中的数据保护 AWS ParallelCluster - AWS ParallelCluster

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

中的数据保护 AWS ParallelCluster

分 AWS 担责任模型适用于中的数据保护 AWS ParallelCluster。如本模型所述 AWS ,负责保护运行所有内容的全球基础架构 AWS Cloud。您负责维护对托管在此基础架构上的内容的控制。您还负责您所使用的 AWS 服务 的安全配置和管理任务。有关数据隐私的更多信息,请参阅数据隐私常见问题有关欧洲数据保护的信息,请参阅 AWS Security Blog 上的 AWS Shared Responsibility Model and GDPR 博客文章。

出于数据保护目的,我们建议您保护 AWS 账户 凭证并使用 AWS IAM Identity Center 或 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 设置个人用户。这样,每个用户只获得履行其工作职责所需的权限。我们还建议您通过以下方式保护数据:

  • 对每个账户使用多重身份验证(MFA)。

  • 使用 SSL/TLS 与资源通信。 AWS 我们要求使用 TLS 1.2,建议使用 TLS 1.3。

  • 使用设置 API 和用户活动日志 AWS CloudTrail。

  • 使用 AWS 加密解决方案以及其中的所有默认安全控件 AWS 服务。

  • 使用高级托管安全服务(例如 Amazon Macie),它有助于发现和保护存储在 Amazon S3 中的敏感数据。

  • 如果您在 AWS 通过命令行界面或 API 进行访问时需要经过 FIPS 140-2 验证的加密模块,请使用 FIPS 端点。有关可用的 FIPS 端点的更多信息,请参阅《美国联邦信息处理标准 (FIPS) 第 140-2 版》

我们强烈建议您切勿将机密信息或敏感信息(如您客户的电子邮件地址)放入标签或自由格式文本字段(如名称字段)。这包括您使用控制台、API AWS ParallelCluster 或 SDK 或以其他 AWS 服务 方式使用控制台 AWS CLI、API 或 AWS SDK 的情况。在用于名称的标签或自由格式文本字段中输入的任何数据都可能会用于计费或诊断日志。如果您向外部服务器提供网址,强烈建议您不要在网址中包含凭证信息来验证对该服务器的请求。

数据加密

所有安全服务均具有一项重要功能,即信息在未处于活动使用状态时都会加密。

静态加密

AWS ParallelCluster 除了代表用户与 AWS 服务进行交互所需的凭据外,它本身不存储任何客户数据。

对于集群中节点上的数据,可以对数据进行静态加密。

对于 Amazon EBS 卷,使用 EbsSettings 部分中的 EbsSettings/EncryptedEbsSettings/KmsKeyId 设置来配置加密。有关更多信息,请参阅《亚马逊 EC2 用户指南》中的 Amazon EBS 加密

对于 Amazon EFS 卷,使用 EfsSettings 部分中的 EfsSettings/EncryptedEfsSettings/KmsKeyId 设置来配置加密。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Elastic File System User Guide 中的 How encryption at rest works

对于 FSx for Lustre 文件系统,创建 Amazon FSx 文件系统时会自动启用静态数据加密。有关更多信息,请参阅适用于 Lustre 的 Amazon FSx 用户指南 中的加密静态数据

对于使用 NVMe 卷的实例类型,NVMe 实例存储卷上的数据是使用实例上的硬件模块中实施的 XTS-AES-256 密码加密的。加密密钥是使用硬件模块生成的,并且对每台 NVMe 实例存储设备都是唯一的。当实例停止或终止并且无法恢复时,将销毁所有加密密钥。无法禁用此加密,并且无法提供自己的加密密钥。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 用户指南中的静态加密

如果您使用 AWS ParallelCluster 调用将客户数据传输到本地计算机进行存储的 AWS 服务,请参阅该服务的《用户指南》中的 “安全与合规性” 一章,了解如何存储、保护和加密这些数据的信息。

传输中加密

默认情况下,通过通过 HTTPS/TLS 连接发送所有内容来加密从正在运行的客户端计算机 AWS ParallelCluster 和 AWS 服务端点传输的所有数据。可以自动加密集群中节点之间的流量,具体取决于所选的实例类型。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 用户指南中的传输中加密

另请参阅

Data protection in AWS ParallelCluster - AWS ParallelCluster

Data protection in AWS ParallelCluster

AWS ParallelCluster conforms to the AWS shared responsibility model, which includes regulations and guidelines for data protection. AWS is responsible for protecting the global infrastructure that runs all the AWS services. AWS maintains control over data hosted on this infrastructure, including the security configuration controls for handling customer content and personal data. AWS customers and APN partners, acting either as data controllers or data processors, are responsible for any personal data that they put in the AWS Cloud.

For data protection purposes, we recommend that you protect AWS account credentials and set up individual user accounts with AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM), so that each user is given only the permissions necessary to fulfill their job duties. We also recommend that you secure your data in the following ways:

  • Use multi-factor authentication (MFA) with each account.

  • Use SSL/TLS to communicate with AWS resources.

  • Set up API and user activity logging with AWS CloudTrail.

  • Use AWS encryption solutions, along with all default security controls within AWS services.

  • Use advanced managed security services such as Amazon Macie, which assists in discovering and securing personal data that is stored in Amazon S3.

We strongly recommend that you never put sensitive identifying information, such as your customers' account numbers, into free-form fields such as a Name field. This includes when you work with AWS ParallelCluster or other AWS services using the console, API, or AWS SDKs. Any data that you enter into AWS ParallelCluster or other services might get picked up for inclusion in diagnostic logs. When you provide a URL to an external server, don't include credentials information in the URL to validate your request to that server.

For more information about data protection, see the AWS shared responsibility model and GDPR blog post on the AWS Security Blog.

Data encryption

A key feature of any secure service is that information is encrypted when it is not being actively used.

Encryption at rest

AWS ParallelCluster does not itself store any customer data other than the credentials it needs to interact with the AWS services on the user's behalf.

For data on the nodes in the cluster, data can be encrypted at rest. For Amazon EBS volumes, encryption is configured using the encrypted and ebs_kms_key_id settings in the [ebs] section. For more information, see Amazon EBS encryption in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances. For Amazon EFS volumes, encryption is configured using the encrypted and efs_kms_key_id settings in the [efs] section. For more information, see How encryption at rest works in the Amazon Elastic File System User Guide. For Amazon FSx for Lustre file systems, encryption of data at rest is automatically enabled when creating an Amazon FSx file system. For more information, see Encrypting data at rest in the Amazon FSx for Lustre User Guide.

For instance types with NVMe volumes, the data on NVMe instance store volumes is encrypted using an XTS-AES-256 cipher implemented on a hardware module on the instance. The encryption keys are generated using the hardware module and are unique to each NVMe instance storage device. All encryption keys are destroyed when the instance is stopped or terminated and cannot be recovered. You cannot disable this encryption and you cannot provide your own encryption key. For more information, see Encryption at rest in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

If you use AWS ParallelCluster to invoke an AWS service that transmits customer data to your local computer for storage, then refer to the Security & Compliance chapter in that service's User Guide for information on how that data is stored, protected, and encrypted.

Encryption in transit

By default, all data transmitted from the client computer running AWS ParallelCluster and AWS service endpoints is encrypted by sending everything through a HTTPS/TLS connection. Traffic between the nodes in the cluster can be automatically encrypted, depending on the instance types selected. For more information, see Encryption in transit in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

See also