Cadres et algorithmes pris en charge - Amazon SageMaker

Cadres et algorithmes pris en charge

Le tableau suivant présente les cadres et les algorithmes de machine learning SageMaker pris en charge par Debugger.

SageMaker-supported frameworks and algorithms Monitoring system bottlenecks Profiling deep learning framework operations Debugging output tensors

TensorFlow

Tous les conteneurs AWS Deep Learning Containers

AWS TensorFlow Deep Learning Containers version 2.3.1 ou ultérieure

AWS TensorFlow Deep Learning Containers version 1.15.4 ou ultérieure

PyTorch

AWS PyTorch Deep Learning Containers version 1.6.0 ou ultérieure

AWS PyTorch Deep Learning Containers version 1.5.0 ou ultérieure

MXNet

-

AWS MXNet Deep Learning Containers version 1.6.0 ou ultérieure

XGBoost

1.0-1, 1.2-1, 1.3-1

-

1.0-1, 1.2-1, 1.3-1

Estimateur générique SageMaker

Algorithmes intégrés SageMaker utilisant des URI d'image

Conteneurs d'entraînement personnalisés (avec des images de conteneurs AWS Deep Learning Containers, des images Docker publiques ou vos propres images Docker)

-

Conteneurs d'entraînement personnalisés (disponibles pour TensorFlow, PyTorch, MXNet et XGBoost avec enregistrement manuel de hook)

  • Goulets d'étranglement du système de surveillance : contrôlez le taux d'utilisation du système pour les ressources telles que les métriques d'I/O du CPU, du GPU, des mémoires, du réseau et des données. Il s'agit d'une fonction agnostique de cadre et de modèle disponible pour toutes les tâches d'entraînement dans SageMaker.

  • Profilage des opérations de deep learning : profilez les opérations de deep learning des cadres TensorFlow et PyTorch, telles que les durées des étapes, les chargeurs de données, les opérations en avant et en arrière, les métriques de profilage Python et les métriques spécifiques au cadre.

  • Débogage des tenseurs de sortie : suivez et déboguez les paramètres du modèle, tels que les pondérations, les gradients, les biais et les valeurs scalaires de votre tâche d'entraînement. Les cadres de deep learning disponibles sont Apache MXNet, TensorFlow, PyTorch et GXBoost.

    Important

    Pour le framework TensorFlow avec Keras, SageMaker Debugger rend obsolète la prise en charge du changement de code zéro pour les modèles de débogage créés à l'aide des modules tf.keras de TensorFlow 2.6 et version ultérieure. Cela est dû aux évolutions annoncées dans les notes de mise à jour de TensorFlow 2.6.0. SageMaker Debugger continue de prendre en charge l'expérience de changement de code zéro pour le TensorFlow natif (qui exclut les modules tf.keras).

Si le cadre ou l'algorithme que vous souhaitez entraîner et déboguer n'est pas répertorié dans le tableau, accédez au forum de discussion AWS et laissez vos commentaires sur SageMaker Debugger.

Utiliser Debugger avec des conteneurs d'entraînement personnalisés

Apportez vos conteneurs d'entraînement dans SageMaker et obtenez des informations sur vos tâches d'entraînement à l'aide de Debugger. Améliorez votre efficacité en optimisant votre modèle sur les instances Amazon EC2 à l'aide des fonctions de surveillance et de débogage.

Pour savoir comment créer votre conteneur d'entraînement avec la bibliothèque client SMDebug, le transmettre à Amazon Elastic Container Registry (Amazon ECR) et le contrôler et le déboguer, consultez Utiliser Debugger avec des conteneurs d'entraînement personnalisés.

Référentiels GitHub open-source sur Debugger

Les API Debugger sont fournies via le kit SDK Python SageMaker et sont conçues pour créer des configurations de hook et de règles Debugger pour les opérations d'API CreateTrainingJob et DescribeTrainingJob de Sagemaker. La bibliothèque client SMDebug fournit des outils pour enregistrer des hooks et accéder aux données d'entraînement via sa fonction d'essai, le tout grâce à ses opérations d'API flexibles et puissantes. Il prend en charge les cadres de machine learning TensorFlow, PyTorch, MXNet et XGBoost sur Python 3.6 et versions ultérieures.

