什麼是 Amazon SES Classic - Amazon Simple Email Service Classic

這是 Amazon SES Classic 使用者指南。更新和新功能只會記錄在我們建議使用的新 Amazon SES 開發人員指南

什麼是 Amazon SES Classic

Amazon SES Classic 是指原來的 Amazon SES 主控台、API 和文件,這些項目在淘汰之前仍可於有限時間內使用。這是原始版本的《SES 開發人員指南》,現在稱為《SES Classic 開發人員指南》。這項術語變更的目的是要更清楚區分原始版本與支援新 Amazon SES 主控台的新版《Amazon SES 開發人員指南》。

全新 Amazon SES 主控台現在提供經改良且更強大的功能 (例如組態集),可讓您執行能在 Amazon SES Classic 中執行的一切操作,但提供更多選項、更靈活且更有效率的工作流程。若要一覽這些新功能的快速概觀,請參閱全新 Amazon SES。建議您使用新的 Amazon SES 主控台新的 Amazon SES API (稱為 V2),立即探索並利用這些改良版功能。您可以在新的 Amazon SES 開發人員指南中瞭解相關內容。

Amazon SES 的功能

Amazon SES 為電子郵件平台,為您提供簡單且符合經濟效益的方式來使用自有電子郵件地址和網域傳送和接收電子郵件。

例如,可傳送行銷電子郵件,例如特別優惠、交易電子郵件如訂單確認,以及其他類型的通訊內容,如電子報。當您使用 Amazon SES 來接收郵件時,可開發軟體解決方案,例如電子郵件自動回應程式、電子郵件取消訂閱系統以及可自傳入的電子郵件中產生客戶支援票證的應用程式。

若採用 Amazon SES 或新版 Amazon SES,您僅需按實際用量支付費用。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon SES 定價

為什麼要使用 Amazon SES?

建構大規模電子郵件解決方法對於企業來說通常是項複雜又所費不貲的挑戰。需面對基礎設施挑戰,例如電子郵件伺服器管理、網路組態以及 IP 地址評價等。此外,許多第三方電子郵件解決方案需要協議合約與價格以及可觀的前期成本。Amazon SES 屏除這些難關,讓您從 Amazon.com 多年來累積的經驗,以及為大規模顧客群所打造的成熟電子郵件基礎建設中獲得最佳效益。

Amazon SES 與其他 AWS 服務

Amazon SES 與其他 AWS 產品無縫整合。例如,您可以:

在本指南中

本指南包含下列章節:

章節 描述

傳送電子郵件

說明如何使用 Amazon SES 傳送電子郵件。

接收電子郵件

說明如何使用 Amazon SES 接收電子郵件。

控制存取

說明如何使用 Amazon SES 搭配 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 來指定使用者可在哪些 Amazon SES 資源上執行何種 Amazon SES API 動作。

記錄 API 呼叫

提供可使用 AWS CloudTrail 記錄的 Amazon SES API 清單。

憑證類型

說明您可能會搭配 Amazon SES 使用的憑證類型,以及使用的時機。

使用 API

描述如何與 Amazon SES API 互動。

區域

包含有關在多個 AWS 區域中使用 Amazon SES 的資訊。

配額

提供適用於 Amazon SES 的配額清單。

資源

列出當您使用 Amazon SES 時可能感到實用的其他資源

附錄

提供關於標題欄位、不支援的附件類型與指令碼的補充資訊。

What is Amazon SES Classic - Amazon Simple Email Service Classic

This is the user guide for Amazon SES Classic. Updates and new features are only being documented in the new Amazon SES Developer Guide which we recommend to use.

What is Amazon SES Classic

Amazon SES Classic refers to the original Amazon SES console, APIs, and documentation which are available for a limited time until they are deprecated. This is the original SES Developer Guide now referred to as the SES Classic Developer Guide. This change in terminology is to more clearly differentiate the original from the new Amazon SES Dev Guide that supports the new Amazon SES console.

The new Amazon SES console is now available with improved and more powerful features, such as Configuration Sets, which allow you to do everything you do in Amazon SES Classic, but with more options, increased flexibitly, and efficient workflow. To glance at a quick overview of these new features, see the new Amazon SES. We encourage you to explore and take advantage of these improvements today by using the new Amazon SES console and the new Amazon SES API (referred to as V2). You can read about them in the new Amazon SES Developer Guide.

Features of Amazon SES

Amazon SES is an email platform that provides an easy, cost-effective way for you to send and receive email using your own email addresses and domains.

For example, you can send marketing emails such as special offers, transactional emails such as order confirmations, and other types of correspondence such as newsletters. When you use Amazon SES to receive mail, you can develop software solutions such as email autoresponders, email unsubscribe systems, and applications that generate customer support tickets from incoming emails.

For both Amazon SES and the new Amazon SES, you only pay for what you use. For more information, see Amazon SES Pricing.

Why use Amazon SES?

Building a large-scale email solution is often a complex and costly challenge for a business. You must deal with infrastructure challenges such as email server management, network configuration, and IP address reputation. Additionally, many third-party email solutions require contract and price negotiations, as well as significant up-front costs. Amazon SES eliminates these challenges and enables you to benefit from the years of experience and sophisticated email infrastructure Amazon.com has built to serve its own large-scale customer base.

Amazon SES and other AWS services

Amazon SES integrates seamlessly with other AWS products. For example, you can:

In this guide

This guide contains the following sections:

Section Description

Sending email

Describes how you can send email using Amazon SES.

Receiving email

Describes how you can receive email using Amazon SES.

Controlling access

Shows you how to use Amazon SES with AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) to specify which Amazon SES API actions a user can perform on which Amazon SES resources.

Logging API calls

Provides a list of Amazon SES APIs that can be logged using AWS CloudTrail.

Types of credentials

Explains the types of credentials that you might use with Amazon SES, and when you might use them.

Using the API

Describes how to interact with the Amazon SES API.

Regions

Contains information about using Amazon SES in multiple AWS Regions.

Quotas

Provides a list of quotas that apply to Amazon SES.

Resources

Lists resources that you may find useful as you work with Amazon SES

Appendix

Provides supplementary information about header fields, unsupported attachment types, and scripts.