格式 (HL 和 DASH),則您會建立兩個套件組態,一個用於 DASH,另一個用於 HLS。然後,您將創建兩個通道輸出,每個包配置一個。每個通道輸出都提供用於播放請求的端點。因此,使用前面的示例,該通道將為 HLS 播放請求提供端點,並為 DASH 播放請求提供端點。

如果您希望自動偵測資訊清單中廣告標記的偏移量,則每個廣告標記在所有套件組態中都必須以相同的偏移量顯示,且持續時間為零。對於 HLS, MediaTailor 將檢測DATERANGE EXT-X-CUE-OUT標記。對於 DASH,HLS 將檢測每個標籤中的第一個事件EventStream標籤。

在下列範例中,由於DATERANGE標籤持續時間為 0.0,因此系統會偵測到偏移量為 12000 毫秒的廣告插播機會。不會偵測偏移為 0ms 的第一個DATERANGE標籤,因為它的持續時間為 10.0。

#EXTM3U #EXT-X-VERSION:3 #EXT-X-TARGETDURATION:6 #EXT-X-MEDIA-SEQUENCE:0 #EXT-X-DATERANGE:ID="1001",START-DATE="2021-09-16T23:51:05.249Z",DURATION=10.0,SCTE35-OUT=0xFC302500000003289800FFF01405000003E97FEFFE1D381BD8FE000DBBA00001010100000FD2B275 #EXTINF:6.000, ../../../719f911124e0495cbb067c91c1d6c298/1785a16ca14d4c2884781f25333f6766/index_1_0.ts #EXTINF:6.000, ../../../719f911124e0495cbb067c91c1d6c298/1785a16ca14d4c2884781f25333f6766/index_1_1.ts #EXT-X-DATERANGE:ID="1001",START-DATE="2021-09-16T23:51:05.249Z",DURATION=0.0,SCTE35-OUT=0xFC302500000003289800FFF01405000003E97FEFFE1D381BD8FE000DBBA00001010100000FD2B275 #EXTINF:6.000, ../../../719f911124e0495cbb067c91c1d6c298/1785a16ca14d4c2884781f25333f6766/index_1_2.ts

在下列範例中,廣告插播機會會在 0 毫秒的偏移量下偵測到,因為代EXT-X-CUE-OUT碼的持續時間為 0,後面會立即接著一個EXT-X-CUE-IN標記。第二個EXT-X-CUE-OUT/EXT-X-CUE-IN對將不會被檢測,因為它的持續時間為 10。

#EXTM3U #EXT-X-VERSION:3 #EXT-X-TARGETDURATION:6 #EXT-X-MEDIA-SEQUENCE:0 #EXT-X-CUE-OUT:0 #EXT-X-CUE-IN #EXTINF:6.000, ../../../719f911124e0495cbb067c91c1d6c298/1785a16ca14d4c2884781f25333f6766/index_1_0.ts #EXTINF:6.000, ../../../719f911124e0495cbb067c91c1d6c298/1785a16ca14d4c2884781f25333f6766/index_1_1.ts #EXT-X-CUE-OUT:10 ... #EXT-X-CUE-IN #EXTINF:6.000, ../../../719f911124e0495cbb067c91c1d6c298/1785a16ca14d4c2884781f25333f6766/index_1_2.ts

在下列範例中,由於第一個事件EventStream發生在 PT0.000S 開始的期間內,因此偵測到的位移為 0 毫秒的廣告插播機會。EventStream將不會偵測到Event中的第二個。

<Period start="PT0.000S" id="9912561" duration="PT29.433S"> <EventStream timescale="90000" schemeIdUri="urn:scte:scte35:2013:xml"> <Event duration="0"> <scte35:SpliceInfoSection protocolVersion="0" ptsAdjustment="1241950593" tier="4095"> <scte35:SpliceInsert spliceEventId="99" spliceEventCancelIndicator="false" outOfNetworkIndicator="true" spliceImmediateFlag="false" uniqueProgramId="1" availNum="1" availsExpected="1"> <scte35:Program><scte35:SpliceTime ptsTime="3552273000"/></scte35:Program> <scte35:BreakDuration autoReturn="true" duration="2700000"/> </scte35:SpliceInsert> </scte35:SpliceInfoSection> </Event> <Event duration="0"> <scte35:SpliceInfoSection protocolVersion="0" ptsAdjustment="1241950593" tier="4095"> <scte35:SpliceInsert spliceEventId="99" spliceEventCancelIndicator="false" outOfNetworkIndicator="true" spliceImmediateFlag="false" uniqueProgramId="1" availNum="1" availsExpected="1"> <scte35:Program><scte35:SpliceTime ptsTime="3552273000"/></scte35:Program> <scte35:BreakDuration autoReturn="true" duration="2700000"/> </scte35:SpliceInsert> </scte35:SpliceInfoSection> </Event> </EventStream> ... </Period>

將 VOD 來源新增至來源位置

下列程序說明如何將 VOD 來源新增至來源位置,以及如何使用 MediaTailor 主控台設定套件組態。如需如何使用 API 新增 VOD 來源的相關資訊,請參閱 MediaTailor AWS Elemental MediaTailorAPI 參考資料CreateVodSource中的。

重要

在新增 VOD 來源之前,請確定它們符合下列需求:

  • 源變體必須具有相同的長度,由源清單確定。

  • 在套件組態中,每個來源必須具有相同數量的子串流。

由於這些要求,我們不支援每個標題或自動化 ABR,因為這些編碼方法可能會產生不同的資訊清單長度和子串流。

我們建議您使用包含最小區段長度的編碼範本,以確保您的編碼來源符合這些需求。

將 VOD 來源新增至來源位置
  1. 開啟主 MediaTailor 控台,網址為 https://console.aws.amazon.com/mediatailor/

  2. 在瀏覽窗格中,選擇「頻道組合件 > 來源位置」。

  3. 在「來源位置」窗格中,選擇您在建立來源位置的步驟程序中建立的來源位置。

  4. 選擇 [新增 VOD 來源]。

  5. VOD 來源詳細資料下,輸入 VOD 來源的名稱:

    • 名稱:VOD 來源的識別碼,例如my-example-video

  6. 在 P ackage 組態 > 下source-group-name輸入套件組態的相關資訊:

    注意

    您的源代碼的包配置必須具有相同的持續時間,由源的清單確定。而且,套件組態中的所有來源都必須具有相同數量的子串流。為了符合這些需求,建議您為資產使用編碼範本。我們建議您使用最小區段長度為一秒的編碼範本。 MediaTailor 不支援每個標題或自動調適性位元速率串流 (ABR),因為這些編碼方法違反了這些要求。

    • 來源群組:輸入說明此套件組態的來源群組名稱,例如 HLS-4K。記下這個名稱;當您建立頻道的輸出時,您會參考它。如需詳細資訊,請參閱將來源群組與頻道的輸出結果搭配使用

    • 類型:選取此組態的封裝格式。 MediaTailor 支持 HLS 和破折號。

    • 相對路徑:從來源位置的基本 HTTP URL 到資訊清單的相對路徑。例如,/我的/路徑/索引 .m3u8

      注意

      MediaTailor 自動導入父清單中包含的所有隱藏式字幕和子流。您不需要為每個源代碼轉譯(DASH)或變體流(HLS)創建單獨的軟件包配置。

    如需套件組態的詳細資訊,請參閱使用套件組態

  7. 選擇 [新增 VOD 來源]。

    如果要新增更多 VOD 來源,請重複程序中的步驟 4-7。

Working with VOD sources - AWS Elemental MediaTailor

Working with VOD sources

A VOD source represents a single piece of content, such as a video or an episode of a podcast, that you add to your source location. You add one or more VOD sources to your source location, and then associate each VOD source with a program after you create your channel.

Each VOD source must have at least one package configuration. A package configuration specifies a package format, manifest location, and source group for your VOD source. When you create your channel, you use the package configuration's source groups to create the corresponding outputs on your channel. For example, if your source is packaged in two different formats—HLS and DASH—then you'd create two package configurations, one for DASH and one for HLS. Then, you would create two channel outputs, one for each package configuration. Each channel output provides an endpoint that's used for playback requests. So, using the preceding example, the channel would provide an endpoint for HLS playback requests and an endpoint for DASH playback requests.

Adding VOD sources to your source location

The following procedure explains how to add VOD sources to your source location and set up package configurations using the MediaTailor console. For information about how to add VOD sources using the MediaTailor API, see CreateVodSource in the AWS Elemental MediaTailor API Reference.

Important

Before you add your VOD sources, make sure that they meet these requirements:

  • Source variants must all have the same length, as determined by the source manifest.

  • Within a package configuration, each source must have the same number of child streams.

Because of these requirements, we don't support per title or automated ABR, because these encoding methods can produce varying manifest lengths and child streams.

We recommend that you use an encoding template that includes a minimum segment length to ensure that your encoded sources meet these requirements.

To add VOD sources to your source locations

  1. Open the MediaTailor console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/mediatailor/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Channel assembly > Source locations.

  3. In the Source locations pane, choose the source location that you created in the To create a source location procedure.

  4. Choose Add VOD source.

  5. Under VOD source details, enter a name for your VOD source:

    • Name: An identifier for your VOD source, such as my-example-video.

  6. Under Package configurations > source-group-name enter information about the package configuration:

    Note

    Your source's package configurations must all have the same duration, as determined by the source's manifest. And, all of the sources within a package configuration must have the same number of child streams. To meet these requirements, we recommend that you use an encoding template for your assets. We recommend that you use an encoding template with a minimum segment length of one second. MediaTailor doesn't support per title or automated adaptive bitrate streaming (ABR) because these encoding methods violate these requirements.

    • Source group: Enter a source group name that describes this package configuration, such as HLS-4k. Make a note of this name; you'll reference it when you create your channel's output. For more information, see Using source groups with your channel's outputs.

    • Type: Select the packaged format for this configuration. MediaTailor supports HLS and DASH.

    • Relative path: The relative path from the source location's Base HTTP URL to the manifest. For example, /my/path/index.m3u8.

      Note

      MediaTailor automatically imports all of the closed captions and child streams contained within a parent manifest. You don't need to create separate package configurations for each of your sources renditions (DASH) or variant streams (HLS).

    For more information about package configurations, see Using package configurations.

  7. Choose Add VOD source.

    If you want to add more VOD sources, repeat steps 4-7 in the procedure.