Pour obtenir des ressources directes sur Debugger et les opérations d'API SMDebug, consultez les liens suivants :

Si vous utilisez le kit SDK pour Java pour effectuer des tâches d'entraînement SageMaker et que vous souhaitez configurer les API Debugger, consultez les références suivantes :

Supported Frameworks and Algorithms - Amazon SageMaker

Supported Frameworks and Algorithms

The following table shows SageMaker machine learning frameworks and algorithms supported by Debugger.

SageMaker-supported frameworks and algorithms Monitoring system bottlenecks Profiling deep learning framework operations Debugging output tensors

TensorFlow

All AWS Deep learning containers

AWS TensorFlow deep learning containers 2.3.1 or later

AWS TensorFlow deep learning containers 1.15.4 or later

PyTorch

AWS PyTorch deep learning containers 1.6.0 or later

AWS PyTorch deep learning containers 1.5.0 or later

MXNet

-

AWS MXNet deep learning containers 1.6.0 or later

XGBoost

1.0-1, 1.2-1, 1.3-1

-

1.0-1, 1.2-1, 1.3-1

SageMaker generic estimator

SageMaker built-in algorithms using image URIs

Custom training containers (with the AWS deep learning container images, public Docker images, or your own Docker images)

-

Custom training containers (available for TensorFlow, PyTorch, MXNet, and XGBoost with manual hook registration)

  • Monitoring system bottlenecks – Monitor the system utilization rate for resources such as CPU, GPU, memories, network, and data I/O metrics. This is a framework and model agnostic feature and available for any training jobs in SageMaker.

  • Profiling deep learning framework operations – Profile the deep learning operations of the TensorFlow and PyTorch frameworks, such as step durations, data loaders, forward and backward operations, Python profiling metrics, and framework-specific metrics.

  • Debugging output tensors – Track and debug model parameters, such as weights, gradients, biases, and scalar values of your training job. Available deep learning frameworks are Apache MXNet, TensorFlow, PyTorch, and XGBoost.

    Important

    For the TensorFlow framework with Keras, SageMaker Debugger deprecates the zero code change support for debugging models built using the tf.keras modules of TensorFlow 2.6 and later. This is due to breaking changes announced in the TensorFlow 2.6.0 release note. For instructions on how to update your training script, see Adapt Your TensorFlow Training Script.

    Important

    Since PyTorch v1.12.0 and later, SageMaker Debugger deprecates the zero code change support for debugging models.

    This is due to breaking changes that cause SageMaker Debugger to interfere with the torch.jit functionality. For instructions on how to update your training script, see Adapt Your PyTorch Training Script.

If the framework or algorithm that you want to train and debug is not listed in the table, go to the AWS Discussion Forum and leave feedback on SageMaker Debugger.

AWS Regions

Amazon SageMaker Debugger is available in all regions where Amazon SageMaker is in service except the following region.

  • Asia Pacific (Jakarta): ap-southeast-3

To find if Amazon SageMaker is in service in your AWS Region, see AWS Regional Services.

Use Debugger with Custom Training Containers

Bring your training containers to SageMaker and gain insights into your training jobs using Debugger. Maximize your work efficiency by optimizing your model on Amazon EC2 instances using the monitoring and debugging features.

For more information about how to build your training container with the sagemaker-debugger client library, push it to the Amazon Elastic Container Registry (Amazon ECR), and monitor and debug, see Use Debugger with Custom Training Containers.

Debugger Open-Source GitHub Repositories

Debugger APIs are provided through the SageMaker Python SDK and designed to construct Debugger hook and rule configurations for the SageMaker CreateTrainingJob and DescribeTrainingJob API operations. The sagemaker-debugger client library provides tools to register hooks and access the training data through its trial feature, all through its flexible and powerful API operations. It supports the machine learning frameworks TensorFlow, PyTorch, MXNet, and XGBoost on Python 3.6 and later.

For direct resources about the Debugger and sagemaker-debugger API operations, see the following links:

If you use the SDK for Java to conduct SageMaker training jobs and want to configure Debugger APIs, see the following references: